Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-11-11

Cory Ann E.
SO, United States
2012-11-05
It was a simple process to order from Historical Emporium. The website was easy to use and the sizing chart ensured a perfect fit for my husbands shirt. We used the shirt for a costume and it was of good quality and ft. We will order from HE again.

United States
2012-11-05
Love them! Delivered in a timely manner, great shape. Quality and good price too. Will do business again. Thanks! -jen

United States
2012-11-05
Hard to believe how much fashion has changed in a little over a hundred years, but this Ascot made the difference between a "good" costume and an amazing one. High quality fabric and of course it arrived quickly.
Buster J.
AZ, United States
2012-11-05
Outstanding product from a customer orientated company. A real pleasure to do business with
Rob C
FL, United States
2012-11-05
I bought these for a Halloween costume and got several compliments on the googles. I thought they were well made and well worth the cost.
Susan B. Anthony
United States
2012-11-05
I LOVE this hat! I purchased it for a Halloween party - I was a suffragette, making my political statement ... you can guess what that was, in light of some of this year's issues! (How far have we really come re. women's rights during the past 100 years?!?!) I carried a placard w/ a political statement, and wore an outfit congruent w/ the turn of the century. At any rate, I cannot tell you how many compliments I received on this hat - - from both men and women! Everyone loved it. It is gorgeous. Well constructed, beautiful colors, just lovely. Thank you so much! Shipping (which was rushed, due to my last minute Halloween decision), was quick and timely. I would definitely recommend the service AND quality provided by Historical Emporium!
Brody
CA, United States
2012-11-05
Works fine! Quality is middle of the road- not one-time-use-and-throw-away Halloween costume, but not wonderfully high quality either. They were out of bloomers when I ordered this, but found a free pattern on the internet and whipped up a pair (with blue ribbon hem on the bottom) in about an hour or so. Customer service, however, is TOP NOTCH. Item was shipped within 24 hours of ordering. Super amazing people!

United States
2012-11-05
Great quality and pricing. The fabric is so authentic and not cheapy stuff. I love your emporium and will do business again in the future. -jen
Dale P.
TE, United States
2012-11-05
Beautiful holster and belt. Functions perfect without the long break in.
Dulin L.
AL, United States
2012-11-05
With the addition of some darker tinted Saftey glass, these goggles are perfect for oxy-fuel cutting and welding. Since purchasing, my goggles are the envy of everyone in the fabrication shop.
Betty Boop
CO, United States
2012-11-05
Just what I was looking for for a costume. The shipping was fast as well!
Joseph B.
NC, United States
2012-11-05
As a larger man, I have been having a difficult time finding a vest that would fit and look good on me. After a quick measurement, I ordered a 3x and was very pleased when it arrived, just the right size. I can't wait to wear it at my wedding, although I have already told my fiancee that I will probably be wearing it on a regular basis from then on.
Jean T.
OR, United States
2012-11-05
The blouse was about a half size too big and I didn't want to spend more money in exchanging it for a small, which may be too small. It's a beautiful blouse, but for the money spent, I wanted it to fit a lot better. It's a beautiful blouse. I really love my other blouse that I bought from you..
Roger S.
CA, United States
2012-11-05
These black canvas Y-back suspenders are the perfect partner for my H.E. Dodge City pants. They have the right "look" and I'm confident that the construction will hold up for extended use. Roger - Atascadero, CA
Jeff H.
TN, United States
2012-11-05
Awesome hat!! Very well made and worth it!! And it actually fit my huge dreadlocked head!! Which is hard to do!!
Tanja
CA, United States
2012-11-05
My husband runs a Living History program and is outside for about 5 hours a day, even in snow and rain. He can't wear anything but historic clothing and often came home soaked from the rain or snow, just wearing his frontier pants and work shirt and suspenders. This duster is perfect. It is keeping him warm and he still looks authentic, and he can hide some flannel jacket underneath it.

United States
2012-11-05
The suit came when promised, and is a delight. Well made and perfect fit. Really enjoying this, although my wife is a bit skeptical!

TE, United States
2012-11-05
I wear a fez now.

