Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-03-17

Patrick Tinkham
IL, United States
2013-03-16
Great material and workmanship.
Patrick Tinkham
IL, United States
2013-03-16
Very comfortable. shrinks to fit.
Miranda Pace
TX, United States
2013-03-16
I purchased this to wear for my wedding and I'm tickled pink with it! I'm making a few subtle changes just based on the colors, but the necklace itself is LOVELY as it is! I love the details, including the subtle butterfly, and the perfect mix of feminine and industrial! I've been THRILLED with the Emporium so far!!
M D Gray
IN, United States
2013-03-16
These were packaged well and arrived un-damaged. The zipper functions smoothly. My size 8 to 9 men's feet fit the small, quite well. I have been wearing them to work as a front desk attendant at an Inn. They are holding up well. This emporium sells quality stuff! There is no reason to go elsewhere!

United States
2013-03-15
See Previous Not Satisfied !!!
Christopher Crewe
FL, United States
2013-03-16
I absolutely love these boots! They are extremely well made, and fit great. They are my favorite shoes, and I look forward to owning a few more pairs of them soon. I get compliments on these every time I wear them.

United States
2013-03-15

United States
2013-03-15

United States
2013-03-15

United States
2013-03-15

United States
2013-03-15

United States
2013-03-15
Always on the lookout for a good motorcycle boot. These work great. I modified them with a stiffer patch on the shifter toe. Very flexible and comfortable.

United States
2013-03-15
I could not find a more rugged useable pair of pants. Heavy weight but has a more refined look that a plain denim or sail cloth does not have. I use these for motorcycle riding. The taller cut of the waist line is just the thing to keep the draft out and the length can be sewn to fit more appropriately the seated position while on a sport bike.
Tony D
United States
2013-03-15
Perfect fit with use of sizing chart on website. High quality, very happy with purchase!!
RayROnline
United States
2013-03-15
I have a lot of very nice, brand name shirts, so I know quality. This is well made and fairly priced for the material and craftsmanship. It's not as high a grade cotton weave as I had expected...kind of heavy in fact. The sewing is well done and measurements are accurate. Note that it is not a "fitting" shirt at all. It is very baggy around the middle. As for style features, it misses the mark in the most important area, the collar. Other reviews mentioned that it seems a bit short, but I couldn't find any alternatives elsewhere so I gave this one a try. It just doesn't come off as the gentleman's collar that you see in the authentic photographs.Not quite tall enough. I'm not a historian or seamstress, so I can't say for sure. It's just my opinion.
Stephanie H.
NO, United States
2013-03-15
Amazing quality for a great price!! We will definitely be purchasing from Historical Emporium again!

United States
2013-03-15
The sizing chart is accurate. The blouse fits perfectly. It is very well made.
Tim Groleau
MI, United States
2013-03-15
Although it is a neat item, The compass needle won,t stay on top of it's post. Falls off to the side. Neat thing, good price but quality control could be better. Editor's Note: A replacement compass was sent. We apologize for the inconvenience.

United States
2013-03-15
My measurements are 34-28-39, and I still found the medium to be a bit snug in the shoulder/armpit. I'm still able to wear a puff-sleeve blouse underneath (the Abbington blouse) pretty comfortably, though. The large would have been much too big. Otherwise the coat is beautiful and I'm quite happy with it.
Arthur Goyette
MI, United States
2013-03-15
fits well seems to be well made like the vest and will work well for what i have in mind.

United States
2013-03-15
This walking stick is the perfect accessory to my steampunk outfit. It's the perfect length and fits comfortably in my hand. I love it!
Arthur Goyette
MI, United States
2013-03-15
seems to be well made

United States
2013-03-15
My waist is 28 inches and hips are 39 inches. I ordered a large based off the sizing chart, and it fits quite well (if between sizes, I would order the larger size. It is very snug through the hips). I love the look of the skirt. My only complaint is how easily it wrinkles. It needed a good bit of ironing when I received it.
W. Adams
AZ, United States
2013-03-15
The only complaints are that there are some loose threads at the button holes that can snag when you're trying to remove the vest. Though a quick use of a good pair of scissors seems to have gotten all of them. Also, note, that the fabric is quite a bit thicker than I would have imagined, so do keep that in mind if you live in a warm area (as I do) and/or wear tighter suits.
James Walker
TX, United States
2013-03-15
Excellent material and cut. Just what was hoping for.
Stephen Hushlizard O'Curran
OR, United States
2013-03-15
The vest is fantastic and for a big guy it's not easy to find clothes you like in styles you prefer. Thank's for the best yet in my vest Collection. You'll recieve more from me in the near future ! Sincerely, Stephen Hushlizard O'Curran NW. Tribal Citizen of Cherokee Nation

