Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-01-20

Kathy Iverson
CA, United States
2013-01-14
I recently attended a victorian Ball where my husband could not find an appropriate period tie for the event. Even bridal and men's furnishing stores were unable to provide me with anything of quality. This is a wonderful period looking piece that my husband will enjoy wearing to future events. In my phone search in this area the men's stores said they get questions for ascots frequently. I will be recommending your site for quality products and excellent service.
Bill Lyons
IN, United States
2013-01-14
I had concerns of my gun fitting this holster, but everything fit perfect! High Quality product. I will order from this company again.
Ray Closs
WI, United States
2013-01-14
I am very happy with the vest, the quality is excellent and it is not too stuffy for the office.
Abu Anibaba
United States
2013-01-14
Meets expectations
James fritzinger
WA, United States
2013-01-14
Perfect. The color, size, shape and fit. Perfect.

United States
2013-01-14
The gloves are beautiful and were a gift for my girlfriend. She loves them and are perfect because she actually uses them to cover an arm tattoo for work.

United States
2013-01-14
beautiful gloves which again works well for my girlfriend who uses them to cover her arm tattoos for but now with some class.

United States
2013-01-14
fantastic gloves that my girlfriend loves but at the seam where it meets at the bottom of her wrist was a little bit split. I just had to stitch back together with a little bit of needle and thread. Other than that they are great.
Paul Tschiggfrie
VI, United States
2013-01-14
An awesome holster. Just exactly as you see. Finely made and not over the top. Perfect. It hangs well on my hips. A great purchase.
james fritzinger
WA, United States
2013-01-14
The blouse fits like it was for my dance partner. All the clothes l have bought from western emporium fit perfect.

United States
2013-01-15
It fits a wide range of necks. Looks sharp.
Paul
VI, United States
2013-01-15
I was happy to find tall sizes available in some vests. This red vest really snapped up my period Christmas attire. It was especially striking with the green puff tie. Both garnered compliments. Thanks for thinking of us tall men.
Paul
VI, United States
2013-01-15
Very sharp looking... and with the red Putnam vest, together they made Christmas especially festive.

United States
2013-01-15

United States
2013-01-15
Please note that the vest in the picture is white, not the sand color being sold. We had a bit of a draw on this one. My husband had requested the white one, but when the sand one arrived, he liked it enough to want to keep it in spite of the misunderstanding.

United States
2013-01-15

United States
2013-01-15
I was so excited to get this on, I put it on over a t-shirt on Christmas morning in front of the in-laws and had my husband cinch me xD One note - the photo makes it appear that there's more than one shade of green on this corset. It's actually all the same olive color all around. Beautifully made.

United States
2013-01-15
I bought this based on a review that the color was more brown than orange as it is in the photo... by a stroke of luck, it matched my skirt dead on. And I got tons of compliments on it!

United States
2013-01-15
I love this blouse. I intend to wear it with my costume and with jeans and with just about everything until it falls off.

United States
2013-01-15
Very snazzy.

United States
2013-01-15
Hoss
CA, United States
2013-01-15
Loved the shirt. Very comfortable and stylist. The neck was a little large at first but after the first washing it fit fine. Always nice to change styles and the Gentleman's Emporium has the style I want. I will be buying more soon. Great shirt
John Catalano
WI, United States
2013-01-16
My son loved his cane
John Catalano
WI, United States
2013-01-16
My son loved his cane
Alfred Ballard
United States
2013-01-16
This is the second vest I purchased, and just like the first vest, it looks the same as it does on the web site. The color, pattern, and texture of the vest is outstanding. I like the double breasted variety and will be purchasing more in the future.
Sharon Lukowski
MD, United States
2013-01-16
The sizing of this shirt is superb. Rarely do I purchase a dress shirt that does not need alteration
Sharon Lukowski
MD, United States
2013-01-16
Beautiful! The color is vivid and rich with a lovely texture and pattern. What a bonus to receive a matching handkerchief
Joshua Zuspan
FL, United States
2013-01-18
Great service. Fantastic quality. I couldnt be happier
Jocelyne Fowler
WA, United States
2013-01-18
Beautiful Piece! Absolutely love this store, especially for Theatrical costumes!
Meredith
United States
2013-01-18
This is the second time I've ordered from Historical Emporium! They do a great job with shipping, and the pants are always a great quality and just what I need for my theatrical productions.
Jocelyne Fowler
WA, United States
2013-01-18
Beautiful Piece! Absolutely love this store, especially for Theatrical costumes!
Paul Legge
FL, United States
2013-01-18
Very fast shipping. Extremely well made shirt and it fitted well. I will certainly be a repeat customer!
Scott DeSano
FL, United States
2013-01-18
Everyone thought it was real! Very well done!
Jocelyne Fowler
WA, United States
2013-01-18
Very Wonderful Piece, well made and worth the cost!
Jocelyne Fowler
WA, United States
2013-01-18
Wonderful blouse, the back is lovely.
Aaron Golub
CA, United States
2013-01-18
Best ascot ever...
Jocelyne Fowler
WA, United States
2013-01-18
Great Suit, Very well Made and fits wonderfully!

