Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-04-07


United States
2013-04-06
GREAT!

CA, United States
2013-04-06
When I've worn this vest with a black coat and bow tie, more than one person (complete strangers) has suggested that I might be well off financially. That's how classy this vest is! The fact that it's made in the U.S.A. and of fine quality only adds to the overall satisfaction of this purchase. That it's a "period" vest even down to the buttons, creates a unique style when worn with or without a jacket. W.

United States
2013-04-06
Looks great - fits well - difficult to iron.
john colclasure
IL, United States
2013-04-06
Was very impressed with the look, feel & quality of this product. It was everything that I hoped it would be and more. Will most likely order other items in the future. john
Dr. S. Russell Grant
LO, United States
2013-04-06
very good quality, excellent service and very quick delivery. thanks!!

United States
2013-04-06
I need shoes for my steampunk costume and these are perfect! I am pretty consistently a 9 1/2, so was a little worried when I saw they didn't have half sizes, and ended up getting a 10 because of the pointed toe and it worked out great, they fit perfect.
Nat Ray
LO, United States
2013-04-06
This is not a premium rig, but is the basis for an acceptable make-over. The delivery and the beltís fit was spot on, but a close inspection produced disappointing results. The tool work is that of a beginner Leather-smith. The buckle is trash, and the condition of the leather has been deteriorated by improper drying during manufacturing. In an effort to prevent the transfer of the dye used to color the rig, it was subjected to too much heat which ultimately removed the leatherís natural oils. Stuffing a S&W 38 Special into the holster produced noticeable hairline cracks. A treatment of neatsfoot and mink oil was generously applied to rejuvenate the leather. The buckle was replaced with a one and a half inch Floral Buckle Set from Tandy. Milan Horseshoe Conchos with Chicago Screws bordering the bottom of the gun belt was added to give the rig just the right of cowboy Bling. Itís not a $400.00 rig, but as long as you donít look closely at the tooling you wouldnít know it . . .

United States
2013-04-05
Love the hat! My husband looks so good it in! Thank you for the site and stock! Everything is perfect for our wedding!
Patrick
MO, United States
2013-04-05
I was looking for a vest like this as a way to wear an 18 size silver pocket watch I have with a sterling silver chain. The vest itself is nicely tailored and overall it looks very nice. However, once I opened up the pockets, I found they were wholly inadequate to support the weight of my pocket watch. The pocket sags and is simply overwhelmed by the weight of the watch. Perhaps one of the wool ones that Historical Emporium offers could support it. Unfortunately, I wanted something in a summer weight fabric.
GARY CASSIDY
IN, United States
2013-04-05
GENTLEMEN, I WAS DELIGHTED WITH THE QUICK SERVICE , AND THE FINE PRODUCT. I WILL RETURN FOR OTHER PRODUCT'S IN THE FUTURE. THANKS
Chrispin P. Barnes
LO, United States
2013-04-05
I ordered the burgundy Railhead pants because I love my taupe Railhead pants so much. I wear them frequently. These pants are actually period clothing with solid construction and great material. I took these pants to my local tailor and the lady absolutely freaked out at how gorgeous the stripes are. People are constantly asking me where to get them. Of course I tell them that there's only one place to order them, and that's at Historical Emporium.
Mark Marion
VA, United States
2013-04-05
Not as quality made as the Wahmaker Frontier Canvas pants. Pant fits good but the fabric is thin. At a similar price as the Wahmaker, the value is just not all that great. It's not made in the US as the Wahmaker, either.
Mark Marion
VA, United States
2013-04-05
Quality made pant, w/ heavy duty fabric and stitching. Excellent value for the price.
Craig
WI, United States
2013-04-05
I purchase and collect much "offbeat" and fine clothing. I was very pleasently surprised that this product looks better in real life than it does in the picture.
Ron Brewer
WE, United States
2013-04-05
I absolutely Love the holster and belt rig.....The quality is superb and the craftmanship is excellent...I ordered the wine colored rig and it is beautiful and evenly dyed...best I've seen since I have been trying to find a great looking rig....The service was great and very prompt...I would recommend them as The Best Value for your Dollar..I know I plan on buying more items from them in the future...Five Stars all the way....!!!!!!!!!!! Ron Brewer ....West Virginia

United States
2013-04-05
Great quality material, with classy weave, which inverts the interior color as its stripe. Remember increase size by 2", due to suspended higher than typical belted pants: The 36" size for my 34" waist fits perfectly.

United States
2013-04-05
These perform perfectly. Solidly constructed. The elastic segment in the back is nice. I am 5'-10" and am at the second to smallest setting, so may need hole-punching for some people.
Jeranne Grimes
TX, United States
2013-04-05
This was my first purchase and it was a test run for quality and fit. I am beyond thrilled with my purchase! I have placed orders for several other items and everything I have received is exceptional. I have referred several friends to your site!
Jeranne Grimes
TX, United States
2013-04-05
Just Beautiful! The sizing information from your order form was perfect. The arch support is a little weak for my feet however with your suggestion to buy a size larger gel inserts make just the right difference for me. Thank you!