United States
2012-11-05
I bought it for my girlfriend and she absolutely loved it. It fit perfectly from the fit chart
Danielle
UT, United States
2012-11-05
This dress is gorgeous and truly looks like a dress from many years ago. It's the perfect length and color. My only complaint is some of the flowers fell off when I first tried it on. An easy fix though! You won't be disappointed with this dress, especially at such a fantastic price!
Don Overall
WA, United States
2012-11-05
Very nice well constructed shirt.
AnnaChronos
CT, United States
2012-11-05
In all, a nice quality coat good down to about 40 or so degrees with wind. I got my coat in the mail within a week, and I'm quite pleased with the quality. It's warm, but not overly so, and thus far has held up well to blustery New England days in the 40s. A warning (which may be realized by the photos)- it doesn't button below one's navel, so it is susceptible to strong wind; the back flaps are also not attached to one another (good for fuller bums or skirts, bad for wind). It's passable for 30 degree nights provided you're not outside long, but a bit questionable on nights in the 20s. As far as the actual weight of the fabric, it isn't a particularly thick coat, though it is warm for its weight. The cut and fit are great; I went off the measurements on the site and they worked really well. For reference, I'm 5'10" and ordered a size 18; the coat hits just about my knees. The lining is black; it's got a subtle diamond pattern to it. The paisley pattern of the coat is as pictured; it's really quite stunning in person. Also, with the mandarin collar, you can button the coat halfway up and flip it down and get a lapel that's more like a notched suit jacket lapel. The only thing that was not as I expected is that the coat isn't made of wool- according to the tag on the inside of the coat, it is "30% Poly, 50% Rayon, 20% Cotton, Lining 100% Acetate, Dry Clean Only." Personally, this isn't a problem, as now I don't have to worry as much about rain, and the fabric is of a high quality. I just wish I had known sooner, as I might have purchased it earlier. Editor's Note: The reviewer is absolutely correct. There is a typo in the product description and the exterior fabric is not wool. We apologize for the mistake.
claudia norton
UT, United States
2012-11-05
Great costume hat, and I couldn't believe how fast you delivered!
James Hern
WI, United States
2012-11-05
I'm a serious hat person. I needed to get a top hat of this precise style and size, and I needed it quickly. I found it on this site (I have been here before). I left a message that if it were possible I'd like to have it within ten days . . .. it arrived, well packed, in four. Excellent quality and everything I expected here . . . . and I set the bar very high. thanks folks! Now, where did I leave my bowler?
Chad Curry
MT, United States
2012-11-05
These pants fit great! I did have to order up one size, but it ended up being the perfect fit! I wore them to a ball and received a lot of compliments! Thanks for the great product!
Chad Curry
MT, United States
2012-11-05
This is a nice ascot- my wife picked out the color to match a dress that she wore to a ball- but I received a lot of compliments on my "tie!" And, it came with a matching pocket kerchief- great!
Chad Curry
MT, United States
2012-11-05
I love this vest! It is simple and comfortable! It looked great with my ascot! Thanks for the great product!
Chad Curry
MT, United States
2012-11-05
This shirt is durable, lite-weight, and fits wonderfully! I ordered according to your sizing charts and couldn't be happier! It is breathable, which was nice, since I wore it to a ball! Thank you!

