Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-01-13


United States
2013-01-07
These suspenders are perfect, and perfectly priced. I didn't realize how hard it can be to find this style of suspeneders, and I couldn't be more pleased that I am able to find them of such quality, and at such a value. Historical Emporium is GREAT!
Don Schneider
CO, United States
2013-01-07
While the write up sounded good and the photos made it look great, this is cheapest piece of junk I have seen for ages. It more clearly resembles cardboard than leather.
Denise Ditta
LO, United States
2013-01-07
I have been searching for YEARS for a coat like this for my husband. Could not find one or a site that sold them. I found this site by accident by googling "Victorian Overcoats like Scrooge". The coat was a perfect fit and the quality was outstanding! My husband was pleasantly surprised as this was a Christmas gift for him. The picture does not do the coat justice as the coat is a very handsome addition to his wardrobe. I have put Historical Emporium on my favorite's list and will visit this website often.
Brandon Hawes
BC, Canada
2013-01-07
I was very impressed by the quality and fit of the pants. Great purchase!
Carol Lewis
United States
2013-01-08
Nice fabric well made.
Abelizer
CA, United States
2013-01-08
My wife bought me this for Christmas to go with the Blackhawk she bought me last year. Its Perfect!
Abelizer
CA, United States
2013-01-08
Love the belt! Unfortunatley wife didn't measure right, waiting for exchange to arrive. I have no doubt I'll be 100% satisfied, folks here are Great! My only wish is that it had more cartridge loops.
Stanley L. Helmers
TE, United States
2013-01-08
christine
United States
2013-01-09
Good quality, and made an awesome gift. I was really tempted to keep it for myself! Height is just right.
D Hollrigel
CA, United States
2013-01-09
I bought this vest for my 14 year old son for Christmas b/c he had it on his wish list. It fits perfectly and it's really nice quality. I would definitely order from you again. Thank you.

United States
2013-01-10
Got these as a gift for my girlfriend. She uses them while driving and loves them! Apparently they're thin enough to pull off easily, but warm enough to keep her hands from freezing off when she touches the steering wheel. A good buy.
Stephen
CO, United States
2013-01-10
Love this coat. Just had to replace the one I bought earlier because I lost weight. Size runs a little large and I had to have the sleeve altered but that's normal for me (5'7" size 49). Customer service was great - spent extra for quick shipping and it was shipped very quickly. Had to return one coat and this was processed quickly and efficiently. I get lots of complements on the coat and the tailor I took it from was impressed at the quality for the price.