United States
2013-04-05
Material seemed a little thinner than expected and the brown and black stripes were a bit gaudier than the picture really showed. Otherwise nice enough.
Jeranne Grimes
TX, United States
2013-04-05
Just Beautiful! The sizing information from your order form was perfect. The arch support is a little weak for my feet however with your suggestion to buy a size larger gel inserts make just the right difference for me. Thank you!
Madera Mike
CA, United States
2013-04-05
Very nice period shirt. Good quality construction. Very fast delivery.
LinD
AZ, United States
2013-04-05
What a graceful skirt! Maybe it's the slightly longer hem in back... It fits wonderfully, and looks even better. Excellent finished details, quality fabric, fast delivery, outstanding customer service. You couldn't ask for more.
H. Kinc8
TN, United States
2013-04-05
This was my first order from Historical Emporium. The did a great job! The vest fir perfectly. It is very well made. I will probably reinforce the buttons, but that's OK. The material is lighter weight than I expected, but that is actually a plus for me. I am very well pleased!
Madera Mike
CA, United States
2013-04-05
Outstanding product and service.
Ricardo
PA, United States
2013-04-05
I was browsing for a Guatemalan straw hat and came upon Historical Emporium's web site. Lo and behold I find what I had been looking for. The size I wanted was out of stock. My email inquiry was answered very quickly and I was advised to check the web site often to see when a 2XL was available. I checked a few days later, my size was in stock, I ordered it and in 2-3 days the hat was delivered. The hat fits and if it had not rained on Easter Sunday, I would have worn it to Easter Services. My Straw Derby will be on my head for the Kentucky Derby!
David Williams
VI, United States
2013-04-05
This suede mountain man shirt is most excellent. This Soft suede shirt is very well made. I am very pleased with this wonderful shirt, as a matter of fact I like it so much I bought another one. I highly recommend this fine mountain man shirt.
Old Man Trapped in a Young Man's Body
United States
2013-04-05
Make no mistake--this is a costume hat. I wanted something unique for real everyday wear, but the cheap-ish lightweight wool felt and pleather interior headband are disappointing. Having said that, please notice that I'm still giving it 4 stars. I wore mine into Byrnie Utz Hats in Seattle (where they sell the top-quality ones) and the excellent staff gave me some good tips on wearing and taking care of it. (Apparently Scotch-guard is a must.) The hat does look good, and compared to the price that comes with a real quality-made hat (typically about double the cost!) I'm still pleased with my purchase.
Zachary Fehr
IL, United States
2013-04-05
These gauntlets combined with my cavalier hat make me feel like I should be carrying my rapier on my waist. They fit perfectly but a few of the threads started to come loose. I heated these to melt them down and stop it from spreading.
Zachary Fehr
IL, United States
2013-04-05
A friend made a joke about it looking like a floral pattern. For any Firefly fans this has netted me the perfect opportunity to say, "I swear by my pretty floral ascot, I will end you." The colors work perfectly together and this ascot works perfectly with my dark purple shirt
Zachary Fehr
IL, United States
2013-04-05
When I received this compass it was more of a wrought iron color instead of the silver shown. I contacted customer support and was informed that the shipment they received was botched. I was immediately refunded with apologies. 1 star for the item, 5 stars for customer service.
Zachary Fehr
IL, United States
2013-04-05
This ascot is the perfect touch to set off any outfit. I wear it mostly with the twin city vest in blue. The blue is a tad darker than expected but it sets off the other colors beautifully.
Zachary Fehr
IL, United States
2013-04-05
I'm actually wearing this ascot right now. It's comfortable, vivid, and goes perfectly with the red river trail vest. I definitely suggest this ascot
Zachary Fehr
IL, United States
2013-04-05
This nifty little bit has been a hit with all my friends. It was a tad smaller than I expected but that's not an issue.
cassie schoon
CO, United States
2013-04-05
I'm working on a steampunk Wonder Woman outfit, and I figured that since she had a plane, I'd take an "aviatrix" approach. This hat will work great for the ensemble. It's lightweight, and looks weathered and antique. I like it.
Colette Chuey
OH, United States
2013-04-05
very nice. just what was needed
Trisha Sekura
PA, United States
2013-04-05
We absolutely love this item. We were thinking a little more ivory color but it is the perfectly hued to match the champagne color in my wedding gown so I believe it will be wonderful to have a hint of both my colors on my soon to be husband as well. He was originally in all ivory but now this ascot will add a hint of glam and champagne to him. It arrived very quickly and we do appreciate that. Thank you for the wonderful product and quick deliver.
Chris Payne
NV, United States
2013-04-05
I absolutely love this frock coat. I was worried about it being too thick but it's nice and lightweight. It fits perfectly and arrived a few days sooner than I had expected when I placed the order. Now I just wish the weather where I live was cooler longer so I could wear it more. I'm not looking forward to hanging it up and being away from it all summer....
Blcksimth
IL, United States
2013-04-05
Perfect fit. Perfect color, Perfect design.
Aurie
NM, United States
2013-04-05
This blouse is so beautiful - I ordered it twice in trying to find the correct size. Unfortunately, I had to send both back. I started with the large, my normal size, without consulting the size chart. Big mistake. The second time, with the assistance of the friendly folks at Historical Emporium, I ordered the medium. It was still quite large on me though and felt sloppy. As much as I'd like to try the small, I've had to pay for shipping charges for delivery and return of this item twice. Money out of my pocket with nothing to show for it. Ouch. None the less, the material is lovely and if it fit right, I'd feel like an angel in it.