United States
2013-01-18
This vest is exactly what I was hoping for, and will be a wonderful addition to my wedding attire. Thanks!
Jocelyne Fowler
WA, United States
2013-01-18
Great Suit, Very well Made and fits wonderfully!
Pico Pistolero
CA, United States
2013-01-18
The item was exactly as advertised. I really appreciate the instructions how to tie it. I've ordered more than a few items from Historical Emporium. Everything has been authentic and the quality excellent. The customer service is very good. You're one of my primary sources for victorian wear.
Jocelyne Fowler
WA, United States
2013-01-18
Beautiful coat, Nice Fit, perfect for Theatre!
Adam Chiplinsky
CA, United States
2013-01-18
So I had the choice of purchasing an ordinary shirt made in China for $49 or pay a bit more for something that is "Made in the USA". I am so glad I did! The buttons, cloth and stitching are all first class. I just wish they made my everyday shirts this well, as this shirt could last forever. Fits exactly as described.
Jocelyne Fowler
WA, United States
2013-01-18
Beautiful Tail coat, Great Fit! Definitely worth the price.
Jocelyne Fowler
WA, United States
2013-01-18
Wonderful vest, very well made!
Jocelyne Fowler
WA, United States
2013-01-18
Great pants, fit very nice!
Jocelyne Fowler
WA, United States
2013-01-18
Beautiful coat, fit is lovely, great for Theatre!
Adam Chiplinsky
CA, United States
2013-01-18
There were only two main problems with these gloves. First off, the fingers were way too short. That may be OK for you, as my fingers are very long. The second problem is that the color of the gloves is way too close to that of a human skin tone. The color in the picture is far from the same. I put them on and turned around to show my wife,"Gross! They look like you had those made from another person's skin!" The leather is also shiny like pleather. I may have got a pair from a bad batch, at least I hope I did.
Adam Chiplinsky
CA, United States
2013-01-18
For the price, these cannot be beat. Very adjustable and if they are too big, it's not any harder to modify than putting an extra hole in a leather belt. They look great and the leather is high quality with a beautiful chocolate brown color.
Robert Reggio
IL, United States
2013-01-18
The scarf I purchased was fantastic. The material was soft and of great quality. It really set off a nice suit.
JTC
NO, United States
2013-01-18
The shirt was exactly as advertised and expected in terms of quality and size. It was packaged well and shipped fast. You can't ask for much more than that!
JTC
NO, United States
2013-01-18
As advertised, both in terms of quality and fit. Packaged well and shipped fast. You can't ask for much more! A beautiful shirt!
Paul C
MA, United States
2013-01-18
I'm very happy with these pants, having gotten really tired with wearing jeans all the time. I'm also really sick of khakis. That all said, these are really good casual pants and, most importantly, they don't have the high waist of the "historic" pants, so you can look young and hip and not like an old man with his pants pulled up too high.
Suzanne Hagren
OR, United States
2013-01-18
i bought this for my husband and he really likes it. We are cowboy Mounted Shooters and this will be a great addition to his costume.
Tim Sims
MO, United States
2013-01-18
I shop online quite often, and I must highly commend Historical Emporium for their prompt, courteous, and efficient service, Also, as I am very well known for my sartorial flair; I am extremely pleased with the product. I have and will continue to recommend Historical Emporium as the "place" to go to for "Authentic Products and Old Fashion Service" ! Thank You!
Richard Burgess
MI, United States
2013-01-18
This Stacey Adams Ascot is razor sharp. I am pleased with the purchase and anxious to acquire more groovy neckwear from Historical Emporium!

