Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-03-24

Brian Buntain
WA, United States
2013-03-23

United States
2013-03-23
Brian Buntain
WA, United States
2013-03-23
Brian Buntain
WA, United States
2013-03-23
Brian Buntain
WA, United States
2013-03-23
Jiri Hlavacek
NV, United States
2013-03-23
Your .22 cal Western Gun Belt and holster is great... Very nice product, exactly what I was looking for. Thank you. Jiri
EDWARD HANLAN
OH, United States
2013-03-23
Quality is as I expected maybe a little better. Only problem is, the wide portion of the belt is not long enough to make use of all off the holes for the buckle. 3 more inches of leather would have made this rig functional. Would have given 5 stars. Order 2" larger than you think you need. I'm going to have my shoe repair shop add 4" to the wide belt.
Linda Swain
NJ, United States
2013-03-23
Excellent quality. Prompt delivery. I can always count on Historical Emporium for excellent customer service!
Linda Swain
NJ, United States
2013-03-23
Quality merchandise. Prompt delivery. I can always count on Historical Emporium for excellent customer service!
Joani
CA, United States
2013-03-22
Loved it, a beauty! The best part is it fits and I got it in less then 5 days.
Bill D.
SO, United States
2013-03-23
Just what I wanted. Belt was a bit wider than I expected (3 inches) and held a few less rounds than expected (21 rounds of 22 mag). Very comfortable and fits holster great. holster is nice fit to my Ruger Single Six (5.5 inch barrel). Sevice and delivery was excellent. I would definitely use Historical Emporium again and recommend them to my friends.
Linda Swain
NJ, United States
2013-03-23
Wonderful quality, wonderful service. I always enjoy doing business with Historical Emporium!
Linda Swain
NJ, United States
2013-03-23
Quality merchandise. Prompt delivery. Always a pleasure doing business with Historical Emporium!
Zahra
IL, United States
2013-03-22
This skirt was BETTER than pictured- so sassy and elegant! I havent stopped wearing it since I got it. Good for casual wear, Renaissance, or anything! I love the length and the bustle is perfect! I will be coming back here!
Charles Willis
UT, United States
2013-03-22
Love these trousers! Very soft and comfortable with a touch of stretch. They fit snug so I returned the 34's and got some 36's. I wear 34 jeans everyday.I replaced the plastic buttons with some nice pewter buttons and moved them a little to snug the waist, along with the tightner in the back everything is perfect. They are plenty long to hem anyway you want. I will wear these to more than just reenactments. Historical emporium couldn't be faster or more accommodating. This is a company that is a joy to do business with and I look forward to buying from them again.
Melissa Trotter
OR, United States
2013-03-22
I love the look and feel, and the carry case is heavy duty leather. Awesome deal!
Melissa Trotter
OR, United States
2013-03-22
I love that I can clip these to my regular perscription glasses, and immediately they look steampunk. Now I can SEE while I am dressed up!

WV, United States
2013-03-22
Sharp looking derby to go with my sharp looking vest. dbnhannibal
Melissa Trotter
OR, United States
2013-03-22
Easy to put on, and nice durable leather. Looks great with my steampunk look. :D

WV, United States
2013-03-22
Necessary items for your bar tending costume. dbnhannibal

WV, United States
2013-03-22
Really like the colors and design of this shirt. I have several vests and it looks good with all of them. dbnhannibal

WV, United States
2013-03-22
Needed a sharp looking vest to match my camel derby. Very satisfied. dbnhannibal
Randy Taylor
TE, United States
2013-03-22
I have always felt that a nice starched white shirt and jeans are the perfect way to dress up for Any occation, and I was very glad to find this store and they're selections. Great quality and unbeatable service. Thank you, Randy
David Lewis Bryant
CA, United States
2013-03-22
Outstanding product as it pertains to fit, comfort, and style. Easily dressed up or down. First order with Historical Emporium and by no means my last. I have never been more satisfied with any purchase than I am with the Penington vest. Thank You!!!!!!!
Jody Steed
PA, United States
2013-03-22
Beautiful. Excellent quality. Great fit. Will look super at my daughter's wedding.
James Rowland
TN, United States
2013-03-22
I ordered the Galloway vest to wear to the opera. It arrived quickly and was of much greater quality than I had anticipated for the price. I'm looking forward to wearing my vest both for formal occasions and just for fun.
Dean Reading
TE, United States
2013-03-22
Great looking and great wearing suspenders. They will go well with my old west wardrobe.
Victor Watson
MA, United States
2013-03-22
Great shirt exactly what I wanted
Victor Watson
MA, United States
2013-03-22
Great specs
Victor Watson
MA, United States
2013-03-22
Great looking. But thought it was higher quality.
Phyllis Ormsby
AR, United States
2013-03-22
I had never purchased clothing online before and was a bit nervous but I am happy to report that I really love the vest I purchased. It is well-made and exactly what I had hoped and was very reasonably priced. Thank you!
Darlene
OR, United States
2013-03-22
Loved the puff tie. Very nice quality. This is the third one we've purchased for my husband, and they've all totally lived up to our expectations. Great for our living history tour costumes!
The SHV forge
PE, United States
2013-03-22
I just ordered this loupy from you guys, and it is a phenomenal product, I use it for my job as a blacksmith and it really helps, customer service was excellent when I accidentally gave them the wrong address, shipping was speedy and on time, and everything is priced very reasonably, I will surely be ordering more soon!