United States
2013-04-05
nicer than imagened

United States
2013-04-05
great fit
Greg Merriam
IL, United States
2013-04-05
Perfect. Comfortable.
BOB DELVECCHIO
MA, United States
2013-04-05
Very Happy.
Peter H Giese
AZ, United States
2013-04-05
Am very satisfied with the quality and price of my purchase. I ordered the wrong size and an exchange was made promptly and efficiently. This is quality service. This is a first rate company.
J. Keith Hurt
KE, United States
2013-04-05
All I can say is that Historical Emporium has the best customer service of any online company that I have delt with. Even when I had a problem they promptly resolved the issue and were very professional. I have nothing but praise for this retailer. My only wish is that they would offer more selections of vests in 4X sizes. I am sure to do business with Historical Emporium again. J. Keith Hurt
Preston Perry
TX, United States
2013-04-05
Great looking vest! The pattern adds a nice touch to the vest. It can be worn casually or for a night out. Perfect for any gentleman.

CA, United States
2013-04-05
It's really hard to find arm garters that aren't of "halloween" quality, these are well made, look good, and have a deep rich color. Other than the exorbitant shipping cost for a tiny/light item I love them.
Kevin Sanders
NC, United States
2013-04-05
These glasses are pretty hefty and just a smidge top-heavy. The frames are a bit too long as well. These things don't detract from the overall effectiveness of the glasses.