United States
2013-01-18
Fit perfectly. My actor was quite comfortable.
Richard Burgess
MI, United States
2013-01-18
I really dig this shirt--it is comfortable, well fitting, and super-classy-cool. The customer service department was quick, courteous, and knowledgable about the product when I called about obtaining a proper fit. I rate the shirt four stars instead of five because I prefer thicker material. The shirt is pretty thin but that is just a minor critcism. Overall, I am satisfied and pleased with the purchase. It's great that clothes like this are still available thanks to Historical Emporium.
Mike Linder
CO, United States
2013-01-18
Not made in the USA and over priced...
Mike Linder
CO, United States
2013-01-18
Payed $50 bucks worth $20....
D.C. Rand
MA, United States
2013-01-18
For the money, this vest is made to order. Great quality, look and fit. Shipped quickly. Highly recommended.
Mitchell Haerle
IL, United States
2013-01-18
Well I love the glasses a lot. They really add to the look I was going for, they are a great piece. However I must say, they have a very long frame and do not sit well on my head, they are front heavy. They don't fall off, but I would not look too far down in front of you while wearing them.
Todd Andrew Appel
IL, United States
2013-01-18
The service was great...the site is great too... I was so excited to get this vest and buy more from you guys and I have suggested your site to many people in the bar industry...But the vest I bought and received is cheaply made and not fitted at all...It looks like crap...I am going to have to pay to have it altered or just give it away... I bought a Large size....I am at least that and often have to buy xl to fit my chest and shoulders...that is why I thought it strange that this vest was so gaping and 1 dimensional...It must be made for fat people. It looks horrible...it's supposed to look sharp...The Wild Wild West sharp Not happy and very disappointed. I wont buy anything else from you guys or suggest that anyone else does either...I wish it was different. Thanks for asking, though Todd Appel
stagemom
SC, United States
2013-01-18
This dress was for my daughter's vocal competition. it was perfect! The dress was true to size, beautifully made and a great value for the price. She was delighted with this purchase and so was I.

AZ, United States
2013-01-18
Beautiful. Excellent fabric, quality, style, color. Very elegant.
Michael
OR, United States
2013-01-18
Great quality product and very speedy delivery!
Jeremiah S.
CA, United States
2013-01-18
I just received my shirt and I love it!! It fits great it looks great in fact the only thing that I didn't like is I wish the cooler was a little taller.

AZ, United States
2013-01-18
Purchased a Medium. My usual size is 38-40. shirt is great but still a bit large for a 38 size. too wide especially in the waist area. Don't know if size Small would be any slimmer in the waist since this is most likely a traditional 'period' style shirt (wider and voluminous). Happy with the Medium size. Great fabric and style. Comfortable. Consider it a good buy.

AZ, United States
2013-01-18
Excellent quality, fabric, finishes... very comfortable and well fitted 'fit'/design. Come unhemmed on the bottom so you can adjust to your particular length. Got my reg size 32 and it is a perfect fit. Waiting for Historical Emporium to get more of these in BLACK and CAMEL colors!
Dominique You
LO, United States
2013-01-18
The vest arrived promptly and fit me nicely. It will make an excellent addition to my Mardi Gras ensemble.
Virginia Shifflett
DE, United States
2013-01-18
I bought this for a steam punk event and love this blouse. Very soft and silky. "Punky" but feminine.
Jeremiah Spiller
CA, United States
2013-01-18
The only thing I have found that I don't like about the is I wish it was four inches longer because if I tie it the way that it show to tie it the ends can't be tucked in to my vest because they are to short.
C.S.Thompson
NM, United States
2013-01-18
The boots are fantastic. VERY comfortable. *Suggestion. Although their comfort is fantastic, the lacing in the back is very difficult. The loops in the back are hard to lace. I suggest that for a couple dollars more (Walmart price), you ad a small Crochet Hook to the purchase of the boots.

AZ, United States
2013-01-18
excellent fabric, style, fit, looks great with the pearl tie tack.

AZ, United States
2013-01-18
great looking, sturdy, will take off the rubber protector on the bottom for a normal, classic look. Nice metal/stainless steel finish on the handle.
Johnny Foster
OH, United States
2013-01-18
Great hat, great service. Thanks

AZ, United States
2013-01-18
got a Medium for a 15-15 1/2 neck size and the fit is perfect. great look and quality.

AZ, United States
2013-01-18
got a Medium for a 15-15 1/2 neck size and the fit is perfect. Great quality and finish.
Keith mckenney
MA, United States
2013-01-18
Yea it's the coolest thing I own. Delivery was wicked quick. Fits great, well made and overall swagtastic.

AZ, United States
2013-01-18
Very nice, nice finishes on the cuffs and jabot. This is not a crisp cotton shirt, it's very soft and slightly heavier than a reg cotton shirt. It's super wide, very oversized. Purchase a size Medium for my 38-40 frame per sizing chart, but the shirt is very oversized. Don't know if Small would have been smaller. Kept the medium and happy with it. But expect an oversized, voluminuous fit.

United States
2013-01-18
I was very happy to have found such a nice shirt in my size...2XL tall isn't easy to find!