United States
2013-01-10
If every company online would do business like Historical Emporium the online world would be much better. 1) I received on Friday in NY the scarves I ordered on Wednesday. 2) The quality is great, soft & warm. 3) The price is way below any other place.
Diana Kewell
CA, United States
2013-01-10
Very good service
Sharon Worrell
OK, United States
2013-01-10
These goggles were not as expected but adequate for the price.
Sharon
United States
2013-01-10
I was very disappointed in the aviator cap for the cost. The material definitely appears to be faux leather.
Joseph Obstfeld
NY, United States
2013-01-10
If every company online would do business like Historical Emporium the online world would be much better. 1) I received on Friday in NY the scarves I ordered on Wednesday. 2) The quality is great, soft & warm. 3) The price is way below any other place.
r.g. ratcliffe
TE, United States
2013-01-10
The vest was as advertised and the service was good. Finding a vest with a lapel is very difficult. My old ones had worn out.
melvin curtis knoblauch
United States
2013-01-10
just what i was looking four the quality is top noch
Karen
TX, United States
2013-01-10
The skirt is very pretty.. however i did find it to be a little long.. i know i'm only 5'3" but it touches the top of my boot.. i was hoping to show MORE of my boot. The skirt didn't come in a "petite" size, just one size fits most.. so a shorter women , keep that in mind..
JohnCWF
United States
2013-01-10
Very well made. Fast shipping
Paul Maranski
NE, United States
2013-01-10
Excellent quality item and was shipped and received in prompt time for my brothers birthday. Great products and hope to purchase here again.
Paul Porterfield
FL, United States
2013-01-10
Order was delivered on time and my wife loves her coat. However, if your purchasing the coat, it is cut small. My wife is a perfect 10 and the large was still a little small. But she really loves the coat. She uses it as incentive to lose a little (little) more weight. I love her just the way she is. :)
Louis M. Cohen, CIC
MA, United States
2013-01-10
Excellent look and weight
Renee Crowder
VA, United States
2013-01-10
I was desperately looking for a white cashmere scarf for my husband for Christmas. I did a Google search and looked up this site. I was pleasantly surprised by the price ($19.95). Actually, I was overwhelmed by the low price. I bought it, hoping for the best. My husband thought this scarf was the best gift he received! The price is unbelievable for the quality - in my opinion, even Loro Piana's scarves do not measure up. I highly recommend this scarf. The website is easy to navigate and you followed through on the quick turnaround. Really, it was a pleasure!
Nancy Olson
FL, United States
2013-01-10
Great Product for the money. My Son purchased this for his father for a Christmas present and it is just beautiful! Order arrived on time with no issues.
Louis M. Cohen, CIC
MA, United States
2013-01-10
Nice look but knob should have more weight
The Swamp Witch
IL, United States
2013-01-10
Makes a statement of elegant simplicity in an understated way. The perfect finish for the discriminating gentleman with an eye for detail. Great stocking stuffer too!
Glenn Tordoff
ON, Canada
2013-01-10
The hat was a gift for my son, he loves it, wears it everywhere. The quality is very high, no problems whatsoever.
The Swamp Witch
IL, United States
2013-01-10
I don't know how the wearer of this vest can bear to step away from the admiring mirror. The fabric is quality and lays nicely. It is well fitted and with the adjustable back belt it looks custom tailored. Stroke-able, for those into either the giving or receiving of heavy petting...
Red
TE, United States
2013-01-10
The vest is beautiful and fits my boyfriend perfectly, but within about 30 minutes of initially wearing it (just around the house), a button popped off. The next time the vest was worn, a second button popped off. No spare buttons were included with the vest, which was rather surprising for the cost of this item.
Andrew Nikolaus Nelson
KS, United States
2013-01-10
These goggles are very great. They work wonderfully for everyday use. I ran into a problem with the case, though. It won't close all the way sometimes, even if its empty. Not sure why. Other than that, I love them.
The Swamp Witch
IL, United States
2013-01-10
The arrival of one wearing this hat could result in the undoing of many a corset! Very solid, beautiful color, size accuracy. There is nothing wrong with this hat!
Jim Fisk
WA, United States
2013-01-10
I was very happy with the prompt service and the hat fit very well. I would most certainly not hesitate to do business with your company again and I would definitely recommend you to my friends.
Olen Prather
MS, United States
2013-01-10
Raquel Traxinger
TX, United States
2013-01-10
The vest is beautiful and looks great on my son. It did take a little while to arrive, but the site did list it as being a custom order that would take a week to process, so that was expected. More than anything is the look of this vest, it is so unique. Its so difficult to find anything but plain black or grey vest and this one was well worth the price. Which considering the price of a normal suit vest was pretty good too. The fit was great too. I have a tough time with fit because my son is a large guy (6'2" @ 250lbs). I bought an XL on this and its a perfect fit, not too tight and not hanging on him either.
VANESSA GORDON
DC, United States
2013-01-10
FIRST I WAS VERY HAPPY TO FIND THE PRODUCT. IT WAS A gift AND THE RECEIVER WAS VERY PLEASED, THE PACKAGE ARRIVED ON TIME AS PROMISED.

United States
2013-01-10
This hat seems well made but is way too small, even for my 13 year old boy for whom I ordered it. This should be available in standard hat sizes. Be warned - unless you have a small head it will not fit and the flaps at the neck will not reach your shoulders. Also, no insulation.
Jessica Sarri
CA, United States
2013-01-10
Great quality, perfect fit! I was worried because my boyfriend has a giant head but the Xxl fit like a glove! Very beautiful hat. Oh, and very quick shipping.

