Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-04-21


United States
2013-04-15
It was ok but not keeping time even with new battery.

United States
2013-04-15
This red shirt appears to be very authentic and is of very good quality. I am very satisfied with this article.

United States
2013-04-15
This is a very good quality article of clothing.

United States
2013-04-15
Good quality replica.

United States
2013-04-15

United States
2013-04-15
This is a very high quality holster and I am very satisfied with it!

United States
2013-04-15
Good quality and appearance

United States
2013-04-15
Great looking and fitting!

United States
2013-04-15
Good quality and fit well.

United States
2013-04-15
Looks good and fits well.

United States
2013-04-15
Fit like a glove and look very good too.
Desdemina
KY, United States
2013-04-15
This is absolutely beautiful, sturdy and well-made, and will be perfect for when the temperatures are cool and I don't want to ruing the look of my victorian/steampunk clothing. They were sold out of all except the 2x, but because I needed something right away, I purchased it, and it's fine. The unstructured nature of this capelet make size less important.
Desdemina
KE, United States
2013-04-15
I love these gloves! I was a little concerned at first that they would be too small, because the hands looked very tiny! But they stretched to fit my medium-sized hands perfectly. I love the buttons, which of course are not real (can you imagine buttoning all of those buttons?!) but they add such style. My only complaint, if it could be considered such, is that the satin is, of course, slippery, and I sometimes have trouble picking things up. But I think that mostly has to do with not being used to wearing gloves at all! I am thrilled with these gloves, and they are the perfect finishing touch to my outfit.
Desdemina
KE, United States
2013-04-15
I was a little nervous about ordering this skirt after reading some of the other reviews, but now that I've received the underskirt, I have no idea what they were talking about. The hoop was in perfect shape, and I do not notice any annoying sounds from the hoop. Hoop skirts "swoosh" -- I did not notice anything unusual about the sound. It gives my skirt the right amount of fullness, and I love being able to choose whether or not I want the hoop or just the underskirt. My only possible complaint is that it is long. I'm 5'8", not exactly short, and it reaches the floor in bare feet. But it's easy enough to tie it a little above my waist, and my corset will hold it in place.
Jeremy
MA, United States
2013-04-15
These pants are really great, and are similar to the railhead pants (which I love) in both fit and feel. But two things to keep in mind when buying: 1) Listen to what everyone is saying about the waist size. 2) Put them through the washer AND DRYER *several* times before hemming the legs. They shrank *several inches* of length on me, which would have been a disaster if I had hemmed them first. And don't be shy about heat in the dryer, they can take it.
Jeremy
MA, United States
2013-04-15
This is a great plain white shirt. Classy and comfortable. Highly recommended.
Jeremy
MA, United States
2013-04-15
This is an exceptionally sharp vest, and I have gotten many compliments on it. Also, I was quite pleased to find that it *IS* long enough to wear with modern pants! Despite the posted sizing note that back length is ~22", the back seam on my medium measures 23.5", and the curved bottom hem of the front hangs down about 2.5" below that when it's on its hanger. I'm quite glad of the extra length, and have found that I can even wear it with my modern Levi's. So why did I dock it a star? Well, there are a few things I would tweak on the design: 1) The back, as stated in the item description, is made of acetate. I would have preferred it to be more of the awesome front fabric (or at least a heavier satin). 2) The pockets are rather shallow, and there is room to have made them a bit deeper. 3) I would have preferred slightly larger buttons. It's still an awesome vest, it's just got room for improvement.
Jeremy
MA, United States
2013-04-15
This is a decent item, so maybe I am being too stingy with my 3-star rating, but I think this belt falls too far short of its potential. The belting itself is fine. The pouches, however are not as useful as they ought to be. For starters, you can't pack nearly as much in them while wearing them as they hold when not being worn, because they tend to sit on the curved hip. Had they been made a bit "deeper" (deep in the sense of sticking out farther from the body, not in the sense of hanging down farther from the top), this would probably not have been a problem. To illustrate the problem, consider putting a pen in one of the pockets. The pocket is not tall enough to put the pen in vertically, so it has to go in horizontally. This is OK if that's all you want to put in it (but who wants to do that?), but the curvature around the hip means both ends of the pen will be pushing at the front of the pouch if you put it in with much other stuff in the pocket. Next, the design has significant leather "trim" extending down and to the front and back of each pocket, making an overall size that is larger than needed for the actual storage space available. Not that the current size is too large; it's more that the actual pocket is too small for the current overall size. I would have liked a larger pocket, but might just trim off the excess leather to get a smaller "pocket footprint". Also, there is a zippered pocket on the inside of the belt at each pouch, but it is poorly designed and essentially useless. I'm not quite sorry I bought it, but it is definitely not as good as it ought to be.
Charles R
NY, United States
2013-04-16
very well package..... and loved the hats.. i will buy again in the future
Charles K
CA, United States
2013-04-16
Love the 6 shirts and the 24 vests and 2 coats I have received from you. The workmanship is great, the fit outstanding the colors vivid and beautiful, I have created my own combinations and the compliments are still coming in. I still have orders on the way, somebody better stop me.....I am addicted to your fine merchandise.