United States
2012-11-05
The vest was as advertised. If you order this vest though .. order at least one size larger. The sizing at the Emporium is a little small. I ordered a frock coat that is also about a size small. The shirt I ordered fits well though. Due to time constraints, I did not contact the emporium about a replacement. I will try and have someone fit it for me. The quality of their product is good. Just order a size .. maybe two larger.
Kelan Putbrese
FL, United States
2012-11-05
Although the utility belt looks good overall, it has two problems. 1) The pouch is very hard to snap close. The thickness of the flap, along with its close proximity to the underside of the snap make drawing the tongue and upperside snap too difficult. The process requires two hands to snap the pouch closed. I had to trim the flap around the snap section to make it easier. 2) I wish the construction allowed for the pouch to sit on the right side of the hip... though I may have missed the lefty/righty choices?
Kelan Putbrese
FL, United States
2012-11-05
Next time I need to safety pin it so it stays puffed all night... just a thought... maybe there could be hidden clips to help this?
Kelan Putbrese
FL, United States
2012-11-05
I think it could be larger overall. More of a pocket watch size. Also, add a chain and make the chain loop larger
Kelan Putbrese
FL, United States
2012-11-05
When you get it, first run it through two or three washings for the vest to really "relax."
eve11
United States
2012-11-05
I got this skirt as a more economical alternative to buying both a skirt and an underbust corset on short notice. Wow, it is really a fantastic product, and definitely worth the price. The fit and length were perfect, and the skirt itself is well-made and does not look thin or "costume-y". The color is gorgeous and I got so many compliments on my outfit at the Halloween party this past weekend! I will definitely be using this skirt again in steampunk and other costumes. Thanks so much!
Danielle Bega-Silva
KS, United States
2012-11-05
My dad tells me he wants a gold pocket watch for his birthday--so I start looking everywhere for something nice that I don't have to pay a fortune for....and found it right here. Nice size, color, great craftsmanship, friendly customer service--they answered all my questions, and the shipping was fast--it was going to my dad, and I was sent a tracking number to make sure it got there. Very well pleased! :)
Thomas Jones
NY, United States
2012-11-05
Works very well with my modern charcoal gray suit. Fit and quality is first rate. It's a fine herringbone pattern which should work with any black or gray combination. Having a vest makes wearing a suit in winter much more comfortable!
Lord Kitchener
WE, United States
2012-11-05
Roger S.
CA, United States
2012-11-05
I am a cowboy shooter and needed to wear period clothing for our events. These pants fit well and had the exact appearance I was looking for. And, I'm comfortable that their construction will lead to years of good use. They were well packed and arrived in good condition. Historical Emporium will be my source for early period clothing in the future. Roger - Atascadero, CA

United States
2012-11-05
A little small
Mark Hendricks Sr
MA, United States
2012-11-05
Fits well and looks great!
Anne Marie
OR, United States
2012-11-05
This blouse looked so beautiful on line that I decided to purchase it. How glad I am! It is just the prettiest of blues and a small fit perfectly as a small should. The style is simple enough to not look like a costume, but drressy enough to go out for an evening. But, then, it looks great with a long denim skirt on a casual day out. It is very well made and I do know something about that as my mother was a seamstress and took pride in her work. The Historical Emporium can take pride in their products like this Willa Blouse.
Brian M
OH, United States
2012-11-05
My wife was more than a bit disappointed in the skirt's quality. The tie (draw) is frayed on one side and she is afraid it will break when pulled tight and tied. It along an inch or so is almost half thickness from the rest of the tie. Too bad. Ed Note: We apologize for the problem and have sent a proper replacement for the damaged skirt.
Ben
MA, United States
2012-11-05
This hat is a little bit wider and shorter of an oval than most hats of its size. You may want to invest in a hat stretcher (good to prevent hat shrinkage if hats get wet as well) to adjust the shape if its fit is slightly off. Other than that it appears to be a good wool felt hat.
Ben
MA, United States
2012-11-05
For the price, I was surprised at the quality of the vest. All eight buttons are functional, the material feels sturdy, and I think it looks much nicer in person than the pictures show. As for fit, it is not a slim fitting design (I would describe it as a little boxy), which depending on your figure (and use) could be good or bad.
Philip Buckler
United States
2012-11-05
Good solid leader buckle suspenders. I found them easily adjustable to my height. Definitely one of my better purchases.
Clair
AL, United States
2012-11-06
I'm 5'10 and 140 pounds with a corsetted 23-inch waist, and this one-size-fits-all skirt magically fit me. The material is a lovely shimmery artificial taffeta with a surprisingly heavy hand. It drapes well and works as a petticoat and as an overskirt on its own. The only downside is that the waist is a kind of elastic/drawstring hybrid, with elastic in the back and a drawstring in the front, so it's not entirely customizable, but any excess fabric in the waistline can be tucked up under a corset or wide belt to avoid bagginess. FYI, the fabric in this amethyst skirt is much more substantial than the thinner material in the ruby taffeta skirt.
Brad C.
TE, United States
2012-11-06
I love the quality, fit, and material. This is a great addition to my wardrobe.
Clair
AL, United States
2012-11-06
I bought the ruby and the amethyst skirts at the same time, and the material of the ruby skirt is much less substantial and more prone to wrinkling. It is not see-through, but I prefer to wear it as a petticoat because it is lightweight enough for layering.
Brad C.
TE, United States
2012-11-06
The color and pattern are absolutely stunning! I am highly impressed with this purchase. This will be the highlight of my ensemble for our victorian festival this year.
Erik A.
WA, United States
2012-11-06
This is not a piece of stitched-up costuming. This is real clothing -- by that, I mean that this is a solidly constructed garment made mostly of time-period-appropriate materials, and it could be worn on a daily basis without worrying that it will fall apart or start to look cheap. If I'm going to go to the bother of dressing up in old-time fashions, I want to get as close to the real thing as I can. The 100% wool frock coat here certainly fits the bill. Add in the fact that it looks good, drapes well, and will keep you warm, and you've got yourself a good buy. Now my only regret is that I can't find enough occasions to wear this coat more often.

