Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-03-10

Vince
PA, United States
2013-03-09
The on line photo made the vest appear to be form fitted which is one of the features I was attracted too. When I received the Buckingham vest it was wide and straight. I had to take it to the tailor and it cost me $35 for the alterations.
sharon shelton
MS, United States
2013-03-09
i ordered the black top hat for my husband, he really loved it, so i ordered it in the gray and the brown. Customer service answers the phone happy and is very helpful. thanks.
Roger Jackson
TN, United States
2013-03-09
I am very pleased with my holster and the pride in workmanship is quite evident. Buy with confidence knowing that the Emporium will over deliver every time. Great selection, fast shipping, good people to work with - - what more could you ask for? (Not a paid announcement, I really mean this!!)

United States
2013-03-09
Perfect..well made. Excellent product. I bought two more.
Roger Jackson
TN, United States
2013-03-09
I am very pleased with my holster and the pride in workmanship is quite evident. Buy with confidence knowing that the Emporium will over deliver every time. Great selection, fast shipping, good people to work with - - what more could you ask for? (Not a paid announcement, I really mean this!!)
Quinn Thornton
CA, United States
2013-03-09
the only thing that is keeping it from 5 stars is that adjusting the strap is difficult
Carol
MO, United States
2013-03-09
Exactly as described, ample sizing.
Justin Heflin
TX, United States
2013-03-09
I love the vest, and it will look great at my wedding. :)
Carol
MO, United States
2013-03-09
exactly as described
Carol
MO, United States
2013-03-09
A little long for me, will need to be shortened, but otherwise exactly as described.
David K. Erickson
NE, United States
2013-03-09
A wonderful quality item made in the USA. Perfect fit, looks fantastic--and all at a great price. I couldn't be happier. Definitely going to order again! Thanks !
Carolyn Klabin
NE, United States
2013-03-09
I love this hair net w/its various colors so much that I bought 5 hair nets. I originally bought these nets to keep my long hair away from my food when I prepare it. In the meantime, I loved this little beret so much that I wore it out to lunch w/my friend for something different. And I bought 2 white nets because I intend to dye one in the color purple. Plus, I've ordered actual berets on line, which I have yet to receive, whereas these wonderful hair nets came to me in record time. Thank you, Historical Emporium :)
Zach Fehr
IL, United States
2013-03-09
This vest has turned into a daily sensation for me, at least until I get more vests. I get nothing but high praise when I wear it. The color is so much more vivid than the picture shows. Anyone looking to dress to impress absolutely has to have this vest.
Zach Fehr
IL, United States
2013-03-09
I adore this ascot. I'm a college student who enjoys standing out, so I've sought my wardrobe here. My first time wearing this ascot I got high-fived and told that he had never seen anyone pull an ascot off so well. 4 stars only because the "Stacey Adams" label is a little scratchy if you wear the ascot against your bare neck instead if under the shirt collar. Other than that 5 stars all the way
Paul
WI, United States
2013-03-09
Great product. Fits well. Did remove a brand label from the back side when did alternations at tailor.
metin
United States
2013-03-08
great fabric. fit for casual and sporty. great color. worth buying
neslihan
United States
2013-03-08
kinda smaller than looks buy i enjoyed them.
metin
United States
2013-03-08
colors are as seen . material is good. fits for formalwear also.
Robert Murphy
TE, United States
2013-03-09
Great looking, fitting & authentic pattern, well made & tough enough for the dirt & grime of the outdoors. Just throw them in the washer, cold water, & I dry in the dryer about half way, then stretch them out & lay them out side to finish drying & do not even need to iron.

United States
2013-03-08
neslihan
United States
2013-03-08
excellent look. head turner when worn over ski helmet.. loved it. Great price.

United States
2013-03-08
Narelle
QL, Australia
2013-03-08

United States
2013-03-07
My husband loved it! Thanks:)
Mike Croake
OH, United States
2013-03-07
Love the goggles! However, like others, the head strap doesn't stay put. Minus one star for that (needs a new re-design/different buckle). Otherwise Like the "screwable" lens retension feature. Ordered different lenses which fit as prescribed.
Sophie R.
CA, United States
2013-03-07
This is another great shirt from H.E., of surprisingly (and gratifyingly) high quality for the very reasonable price. Tastefully cut and sturdily made of fabric that's breathable without feeling light/fragile, as well as being a lovely rich color that goes with an enormous range of other clothing. The collar stud is a particularly nice 19th-century-feeling touch. One note: I've found H.E.'s shirt sizes to run slightly larger than the contemporary dress shirts I was used to wearing. That said, as the site states, these collars are tighter than modern ones (if you button them up) and it's important that you prioritize collar size when choosing which size to order. Another great product!
Sophie R.
CA, United States
2013-03-07
This is a wonderful shirt for a great price. It's comfortable, sturdily made, well-cut, and in color and style goes with just about anything you can throw at it in terms of trousers (it looks exactly like the picture). Suitable both for indulging your inner neo-Victorian/adventurer/town marshall and simply for sporting a good-looking shirt cut a bit differently from the norm. This is one of several shirts I've purchased from Historical Emporium recently (all of which are of high quality for reasonable prices, tastefully designed, and all around awesome). I've found response time and shipping to be very fast. Great product from a great site!
Marc Tremblay
QU, Canada
2013-03-07
i am very satisfied, the product is perfect.