AZ, United States
2013-01-18
purchased a Medium per sizing chart for my 38-40 frame. Great fit, comfortable. Good sleeve length, not too long. cool metal buttons. stand up collar great with all the regency cravats and ascots! The fit is really nice, NOT as wide as some of the other shirts here, fits a bit slimmer than other shirts around the waist so you don't have so much shirt to tuck in (but it's NOT fitted, still loose enough for comfort). Very satisfied.

United States
2013-01-18
This is a great vest, and I was very happy to have found it in 2XL tall!

AZ, United States
2013-01-18
very nice, looks great with all the ascots and puff ties. A very simple and elegant touch.

AZ, United States
2013-01-18
Excellent gentlemanly attire. Purchased a size Small for a snug, fitted fit and IT FITS PERFECTLY & comfortably (my frame 38-40 chest, 32 waist). Gorgeous finishes and silk fabric, excellent brocade pattern. Perfect length (short, appropriate enough for a cut off tailcoat).
Charles Sacco
NE, United States
2013-01-18
I like the looks of the leather and it fits me perfect. I look forward to using it the range.
Miranda Heald
OH, United States
2013-01-18
Love this! It goes a little higher on the waist than what I had thought, but it is beautiful!
Matthew Padgett
TE, United States
2013-01-18
When the cane arrived, I was very excited and immediately un-boxed it. I marveled at the heft and general feel of it and gave it a few tests. I was in love with it. However, there are a few small things that made the love bittersweet. For starters, the gem wasn't set perfectly into the cane. I know that it must be difficult to get it dead center every time, but being slightly OCD, this bothered me. On top of this, the gem had a few scratches in it along with marks from when it was shaped. All in all, a fantastic product. The flaws are easily overlooked, and the person I gifted it to was incredibly happy to receive it.
max
NY, United States
2013-01-18
Well made, makes a great light coat for everyday wear. If only it came in more colors
judith larson
CA, United States
2013-01-18
i ordered a beautiful touring hat. it was as depicted on line. the delivery was fast and came unspoiled so to speak. i will say that anyone buying from historical emporium will be as satisfied as i am.
max
NY, United States
2013-01-18
its well made and very usefull, only complaint is i wish it came in a larger size, up 48' - 50' so it could be wore on the outside of coat easier.
michael nuckles
WV, United States
2013-01-18
The materials and manufacturing of the victorian top hat are of very high quality,,,pricing and service were top-rate! looked locally for this type of hat and was told by shop that if one could be procured it would be 3-4 weeks to ship it in,,I then found Historical Emporium on internet search,,They had the right product at the right price,and shipping was in DAYS not weeks,I recieved the hat in excellent condition,just in time for my daughter's birthday she LOVED the hat and daddy was a hero....THANK YOU HISTORICAL EMPORIUM!! I will be sure to be ordering again soon..
Andrew
United States
2013-01-18
Well made coat. Suitable for my new Doctor Who outfit. I am always satisfied with these products and shipping is always fast.
Paul M Levito
NY, United States
2013-01-18
A versatile and distinguished looking coat. It is well made and fairly priced.
Richard A Moseley
MA, United States
2013-01-18
Great quality.
sal covelli patrolofficer retired
IL, United States
2013-01-18
Barry Hillman
FL, United States
2013-01-18
Delivery was outstanding (2 days). Product is excellent, have not used it yet however am looking forward to it in the near future.
Jean
FL, United States
2013-01-18
I loved the fan I ordered, delivery was ASP and worth the cost.
Daniel B.
CA, United States
2013-01-18
The order shipped quickly and arrived quickly. The product was as described in proper packaging. The nice element (although expected) was the matching pocket square. It's a great deal. My only gripe is the material, polyester in lieu of silk. But at the advertised price, that would be difficult. Cheers.
Rick Burr
TE, United States
2013-01-18
Recently purchased a western gun belt for my Colt 45. Price was fair and shipping was prompt. The quality of the belt is excellent for the price and fits well. However, I wish there was more bullit loops (only has 18) and the belt is a little difficult to strap on due to it's stiffness. Hopefully in time the leather will become more supple and easier to buckle up. Great product and would not hisitate to buy another.