United States
2013-03-22
Liked the jacket's look and feel, and it got me several admiring looks at the event I went to - from gentlemen and ladies!
Tommy Phillips
CO, United States
2013-03-21
The 2XT size fits me admirably, and I love the look of this vest.
Tommy Phillips
CO, United States
2013-03-21
Love seeing the works through the back and front windows. I wish the hands had a dot of white to make them easier to see against the backdrop of the works. Seems to keep time accurately enough.
M. C. Tiffany
NY, United States
2013-03-21
This article is very well made and will elevate a plain shirt to a handsome, classy outfit. Easy to care for and durable enough to last decades.
M. C. Tiffany
NY, United States
2013-03-21
These boots are top quality leather and provide excellent protection from heavy brush, snake bite or rabid terrier. Steel caps safeguard your toes and the sole is a deep aggressive tread that can be replaced when worn down. Inside the bottom is cushioned for comfort and reduces fatigue from those long marches. Be prepared to spend some time lacing these up as there are thirty eye holes from top to bottom, so you won't be in or out of them in a hurry. A good cordwainer could put a zipper on one side to make these Venturer Tall boots the perfect addition to your wardrobe.
Randy Brown
SO, United States
2013-03-21
Love the shirt. I was a little concerned about the size, because this was my first shirt order, but it fits great. I will be buying more now that I know the fit is so right.
Tamara Coghlan
CA, United States
2013-03-20
Purchased for a play and so far so good. I was a little worried that the opening and closing part would break.. but all going great so far. The top flower did come off pretty quickly, but was an easy fix. The fringe is great.
C, David Snyder
IN, United States
2013-03-18
Love it. Great addition especially for the price !
Ghost
MN, United States
2013-03-19
I was varry impressed with my purchase that I made. It showed up in a timely manner and I can't stop carrying my watch with me and staring at its insides as it ticks. I am gratful for it. Thank you!
C, David Snyder
IN, United States
2013-03-18
Love it. Great addition especially for the price !
Terry P
OK, United States
2013-03-24
I ordered a size large which would not go onto my head. My head measured 23 1/2 inch which is at the upper end of that size. I returned it for the xl which I thought would fit due to the large being sized small. When I received the XL it just swallowed my head almost going to my ears. It also appeared to me that the quality of the second hat was not as good as the first. I wish I had written down the brand of the first. I am out $40 for transportation and still have no hat.
Fadel Q
CA, United States
2013-03-24
My order was processed quickly and the items arrived in perfect condition and time
Jerome D
MN, United States
2013-03-24
David W
WA, United States
2013-03-24
I was very pleased with the outfit purchased. Everything fit and was of surprising quality given the reasonable pricing. The order was delivered very quickly and was well packed. i was also very pleased with customer service with several questions I asked before purchasing. I was well-dressed for our Port victorian Festival ball. Good job, folks.