John J
MO, United States
2013-04-15
My new super store
Beth C
KY, United States
2013-04-15
High quality, fast service.
Keith H
NH, United States
2013-04-15
All orders processed quickly and accurately. All items were of very high quality and fit very weel too.
Debra S
CA, United States
2013-04-15
Cori
PE, United States
2013-04-16
The material the hat is made of is a felt that is pretty sturdy and I was well pleased. I love the "askew" feel to it! It fit just right and didn't give me a headache, either.
John
MD, United States
2013-04-17
Everything came SOONER than I expected! I did have to make one phone call to return a wrong size (my mistake), and the receptionist was very friendly, helpful, and easy to talk to. An overall great experience! Thanks.
Hanezy
IA, United States
2013-04-17
I am very happy with the quality and the appearance of the belt and holster I purchased. The detail on the belt is stunning and it is also functional. It is on display in my home. It was shipped in 4 business days. Very prompt
Mark
PE, United States
2013-04-17
This is my first purchase from Historical Emporium and I am very pleased with the ascot I purchased. Also pleased with the rapid delivery. I intend to return for future purchases!
Hanezy
IA, United States
2013-04-17
Received the item I ordered in 4 business days. Quality is exceptional and the appearance even better than the picture showed
Gwyn
IL, United States
2013-04-17
This was such a nice shirt. The material was a nice weight, not thin or cheaply made. Very happy with the purchase!
muscman133
MD, United States
2013-04-17
Glasses are different than what was pictured. They'll still work. Not great quality. I'll be lucky to get thru a full run with these. NOTE: NOEL SPOKE TO CUSTOMER AND SENT THE PROPER ITEM. CUSTOMER REQUESTED WE NOT PUBLISH THE REVIEW.
Susan
CO, United States
2013-04-17
I recently purchased this top as part of a steampunk costume I am working on. I, unfortunately am not a small woman so I always have to be careful when ordering online. I was told that this product tended to run a little large. When I got it I could not even get my hand in the sleeve. It seems to be a very well made garment but there is no possible way this could be a 2XL. I have a good friend who is a small and this top is snug on her too. My main complaint however is with customer support. I sent them an email twice now and have heard nothing back. I have purchased from HE quite a few times in the past and have been extremely happy with them so writing this bad review is not something I really want to do.
Lilith Artemis Kooks
VI, United States
2013-04-17
I am wearing it as I type this review. It is very comfortable, breathable, and pretty enough to not be plain! It completes my black swirl skirt, making it look like a dress, or a set! I recommend this for summer wear!
Nanook
PA, United States
2013-04-17
Nice quality, fit and look...The tall fits my long arms just right...Wish more styles were availble in the tall sizes.
Gilli
WI, United States
2013-04-17
Wonderful fabric and fine quality construction.
Gilli
WI, United States
2013-04-17
This is a good quality shirt constructed with a very nice fabric
Gilli
WI, United States
2013-04-17
Cannot wait until I get the opportunity to wear this great garment! Now, to decide whether to make it pants or a skirt! Hmmm......
Randy Taylor
TE, United States
2013-04-17
I am very glad that I found your store while searching for a new jacket. Nowhere can you find such great quality and uniuqe items, all western stores handle the same fashion but thank you for having a such a selection. I could not be more pleased!! THANK YOU, Randy
Nanook
PA, United States
2013-04-17
The quality is good, but due to the high waist on the pants the Y in the back ends up being close to the bottom of my neck, and I have a pretty long torse...
Susan
CO, United States
2013-04-17
I have been a customer of HE for a couple of years now and really love the products and, until now, the service. My recent purchase was marked 2XL but might fit a Barbie doll. It was well made I will give you that! I have tried to contact HE by email a few times and have still heard nothing back. Because of my job I can't use the phone during the day to call them so I have to rely on email. I truly hope this is just an over site because I have received very good service in the past and I would really like to continue doing business with them.
Kevin
NC, United States
2013-04-17
This is a nice, well-made hat; however, the brim was flatter than I would expect on a standard material bowler. It looked more Amish than British when I put it on (it fit perfectly). I found instructions on the internet on how to reshape a hat with steam from a tea kettle, and I successfully reshaped the brim to my liking.
Gilli
WI, United States
2013-04-17
Always receive my order very promptly, and it is always as described online.
Mikyb21
NJ, Canada
2013-04-17
Was surprised when I received this skull cane. This is a hefty cane with an impressively sized skull. Thought it was going to be a bit slimmer and smaller, daintier. Not complaining mind you. This is a bad ass cane, and even more so thanks to its heftiness. Definitely worthwile purchase.
Mikyb21
NJ, United States
2013-04-17
Love these gauntlets. But be warned, they seem to run a little small. I got a Large based on the measurement method provided on the site, but it feels a bit tight. Would probably fit an XL better. But otherwise a nice gloves.
Mikyb21
NJ, United States
2013-04-17
I really like these puff ties. Beautiful pattern, very classy. The only fault I have is that they clip on. Wish there was a way to disguise the cheesy clip to maintain athenticity. If I don't have a jacket on, the clip is clearly seen on the unfolded collar. Other than that it's a very nice tie.
Randy Taylor
TE, United States
2013-04-17
The only way I know to describe my feelings about Historical Emporium, IT WAS PERFECT, The quality, the service, the shipping, everything just could not be better. I have several friends that are planing on buying new clothes from you soon. I wish to thank everyone there for your great service!