United States
2012-11-06
This holster works just as well holding a replica gun as it does my Vaquero and most importantly, the leather is stiff making re-holstering easy.
Dawn W
CA, United States
2012-11-06
This costume was the hit of the party! Completing the outfit with goggles, black gloves and black boots made it perfect. My neighborhood Mad Scientist (Chemical Phd) said it was even better than the 'real' lab coats he uses. Thanks steampunk Emporium for great service and great products!
Greg Babbitt
WA, United States
2012-11-06
excellant quality and fit nice pattern and length. Might suggest you add a copy of the tying instructions as well.
Greg Babbitt
WA, United States
2012-11-06
excellant quality and fit nice pattern and length. Might suggest you add a copy of the tying instructions as well.
C.W. Berry
TX, United States
2012-11-06
Well satisfied with service and prompness of shipping.
Robert
NE, United States
2012-11-06
A perfect fez: stylish and authentic.
Spitfire2865
NE, United States
2012-11-06
I was amazed at the fast shipping. To ship to New York it took only 3 days! I love the magnifier. Its so fun to wear. The only problem is that the lenses sometimes slip down and the nut has to be re tightened. Other than that, I see no faults with these. Now I need to buy some nice goggles. :)
Lori K.
MI, United States
2012-11-06
Beautiful Skirt. Very nicely made and sized as indicated. Super fast shipping ordered on Friday and received Monday in Michigan! I have no doubt that I will make future purchases.
Kirk Prentiss
CA, United States
2012-11-06
Excellent frock Coat! Speedy delivery...I'll buy more from you!!
Tom Welter
United States
2012-11-06
Very nice holster & belt fits my 22 revolver perfectly.
Jessica T.
WA, United States
2012-11-06
Got the black ones for my husband's Halloween costume last year, and they grey ones this year. They are so flattering on him, hugging him in all the right places, and the warm stretchy fabric makes them comfy and toasty for the whole evening. I love these pants! I just wish they made them in more colors!
R.S. Willis
NO, United States
2012-11-06
I am particular about my purchases in clothing, and I have been looking for a vest like this for a while. To say I am pleased with this vest is an understatement. Shipped fast and arrived before promised. The style, make, quality and the perfect fit means I will be shopping with HE again and very soon. The best vest yet.
Wesley Clingerman
HA, United States
2012-11-06
Purchaced your funamental work shirt in natural to complement my Santa outfit. It looked nice in the picture but thats one thing. Received it promptly and was really impressed by the quality and workmanship of the shirt. Everyone agrees it looks awsome and is exactly what Santa would wear with his suspenders or vest. I'll be back for more thats for sure!! Santa Wes, Honolulu, Hi.
greg
NH, United States
2012-11-06
It's a bit too large, and doesn't have the inner lining shown in one of the pictures. It took a little while to get used to it. Now that Halloween is over, it may be years before I decide to wear it again. It looks really nice though.
Joseph Witcofsky
CT, United States
2012-11-06
Received the leather brogan last week. It was exactly as expected in etrms of color and style. I have thus far only worn these shoes once , but very comfortable. This leather brogan is terrific, and I would order teh same item again.
Sara Price
CA, United States
2012-11-06
Great Quality!

United States
2012-11-06
Perfect costume shirt. Very nice indeed. Reminds you of a Tuxedo renatl shirt but a little mor rustic. If you are looking for Bright White - this is not the right shirt however. it is a little bit off white and very suitable for Western or less formal occasions.

United States
2012-11-06
This turned out to be a very nice addition to my collection. An excellent value and sharp to boot! Note - it is GLASS however, not crystal, so do not expect the same type of characteristics.

United States
2012-11-06
I think this won the contest for me. Very sharp vest! I might try to start a new fashion trend with it!