United States
2013-04-05
The safari jacket was just what I was looking for. I am a big guy and sometimes 2XXL is not 2XXL. This one fit perfectly, well made and will fix with my Mexican Revolution out fit. Great company to deal with.
Brian Bannerman
NY, United States
2013-04-05
This item seems to be of decent quality and certainly worth the purchase price. It is not a fine time piece and one should expect that for 25 bucks. I would definatley recommend this item for the person who will use it occasionally or as an accent piece for a period costume. It is every bit as pretty as its picture. Delivery was lightening fast!
Ray Remillard
VI, United States
2013-04-05
This is a nice shirt and fairly priced. Good, basic quality material and well put together. The fit is slightly baggy as was the style for these shirts. I am still looking for the shirt that is even more authentic. I am not thrilled with the bent down collar being sewn the way it is. But, overall, you get your moneys worth and I am happy to have it handy.
Chris
CA, United States
2013-04-05
Another fine vest you gotten me into! This high collar vest provides a distinguished and unique look that will have you looking like an officer and a gentleman. It looks great with an ascot or can even be worn with a regular tie and suit for the avantegard anachronistic look. I was impressed with the craftsmanship and durability that is usually reserved for overpriced designer wear. Since it is worn close to the neck, I would suggest getting a size larger than you would normally wear. It has a surprisingly fitted feel.
Ray Remillard
VI, United States
2013-04-05
Undoubtedly the cheapest pair of shoes, quality wise, I have ever owned. The good: They look right from a distance. The leather is thin and flimsy. It felt like the outer finish was going to crack and peel from the minute I took them out of the box. On first wearing they immediately started excessive creasing. No inner support to speak of. Just overall a good buy at $26...nothing more. I immediately put 2 heavy coats of Pecards Leather Cream on the outside in hopes of staving off the inevitable heavy creasing and cracking ahead. Also since I wear 9 1/2 and these only come in full sizes, I got a 10. I added the double-thick insoles for comfort and to take up room, and they now fit pretty well. These shoes would be great for a costume, stage play, or other special presentation, but if you are looking for a quality pair of shoes you will enjoy wearing often, this isn't it.
Joe Falcon
CA, United States
2013-04-05
Great quality great everything. Wear it almost every day and get complimented on the look and quality constantly.
Laura Grace
NY, United States
2013-04-05
perfect fit a beautiful vest every guy should own one thanx i bought it for my son he loves it
Arlow I. Schedel
WI, United States
2013-04-05
I really liked this item. It was all I envisioned it to be and am very satisfied with the vest purchase. Fit, quality and customer service were and are excellent to say the least. Very satisfied customer and will certainly order again.
Cody Nicholson
United States
2013-04-05
Order got to my house quickly. Gloves are excellent for a more formal occasion and the fit is superb! I definitely recommend!
Deb C.
CA, United States
2013-04-05
Much better than I thought it would be.
JOE DEGROSS
TE, United States
2013-04-05
I want an authentic old west look. I need a holster that will allow for a fast cross draw, which means it must be fitted properly to a large old west single action pistol. This holster does the job. Good leather and good workmanship. Definitely worth the price and it fits well with the recommended gun-belt.
Duane King
United States
2013-04-05
I bought this vest to fit over high waist pants. It works perfectly. The vest is very well made and quite comfortable. Because the body of the vest is not very tall and does not have the shape of a contemporary vest, it does not work with traditional low waist pants. Too much of your shirt shows below the vest. and it looks like you are wearing something that is too small. But with the high waist pants where you can count on the fact that the pants dissapear up below the vest, the effect is very nice. When I put on my entire outfit, I feel like I stepped back in time. Do not hesitate to do business with Gentlemen's Emporium.
Dennis Hill
MA, United States
2013-04-05
The Ambassador vest is well made,and the print is well thought out. We have been purchasing clothing for both men and women and also as gifts(esp the hats) and have been pleased with every item. The quality and attention to detail is spot on. Many items are made in the USA and this is a added bonus,especially being American history buffs.
JOE DEGROSS
TE, United States
2013-04-05
I have always enjoyed an old fashioned single action pistol with a long barrel. But the pistol isn't any fun unless you can draw it out of an old west gun-belt and holster. This gun-belt is authentic looking and the leather seems of good quality. The ammo loops are properly fitted and sized as well. The price is excellent. I'm oiling and breaking in the belt as I write this review. I've worked with lots of leather over the years and this belt is definitely okay. It soaks up the oil appropriately and seems, after only a few days, to be softening as it should. The only negative is that the stitching workmanship is not the best, although adequate for the function of this belt as I shall use it - fast draw shooting.
J.A. Mirabella
FL, United States
2013-04-05
Well made, in authentic form, of very nice material! ~ I later ordered a better diamond pin, albeit the one furnished is not objectionable for theatre use.
Clara Barton
MA, United States
2013-04-05
Love,Love,Love this little purse. Just the right size, opens wide,will sit on table. The beading is beautiful. Has a great vintage feel,classy.Clara Barton

United States
2013-04-05
Well-made, looks great on stage, fit exactly as described and fast shipping!
Duane King
United States
2013-04-05
I once saw a man at a party wearing leather suspenders with buckles. I liked the look and wanted a pair. These suspenders are way too long for my high-waist pants. I will have to punch additional holes in the leather and trim off the excess. But I like the product enough to do this. If you are planning to wear these suspenders with contemporary pants that lay on your waist or hips, the length will be great. I recommend this product and the company.
William C Filkins
NE, United States
2013-04-05
Exactly what the doctor ordered. Great quality reasonably priced
William C Filkins
NE, United States
2013-04-05
Exactly what I have been looking for top quality perfect fit hat. Perfect
William C Filkins
NE, United States
2013-04-05
Excellent pair of pants after a quick hemming I wore them for three days out shooting and riding. Durable and fashionable, well done.
Duane King
United States
2013-04-05
This is a quality made shoe. The size on the box was 10D. I think "D" means wide. This should have fit my foot, but it was too narrow. Called the store and they said they have nothing wider, so I had to return it. I had been concerned the "spat" portion of the shoe would not be visible below my trousers. But it was and looked great. Sorry to have to send it back
William C Filkins
NE, United States
2013-04-05
Excellent quality, fabric is great. The only issue was that the buttons pulled off the first time I tried it on. I resewed all the buttons and it's now topnotch.
William C Filkins
NE, United States
2013-04-05
Very good quality belt however they seem to run very small in size. I purchased a 34/38 and my waist is a 32. I barely get the belt to the first notch. I will do some work on the belt itself and lengthen the tongue to my size.
Theatre Brat
United States
2013-04-05
The trousers' fit exactly as measured, and there was plenty of leg for hemming. Beautiful fabric and detail! Shipping was fast, customer service was knowledgeable and helpful.
Duane King
United States
2013-04-05
This would have been perfect for my barbershop quartet. The chest area was too baggy though. It seemed like the armholes were too large. I liked the quality of the garment enough that I would have payed to have it altered but I was told the stripe pattern would suffer if any change was made to the basic shape. Returning it was easy. If you are the right shape, you will love it.
William C Filkins
NE, United States
2013-04-05
Very nice
Brian C. Derrington
MI, United States
2013-04-05
I ordered this coat because of it's sheer elegance but also because it is versatile enough that it could be worn with jeans. The quality is oustanding which makes it well worth the price. I intend to order again from Histroical Emporium again in the future simply because of the quality of the items they sell.
William C Filkins
NE, United States
2013-04-05
Excellent shirt, fabric is very nice and fits very well.