United States
2013-03-06
Great material and design but not very flattering on certain body types is why I had to return the pants
Topher Henness
OR, United States
2013-03-05
I picked up this walking stick for a pair of reasons. A: I love the classic look of a gentleman with a walking stick, and B: I often have hip and back pain that are eased with the use of a cane. The order arrived promptly, and the cane was just as pretty as shown. What they could not show was the beautiful heft and balance of this walking stick. The feel of it in hand is simply divine. It moves quite nicely as an extension of my arm. I have studied a few martial arts, and the sturdiness of this makes me feel confident that it would hold up quite well if I needed to teach an assailant one of the finer points of bartitsu. All in all, the expense is well worth the quality of the product.
william P. Mangum
NO, United States
2013-03-05
I really like my hat. I plan to wear it for the Kentucky Derby. It looks really good, and fits my head relly well. Thank you again, Bill Mangum
Don
TE, United States
2013-03-05
The hat arrived a lot sooner than i expected; and a lot better looking than i had thought that it would. There is no doubt that i will do more business with these folks. The only reason why not 5 star is that I haven't wore my hat long enough to truly test it out.
Douglas Anderson
CA, United States
2013-03-04
The pants are as advertized and fit perfect right out of the box. The canvass material is extremely durable and softened up nicely after a few washings. I expect they will out live me.

United States
2013-03-04
These boots are beautifully crafted and comfortable to wear. They really have an authentic look and feel. I would definitely purchase from this site again.
Miriam Santiago
MA, United States
2013-03-04
I received many compliments. This purse is classy and can be used for alomost any occasion.
LINDA FARMER
TN, United States
2013-03-04
the left boot is missing a metal piece where you loop the string arround, one boot has all them and one doesn't i really don't like to complain it looks a little funny. i did wear them i thought i just missed one and when i pulled them off i noticed it was missing one. Editor's note: There was a manufacturer's defect and we have replaced the boots for the customer at no charge.
Nicolette Longo
NE, United States
2013-03-04
I felt these were the nicest & cleanest look for the trousers.
Nicolette Longo
NE, United States
2013-03-04
I bought the wrong size but when I get the right size they will be my new dress pants. I love this style, it's soo cool!
Nicolette Longo
NE, United States
2013-03-04
The size i bought was too small but i think when I get them in the right size i'm going to love them. They will be my new dress pants.
Derek Wohlust
FL, United States
2013-03-05
As someone who loves to get dressed up, I have several different outfits for several different occasions. These boots are excellent for a number of different get-ups. Multiple purpose boots are extremely important for costuming on a budget and these are a great investment. They look great with various victorian costumes, they look great with my quidditch robes and they are just right for two different jedi costumes. They are a little western, a little military and just a tad sci-fi. Perfect.