United States
2013-01-18
This is probably my third purchase from historical emporium, and as usual, I am not disappointed. The shoes looks exactly like the picture and they are actually very comfortable too. As always, shipping was fast as well.
vickie workman
WE, United States
2013-01-18
Love the skirt. My home town is a historical town and I help with home tours twice a year. I had been looking for historical clothes that are afford.
Stephn Schaffner
PA, United States
2013-01-18
Great service - Great product
Tony Hustak
IL, United States
2013-01-18
Very nice product, well made.
P V Howlett
RH, Germany
2013-01-18
My wife was delighted with the fit and quality of materials and workmanship. Like all of the clothing we have purchased from Historical Emporium, it is all of excellent quality and is definately WYSIWYG! (What you see is what you get!) First class all the way. We will definately be back for more as we expand our Historical Wardrobe!
robert dubuque
United States
2013-01-18
very nice and i am very happy thaank you
Ron Dahl
MO, United States
2013-01-18
Service was GREAT! Very timely and the quality of the hat is superb. I like unique, and it looks to me like you folks can satisfy that. I will be looking over your site again soon.
B. LaBarge
TE, United States
2013-01-18
I purchased this nightgown as a gift for my wife, and she's absolutely thrilled. Nothing like cotton "nostalgia" to make you feel like you're wrapped in quality and authenticity. The staff at Historical Emporium was very friendly and very helpful, as well.

United States
2013-01-18
A great looking vest.
Sheila DeBerry
TN, United States
2013-01-18
Great buy and the tie tack was exactly what I needed

United States
2013-01-18
I really like the look of the vest.
Xman
PA, United States
2013-01-18
I've now ordered 4 different vests from Gentleman's Emporium and they're all excellent quality and style. Thanks and I'll be back to order again
Dale Streble
KE, United States
2013-01-18
Extremely nice vest! Seems to be well made and fits just right. I have been working on a public access horror host program and this vest fit the bill, but I almost hate to put on my ghoul makeup on! Now I just have to get a few more things from here to make my outfit more complete, so I don't have to shoot my segments from the waist up! However, this will also come in handy for my town's Old Fashion Days events.

United States
2013-01-18
I've had more compliments on this coat! Everyone asks me where I got it! Just wish it were lined . . .

United States
2013-01-18
I was truly impressed with the speed, accuracy and quality of the product and process. In fact, I mistakenly chose the wrong version and was able to correct it with a "live" person after the order was submitted.

United States
2013-01-18
We ordered the Spencer vest per our daughter's request for my husband to wear at her wedding and we are very pleased with the purchase. We ordered the size according to the size chart and it was spot on. The quality was even nicer than expected. The vest arrived promptly and well-packaged. We would order again, for sure!
Glen Cameron
NE, United States
2013-01-18
A high quality vest. As advertised, a heavier material. It looks like vests I paid double this price.

United States
2013-01-18
My husband loves this cap. Says it is his favorite!
Jeanne
TX, United States
2013-01-18
I love this blouse, the style and material and workmanship. The first evening I wore it to the Dallas Museum of Art 'Posters of Paris' exhibit, and got compliments. I will be ordering another in a different color shortly. Thank you!
Ruben Avila
CA, United States
2013-01-18
First of all, you guys are FAST! And when something I had ordered was the wrong size ( my mistake) you guys and gals had no problem exchanging them. You're the best.
Johnnie B. Goode
NY, United States
2013-01-18
A beautiful Men's scarf as ordered and received extremely fast! Perfect!
Dottie Cadden
MA, United States
2013-01-18
This victorian suit is beautiful, I love the fit and the way it is made. It falls nice on the body and is very comfortable. I will say that the only thing I didn't like about the suit is that the inside of the sleeve is not lined and it looks very cheap when you raise your arm, you can see all the stitching and the reverse side of the fabric.
Chris Piper
IO, United States
2013-01-18
So far as I can tell the gun belt is abousalutly perfict. I love it and recomend it to everyone
Kirk Palmatier
DC, United States
2013-01-19
This shirt fit very nicely indeed. I had ordered the 2XL shirt, since I have long arms and wide shoulders. Ordered the 2XL collars but surprisingly found those to be too large. The XL collars I ordered subsequently fit my neck well, and seemed to fit the shirt collar better too. Yes, the collars need to be starched for that sharp period look. This was my first order from the Historical Emporium, but I will definitely be back to order more.
Carlos Rojas
CO, United States
2013-01-19
Christmas gift from my daughter..!!! Excellent holster...great leather...very satisfy..!!! my 45 colt ruger fits perfect..!! excellent design... i will buy more great stuff from .....****WESTERN EMPORIUM**** Keep the good work offering great products...
Leo
CA, United States
2013-01-19
Need this for an event. It arrived in 2 days. Workmanship was great not costume-ish. Would not hesitate to order from them again!
Shawn M Ayers
NY, United States
2013-01-19
I bought this tie to wear day to day. It is a stunning color and easy to wear. The only issue I had was that the tie tack looks a little cheap, other than that, I highly recommend this tie.
Shawn M Ayers
NY, United States
2013-01-19
These trousers are fantastic quality. They are very soft and comfortable feeling. My issue is that I am a slender man. I ordered the smallest size, and I still have to get them taken in at the waist and hips. In fact the hips are so wide, it looks like these were made for a curvy girl. If you are skinny, expect to have them tailored.
lawrence wright
PE, United States
2013-01-19
i loved these suspenders im a little mad at myself for picking brown over black but oh well but they were no less than perfect!! i strongly reccomend these to anyone who wears suspenders. They keep my chaplin pants up no problem
Don Alder
TN, United States
2013-01-19
Very good quality product for the money, compared to other more expensive gunbelts. Only complaint is the black dye getting on one's hands. But I expected this, owning other black- dyed leather products. I have a Uberti Remington 1873 outlaw 7.5 inch barrel, .45cal LC;and it fits like a glove in the holster.
Don Alder
TN, United States
2013-01-19
Just a great value for the money, compared to other more expensive brands. Only complaint is the black dye getting on one's hands. But I have had other black-dyed clothes products/accessories do the same thing. I have a Uberti 1875 Colt .45 cal LC Frontier Model, with a 5.5 inch barrel, and it fits like a glove in the holster.