United States
2013-01-10
No problems at all
Rico
PE, United States
2013-01-10
Not every 'classic' item is as advertised, but this one surely is. When one is attempting 'time travel', it's good to have the right stuff.
Richard Williams
VA, United States
2013-01-10
Very well made. Tough substantial canvas. Sharp looking and crisp with khakis and a tie, or with your favorite jeans and boots. Yes, I'd recommend - excellent value!
Robert Pallang
ME, United States
2013-01-10
I bought this for my son and I have to say its one of the nicest pocketwatches I have seen. he loves it, I love the service. I ordered it and expected 7 days as it was coming from Cali, but it only took 2. I will definately buy from here again. Robert Pallang
Russell W Young Jr
PA, United States
2013-01-10
These braces are just what I was looking for, they seem to be fitting the bill just fine.Can't wait for the re-enacting season to begin. Thanks Russ
Seth Argabright
OH, United States
2013-01-10
These gloves were perfect. True to the size and the photograph.
CSPape
MI, United States
2013-01-10
This turned out to be sort of a pre-tied clip-on tie, which wasn't at all what I expected. I would not buy this product again for someone who wants to look remotely authentic.
CSPape
MI, United States
2013-01-10
The waist on this model must be incredibly tiny, because this skirt is not at all full on a larger woman, so there is no swirl or sweep whatsoever. It's basically a gathered cylinder, not a circle skirt or even approaching one. Also the fabric looks to be a very cheap rayon up close.
CSPape
MI, United States
2013-01-10
Doesn't open or close easily and ribs are very cheap plastic. Still, it does move air and looks quite nice when opened.
Rebecca Smith
CO, United States
2013-01-10
I thought that, on the outside (and in the picture), the duster looked nice and was a great choice of a product. But, when it arrived and was actually "tried on," (as in "when my husband put it on"), it looked "cheap." Irked me, to say the least, since it was a Christmas present from Santa. (Guess Santa must be facing inflation these days, too.) The rough edge of the fabric on the inside of the front lapel isn't long enough to be fully tucked in so that it won't show with any body movement, if the duster is not fully buttoned up, which they wouldn't always be. Seems that the fabric there should either be longer (to go further into the coat front so it doesn't show), or should be more professionally finished. I tried to explain to my new husband that Santa's "beginner elves" must have made this one.
CSPape
MI, United States
2013-01-10
Exactly what it claims it will be. Elegant and seemingly well made.

United States
2013-01-10
Very finey made with qaulity materials Timely delivery,
Jay Perri
ON, Canada
2013-01-10
I held a holiday Soirée for my break from school, and I bought my guests monocles as a "Thank You For Coming" gift. Everybody loved them, of course! The mixture of suits, tuxedos, and dresses with these monocles was spectacular. I actually couldn't have been any happier to have ordered them. The quality and genuine look are really something to take note of; they shipped very quickly as well. If you're looking for monocles for your leisure, stage production, filming, or anything else really, I would recommend these 110%
Jay Perri
ON, Canada
2013-01-10
I held a holiday Soirée for my break from school, and I bought my guests monocles as a "Thank You For Coming" gift. Everybody loved them, of course! The mixture of suits, tuxedos, and dresses with these monocles was spectacular. I actually couldn't have been any happier to have ordered them. The quality and genuine look are really something to take note of; they shipped very quickly as well. If you're looking for monocles for your leisure, stage production, filming, or anything else really, I would recommend these 110%
Rebecca Smith
CO, United States
2013-01-10
Got this hat for my new husband this past Christmas, and everyone wants to steal it from him! Classy, and old west, it "goes" with just about any "outfit" featured on this site. Thank Goodness, size "Large" was a PERFECT fit for him. Whoo-hoooo!!! He wore it today, to attend the National Western Stock Show Parade in Downtown Denver.
Rebecca Smith
CO, United States
2013-01-10
Basically liked this product, but didn't like how the back-side clasp moves over to one side when you cinch it in to accommodate thinner men who don't have a beer belly! Maybe we just adjusted it wrong. (?!) Shouldn't have to have the back side "not work" because some guys are in better shape than others. Other than that, it's quite a "handsome" vest! I'm sure all the "ladies in town" will be picking up on my husband today . . . . He looks quite the dapper, gentlemanly dude in this vest, and the National Western Stockshow is COMING to TOWN!!! (Let alone Santa . . . who's already on his vacation for the year.)
Melissa L.
GA, United States
2013-01-10
At first I balked a bit at the price, but the construction and materials made it a worthy purchase. My husband used it with great success at our larp. (www.hashonen.com)

United States
2013-01-10
The long johns were exactly what I thought they would be. My son, who received them for Christmas, loved them!
Kay
CO, United States
2013-01-10
Excellent shipping/delivery service. Size is perfert.
Kay
CO, United States
2013-01-10
Looking sharp. Very pleased.
Kay
CO, United States
2013-01-10
After exchange (which went very well, I was impressed) larger size still tight but guess that is just the way it is with endowed persons.