United States
2013-04-17
The vest is exactly what I was hoping for ! Thanks

United States
2013-04-17
Robert Meier
PE, United States
2013-04-17
Absolutely perfect. I've purchased 2 vest and both are great! the size and description are accurate. A pleasure to deal with. Plus fast shipping!!

United States
2013-04-17
The suspenders were well made as described.
Mabeleast
NE, United States
2013-04-17
I am very pleased with the black walking skirt that I ordered. The material is very nice and the shipping was incredibly quick. I wish I had ordered a size smaller however, as the skirt seems to run a little big. By adjusting the buttons I think it will be very wearable.
djm
NC, United States
2013-04-17
Better than expected my brother loves it.
Linda
UT, United States
2013-04-17
I am impressed by the quality of the goods I have ordered and by how quickly they arrived. I am a historical costumer for a Living History Museum and love having a vender I know I can rely on.
djm
VA, United States
2013-04-17
The trigger strap to hold the gun in the holster was to short.
ssj
MS, United States
2013-04-17
It is of very poor quality as compared to the picture of it online.
ssj
MS, United States
2013-04-17
EXCELLENT !
Jon Rogers
IN, United States
2013-04-17
I play santa and these mustaches are great....I sugest one thing...if the curl was tighter...I like my santa mustache were its a complete curl
Professor Tesla
OH, United States
2013-04-17
I have been trying to put together a Lab Kit for steampunk, and this is the start. It fits well, and looks good on me. The buttons are well made and sewn on well. The collar is just right to stand up, but not so stiff as to rub. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a cotton lab coat for indoors.
pendragon
United States
2013-04-17
excellent product, arrived on time, looks great. i would purchase from this merchant again.very happy with this product, would recommend it to friends.
Hootie
TE, United States
2013-04-17
I love my new bonnet. It will go well with the old-fashion day at my church.
pendragon
United States
2013-04-17
excellent product, arrived on time, looks great. i would purchase from this merchant again.very happy with this product, would recommend it to friends.
Bill Schellhammer
PA, United States
2013-04-17
Great product. Could'nt find this quality or style of vest anywhere else. Great price, great quality.
pendragon
United States
2013-04-17
excellent service, arrived on time, great selection. i would purchase from this merchant again.very happy with my purchase's, would recommend this store to friends.
Hootie
TE, United States
2013-04-17
My bonnet was easy to order on line. I got the bonnet in two days.
Lynda
OR, United States
2013-04-17
This item is beautiful - the colors are so vivid and bright. Can't wait to wear it. I love that it came on a hanger, covered in plastic and perfectly folded. Most catalog items have to be ironed before they can be worn. This didn't even need a touch-up.
Lynda
OR, United States
2013-04-17
The fabric on this blouse is beautiful. The color is unique.....the only challenge was finding the right color camisole to wear with it. I really appreciate that it came on a hanger, wrapped in plastic and neatly folded. Didn't need any touch-up. The cuffs are very loose - I have to figure out a way to make them tighter. Overall, I'm very pleased - and it was on sale!!!
Lynda
OR, United States
2013-04-17
Had been looking for plus size "fancy" western blouses........this site has beautiful selection. Got the tops in just a few days - amazing! I REALLY like that they were on hangers, wrapped in plastic and neatly folded........didn't need any ironing. I would definitely recommend your site. And will use again I'm sure.
mick
NY, United States
2013-04-17
fast ship good product