United States
2012-11-06
VERY GOOD QUALITY ! Was so surprised when I opened it ant found it to be a Stacy Adams! What a riot! I had just purchased a pair of Stacy Adams dress shoes and I know the level of quality there. I love it - another good reason to consider starting a new fashion trend!

United States
2012-11-06
I ordered a collar based on my normal collar size, and it ended up being too big. I was right at the border between Small and Medium, though. Do you think you might come out with linen versions?
george poray-tucholski
CA, United States
2012-11-06
very nice Bonnet...a big THANK YOU AAA+++ seller
James Keebler Sr.
NE, United States
2012-11-06
The vest was a disappointment. A button came off the first time I wore the vest. I read in the reviews about this problem however I thought it would have been fixed, evidently the manufacturer or seller does not think much of their customers to have this problem go on for so long. I would expect that the rest of the buttons will probably do the same and my wife is really upset about sewing the button back on a new vest. The vest is cut small which is usually a sign of a cheap garment and this vest is certainly not cheap in price.
Glen Chelette
OH, United States
2012-11-06
Order was prompt and exactly what we ordered. Very satisfied with the product. Ordering again.
Bride
KS, United States
2012-11-06
They are very high quality and lovely - I can't wait to get the photos back of our dapper groomsmen. Thank you.
Michele
NY, United States
2012-11-06
The laces up the back and on the sides make this blouse perfectly tailored for your body--which I love! It looks fantastic on. However, the material is very thin and feels very cheap. It also wrinkles easily. For the price I would have expected a material of better quality.
Michele
NY, United States
2012-11-06
Fits perfectly and looks great! Unfortunately the material is very thin and cheap, and is not very comfortable to wear. Okay for a costume but I can't imagine spending all day in this.
Cameron Brooks
HI, United States
2012-11-06
These guys are amazing! i love them in every way. the detail on them in very impressive....the green tint is perfect for the feel they give. Built very well, get compliments everywhere i go with them.... Halloween was a blast with them on. they have a great fantasy/scifi feel with the brown color feel and brass details. There is nothing wrong with these things in any way. period. highly recommended
Cameron Brooks
HI, United States
2012-11-06
We, its nothing i cant repair...but the little wire thingy that acts as the bridge....well....it should really be something less bendable....it feels like metal similar to a paper clip. But....its easy to fix if you bend it weird with small pliers....im not too worried....but they should be treated carefully...But the bendy bridge makes it so you can custom fit it to your face better....so pro and con on that....better metal is all. On the other hand...they add some amazing sexy to your outfits. outstanding look with the reproduction angle. Perfect for any dressy event! :)
Roy Rose
CA, United States
2012-11-06
By far one of the nicest hats I have ever purchased. The fit is perfect and the quality is the best. The service was flawless - courteous and extremely fast.
Tony
CA, United States
2012-11-06
Product pretty much as advertised. The wood is solid and the finish is high quality. The rubber stopper at the bottom will hopefully prevent long term wear, though as a prop I don't expect this to see much action. The head is very well detailed and the polish is very impressive. Definitely a good buy! The head is actually a lot larger than I thought it was going to be, but to be fair I've never owned a cane before. It's pretty hefty and could easily be used to defend oneself if necessary, and I have a much greater appreciation of that scene in the movies where a younging gets wacked on the head with one.

CA, United States
2012-11-06
Bought these for a theatre production, and it is great! The shipping was extremely fast, I couldn't be happier. The service is very good, and so are the products

CA, United States
2012-11-06
Bought these for a theatre production, and it is great! The shipping was extremely fast, I couldn't be happier. The service is very good, and so are the products
TJ McCabe
CO, United States
2012-11-06
This item looked good but the tips of the wings were stitched down and that made fishing the hook end of the tie hard. Also, making suggestions about which shirts match well with the collars would be helpful. The collar and shirt I ordered were not ideally matched. The shirt had a rear loop when the collar wanted a button. They worked well with a bit of fussing and some way too young ladies were saying sassy things so the image worked. Who knew?
TJ McCabe
CO, United States
2012-11-06
The watch looks,feels,and work great.
Jeff Davenport
NV, United States
2012-11-06
Emily
United States
2012-11-06
Emily
United States
2012-11-06
Folks loved the fact that this was a real device. Great purchase.
Lauri
CO, United States
2012-11-06
I ordered the blouse for a Halloween costume but I think I will be wearing it much more often. I love how it fits.
Chris P.
VA, United States
2012-11-06
I absolutely love this coat and it was a perfect piece to compliment my costume for the Halloween party I attended. I will say though, most of the buttons on the front are too tight to button up and have it be practical. Simultaneously, the button that holds the back part together was also too loose and kept slipping apart. Still love the coat, and would recommend for period costume use any day.
Cheryl Wyble
TE, United States
2012-11-06
I really love the blouse and vest I recently bought. Very good quality and fast delivery.