United States
2013-01-19
Monty Pugh-Towe
United States
2013-01-19
This is the 4th vest that I have purchased and I love them all. The quality of the vest is great, the fit is wonderful, and the look is perfect. I wear my vest as everyday clothing to work almost every week along with wearing them when I do my blacksmith demonstrations. They look great when you are looking for that 1800 to early 1900's outfit or with jeans for a day at work.
Moonbeam
CE, United States
2013-01-19
Love this boot! Fit was very comfortable and not tight like I expected. First wore them to church for a couple of hours and they were so comfortable I wore them to work all day and they were fine. Can't say that about most new shoes. Now I need them in other colors.
Dana Repp
WA, United States
2013-01-19
Nice trousers, heavy material and solid construction. Ample length to work with for hemming purposes. Because of the high waist band, which are well beyond modern pants, you may want to order a size larger if you have any paunch in your mid section, otherwise it will fold over on you.
Susan
NC, United States
2013-01-19
Although the vest did not come in time for my western wedding i do like it. Thank you.
Wolfgang
MI, United States
2013-01-19
This aviator cap is the real deal. I love the aged leather feel and how well it is made. It completes the look of me on my old school motorcycle. A couple buddies wanted to know where I found it. Historical Emporium is the place!
Fran Zahri
NC, United States
2013-01-19
Such an adorable accessory ! Much more purse than I had expected for the price ! I would highly recommend this item. Very well made and I am sure it will adorn my Civil War costume in high style ! A must have in my opinion.
Gary Price
TE, United States
2013-01-19
I commend your staff in getting this Slouch hat to me before my self-imposed deadline. Even though I ordered the incorrect size, I was able to return my mistake and your staff got the correct size to me before I had to leave town. From the persons I spoke with on the phone to the person that put the mailing label on the package, Well Done! Thank you for having such an efficient staff and providing a quality product. I know the first place to look when I have another similar need, and can tell all those looking for similar hats and historical items. In the words of my Grandpappy Albert, "Ya' Done Good."
Fran Zahri
NC, United States
2013-01-19
A sweet little "extra" to add to my costume . I was so happy to see that it is very very well constructed. I am sure I will get actual use out of this fan as well. Not just a "prop" but an actual fan ! Awesome price and fine workmanship. Who could ask for more ?!?
Heidi
CO, United States
2013-01-19
Giving this four stars because while the corset itself is very well made and pretty, the cheap satin craft ribbon it's laced with is absolutely useless and had to be replaced in order to properly lace it up tight.
J. Cocco
OR, United States
2013-01-19
Was so worried about the fit of this skirt being fitted. I followed the size/measurement chart and it fits better than I ever imagined. Nice heavy fabric. Seems very well made. I haven't actually worn it, just tried it on, but so far am very satisfied. Looking forward to wearing it!
Fran Zahri
NC, United States
2013-01-19
I was totally surprised these are the REAL DEAL ! Very quality made indeed ! I have not worn them yet but I can see they will complement my costume perfectly ! This is my first order with Historical Emporium. And my first time participating in our towns "Living History Weekend". I would def. order again from them. Everything came in perfect time and more beautiful than I could have hoped for considering the very reasonable price. One of the most reasonable places on the net for sure ! Nice to find some place you don't have to sacrifice a great look for a cheaper price. ORDER ! ORDER ! ORDER ! You won't be disappointed I am sure. Just remember to get a half size bigger like the other girls stated.
Heidi
CO, United States
2013-01-19
It's a very pretty and well made blouse, but the sizing runs HUGE! I ordered the medium because I have a 36" bust, and it's practically a tent on me. The arms are also much too long, and as a 5'10" tall woman I've never had this happen. I decided to keep it, but because of the poor sizing I can't wear it until I fix it myself by shortening the sleeves and taking it in at the back. :(
Heidi
CO, United States
2013-01-19
I was very disappointed with this hoop skirt, and returned it. The material is a very cheap bright white nylon acetate (that sounded like camping tent fabric everytime it moved) with coarse tulle that sticks out funny, and the hoop in mine was bent from being crammed into a teeny tiny box for shipping.
Hilse.F.Meijer.
GR, Netherlands
2013-01-19