United States
2013-03-15
Purchased 3 of these for my groomsmen, they look killer. Love the pre-tied feature, some of my friends can hardly tie their own shoes, that's why they wear boots. excellent shipping!
W. Adams
AZ, United States
2013-03-15
The only complaints are that there are some loose threads at the button holes that can snag when you're trying to remove the vest. Though a quick use of a good pair of scissors seems to have gotten all of them. Also, note, that the fabric is quite a bit thicker than I would have imagined, so do keep that in mind if you live in a warm area (as I do) and/or wear tighter suits.

United States
2013-03-15
Excellent tie, it's going to look great with my old west gunslinger outfit. Shipping was at the speed of light!
J Singleton
BC, Canada
2013-03-14
Nice quality. Photo is accurate for colour. A few $$$ for shipping, but very fast. It will be great on the groom!

United States
2013-03-15
Bought 3 vests for the grooms in my wedding. Great look and crazy fast shipping.
Rick Honaker
IN, United States
2013-03-14
I found the items to be very nice, and I gave one of them away as a gift and my son thought it was great, he had looked at a full size one once and he wanted it so bad but the cost was out of this world. I guess this will hold him over until he can afford to purchase a real one .

TE, United States
2013-03-13
Awesome suspenders, came quicker than expected. I wore them at my wedding and got all kinds of compliments and all the guys wanted to know where I found them.
Joseph Wallace
PE, United States
2013-03-12
This vest is well-made and perfect for a wide variety of situations. I work at a local bank and wear this daily, giving a wonderful turn-of-the-century banking feel. Its a great item, and I plan to buy many more vests in the future.
Joseph Wallace
PE, United States
2013-03-12
This vest is well made and supremely handsome. Compliments most any outfit, and has been perfect for professional as well as social occasions.
Shirley Paquette
NE, United States
2013-03-12
I love this shirt! Would have purchased one in more colors,if they had been available,and, at this great price! There are no places close by ,here, to purchase something like this!
Paula Williford
TX, United States
2013-03-12
This vest goes perfectly with the victorian Cutaway Coat in charcoal. The paisley pattern and slight sheen are a nice compliment to the coat. The adjustable back helps create the perfect fit.
Paula Williford
TX, United States
2013-03-12
This coat is elegant and stunning. The fabric is high quality and the coat is extremely well made. The charcoal color is very rich and goes well with black or light gray. Well worth the money for a great product, particularly for men's clothing.
Paula Williford
TX, United States
2013-03-12
This coat is very elegant and looks stunning. Extremely well tailored with high quality fabric. The charcoal color is very dark and rich and looks wonderful with black or light gray. This coat is well worth the price, particularly for men's clothing.
Margaret Kelly
CA, United States
2013-03-12
Well made, beautiful hat. I am really enjoying it. Great customer service and speed of service. Thank you.
Anthony R
RI, United States
2013-03-11
Received very quickly, it is impeccable the quality, feels so soft and rich. Gotten numerous compliments on how it looks with my Jaxson Italian Lambs Leather Cap, just recently while playing out with my band. I love it!! So will you!!
Debra Goins
IL, United States
2013-03-11
Love it! It is just as advertised. Good quality, not cheap and flimsy.
Joseph
VA, United States
2013-03-11
I wear this and two other colors of the same vest to work every day over an oxford shirt. It holds my keys, cell phone and a handkerchief. Comfortable, of substantial material, and with classy and sturdy buttons. Well worth the price. Look forward to many years out of these vests.
AJS
TE, United States
2013-03-11
I am both a history reenactor and a fan of Downton Abbey. I chose regular shipping and received it in a few days. I am very happy with my purchase!
Anabelle Mo.
CA, United States
2013-03-11
It is a wonderful genuine leather cap which i bought for my husband for motorcycle riding. He just loved it. Its very practical and looks great.I'm buying one for myself ! The only thing was that the buckle inserts had galvanic corrosion on them. It came off but i would I was disappointed because it will come back unless I completely change them which would be difficult. I would recommend this product.
Anabelle Mo.
CA, United States
2013-03-11
beautifully hand crafted fan. Elegant details and delicate lace makes its a great addition to any lady's wardrobe. It fans out wide as to provide an adequate amount of airflow for cooling. I would highly recommend to others.
Anabelle Mo.
CA, United States
2013-03-11
nice compass for a great price. I am not sure if the clasp was supposed to be tilted but that is how i received it. I would recommend this products to others.