United States
2013-03-07
I think the customer service, from Historical Emporium, was excellent. However the choice of ups for shipping could stand rethinking. My blouse arrived in Anchorage early Friday morning and was scheduled for delivery that day. Later something changed and their tracking site said it would not be delivered until Monday. I called the 800# and asked if I could pick it up. NO. It would not be released until Monday. The event I ordered it for was Sunday, so I sent it back. If it had been sent USPS flat rate I would have gotten it Friday or Saturday.
Veronica M
FL, United States
2013-03-10
You had exactly what I wanted
Todd C
WA, United States
2013-03-10
Very good shopping. If in stock they usually get it here in 2 days
Meridith A
MA, United States
2013-03-10
Speedy delivery and item was even better in person! I've come across the website before. And it seemed far more legit than anything else online I had found.
Mark G
MN, United States
2013-03-10
Very pleased with purchase, got several compliments on the tie. I had an email correspondence with Christine and she was able to switch my shipping to Priority Mail so that it arrived in time for my event.
Peggy K
HI, United States
2013-03-10
Coat was off size by several sizes. Planning to send it back. I asked for a size 38 and got a 42 in the shoulders and a 40 in length and sleeves. Either I tailor it myself or send it back. Still deciding, It won't work as it is.
Travis B
NC, United States
2013-03-10
One of the few sites out there what's got the stuff the people I ride with'd be looking for, true fact. Sure, there's some other old west clothiers out there, and it's similar in selection they are-still, this'n's got more'n just old west RANGEWARE, and who doesn't want to look their best for the ball?
Paul G
MI, United States
2013-03-10
Good products & service.
Cedomir D
OH, United States
2013-03-10
Brigitta R
CA, United States
2013-03-10
Leslie J
UT, United States
2013-03-10
I have sent a request to have my return credited to my credit card. I had originally asked for an exchange, but after thinking about it, I'm just not that happy with the quality of the Cathering victorian Boots. I am hoping that you get my email before shipping out the new set of boots. If so, then I would highly recommend The Emporium, if the return ends up being a hassle, then I probably won't be back.
Evan D
NH, United States
2013-03-10
Arthur G
MI, United States
2013-03-10
good service and product
Robert F
MD, United States
2013-03-10
My order came to me fast and everything fit
Vera B
AL, United States
2013-03-10
John N
OK, United States
2013-03-10
Very likely to recommend
Karen V
KY, United States
2013-03-10
Love the skirt.
Justin D
MN, United States
2013-03-10
Great products and worth the money, although for somethings it can be expensive
Laurie H
WI, United States
2013-03-10
Roger J
TN, United States
2013-03-10
Unique selection of great products. Fast service, fast shipping, I'll be back for more.
Deborah S
CA, United States
2013-03-10
It was easier to find what I wanted and frankly the price was the best of all that I looked at
Sharon S
CA, United States
2013-03-10
I liked the look of the products. Photos are very nice. I have recommended the Historical Emporium to friends who do Living History programs. Excellent Customer Service. Thank You, Leslie
Lawrence G
PA, United States
2013-03-10
Prompt service and excellent product
Bruce L
TX, United States
2013-03-09
Richard C
FL, United States
2013-03-09
The person who I talked to when I placed the order was very knowledge, it was impressive. coat came packed well, fit right, very pleased with purchase. They were very helpful on the phone. Would do business with them again
Ron N
NY, United States
2013-03-09
I found everything I needed and was looking for and the web site was easy to understand.
Jasmine P
MD, United States
2013-03-09
I was expressly looking for a wide variety of well-made waistcoats. Shipping was overall very quick!
Marc J
WA, United States
2013-03-09
Most of my items are nice. Although I did have to get a replacement for a broken item.
Michael L
PA, United States
2013-03-09
Website was easy to use and consumer friendly. your page had good discriptions, price, and your products were authentic looking... most sites we looked at the products were cartoonish looking or very over priced
Octave N
NY, United States
2013-03-09
James W
MS, United States
2013-03-09
i ordered the gun belt holster 3 inches to small. not y'alls fault
William N
OH, United States
2013-03-09
Justin H
TX, United States
2013-03-09
No one else had a blue vest as good as yours. Your unique western and great pattern with just the right material and color made my decision.
Harry R
IL, United States
2013-03-09
Roger D
TX, United States
2013-03-09
Received my order very quickly and excellent quality of the merchandise and everything fit perfect. I definitely would recommend your business to anyone. no complaints, keep up the good work
Jacqueline H
AR, United States
2013-03-09
I needed a 22 cal. holster but got a 45 holster. customers need to know what cal. holster they are looking at.
Dena C
AR, United States
2013-03-09
We purchased the shirts for our daughters upcoming wedding and are thrilled with them! Excellent quality & workmanship. Definitely will refer others here and almost certainly come back ourselves for other items!!
Tommy P
CO, United States
2013-03-09
I love the prices. I love the selection. If only it could be more ... Also: more natural fibers. Keep up the good work.
Robert G
IL, United States
2013-03-09
Patrick T
IL, United States
2013-03-09
Gentleman's Emporium is terrific. The quality is great and the service is excellent. Keep up the great work and I will continue to be a customer and recommend you!!!
John D
United States
2013-03-09
I've waited a while to commit but finally did and couldnt be happier. Thank You
Carey S
GA, United States
2013-03-09
really liked the product , teh site prentation was great
Annette H
WY, United States
2013-03-09
Michaael J
NY, United States
2013-03-08
Mae M
AZ, United States
2013-03-08
Super fast service. Product was as advertised. Couldn't be more pleased. I'd come back in a heartbeat!
Mark B
AZ, United States
2013-03-07
The Selection was great. The Shipping was Super Fast!!! Thanks for being in the US and doing a fine job.
Francine M
AZ, United States
2013-03-06
Fast shipping and awesome product. Great quality for a great price.
Linda F
TN, United States
2013-03-04
not sure since my boots were not correct
Christopher S
NY, United States
2013-03-04
Excellent quality/price; couldn't be more pleased.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service