United States
2013-04-05
Love it. My review here is same as with t he blue fan. Will love and use it all summer
William C Filkins
NE, United States
2013-04-05
Just what I needed a plain brown holster which slides onto the belt with ease
Jexix Whaley
WA, United States
2013-04-05
Love this, It arrived in perfect condition and on time so no problem with shipping. the fan itself is gorgeous, I love it. I don't use fans and parasols as decoration or costume but as an everyday thing because I can't tolerate sun and heat so I am looking forward to putting this fan to work.
John Skladanowski
PA, United States
2013-04-05
I ordered these to wear at SASS events the fit states 2 sizes up but my normal waist is 40 and I ordered these in 44. They fit much better and a better freedom of movement. Quality of workmanship and material is excellent. Highly recommended that you purchase these. Remember the high waist and size up.
Vicki Simpson
NC, United States
2013-04-05
This is a great looking hat! Picture doesn't really do it justice.
Jimmy McIver
TE, United States
2013-04-05
I have had 2 purchases and both have been excellent in the quality as represented. Also I received both earlier than I expected which is another feather in the cap of these fine folks at Historical Emporium. They live up to their slogan "authentic products and old fashioned service" and you won't find it better than with them so I HIGHLY recommend and thank them!
Jim Lang
CT, United States
2013-04-05
Well made and as advertised. This is a handsome addition to my performing wardrobe.
Glenn R. Zeringue
CO, United States
2013-04-05
I have searched a long time to find just the right cap in the newsboy style and this item is about as good as it gets. The quality sets this cap apart from many, many others I have seen and I recommend it highly. Looking forward to many more purchases from the Historical Emporium.
Jonathan D LaGier
NO, United States
2013-04-05
This was my first purchase from the Historical Emporium along with a satin silver puff tie and I have to say this exeded all expectations, the vest is very well made and is extremely light over all I love it. I will say this when I got it there where a few strings around the buttons but I was assured by a friend of mine who does a lot of tailor work that it was just the tie off point were they closed the stitching for the button holes. Well there is my " complaint " for this review and all it took to fix it was about two minutes with a small scissors and you couldn't even tell so all in all I give this 5 stars.
Ray BonGini
OH, United States
2013-04-05
Will be doning this about 1/2 way through the reception for fun. dressed head to toe in Historical Emporium garb for my May wedding. Really pleased with everything I bought. I called with a couple questions and customer service was A++++. Will shop with you again!
Jonathan D LaGier
NO, United States
2013-04-05
I purchased this for my sisters birthday and she loved it. I was impressed about the quality of this item for how low the price was and over all it is a good buy however as with most things I have bought sofar this is delicate and will not stand up to much abuse so be carfull not to be rough with it.
Linda G.
FL, United States
2013-04-05
I've been buying clothes/boots from Historical Emporium for several years now and I absolutely LOVE the quality of everything I've purchased! I have all three colors (ivory, black & white) of the vesper granny boot. Eye catching, the boots & clothing get many compliments! Great place for vintage-style apparel.
Jonathan D LaGier
NO, United States
2013-04-05
This was my first purchase from the Hisorical Emporium and I have to say I'm impressed. I had been looking for something different for awhile but could never find anything that caught my eye untill I found this website. I looked through what they had and was shocked to find vintage styl clothes for a good price and I purchased a red Twin city vest and this silver puff tie. I wore this to church and other events and immediately recieved complements from my friends who kept asking me where I got it but all that aside this is a very good product I love the adjustable neck band verses a clip on and the quality is outstanding for the price and I will be getting another soon.

United States
2013-04-05
I bought this to wear to prom this year and plan to wear it all the time after then!
Kelly Ormsby
DC, United States
2013-04-05
I read through the reviews, so I bought the coat a size larger than I normally would. I even had a stranger compliment on it the first day I wore it. It's beautiful and I love it.