United States
2013-01-10
Bought this as a gift for my daughter - excellent quality item at a fair price and the size chart was very accurate. She loves the bowler hat and I thought your site was terrific.

FL, United States
2013-01-10
I purchased this belt for cowboy mounted shooting. We have a small budget, and we needed a genuine leather belt and holsters for our Ruger Vaqueros, and this worked wonderfully. Great price and product!!
Denise Berryhill
KY, United States
2013-01-10
We bought the first items for a reenactment....and now my husband wears them all the time. He thinks the shirts, pants,and vests are better than any other he's ever worn. Simply loves them! Keep up the good work and quality. Will definitely buy again.
Kevin fullam
PA, United States
2013-01-10
Great product. fast service too.

FL, United States
2013-01-10
I purchased two of these to go with the belt. We participate in cowboy mounted shooting, and we are on a tight budget. These worked wonderfully for our Ruger Vaqueros!! I was so pleased with the look, quality, and price of the belt and holsters that I went ahead and purchased another set for us to use. Everything arrived quickly, and in better condition than I had expected. There were a few reviews that complained about staining, but I put them on right out of the box, and didn't have any problems. Also, I had ordered the wrong belt and right away I called the 800 number, the person on the phone quickly corrected my order, and sent me an e-mail confirmation. Great customer service, she was outstandingly helpful!!! I am very pleased.
Kris Thorsten
CA, United States
2013-01-10
The Walnut waistcoat is exactly as advertized and I am very pleased with the purchase. I continue to be highly satisfied with all products I have purchased to date. This waistcoat did arrive damaged, not in shipment but in manufacturing. The belt keeper on the back was bent and broken. Accordingly, only 4 stars on the Quality Control. However, a simply "Fix" took care of the issue and it is good as knew.

United States
2013-01-10
wonderful - exceeded my expectations

United States
2013-01-10
much better than I anticipated....

United States
2013-01-10
My husband requested a new vest to coordinate with the walnut canvas trousers he had previously purchased from Gent. Emporium. He is a blacksmith and travels for history days in our Midwest/Ozark area and really needs pockets for a wallet, reading glasses, nails, etc. This vest has plenty of pockets, and if this vest washes and wears as well as his last vest from the Emporium we'll be very pleased. It looks very dashing, and the brown color doesn't show the coal smudges!

United States
2013-01-10
I don't generally get my husband black as it doesn't look so great as it fades but I made an exception for these as he needed trousers that could do double duty (smithing and dancing). They are canvas but they are softer than his other canvas trousers from the Emporium. I hope they wear well; they certainly look nice. My husband has threatened to give up modern slacks and jeans altogether as he loves these so much.
Abel Kaiahua
WA, United States
2013-01-10
I had this cane sized and I enjoy it. Friends and strangers have asked to try it and they too like it for its sturdiness and good looks.
Staci
FL, United States
2013-01-10
Received the derby in a timely fashion and it was well packed. Got it as a Christmas gift for my fiancée and I was worried it wasn't the quality or type he wanted but he loved it!! Will be purchasing from the Historical Emporium again!
Denise Berryhill
KY, United States
2013-01-10
We bought the first items for a reenactment....and now my husband wears them all the time. He thinks the shirts, pants,and vests are better than any other he's ever worn. Simply loves them! Keep up the good work and quality. Will definitely buy again.
Rick Pearson
MO, United States
2013-01-10
Absolutely outstanding product for the money! I am very impressed with the quality and it fits my Ruger 357 6" perfectly! Thanks so much!
Rick Pearson
MO, United States
2013-01-10
Absolutely fantastic product for the money! I am very impressed with the quality! I really appreciated the explanation on how to order the correct size. It fits, works and looks great!
Kyle Preston
CO, United States
2013-01-10
I would fully recommend these gaiters to anyone looking for protection and leg warmth while winter riding. I believe I am not the usual customer I actually purchased these for winter touring on my motorcycle. I have a pair of Cordura with Velcro enclosure but, I did not like the look or the feel. These gaiters needed a little cleaning and some leather conditioner to bring them back to full glory. I will get years of use out of these.