United States
2013-03-11
Very detailed, can hold a lot of keys, a bit to big to fit in a pocket.
Anabelle Mo.
CA, United States
2013-03-11
I loved the design and the fact that i can see the gears working. Everything works great except I received it with the back glass/plastic cracked. I exchanged it for another one. Great customer service by the way. Very friendly and quick to reply. When i received the other one however the front glass was spinning which it is not supposed to. It looked like it was not made with the highest quality standards that i expected but it was worth the price. Had i paid more for the watch I would have not accepted it with the spinning front glass but I kept it because it wasn't a major defect. I advise you to examine your watch carefully as to inspect it of any defects/ malfunctions. I would recommend this item.

United States
2013-03-11
Great coat, very warm, highly recommended, perfect for any occasion.

United States
2013-03-11
Great little tool, perfect as a key chain or jewlery, not very strong, but works great.
Joseph Wallace
PE, United States
2013-03-12
These trousers are of great quality. Are a bit long with a 36" inseam, but local tailoring will fix that properly. Great purchase
William Boxington
MA, United States
2013-03-11
These frock coats in green are soon to be out of stock. I was delighted to find one still remaining in my size. It fits perfectly and I could not be more delighted.
Michael W. Henry
WY, United States
2013-03-11
The pants look great, information said to order size larger than you normally wear, I usually wear waist of 32 so I ordered 34's. I also ordered a pair of westport stripe trousers in a 34 size waist. The railhead pants, size 34, I could not even come close to get to button up, too small. The westport stripe pants, size 34, fit great.
Tamara Coghlan
CA, United States
2013-03-11
The parasol looks great, however I used it for a school play and due to the use.. it didn't last as long as I would have liked. Bottom line it looks great and would be great in an activity where it is treated lightly and careful.. not a play where it's opened and closed many times.
Kermit Gideon
TE, United States
2013-03-11
Fits Great!
Rick
NY, United States
2013-03-11
Timely communication, quick service and fair price ! The holster/gun belt is a perfect compliment to my revolver.
Diana P
IL, United States
2013-03-17
Already have recommended you!
Philip T
MI, United States
2013-03-17
A lot of cool stuff plus very helpful representatives.
Alan S
CA, United States
2013-03-17
They had the exact product I want.
Timothy J
CA, United States
2013-03-17
quality products and great service
Margaret B
PA, United States
2013-03-17
The skirt is lovely - looks exactly as pictured. Your shipping was amazingly fast, too
Cynthia C
TX, United States
2013-03-16
Patrick T
IL, United States
2013-03-16
would like to have found a puff tie that I actually would have to tie.
Susan S
FL, United States
2013-03-16
Michael G
IN, United States
2013-03-16
Have placed two separate orders. Delivery went well. Product quality is high. Wear the pants and the boots at work, most days of the week. Intend to continue building my wardrobe with the Emporium.
Randy H
CA, United States
2013-03-16
Steven Y
MD, United States
2013-03-16
Blanche V
CA, United States
2013-03-16
I am very happy with my purchases. The delivery was prompt, and the merchandise was as advertised.
Daniel D
IN, United States
2013-03-16
Carol K
MO, United States
2013-03-16
Michelle-lien H
NJ, United States
2013-03-16
Serivce, price and quality cannot be beaten.
Eric D
CT, United States
2013-03-16
The review section and comments about the store gave me the positive spin to buy here.
Dennis R
CA, United States
2013-03-16
David R
NJ, United States
2013-03-16
I like this type of clothing .....
Joseph R
PA, United States
2013-03-16
Real easy to deal with...
Tarie T
United States
2013-03-15
Good selection, quickly processed and shipped the order, and followed up to ensure I was happy. This is great service. So much better than the other online cowboy clothing store I previously tried.
Tom H
LA, United States
2013-03-15
item was gladly received. thanks
Frederick L
OH, United States
2013-03-15
Jessica B
KY, United States
2013-03-15
While one of the items I had ordered ended up being out of stock, I was satisfied with the response and customer service. I would order from Historical Emporium again.
John S
PA, United States
2013-03-15
Very high quality product. Excellent delivery, great communication.
Justin D
MN, United States
2013-03-15
Great products, although pricey
Dennis T
FL, United States
2013-03-15
Great product and even better support staff.
Sharon S
CA, United States
2013-03-15