Hello, I'm very satisfied with the product i bought from you (western gunholster price $ 43,- and $ 26,- shipping cost..........so far so good, I new it, and you told me in advance. Once again I'm very satisfied over your product and your service, and the American people , we where there in August for three weeks, and made a roadtrip trough 11 state's, we where in Sturgis, Niagara Falls, Milwaukee Harley Museum..........., there fore we travelled Route 66 two times , ......Florida Daytona...to much to mention. We love America and the frindly people who live there............and we don't have to buy that,......... we gott it back from the people. Welcome in our country.......we heared many time's Thanks you shipped your fine product to my house, i cannot get it here. With best regards from Hilse.F and Marijke Meijer.
Phillip Martin
IN, United States
2013-01-19
Ordered on a Friday and got it Monday. Fast service. I like the holster, good value for the money. Fits my 1873 Colt Peacemaker perfectly. I will make other purchases from here in the future.
Lisa L.
MA, United States
2013-01-19
This came quickly, sized as promised, and of good quality. It's a wee bit long on me in the back (I choose "petite" sizing when I can get it) but no problem with heels, and the front adjusts from demure to daring with a well-constructed tunnel-ribbon ruching: easy to to and to un-do. It's just perfect as it is -- and would look great in other colors as well!
Lori Taylor
CO, United States
2013-01-19
I am delighted with the boots! They looked so narrow when I took them out of the box, but then I put them on and they fit like a glove! Comfortable and supportive and I get lots of compliments because no one else has shoes like these! Haha! Thank you much, I'll be back! Lori
Michelle Woodyard
CA, United States
2013-01-19
I LOVE this belt! It is functional AND cool! Works great with my steampunk outfits and is a great way to be hands free.
Kerry Friant
MI, United States
2013-01-19
I recently purchased the Deluxe Felt Derby hat online. The order arrived expeditiously, the quality was outstanding! I ordered the wrong size, sent it back, and got the right sized derby back in less than a week! I love it, and will most certainly bring more business to you1 I have already received compliments on it and inquiries to where I got it. Thanks for the prompt delivery, outstanding quality and quick turn-around on my exchange! Sincerely, Kerry Friant
Mont Hansen
UT, United States
2013-01-19
While I won't be wearing this item myself, due to failure of concept on my part, I still think it's a fantastic piece and perfect for any sort of revolutionary, whether they be French or Vox Populi.
Mont Hansen
UT, United States
2013-01-19
The fabric texture was a pleasant surprise, great for a less formal but still impressive shirt to wear about town.
Mont Hansen
UT, United States
2013-01-19
Feels great, fits comfortably and if it wasn't in the dead of winter I'd wear it every day. Sometimes, I even wear it about the house.
Mont Hansen
UT, United States
2013-01-19
The blue is darker in person, so underestimate the description when it says "navy blue". The fabric also shines green under yellow light. The pockets on mine weren't sewn shut, which was a great surprise (I hate unpicking). Fantastic vest though, looks great on camera and under regular light.
Mont Hansen
UT, United States
2013-01-19
The tag on the inside of the garter is humongous compared to the garter itself, but isn't a bother. They do their job.
Mont Hansen
UT, United States
2013-01-19
The shoelace is a little shorter than I'm used to, and, as was mentioned in other reviews, the slick leather outsole will require relearning to walk. I bought a size smaller than I do for my modern shoes and it fits great, and looks great.
Mont Hansen
UT, United States
2013-01-19
These braces are my favorite so far, and I'll definitely buy them again when I've worn out the new ones.
Mont Hansen
UT, United States
2013-01-19
Fantastic pants. If you like pinstripes, buy these.
The Obnoxious Hatter
NY, United States
2013-01-19
A simple design, but it's classy.
The Obnoxious Hatter
NE, United States
2013-01-19
It's very nice. It matches my Winter outfit.
Aliquis
CA, United States
2013-01-19
I purchased this for myself, and wear it on a regular basis in an academic environment. The sizing is as advertised, and the pockets are nicely put together, perfect for a watch and matches. Also the shipping was very fast, and I generally have no complaints. I will shop here again.
Aliquis
CA, United States
2013-01-19
This was purchased with the burgundy swirl skirt as a present for my mother, and she loves it. She reckons it to be a good blouse for church as well as work, and finds no fault with the construction. Very timely shipping.
Aliquis
CA, United States
2013-01-19
This was purchased with the natural colored Abbington blouse as a gift for my mother. She wore it several days in a row, so it was well received. Timely shipping. Will buy from Historical Emporium again.