United States
2013-01-10
These pants are everything promised and more, got one pair for daily use, sturdy and comfortable, look great, i definitely plan to buy a few more!
Leonard Pierce
CA, United States
2013-01-10
Sorry to say , very disappointed . Not at all what I expected . Very thin and cheap . Feels like leather wrapped around cardboard !!!
Michael A Kremer
NE, United States
2013-01-10
I enjoy it was what I was looking for.
RaChael Holler
NC, United States
2013-01-10
The satin puff tie is lovely and well made. My husband loves it.
RaChael Holler
NC, United States
2013-01-10
I love this blouse because of its detail and unique style plus the quality is very good. The only thing I am going to change are the ribbons because they seem frail and I wish to replace them with colored ribbon that is more sturdy.
William R. Brown
CO, United States
2013-01-10
This vest exceeds my highest expectations for leather quality, workmanship, cut, style, and exceptional care in packaging it for safe shipment. And all at a remarkably fair price. Everyone I have shown it to agrees. Thank you for your very obvious pride in producing such a fine product.
D. V. Herrscher
CA, United States
2013-01-10
Nice vest with nice details, nicely made.
D. V. Herrscher
CA, United States
2013-01-10
It's a nice looking coat. I had the sleeves taken up for the correct length. Comfortable.
Candace Rocha
MA, United States
2013-01-10
got this to give as a Christmas gift. it was a hit! Thank you. I had no idea what steam punk was. So how to get a gift? Well your site was a big help. and this Blaster was a big hit.
Justin Brockway
KS, United States
2013-01-10
Good job on this hat. AMERICAN MADE! It is soft and able to be shaped with steam. Looks very good, just like the picture. I would buy again.
Gordon Vahle
KS, United States
2013-01-10
The blazer came quickly but was the wrong size. I promptly returned it and just as promptly the correct size was delivered. The blazer fits beautifully and looks great. Am pleased I chose to do business with you. An excellent product.
Justin Brockway
KA, United States
2013-01-10
The hat is ok I suppose. If you are looking for a halloween costume this would be perfect. If you are looking for authentic replica of the period hat, this is not the one. It is plastic-like with simulated felt covering. It is NOT made in the USA. The workmanship is adequate, but this is a cheaply made hat. The one I received had it's felt rubbed off on the corners from shipping. It does look good when you are wearing it, but shaping it would be limited. Just my opinion.
Justin Brockway
KA, United States
2013-01-10
Good looking vest. Thanks! My only wish is that is would be made in the USA. It is not.
Justin Brockway
KA, United States
2013-01-10
Good looking vest. Fit great. Not made in USA and that saddens me.
Morgan Wolf
UT, United States
2013-01-10
I purchased these as a gift, and she absolutely LOVED them! They fit great, they showed up right on schedule, and we most definitely plan on purchasing many more items from Historical Emporium.
Hess
TX, United States
2013-01-10
Very well made fits well and very comfortable
Hess
TX, United States
2013-01-10
This is my 1st vest Im big so it is not often I can find such well made items in 4 X. Love the vest and dealing with HE
Hess
TX, United States
2013-01-10
Got this the other day was shipped out fast and looks and fits great thanks again HE

United States
2013-01-10
While I did not noticed from the photos that the front pleats do not go all the way to the bottom, it was a gift for my husband and he loved it! I ordered this the week before Christmas and it arrived in 3 days! Very awesome, I will be ordering from here again. *eyes the red vest*

United States
2013-01-10
I was expecting brand new, but the ones I received seemed to have been used. My husband didn't find this to be a big deal as he likes them just the same. Very fast shipping!!
Kelley
United States
2013-01-10
I would give your leather a 10 if I could, craftsmanship and quality is more than I expected, wonderful.
Bob Nichols
FL, United States
2013-01-10
The prrice was reasonable. The quality is better than I have found on other holsters. I am really pleased with my purchase
Wendy Clark
VI, United States
2013-01-10
The quality in this product is outstanding. Very well made and it looks great on my hubby. I didn't see where it was made small at all, this vest was true to size. Shipped and arrived just as it was described! Love it, I will recommend this site to others and tell them how wonderful my experience was.
David Tiller
AR, United States
2013-01-10
My belt and holster came exactly as i ordered. It was a perfect fit. The only problem i had was i ordered the wrong size. It was shipped very quickly.
Dan
WI, United States
2013-01-10
The Van Dyke is both a usefull tool of stability and a stylish form of walking assistance. This cane is the eighth wonder.