United States
2013-04-05
Very nice shirt, love the material. Runs big in size though, will have to take it up. Wish they had smaller sizes

United States
2013-04-05

United States
2013-04-01
A grand example of the way men's collared shirts used to be. Keep up the good work!
Jayson Hill
AL, United States
2013-04-05
These well-fitting pants are made of tough canvas. The length was more than sufficient to allow alteration to my inseam length. They are comfortable and I look forward to many years of cowboy shooting in them.
LinD
AZ, United States
2013-04-05
I purchased the Bella Blouse in khaki for my daughter's upcoming victorian wedding. It is a beautiful blouse, fitted with seaming front and back; full blousey sleeves with fitted wrists, a double-pointed collar, and a well-finished hem to be worn untucked. I am so impressed with the quality and detailing! The service from Historical Emporium is excellent. I received my purchase very quickly, even though it was noted in the product description that an extra week was needed for delivery. Historical Emporium is a class act, all the way around.
Edward Schultz
United States
2013-04-05
I love this vest. The color, the style, are all just as presented. I have purchased several other vests and have always been more than satisfied with the quality. Keep up the good work.
Mike L
CO, United States
2013-04-06
I felt it was a well put together site with good photographic examples of items. Actually, I already have made recommendations. Partly due to numerous people noticing my top hat, at an event where there were a plethora of top hats, the one I purchased from Historical Emporium seemed to really capture peoples attention and a quality item. So, not only will I continue to recommend, I plan on at least several more purchases some time in the future. Thank you very much for your service and quality of product.
Sandra L
NY, United States
2013-04-06
Lena N
CO, United States
2013-04-06
Good quality products and very fast delivery time! Thank you!
Scott M
SC, United States
2013-04-06
Roger S
OR, United States
2013-04-06
I am very pleased with my Livingston vest. In fact, it's even nicer than it appears in the photos on line! This is my 2nd vest, and I'm planning on purchasing a 3rd, very soon.
James S
CA, United States
2013-04-06
great selection, descriptions and reasonable prices.
Robert L
SC, United States
2013-04-06
Love the purchases I made, am getting ready to order more.
Andrew C
MI, United States
2013-04-06
I knew what I was getting and I got exactly what I thought. I love it that my expectations were so well met!
Oscar J
GA, United States
2013-04-06
Thomas E
PA, United States
2013-04-06
Chrispin B
LA, United States
2013-04-06
You're doing well, very well.
Craig S
WI, United States
2013-04-06
Susan H
FL, United States
2013-04-06
I received all of the items I ordered in a very timely manner. The pieces are very well made and fit pretty much according to your descriptions.
Pamela M
NJ, United States
2013-04-05
The jacket was not exactly what I was expecting. It is thinner material and not for the winterat all. I do love the style of it and now that it is getting warmer I will wear it. Keep up the good work. More cool clothes! I don't like looking like everyone else.
David B
NC, United States
2013-04-05
Purchased several items and I have been totally and completely satisfied. Clothing items are stylish and superior quality. Next order will be coming up soon. Thanks for great products and outstanding customer service. Sincerely, David B.
Jeranne G
TX, United States
2013-04-05
Nicole O
FL, United States
2013-04-05
I am the type of person who appreciates quality fabrics and clothing. I was a little hesitant to purchase my honey's full outfit for our wedding from one site (no previous history through friends or reviews from anyone I knew), however I was fully overjoyed with what arrived! The garments are all high quality, in fabric as well as crafting. And WOW my man looks great! Thank you for being a great company to buy from!
Jimmie M
MI, United States
2013-04-05
the items i purchase from western emporium very good quality and just what i wanted. I would very likely to recommend western emporium to a friend and other people.
Sammie S
MS, United States
2013-04-05
Web display is excellent!
Floyd F
TX, United States
2013-04-05
The products are very good and a reasonable price.
Lisa B
PA, United States
2013-04-05
Great clothing, and some of it made in the USA! Great quality!
Christian V
Germany
2013-04-05
nice thing, well made, see previous email written about the item, good service as far as Historical Emporium is concerned.
Cynthia S
MO, United States
2013-04-05
Excellent quality, excellent service with fast delivery. Very satisfied with my purchase. I look forward to seeing more vintage type clothing . Thanks
Guy A
United States
2013-04-05
The holster was a good buy, but the scabbard is a piece of junk and can only be used a show item. The scabbard is constructed of some material than when inserting the rifle you can hear it crack. The coloring on the floral work is spray painted and not a dye. Eve, with your Customer Service Dept. offered to accept a return on the item, but since I will only use it as a show piece, the offer was refused. The description on this item need to state it can not be used for anything but show or their rifle will be on the ground. The service time in getting the items was good although I didn't receive a confirmation on my order and had to call to find out when it was shipped.
Kathy D
AB, Canada
2013-04-07
Laurie A
KS, United States
2013-04-07
Wonderful quality, good price, great customer service
Christine M
IL, United States
2013-04-07
you had my size of boots; [competitor] did not. Size 11 is so hard to find.