United States
2013-03-24
Suzanne D
NC, United States
2013-03-24
great website, easy to navigate. Wide variety and quick shipping. Keep up the great work!
Gayl R
CA, United States
2013-03-23
Service was outstanding; product was as described; price was too high, and shipping charges were ridiculous.
John N
NY, United States
2013-03-23
I love all of your vestes. Someday I will have a collection of 1 of each. You have a great product. You are my favorite sight. Thank you
Brian B
WA, United States
2013-03-23
Fast, courteous responses, splendid selection, and quality products! Well done!
Alex P
CA, United States
2013-03-23
Cliff W
CO, United States
2013-03-23
Lynne A
BC, Canada
2013-03-23
The products were great. Your toll free number doesn't work from Canada, The. top hat was considered oversized to ship and that shipping option was too expensive. I ended up shipping to the closest state and driving 3 hours each way to pick up my parcel. The box that I received wasn't that big and so I don't understand the excessive change for oversize.
Linda T
UT, United States
2013-03-23
Loren B
MI, United States
2013-03-23
Like the stlye of clothing you have to offer.
Frank M
CT, United States
2013-03-23
Large slection of different types of vests in larger sizes (3X,3XT)
Robert S
FL, United States
2013-03-23
It appeared the you had exactly what I was looking for.
David M
TX, United States
2013-03-23
Oscar W
TX, United States
2013-03-23
I was very pleased with the service and the product.
Joel N
AL, United States
2013-03-23
We actually bought and wore the moustaches in support of a bartender friend who was being chided by co-workers because his attempt to grow a 'stache' was not going well. Great fun. Thanks.
Patrick M
QC, Canada
2013-03-23
service very fast
Cecilia W
AL, United States
2013-03-23
I am very please with the quailty and the appearance of your merchandise.
Anthony C
NJ, United States
2013-03-23
Excellent product and service
James F
LA, United States
2013-03-23
Love it. It was just as shown. I was a little worried about quality due to the excellent price but when I received it I was amazed.
Margaret G
OR, United States
2013-03-23
I think that your items for victorian times are great, I have told others about your items.
Robert J
TX, United States
2013-03-23
Top notch coat. Very pleased.
Sue B
LA, United States
2013-03-23
Gaylord F
TX, United States
2013-03-23
good service
Randy T
TX, United States
2013-03-23
I am very pleased with everything, but just like anyone I wish you offered some less expensive blazers or jackets. I also know you have to pay for good quality.
David B
WV, United States
2013-03-23
Authenticity. Price was not really a concern. In another life, I would have been a cowboy.
Jerry M
MI, United States
2013-03-23
Pretty fast shipping, and the product was top notch.
Joseph D
PA, United States
2013-03-22
price was right
David S
TN, United States
2013-03-22
Jody S
PA, United States
2013-03-22
George B
CA, United States
2013-03-22
I was foolish and thought I would get the gloves locally for the St. Patrick's Parade on Mar 16th. But the best price seemed to be at the victorian Emporium. So, starting with HELP! I bought my gloves on Saturday night. Due them being closed on the weekend, my order was not filled until Monday. On Wednesday the 13th my order was waiting for me when I came home .. The Old Sacramento Living History Program and I thank you ...From Now on I will both check with your online catalog first and will suggest it to all my reenacting friends!
Frank B
TX, United States
2013-03-22
Samantha B
FL, United States
2013-03-22
great product great customer service! thanks!
Dennis S
NC, United States
2013-03-22
Keep up good work and adding products. Will order again.
Larry F
TX, United States
2013-03-22
Richard W
SC, United States
2013-03-22
I already have recommended you to two friends.
John M
NY, United States
2013-03-22
John S
AR, United States
2013-03-22
I HAVE BEEN MORE THAN SATIFIED WITH ALL MY PURCHASES AND RECEIVED THEN IN A TIMELY MANNER. THANKS!
Randy B
SC, United States
2013-03-21
Pete R
GA, United States
2013-03-20
Thomas E
TX, United States
2013-03-20
The holster fit nicely. The quality was great and the price was very reasonable.
Patrick S
TX, United States
2013-03-20
I have purchased allot from your store in the past I really enjoy everything that I have purchased to far, and will continue to be a customer. Thank you
Gregory O
CA, United States
2013-03-19
The clothing styles available were precisely what I had in mind.
Tom B
CA, United States
2013-03-18
All's good. Thanks-
Kurt K
GA, United States
2013-03-18
I would highly recommend your store. I returned this peticular belt because the buckle arrangement was too close together. It made it almost impossable to buckle. Loved the belt, wish it would have buckled better.
David M
SC, United States
2013-03-18
Always have recieved products as ordered and on time
Phillip F
VA, United States
2013-03-18
I bought these items: Modoc pants - Navy/Brown, Brown Elastic Y-Back Braces, Brothel Token. The quality is excellent; much better than expected. The fit is spot-on. I am really impressed with these products, the website, and the help I got with warehouse shipping. Thanks, crew!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service