United States
2013-04-17
As always exceptional quality and service...we can't do our shows without ya'll
Max
Sweden
2013-04-17
Paul Aschenbrenner
CA, United States
2013-04-17
I have found the derby to be a superb hat, well made, (quality), and I'm very satisfied with it.
Charlie
NE, United States
2013-04-17
It runs small so order 1 size larger than you need....I wish I had known this
Paul Aschenbrenner
CA, United States
2013-04-17
I ordered the straw derby by phone, told the person at the "store" that I wear a 71/8 sized hat. She told me that the hats come in "small, medium, and large" sizes only. She suggested shipping a large hat, with material sizing. I received the hat, and indeed, it was much too large. I had checked online in the meantime, and found that indeed, the hat did come in a 71/8 size. I called Historical Emporium, and immediately was told how to mail it back for exchange for a smaller hat. I did that, and "bingo" the new hat was on my doorstep in a 71/8 size! Way to go Historical Emporium! The service was very courteous and professional. I'd use them again very willingly in the future.
Ruth Atkins
CA, United States
2013-04-17
I wore my skirt for two different events and got rave reviews. It fit me well and I was comfortable wearing it.
Ruth Atkins
CA, United States
2013-04-17
I love this blouse. It is so comfortable that I am going to purchase a couple more.
Cody
United States
2013-04-17
This stunning piece of clothing is perfect for the Bilbo Baggins cosplay I'm doing. The fit is perfect and the material feels incredible. I definitely recommend this jacket to anyone who wants to show off some style and taste.
Ruth Atkins
CA, United States
2013-04-17
Your representatives were very helpful and very patient when I made the purchases. We will definitely recommend them to others. Your delivery was prompt and we appreciated your attention to our order.
Cody
United States
2013-04-17
All of the vests on here are beautifully made and this olive vest is no exception. The coloring is superb and the quality of the material is top notch. The Emporium has impressed yet again.
An ASA Waters "Friend"
MA, United States
2013-04-17
Dear Ladies Emporium I was very pleased with the quality and beauty of the Antique Navy Walking suit. And also in the manner in which you very quickly expedited the shipment. I wore the suit to Millbury's (Massachusetts) Bicentennial Ball and received many compliments. Another lady had ordered the identical suit in a different color; I extended the puff sleeve with navy satin and matching lace so it was a little different. I noticed in a local town paper a photograph of a lady from Grafton's Historical Society wearing the Lucille Walking Suit and it was lovely, so you are making a name for yourself in this area. Thanks again, An ASA Waters Friend

CT, United States
2013-04-17
I thought it was cool & thought my husband would like-He did not. I returned it for straw boater. Still waiting for package. M F Chasson
Maureen
FL, United States
2013-04-17
I was completely pleased with the Callahan Frock Coat. With the waistcoat and silk puff tie it made for a first-class gentleman's ensemble. I really liked the weight of the materials: substantial enough to look and feel good, but light enough so that a gent doesn't suffer from the multiple layers of clothing necessary to create a victorian/Edwardian outfit. Delivery was fast, the products were exactly as described, and the workmanship was very good. I will order again soon!
Maureen
United States
2013-04-17
I was totally pleased with the River Trail Vest. The photo doesn't do justice to the front fabric, which is a deep and elegant indigo with a subtle black pattern: most suitable for a dignified gent! The buttons give just the right touch of understated sparkle. With the Callahan frock Coat and the Silk Puff Tie: perfect!
Roma
FL, United States
2013-04-17
My sister and I are attending an evening with an old "Western" theme and we wanted authentic clothes that women of that era would wear. I ordered the red "Amelia" dress for myself and the "Darlington" blouse and "Bluebell" skirt for her. We received our package, tried them on and are more than thrilled with both of our outfits. We are looking forward to the 27th when we can wear them. Your products were excellent as well as your service. I would definitely order from your company again, if the need arises and so would she. Thank you for the fast delivery of the items, as we now have the time to get them hemmed.
Nancy
MA, United States
2013-04-17
This blouse was purchased as part of my "Marion the Librarian" costume for our dance recital. It is exactly the look I was hoping to achieve and it has the added attraction of being something I can wear offstage also. The quality is excellent. Coming from a family of seamstresses, and being the standby costume creator for the dance school, I am familiar with construction techniques and fabric quality. Both are excellent, even if my writing is redundant.