United States
2013-04-07
Quality products and excellent website.
Randall A
AZ, United States
2013-04-07
Paul A
WA, United States
2013-04-07
Good customer service over the phone and delivery time was earlier then expected. Product pictures show detail really good!
Sheldon R
NY, United States
2013-04-07
There is a need for intermediate sizes to be made upon request....36-39.
James S
MI, United States
2013-04-07
I love the products and have had nothing but high complements. 4 ladies in a restaurant were heard to say Isn't he cute.
William H
OH, United States
2013-04-07
Ron C
MO, United States
2013-04-06
you are doing fine
John C
IL, United States
2013-04-06
the variety of western clothes & leather equipment and victorian clothes available superseeded all others The product arrived on time as scheduled and I was very impressed with the look, feel & quality of the gun belt & holster. AS good as the product was (exceeding my expections) I can say enough good things about the lady I spoke to on the phone. A real professional. I will definitely order again. thanks again. John
Richard T
CA, United States
2013-04-06
You offered what I was looking for.
Aaron B
OR, United States
2013-04-06
I've purchased from your company before, and was impressed with the quality of the items, the speed of the shipping, and the reasonable prices.
Marissa B
ND, United States
2013-04-06
Good reviews, decently priced for the product
Nat R
LA, United States
2013-04-06
I got what I paid for, and the customer service was outstanding!
Philip G
IL, United States
2013-04-06
tie looks great and delivery was fast
Diane C
NJ, United States
2013-04-06
The hat came with all the feathers broken and falling off and the plume missing.
Jamrul M
NY, United States
2013-04-06
Very nice ascot, wonderful feel and texture
Patricia M
NY, United States
2013-04-06
Quality items at reasonable prices- you can't ask for more than that!
Jesse S
MD, United States
2013-04-06
Michael G
CA, United States
2013-04-05
Good price and selection. Also liked the complete outfit recommendations.
Hugh K
TN, United States
2013-04-05
Tony E
CA, United States
2013-04-05
Gerard S
MA, United States
2013-04-05
Ricardo B
PA, United States
2013-04-05
I already recommended you to several friends and family members.
David W
VA, United States
2013-04-05
I very much like your products. I have ordered several items from you and I am happy with all of them.
Raymond N
GA, United States
2013-04-05
Great customer service, responded fast when I asked a question. My order was shipped immediately and arrived fast as well. The vest fit perfectly and was very high quality.
Ricardo R
WA, United States
2013-04-05
Gregory H
VA, United States
2013-04-05
As expected. Good value, attractive product.
Bruce P
OR, United States
2013-04-05
Nice to have an outfit located on the West Coast to deal with.
Rex W
CA, United States
2013-04-05
the hat I purchased was just as I had hoped. No dissapointments
Allison G
IL, United States
2013-04-05
My purchase was exactly what I wanted and got here quicker than I though. The price is also pretty decent! I will be coming to you in the future for any steampunk needs I may have!
Janice J
TX, United States
2013-04-05
I love ascots and I think they are a good quality item for a great price!!!!
Steven W
IN, United States
2013-04-05
Chris L
MA, United States
2013-04-05
This pocketwatch is probably one of the coolest things I've ever bought! This website is awesome and still has room to grow.
Don R
IN, United States
2013-04-05
SUPER SERVICE....GOT THE WRONG SIZE, CALLED, IT WAS FIXED IN MINUTES. I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TO A FRIEND.
Charles N
MD, United States
2013-04-05
Scott S
IL, United States
2013-04-05
Cecilia W
AL, United States
2013-04-05
Allen T
CA, United States
2013-04-05
Gordon H
CA, United States
2013-04-05
Walt A
CA, United States
2013-04-05
Outrageous shipping costs for very small items sent locally
Javier S
TX, United States
2013-04-05
Michael N
CA, United States
2013-04-05
no complaints
Hanif D
NJ, United States
2013-04-05
Raymond R
VA, United States
2013-04-05
You have excellent phone service and a solid return policy. I used it to return one item and replace it with another. You have a good variety of period clothing not found easily elsewhere. Sadly, it's not much more than good costume quality from my experience, and hardly what someone might want to wear who appreciates quality clothing. Perhaps that will change over time.
Shelly I
NY, United States
2013-04-05
Chris H
CA, United States
2013-04-05
Since I started ordering clothes from Historical Emporium, they have had consistently great customer service and excellent products that show up quicker than expected and in excellent condition.
James H
OR, United States
2013-04-05
great service, excellent quality products, over all very good
Ronald B
AL, United States
2013-04-05
Great rig...good quality work...thanks
Ken W
IN, United States
2013-04-05
Merchandise is of high quality. Craftsmanship is exceptional and is well worth the cost of the item. When buying a coat I have a difficult time getting a sleeve length long enough for comfort. I have purchased both the barn coat and the jean jacket and they both have plenty of length. Extremely satisfied. Also, customer service was very helpful with whatever questions I had.
Jeff S
United States
2013-04-05
Craig S
IN, United States
2013-04-05
good as it gets !
Joseph D
CA, United States
2013-04-05
Always recieve my orders in a mater of two days, products are incredible. You guys are great! Your products are very high quality