United States
2013-01-10

United States
2013-01-10
Will shop here again.

United States
2013-01-10

United States
2013-01-10
Only one thing wrong. Buffalo head nickel snaps not real
bphhlvr
TE, United States
2013-01-10
I looked all over for this very jacket. It fits perfect, looks good feels great! VERY PLEASED! Will keep checking back with you to what other products are available! Thanks Again Satified Buyer
Randy
NC, United States
2013-01-10
This shirt is an outstanding product. So much that I ordered a second shirt. Very high quality and most defiantly worth the money for $49. I have paid $79 for a similar shirt and it pales in comparison to this shirt.
Sylvia Ferrell
KY, United States
2013-01-10
I am very pleased with the brown derby I purchased from Historical Emporium. The size was accurate and the quality was very good. I will certainly purchase other items from your business and refer others as well. thank you H. E. My son loved the derby :)
berl breuer
NY, United States
2013-01-10
great product! very good price for cashmere!
Tom
NY, United States
2013-01-10
This black hevyweight denim vest has great styling and is well made with in the USA with excellent quality workmanship with the exception of the button holes. The metal buttons are superb with a vintage look. If this vest fit I'd give it 5 stars; but it does not fit well. It is too small and too short. I have 5 vests from various mens speciality shops all size medium and all fit me perfectly. The medium size vest from Historical Emporium is too small; it rides up in the back so my shirt is constantly in view. It is too short by a half inch in the front as well. It is tight in the underarms however maybe the fabric would stretch out there if worn over time. There are frayed threads in the button holes. It appears the button holes were just cut out but not stitched. The type of denim used picks up lint, dust and pet hair which is annoying since I bought this fabric specifically to avoid that problem that is usually typical of wool garments. I am really sorry it didn't work out for with the sizing since the design is magnificent and it is sturdy material.
Evangeline Rose
OR, United States
2013-01-11
This is a lovely skirt with a perfect fit in the waist and hips. I ordered an Extra Small and it was true to size and made a pretty figure as it gently draws up a small bustle effect in the back. I did need to have it shortened considerably. But, I chose to let it touch the ground in back and sweep along behind me as the style of the time pictures it. With the Gibson Girl blouse, it is a complimentary outfit. My dearest hope is that the Gibson Girl shirt and the Gibson Girl Twill skirt can be made in fresh colors for this Spring. A mint or light rose, a lavendar or any pastel blue would be sweet. I would buy another skirt if so!
B. Scrivener
United States
2013-01-11
Very well designed jacket with plenty of style and inside pockets. Fits true to size. Single button means a lower "V" across the chest, which was great for showing off a waistcoat. I wish I could take off only a half-star: the quality is generally very good, especially for the price, but mine had two small crush marks on the back, the velvet, after shipping. I'm fairly certain it was a one-time thing: don't let that stop you from ordering, just look it over before you wear it.
Dan Whitesides
CO, United States
2013-01-11
An excellent coat. Fit and finish are exceptional.
Sonja S. Løssfelt
Norway
2013-01-11
I received the shirt as promised, well before Christmas. I than had additional questions, they where answered promptly. The size and quality was like shown on the website. I will definitely come back, it was a pleasure doing business with you!
jeanne cheary
United States
2013-01-11
Fantastic products, great service, great shipping turn around. Love your web site, can not wait to order more.
MLS
AL, United States
2013-01-11
This hat arrived "as advertised to a T". I needed a wider brimmed, soft, plyable hat for reshaping. It is of good quality and the hidden wire in the brim allows for perfect forming for my needs.
bacchus
MI, United States
2013-01-11
my MISTRESS loved this blouse and the way it frames her ample cleavage also the fact that it was lined
clarkie segreaves
AR, United States
2013-01-11
Boots were great, looked good with my outfit I bought from you.
Robert
TN, United States
2013-01-11
Great service, I miss measured they took it back and shipped back the correct size immediately
Ron Howard
FL, United States
2013-01-11
Although personally I was not totally satisfied with the quality of the belt, I would say that it is still above average. As far as customer service, I would rate it as excellent. I had no problems with my return and was contacted as soon as the product was received and prompt credit was given.
J Power
NY, United States
2013-01-11
When I received the Vaporiser there was a chip out of the top of the gun.
J Power
NY, United States
2013-01-11
M. Forster
NE, United States
2013-01-11
This is a great product. Lets me store addition accessories with out discomfort of bulging pockets.
M. Forster
NE, United States
2013-01-11
Comfort to the Max
M. Forster
NE, United States
2013-01-11
Built very well. Durable, soft, and long lasting.