United States
2012-11-07
I give the gauntlet gloves 5 stars. They are soft and supple ....the deerskin has a different feel then regular cowhide leather, so it is a nice change from cowhide. They are thick but not too think where you have to take them off to do anything. I bought these to use for riding my new motorcycle. I will also buy a pair of black silk gloves to wear under them for when it gets colder. They look fab on, and work for either men or women.
gilda elmore
KE, United States
2012-11-07
My bonnet was a hit at our recent tours. The bonnet is made so beautifully and fit so well. My only thing is that i wish the ties were sewn up higher on the bonnet for the wind kept blowing my hat backwards. I intend to move my ties upwards on the curve of the bonnet.
gilda elmore
KE, United States
2012-11-07
My blouse is beautifully made and of a pure white fabric. Was a bit tight in the neck and truthfully could have gotten a larger size up.
gilda elmore
KE, United States
2012-11-07
Very lovely made belt, closing with buttons. My choice was too small and reordered larger. I find ur sizing chart confusing. I just need to buy the sizing as I would in a regular store. really like ur products.

United States
2012-11-07
Great quality and quick shipping.
Terry McVeigh
CA, United States
2012-11-07
Great hat, fast shipping
Terry McVeigh
CA, United States
2012-11-07
Great coat, fast shipping, great service.
Terry McVeigh
CA, United States
2012-11-07
Great coat, fast shipping.
larry roberts
KY, United States
2012-11-07
Love the vest!! Everything you said and more. Fits perfect and for a 4x guy like me that is hard to find. I also love the quality and the fact that it is American made. Good job. Now, if you will just get in a 4x lafeyette vest.
Pamela Moesner
IN, United States
2012-11-07
The skirt is VERY true to size stated. It was very fitted but comfortable and of exceptional quality for the price. The item was received faster than the date they specified. I was extremely satisfied and have recommend this website to others. Should I have a need for this line of clothing, this will be the first place I shop!!
Joseph K.
MN, United States
2012-11-07
I am a tall man, 6'2" and the vest is way too short for me. Good quality but does not fit me. I would like to return or even exchange for a vest that fits taller men.
David
CO, United States
2012-11-07
A must have! I completes the desired look of clean and sharp neck. Granted it was a little bit of a fuss to put it on, but a few moments, less than 5min. Take a few pics and you can see the difference, from flipping your collar up, and securing the high collar with an ascot or curvat.
David
CO, United States
2012-11-07
What can I say?! It sells it's self. Even though it came the length as in description, "It needs another 4 inches or so" And I have a 14 1/2 neck size.
David
CO, United States
2012-11-07
I love the look, I love feel, it has it's own character which puts you in character of a true gentlemen. Enhancing any everyday outfit, even jeans and a smart/ Collar shirt. Now this vest, it could be a little tighter in the waist - for those of us who are avg 5 to 7 lbsover wt/ht chart or slimmer). But, most of all you have to respect IT'S CURRENT affordable PRICE :) Btw, if you shop here at Gentleman's Emporium I hope never wear your trainers/ sneakers outside the gym. Hence, if you do...Go find a good pair of shoes. Be different, be better, be a gentlemen.
Carly Dodgen
FL, United States
2012-11-08
These pants are so comfortable! They fit perfectly, and I was pleased with how fast they shipped. Thanks!! I will be buying from you again.
Grayson Clark Beane
NC, United States
2012-11-08
Love the goggles. Great look and quite comfortable.

United States
2012-11-08
These boots look great & fit well. They're also very breathable,making them great to wear all day.
Indigo
United States
2012-11-08
The fit was amazing... they looked great.
Indigo
United States
2012-11-08
I love 'em. I will have to get more pants now.
Carolin Martens
OH, United States
2012-11-08
I love my boots. I appreciate the reviews that said to order 1/2 size bigger. My boots fit like a glove. I did have the sole fixed so I would not slide on floors. I wore them to work at The National First Ladies Library and now everyone wants a pair.