Richard K
MI, United States
2013-04-05
both rigs are fantastic ! one question i have is the 22 holster fits tighter to my colt 44-40 saa than the 44/45 holster dose , is that normal ? or dose that mean that i should have gottena smaller one ?
Raymond R
AZ, United States
2013-04-05
Joe F
United States
2013-04-05
The ratings on items being posted right below the item so you didn't have to go to another link. Many of the items seem to have 4-5 star rati gs telling me it is a good quality item.
Joe D
TN, United States
2013-04-05
good quality merchandise, good customer service
Joseph M
FL, United States
2013-04-05
THIS IS a fine company to deal with! ~ I have another order due to arrive in two days via UPS; so far I am well pleased with the fast service and nice selection of authentic, well made products that they have to offer! ~ I will order again, for certain, and highly recommend Historical Emporium to all seeking authentic apparel of yesteryear!
Dennis H
MA, United States
2013-04-05
We bought blindly about 7 years ago,mens cutaway, tails, vests, puff tie and ascot, coachman hat, pants, accessories, then some womans items,skirt,blouse,and several hats.The sizes we needed for both were plus,and much to our surprise,all items fit,perfectly. Thanks for the quality and it is obvious that someone there loves what they are doing.
Michael S
TX, United States
2013-04-05
Amazing selection with very reasonable prices! I chose expediting shipping and was not dissapointed! Product was of excellent make and quality and I reccomended your shop to everyone that commented on it. The premade outfits are a GREAT idea. Its really helpful for those of us that dont have as much experience building a costume.
Anne W
KY, United States
2013-04-05
I like your site. You have a lot of products all in one place that I have often had to source from many places. hats, gloves, buckles, etc.
Michael M
AR, United States
2013-04-05
William F
TN, United States
2013-04-05
Very polite and helpful
William F
NY, United States
2013-04-05
Quick filling of my order and quickly shipped, I'll be shopping again soon.
George A
FL, United States
2013-04-05
Great service!
David C
IL, United States
2013-04-05
Great service. LOVE my watch. WILL shop at site again.
Marvin W
FL, United States
2013-04-05
BEST QUALITY OF HARD TO FIND WORKS.
Henry R
VA, United States
2013-04-05
Outstanding service, great quality items - what more could you ask for!
Loriann K
NY, United States
2013-04-05
Historically accurate and fun steam punk items
Pamela K
VA, United States
2013-04-05
The quality and fit of this shirt are exceptional. I chose the standard shipping and still had delivery in three days, across country. (I live in rural southwest Virginia) This is probably the best, most efficient ordering experience I have had, and I order online or by phone very frequently.
Bill P
AL, United States
2013-04-05
The reviews of the watch that I was looking at were clearly from real customers. They made me feel confident that I would be happy with this watch. You have a great store. I am satisfied, though if you ever wanted to give away a free duster coat, I would love one.
Victoria T
NC, United States
2013-04-05
You had exactly what we were looking for at just the right price
Brian D
MO, United States
2013-04-05
Jim L
CT, United States
2013-04-05
Products are as advertised and quality is good. I use the garments for period performances
Michael M
GA, United States
2013-04-05
Kathy M
IL, United States
2013-04-05
Great stuff, fast service, wide variety to choose from. Can't ask for more
David C
IL, United States
2013-04-05
The customer reviews convinced me that your products were of a higher quality than elsewhere and the prices were much better than a bespoke suit
Colleen V
CA, United States
2013-04-05
The photo matched what i wanted and was the perfect color. I am excited to have found your website! I have told my husband, I don't have outfits-I have costumes! and your website is like finding a treasure trove for me!!
Lou A
TX, United States
2013-04-05
Michael W
LA, United States
2013-04-05
Jonathan L
ND, United States
2013-04-05
Quality of all items purchased is great and shipping was very fast
Ronald D
MA, United States
2013-04-05
Ease of process online and because of seeing another costume from The Emporium - it was well made.
Charles C
GA, United States
2013-04-05
I was very pleased with my order not only did it arrived on time.The quality and looks exceeded expectation. I have already turned several friends of mine on to Historical Emporium site.Thanks for the great product and services. Keep up the good work.
Jerrilyn C
KS, United States
2013-04-05
Harriette O
OH, United States
2013-04-05
I am part of our city wideCambridge, Dickens victorian Village Nov. thru Dec. We try to dress victorian as much as possible. I was very happy with the quality of the skirt. The ease of ordering and how quickly it was sent.
Chris H
TN, United States
2013-04-05
Had to return the pants for an exchange. They were way too big, even though we used the measurement procedure suggested on the site.
Carole H
ON, Canada
2013-04-05
Excellent products and fast delivery.
Courtney M
NJ, United States
2013-04-05
Product was very easy to find, I bought a pocket watch for my boyfriends birthday and it got here just in time. Thought it was going to take weeks but it took less then 2 weeks to be delivered. I was very happy with the product. I'm glad I didn't go anywhere else
Willie H
AL, United States
2013-04-05
Friend recommended.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service