United States
2013-01-11
Quick processing and shipping. High quality product.

United States
2013-01-11
These are great! You'll be happy you bought them!
Mallory Russell
TE, United States
2013-01-11
These goggles are totally awesome! I bought them for a friend for Christmas, and when they arrived, I honestly debated if I was going to give 'em up. Needless to say my friend absolutely adores them also. He barely ever takes them off! The quality is awesome, especially for the price, and they arrived in, like, three days. I am VERY satisfied with the product and service. I'm definitely buying from here again.
David L. Thompson
IO, United States
2013-01-11
I could not believe how Large a Badge the U.S. Marshals Badge was! Again you guys are unbelieveable how fast after someone orders an item it is at there front door! Keep it up. I will be ordering more from You.
M E DiRaffaele
NE, United States
2013-01-11
This vest is beautiful. Very well made and true to size. It's not a bright red, good for any time of year. Great product!

United States
2013-01-11
Love it! Everyone went crazy over my outfit and wanted to know all about it. It is longer in the back and drags on the ground which was tough on a rainy night at a busy dance hall.

United States
2013-01-11
These are gorgeous! Lots of compliments. So not comfortable... but damn, they look good!

United States
2013-01-11
These run very small. I'm not a large woman... I could get into the Large but it was pornographic so I sent them back.

United States
2013-01-11
Fabulous corset! Rave Reviews but do not follow the size chart. Save time and shipping - Order according to your bra size...

United States
2013-01-11
The vest was as advertised. The gift was a hit.
C F Walker
United States
2013-01-11
Jo Reid
WA, United States
2013-01-11
Gift for my son. His assessment: Striking to look at, beautiful balance. The perfect accessory to keep ruffians at bay during late night strolls.
Jo Reid
WA, United States
2013-01-11
Gift for my son: His assessment - every gentleman needs a pair of deerskin gloves. These feel great (smell great too). Best value for gloves.
Leo M. Joseph
CA, United States
2013-01-12
This shirt is even better than I hoped it would be! The color is a richer and deeper shade of blue than the illustration showed and the mixture of linen and cotton give the shirt a unique texture and drape. The fit is as great as I've come to expect from your other quality shirts. A pleasure to wear!
Leo Joseph
CA, United States
2013-01-12
The illustration could not do justice to the subtle stripe on these rich dark brown trousers. The fabric, cut and workmanship were all beyond expectation, and they fit great! Too bad you are not able to get this fabric any more.
Leo Joseph
CA, United States
2013-01-12
I've lost count of the number of compliments I've received when wearing this beautiful cashmere scarf. The feel of the fabric on my skin is enough to welcome the cold winter weather!
Leo Joseph
CA, United States
2013-01-12
I wore the Fitzwilliam Wool vest into town yesterday, a cold blustery day. It was not only practical against the chill, it made me look and feel like a million bucks. The wool flannel fabric is so soft that it feels like cashmere! The tailoring is superb resulting in a great fit.
Leo Joseph
CA, United States
2013-01-12
I loaned my Pleated Black Dress shirt to my buddy to wear on New Year's Eve and he stole the show! Good sturdy fabric, nicely tailored with great detailing, this shirt is one of my favorites.
Leo Joseph
CA, United States
2013-01-12
I've gotten several compliments on this shirt. The color is subtle and the intricate design and workmanship give off an old fashion charm. Also very comfortable to wear.
Leo Joseph
CA, United States
2013-01-12
I always feel great in these sturdy, well made pants. The color is far more interesting than the illustration shows and "Charcoal" indicates. I would call it more of an eggplant background with a subtle dark stripe in it. Goes well with a whole range of shirts and vests.
Lazarus Long
TX, United States
2013-01-12
Everything a gentleman could ask for in outerwear - comfortable, striking, and warm enough to keep one toasty on the most blusterous of evenings.