Items are great! Customer Service is outstanding! Most likely will do buisness with you again. I certainly will tell other people.
Patrick R
MD, United States
2013-03-15
EXCELLENT STORE WITH HARD TO FIND ITEMS SUCH AS LEATHER vests FOR MEN. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Kassie U
OK, United States
2013-03-15
Robert B
OR, United States
2013-03-15
J. C
Ireland
2013-03-15
Richard H
NY, United States
2013-03-15
the .357 magnum holster and belt looked like good quality and a good price
Walter A
AZ, United States
2013-03-15
The great service, great products, and good prices that I've received in the past.
Carole G
CO, United States
2013-03-15
The selection and quality of merchandise is excellent. I'm really pleased with my purchases.
Singleton J
BC, Canada
2013-03-15
Amazingly fast shipping! I ordered on a Thursday night from BC, Canada, and there was an attempted delivery on the following Tuesday -- and it was even a STAT day on Monday! Very pleased with my order and the vest quality.
Terry W
WI, United States
2013-03-14
THE vest I ORDERED WAS NOT AVAILABLE. HOWEVER IT TOOK AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME FOR ME TO GET THAT INFORMATION FROM YOU.
Charles D
GA, United States
2013-03-14
very pleased would recomend you to anyone
Tj O
NJ, United States
2013-03-13
Ray B
OH, United States
2013-03-13
We are very pleased with our recent order of a complete outfit for my fiance for our wedding. I called customer service with a couple questions which were answered and helped in selecting sizes and colors. Every item was nice quality and fit. I do wish you had some womens wedding dresses or outfits, I would have loved to get my dress from you too. Customer service and product is A+. Thanks!
Christopher L
CA, United States
2013-03-12
Professional site. quality merchandise.
Stan H
PA, United States
2013-03-12
my experience with your company has been very satisfactory , I would recommend you with out pause .
Randy H
CA, United States
2013-03-12
Debra G
IL, United States
2013-03-12
I will shop on your website again & tell my friends in the Historical Society about you.
Anabel M
CA, United States
2013-03-11
Great customer service! Friendly and fast to respond. before sending product out make sure it has no defects or problems. I received two watches with defects
Gracie M
TX, United States
2013-03-11
Found what I was looking for.
Nancy H
TN, United States
2013-03-11
I ordered the vest for my husband after looking at the pictures on the screen. He wanted a brown leather vest. His has white streaks all over it which he was very disappointed with.
Chanin R
PA, United States
2013-03-11
Jill G
OR, United States
2013-03-11
I was very pleased with the product. I would suggest that you maybe offer your mens vests and wear for Weddings. There are some really cool stuff.
Kyle D
GA, United States
2013-03-11
Products were of a higher quality than we expected. A pleasant surprise. All in all, I had a great experience with you guys and will heartily recommend your services to others.
John P
MD, United States
2013-03-11
Allen A
NY, United States
2013-03-11
Unlike some other vendors, from whom I have purchased in the past, your quality appears to be better. I will have a better idea after I receive my next item, which was a tail coat. I am very anxious to receive it
Mark M
MD, United States
2013-03-11
Very nice item, good quality and quickly shipped.
Harry R
United States
2013-03-11
I am a bigger man. All of your items are for regular or thin people. I took a chance on your spectacles and lost. My fault. I am out the cost. I don't believe in returning items when it is my fault. So once I find a place that I don't have to worry about things like that, that 3, now becomes a 1 and you are out.
Samantha D
NY, United States
2013-03-11
Awesome, awesome, awesome!! This is my third time ordering from Historical Emporium and I am a satisfied customer. They first purchase was for my boyfriend. I ordered him a vest, it came within just a few quick days! but sadly it was a bit too big, so we exchanged it for a smaller size and Historical Emporium was very helpful, polite and fast about the entire thing. Next I ordered my stunning coat. Every time I wear it out on the town I get SO many compliments! it is so unique and beautiful and intricate! and again it came very fast. I have recently ordered a skirt and it is no exception! sexy, stylish, beautifully crafted and it arrived in no time, I am a very happy customer.
Stephanie B
TN, United States
2013-03-11
I asked you to draw a picture of an angry spider on the box; you pasted a picture of a spider with Charles Bronson's head on it instead. I am totally okay with this. The day I got that box was one of the happiest days of my life.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service