FL, United States
2013-01-19
We got 4 of these vests for our wedding and we're happy with the quality. It's a nice silver color, not too shiny but obviously silver and not grey. The real pockets are nice as most vests have fake pockets. My fiance wanted to wear a pocket watch so this is a must. The sizes seem to run true to the size chart. And we were very happy in the range as we ordered from a medium to a 4x and one large-tall.
The English Gentleman
CA, United States
2013-01-19
I have been searching for a frock coat since my enterprise of compiling a 19th-century styled wardrobe began, and though I had my eye on the Prince Albert variant also found on this site (The price is a bit outside my range), this remains a prodigious piece of clothing! Shipping was rapid and efficient, with no damage sustained during the transportation, and once arrived it instantly became the pinnacle of my sartorial collection. The length, if the size is appropriate, extends to approximately the knee, and the waist is comfortably fitting once buttoned. If being used to complete the Highland outfit the color is a more light black than the waistcoat or pants, but otherwise blends seemlessly and can be matched quite splendidly with other clothing. I have no qualms with it, the only note is, as a previous comment stated and thankfully I heeded, it is slightly smaller than what a standard coat sizes would amount to, so I recommend acquiring it two sizes larger (I'm a 34, a 36 fits perfectly). Otherwise, however, it is a fantastic piece of clothing and I whole-heartedly recommend it!
Eunice Miller
MS, United States
2013-01-19
The fan was excellent. I purchase the Red Walking dress and Black feather Paracal and opened finger black gloves and anything matched perfectly. Everything was of the highest quailty. I would recommend to everyone. Will be using for a ball where I will b a lady from 1880's.
Polly C
NH, United States
2013-01-19
I WAS VERY, VERY PLEASED WITH ALL 3 PIECES THAT I ORDERED. THE hat IS OUTSTANDING, THE BLOUSE AND SKIRT FIT PERFECT. I AM VERY ANXIOUS TO HAVE EVERYTHING ON FOR MY 1ST PERFORMANCE PORTRAYING MY GREAT GRANDMOTHER AND DOING READINGS FROM HER DIARIES 1863 TO 1930 ON FEB 27. THANKS AGAIN FOR THE GREAT SERVICE. POLLY COTE
Chelsea W
TX, United States
2013-01-19
Shipping was an issue seemed to take more than 3 business days
Michael W
OK, United States
2013-01-19
Good products, prices and people...thanks for a good experience! Michael
Matthew R
CO, United States
2013-01-19
excellent product. fast shipping
Harvey L
United States
2013-01-19
I can't think of a better business to deal with.
Corey T
United States
2013-01-19
I enjoy your website very much, it is well designed compared to others out there that sell the same (sometimes cheaper) items. The experience at your website gave me as a customer a much higher comfort level of doing business with you. The whimsical feel of the steam punk area is a lot of fun!
Jeanne T
TX, United States
2013-01-19
I have already recommended, to each person who complimented me on the blouse that I ordered from you.
Paul F
ME, United States
2013-01-18
I will be ordering again shortly.
Kathryn S
CA, United States
2013-01-18
very good quality costume at a very good price.fast delivery
Parker L
CA, United States
2013-01-18
Simply the best In all categories, product quality, customer service, price, and delivery time... Nobody is better than Historical Emporium
Dan A
NV, United States
2013-01-18
Matthew P
TX, United States
2013-01-18
Never go out of business, please. It would break my heart to see the most amazing site go under. I love this site. I love the products available here. I will likely be buying many things from here as I get the money to do so.
Charles S
KY, United States
2013-01-18
Trudy M
CA, United States
2013-01-18
Just want to say again that I was very pleased with everthing and would recommend it to everyone.
Karrie W
MA, United States
2013-01-18
You guys rule! Thanks again
Stephen B
CA, United States
2013-01-18
Robert R
WA, United States
2013-01-18

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service