United States
2013-01-12
I got this hat as a Christmas present for my sister, she is absolutely in love with it! She's wanted a boater hat for along time and this is the only place that either of us could find a good quality boater hat at a good price. I would reccommend getting this hat f youre looking for a boater hat, very good quality, & I am very happy with my purchase!
John Glaviana
LA, United States
2013-01-12
ordered this gun belt and holster for my ruger blackhawk 44 mag. pistol as per reviews i read, and they didn't lie, gun and bullets fit perfectly, well satisfied for the price, delivery was on time as promised,
Frank Matlosz
MO, United States
2013-01-12
Love the vest! It is all I expected, and fits just fine. The service was great too. (Ease of ordering, and fast delivery.) I will be back for more.
Thomas Standish
OR, United States
2013-01-12
This is one of the finest made holsters I've purchased. My 1858 Remington Colt black powder revolver fits with just enough room to line the holster with cloth or soft leather to keep the holster from rubbing off any finish on the revolver. If this is the size holster you need you won't find better quality than this.
Mark Wilson
MI, United States
2013-01-12
Being a MAJOR Lonesome Dove fan, this is just what I wanted. It was perfect and fit my colt 45 with the 4 3/4 inch barrel like it was made for it. If you like true old west things like this. I would recommend it to anyone. Perfectly tooled. old west look and workings. Now they just need to get a two-tone leather belt and gunslinger holster to match it and I would buy that also in a heartbeat. The one thing I didn't find on the site, but am hoping they get one soon. AND/OR a two-tone 2 inch leather 45 belt would be great also, then I can put the 1883 Russell Green knife copy and holster for it I made myself on it to complete the set look I am wanting! Thanks again...best thing on the web I have found and their products are great and authentic and look like they will last forever for the use I want for them.
Robert Sperling
OH, United States
2013-01-12
I purchased this online as a gift and hoped for the best. When ordering, I wasn't sure if it would be a lightweight stage prop or a bit more heavy and sturdy. It arrived quickly, and I was impressed with the quality of this Mad Scientist Howie Lab Coat. I opened the package and was pleased to find that it is well assembled from quality materials and I think it will hold up well for repeated uses as part of a mad scientist costume. I would not hesitate to recommend this item to a friend.
James Popham
KY, United States
2013-01-12
Excellent item, product was as stated. Nice belt.

United States
2013-01-12
Ordered wrong size
Defne D
CO, United States
2013-01-10
Likes your site. Liked the packaged personas.
Ed W
United States
2013-01-08
Claudia W
GA, United States
2013-01-08
Very nice product, and very nice service
Randy F
CA, United States
2013-01-12
Michael F
NY, United States
2013-01-11
I think your company is great. All my pants come from you. I get comments daily on how cool my style is. So thank you very much. You guy's make great clothes with great quality.I tell everyone where my clothes come from. And I get asked as lot.
Tyrone C
CA, United States
2013-01-10
Jacob D
AZ, United States
2013-01-10
I liked the look of the site and the ability to narrow down my search (color, stripes...). Plus I have an actual 36 inseam which is hard to find, no hemming for me!
Ralph L
CA, United States
2013-01-10
I love you guys, and your offerings. I also really appreciated being able to come pick up my order since I live locally.
Tatiana R
FL, United States
2013-01-10
Keep up the good work!
Timothy M
NY, United States
2013-01-10
To be honest, I was skeptical as the recipient is engaged friends in dressing up in period customs. I thought, what I am doing shopping for this as a gift. The moment the woman answered the phone, your professionalism and helpfulness eased my concern about shopping with EM The woman I spoke to was very helpful, as this was a Christmas present and getting the size correct was paramount. She took the time to check inventory, and confirmed the size available was likely the correct one. It was, at the recipient was very pleased. Thank you!
Andrew H
CO, United States
2013-01-10
I think you served me very well, I just have almost no reason to recommend a site like yours to anyone.
Sarah H
WI, United States
2013-01-10
Very good shipping time, email communications, and quality of product. Thanks for the sleeve garters. Grandpa is delighted to have those!
Amy M
CA, United States
2013-01-10
You have an excellent selection of menswear

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service