United States
2012-11-09
Had few people ask if it was a real gun. LOL

United States
2012-11-09
Great hat which has been a great addition to my collection.

United States
2012-11-09
Worked as expected and is made well.

United States
2012-11-09
This hoster is so good I use it with my real 45 for fast draws. Could not ask for a better product.
Nikki
United States
2012-11-09
I bought these goggles for a steampunk Halloween party and they were exactly what I was looking for. The goggles themselves have a good weight to them and look to be well made. My only issue is a bit of dissatisfaction with the strap; it's pretty much just a ribbon made of a shoelace like material, it kind of ruins the aesthetic.
Nikki
United States
2012-11-09
This cap is extremely well made. And warm! My only issue was that it was difficult to hear anything with it on because it fit so snugly over my ears. Otherwise it looked great, fit comfortably and suited my purposes exactly.
Dennis Parks
CA, United States
2012-11-09
A wonderful service and provider for all people in a victorian state of mind.

OK, United States
2012-11-10
I was concerned it would be a little too short but the length was good and it is nice sturdy fabric. It was just what I needed for a last minute costume party option.

OK, United States
2012-11-10
These specs are too cool! They make the outfit - whatever it may be. I had to wear them down on my nose a bit so I could see in the dark. I think this just added to the overall coolness of the look, though.

OK, United States
2012-11-10
I love this hat! I wore it for a costume party. Unfortunately I must have a big head because the headband was really digging in to my noggin by the end of the night. But, the pay-off was worth it for one night of super cuteness. I may cringe to wear it again, though. For those with smaller craniums, go for it!

OK, United States
2012-11-10
I really like this blouse. I would caution the busty lassies to go with a larger size if you are on the fence for sizing! I bought it for a steampunk costume but it will be great for a pirate costume sometime, too.
Starlord
IL, United States
2012-11-10
I procured these tea gloves for my wife. Specifically for her Halloween costume, but they are fine enough she has taken to wearing them for everyday. They are woven lace, not printed; as such they are not the irritating, stiff, scratchy plastic so often used for such "costume" hosiery. The stitching was higher quality than expected for the price as well. She is quite happy with them, and I must say, so am I.
Starlord
IL, United States
2012-11-10
I was expecting these to be costume-level knock-offs. I was pleasantly surprised that this was not the case! These are new production "old style" welders goggles! The lenses are industry standard round filters, the bridge is adjustable, all the bells and whistles. The filters supplied are NOT suitable to arc welding, or oxy-acetylene work, but for propane or map gas brazing they would work well. Of course, if you need them for more than airship-mechanic fashion, you could procure better filters through any welders supply house. Again, I am amazed at the quality and price of the emporium's goods. Bravo, my good chaps!
Logan T
United States
2012-11-09
Richard K
WI, United States
2012-11-09
The Historical Emporium site is easy to navigate, full of great products and just plain fun to shop.
Peter B
SC, United States
2012-11-07
The helpfulness, service, and quality of products is unmatchable.
Leigh D
United States
2012-11-07
Great shipping, product arrived in a timely fashion, was undamaged, and was the perfect fit. I couldn't have asked for a better customer service experience. 10/10 would buy again, and I plan to.
Pete Z
CA, United States
2012-11-07
Kaisha M
United States
2012-11-07
I already have! to several people.
Alex N
CO, United States
2012-11-06
Regina P
OH, United States
2012-11-06
Griffin M
United States
2012-11-06
Laura C
IN, United States
2012-11-06
Very prompt service; kept me informed the whole time my purchase was being shipped
Brittany S
AL, United States
2012-11-06
Scot P
TX, United States
2012-11-06
I got everything I ordered in a timely fashion. Which is is the norm for Historical Emporium. Thanks, Guys.
Dartagnan F
CA, United States
2012-11-06
Great products!
Benjamin E
MA, United States
2012-11-06
Thomas B
MI, United States
2012-11-06
The product was exactly what I was looking for and it was delivered promptly.
Christopher W
CA, United States
2012-11-06
Wonderful service, fast shipping, great work all around!
Richard F
KS, United States
2012-11-06
I received what I paid for, and am very pleased with the quality and the fit.
Markus L
CA, United States
2012-11-06

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service