Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-02-24

Kali
MI, United States
2013-02-23
I was frantically searching for a tailcoat for a convention I'm attending in April (for a reasonable price) and this was it! It arrived on time and the quality is amazing. I ordered a Large, based on other's reviews and I'm glad I did. It fits perfectly and I recommend ordering a size or two up from what you are for a perfect fitting.
Ron C
MA, United States
2013-02-22
Quality of this holster is superb. Sits nicely on the hip and is quite comfortable. My .45 fits perfectly. I really will enjoy this item.
Ron C
MA, United States
2013-02-22
Love the cane....has a great look and feel, being nicely weighted at the top. Can be adjusted easily for the right height.
Shanachie
MN, United States
2013-02-21
Handsome piece and worth the price. Comes with a matching kerchief.
Ron C
MA, United States
2013-02-22
Received the hat and it looks better on than in the picture. Very satisfied with the quality and fit.
Shanachie
MN, United States
2013-02-21
Worth the money, and I was pleasantly surprised that it came with a matching kerchief.
Shanachie
MN, United States
2013-02-21
You pay for it, but you really can't expect to get a well-made boot for too much less. Good rich leather and true-to-size.
Shanachie
MN, United States
2013-02-21
I like clothing made from natural fibers. This is a nice-looking vest made well from quality materials.
Peter Mix
VT, United States
2013-02-21
Very handsome and well-made!
Peter Mix
VT, United States
2013-02-21
Excellent quality, clearly durable and very handsome!

United States
2013-02-20
My boyfriend loved the pocket watch, but every time you close the front the watch stops ticking. It needs to be rewound constantly.
Gerald Fritsch
OH, United States
2013-02-19
Very Pleased

CA, United States
2013-02-20
these boots fit great. the padded insole made them very comfortable. They completed a costume I had already bought from the company. I wore them an entire weekend at an old west reenactment and stayed comfortable the whole time.
Warren "Bill" Fieffer
NO, United States
2013-02-19
I just received my replacement Deluxe John Bull top hat (1st returned as it was too small) only to find out my 2nd is too large.....I must have an odd sized head. However, the product is absolutely beautiful and exactly what I want. I plan on obtaining some 1/8' thick felt and cutting it in a strip approximately 1" wide and placing it behind the sweatband to see if this will correct my dilemma, I'm reasonably certain it will. I'm looking forward to wearing it in Barbershop Harmony shows and when singing Carols during the Holidays. Thank you Historical Emporium for your incredible inventory of delightful "Old Fashioned" things. I'm pretty sure I'll be back for more.

United States
2013-02-19
My husband loves them. The shipping was so quick that I was astonished.
Linda Durkee
FL, United States
2013-02-19
Just the perfect cane to accent our daughters victorian era wedding.....very stylish and well made.
marina
TX, United States
2013-02-19
I got this pocket watch for my husband for Valentine's day. He absolutely loves it. He cant put it down. The designs are intricate and beautiful. This watch was worth every penny.
jim hartley
TE, United States
2013-02-19
Just a great hat. People everywhere love it and i wear it all the time. Bluejeans or a suit. I got a black one first and liked it so much i got a gray one to go with it.
Larry Torbett
TX, United States
2013-02-19
A beautiful very good pair of quality made trousers that I have received many compliments on, especially the wah maker silver buttons, I can wear for formal or casual gatherings and a good fit, Had to send back for a size larger, and that is where the 5 star customer service shines, Good Communication and fast returns and credit received and I will buy many more in the future.
Larry Torbett
TX, United States
2013-02-19
A beautiful quality made hat that I have received many compliments on, can wear for formal or casual gatherings and a good fit, I will buy many more in the future.
Larry Torbett
TX, United States
2013-02-19
A beautiful very good pair of quality made trousers that I have received many compliments on, can wear for formal or casual gatherings and a good fit, Had to send back for a size larger, and that is where the 5 star customer service shines, Good Communication and fast returns and credit received and I will buy many more in the future.
Larry Torbett
TX, United States
2013-02-19
A beautiful very good quality made vest that I have received many compliments on, will buy many more in the future.
Larry Torbett
TX, United States
2013-02-19
A beautiful very good pair of quality made shoes that I have received many compliments on, can wear for formal or casual gatherings good fit and will buy many more in the future.
s sheffield
TX, United States
2013-02-18
The coat is beautiful, well made and very good for the price. However, even after reading the reviews about how small the size was and emailing my measurements and getting a recommendation from the source about the size (2x (18), it is still to small to button. I am keeping it and will have to wear it with thin blouse and not buttoned but it is a hassle to send it back. I am 5'2" and weight 135 lbs, bust size 40. I wear sizes 12 or medium and large in clothing. I cannot believe that a 2x 18) was still too small. They need desparately to make this lovely coat in sizes that represent sizes that are like the standards we all are used to. To expect someone of my small statue to think an 2x (18) would be too small is beyond belief!
Larry Schexnaydre
LA, United States
2013-02-18
The tie looks nice and it is fairly simple to use, but I would have liked to have instructions on exactly how to wear it. Tempted to use a tie tack to keep it in place.
Larry Schexnaydre
LA, United States
2013-02-18
A must for any period costume. This jacket is well made and beautiful! I was surprised that it was as light weight as it was considering it looks heavy. The details are perfect and I get many compliments on it when I wear it.
Larry Schexnaydre
LA, United States
2013-02-18
Well-made, stylish vest. Adjustable and very comfortable. I find it lighter weight than my other vest.
Larry Schexnaydre
LA, United States
2013-02-18
These pants fit me perfectly. Love the look and feel. Not too heavy and very stylish. Very comfortable
R. Murphy
TE, United States
2013-02-18
Not only did the 4 3/4 length barrel 45 fit like a charm but the craftsmanship & detail were above expectation, the ammo even fit very well in all of the 25 loops, would also work with 44 mag or 44 special, I tried them all, fit & function were worth the price.
R. Murphy
TE, United States
2013-02-18
Look & feel was very well made in workmanship & material, will order another later.
R. Murphy
TE, United States
2013-02-18
Fantastic & well made product as to the period & material used, fit was a plus & the measuring advice was precise.
R. Murphy
TE, United States
2013-02-18
I've worn the shirt twice since I got it & it has attracted positive attention with statements like "hey, that shirt looks like your great grandfathers shirt" or "what second hand store did you find that old antique it sure looks well kept", then I told them it was brand new & where I purchased it, they said they were going to check out the website.
Gregory Baum
IL, United States
2013-02-18
Very helpful on the phone and very polite. I would buy again from Historical Emporium.
Mr. Wesley
OH, United States
2013-02-18
The waistcoat is gorgeous and will complement both my grey and black frock coats. Well fitted and the lining is nice as well.
Kurt Kibby
GA, United States
2013-02-18
Very Nice, and I am very happy with the belt and holster. Great Quality. Hard to believe for the price.
James Shorb
WY, United States
2013-02-18
I love this shirt ,Thanks H.E. You Guys and Gals Rock .J S. Cody Wyoming.
olen prather
MS, United States
2013-02-18
excellent shirt-- took the collar off to make it a banded collar---more colors like burgundy and white would be great
Nicholas Mills
United States
2013-02-18
Lovely jacket! Really stylish and I always look the sharpest in the room. Makes casual smoking 10 times better.
Jeremy K
MA, United States
2013-02-21
I have recommended them to friends.
Michael R
OR, United States
2013-02-20
Awesome stuff, love your store!
Larry T
TX, United States
2013-02-19
Bartholomew D
FL, United States
2013-02-18
I love this store. The clothes are high quality and fashionable.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service