United States
2013-04-17
his belt was way too small, but looks good. will return. For a better fitting size. Order bigger than you think. At least 6 sizes bigger.
Magic Mike
WA, United States
2013-04-17
Excellent Item, better quality than expected. Will purchase more items form this company in the future.
Magic Mike
WA, United States
2013-04-17
Very Cool item. These things look very authentic and will make a great party favor. I really expcted cheap plastic tokens, but these are real metal, and very intersting. Will get a lot of laughs out of them.
Magic Mike
WA, United States
2013-04-17
Histocial Emporium was outstanding. They could teach other internet business a thing or two when it comes to customer service. The products are easy to order form their web site, with lots of detail and photos. I had to make a change in garment size and it was easy to do with quick response. The items arrived in excellent conditon and VERY fast. I have added them to my favorite bar, and will purchase here again. Did I mention the quality of goods was outstanding?! Very good value, excellent service and products that exceeded my expctations. What else can a guy ask for??
Linda Colibert
FL, United States
2013-04-17
Love these! Very happy with them! The fit well and look great!
Linda Colibert
FL, United States
2013-04-17
Really like these! They are a great accent to the pants!
Linda Colibert
FL, United States
2013-04-17
Love your items. They are unique and hard to find and I really like the styles. My purchase exceeded my expectations and I will definitely buy from you again! Excellent service! Fast Shipping! Yes, I will purchase more from you soon! I very highly recommend you to anyone looking for great service, fast shipping, fair prices, and excellent styles!
Orrin Sackett
IL, United States
2013-04-17
Heavy and sturdy. Nice patina to look old.
Orrin sackett
IL, United States
2013-04-17
Very elegant and well made. Great fit and look!
Orrin Sackett
IL, United States
2013-04-17
Very accurate timepiece. Looks great! Very classy.
Orrin Sackett
IL, United States
2013-04-17
Very nice frock coat. Looks great and well made.
Orrin Sackett
IL, United States
2013-04-17
Adjustable suspenders fit well and look great. My only complaint is they don't come in black.
Orrin Sackett
IL, United States
2013-04-17
The adjustable neck on this tie allows for a perfect fit. High quality and looks great.
Orrin Sackett
IL, United States
2013-04-17
My soft gambler hat fits perfectly and looks great. High quality craftsmanship and a great price.
Orrin Sackett
IL, United States
2013-04-17
My vigilante pants are very comfortable and well made. Thank you for another great product.
Orrin Sackett
IL, United States
2013-04-17
Very elegant design and a great fit. This high quality shirt looks great and compliments many outfit types.
Pete
TE, United States
2013-04-17
Great buy! Great price! Had to wash and oil several times to get rid of cheap Mexican dye, otherwise, no complaints.
Tina
NH, United States
2013-04-17
it is absolutely gorgeous I would love it if it came in more colors and I would most definitely buy them we recommend it to anyone
Mike
MO, United States
2013-04-17
I needed a hat for a Zorro costume and searched the web. What I found were either extremely cheap costume hats (which I didn't want...I try to have a little more quality/authentic look), or very expensive (relatively speaking for a costume) hats. Then I found Historical Emporium. For a nice quality hat without spending a large amount of money, this is the hat I chose. And it will work great. Nice quality, good shape and fine customer service. I needed to exchange for the next size larger and they were very helpful. This will make an excellent addition to my Zorro costume. Thank you for your service and your products. Mike
Dale Dean
TX, United States
2013-04-17
Very nice, looks great!
Dale Dean
TX, United States
2013-04-17
Thought it would be a little longer, looks good though.
Joe
CA, United States
2013-04-17
Vest looked great and fit nicely. Very happy with this purchase
Gavin DeMoss
OK, United States
2013-04-17
As usual, the frock coat in black proved an excellent purchase. I'm happy with the fit of the garment, though it runs a bit large in the chest. The fabric feels a bit overly light, but for the most part it's a good article. I recommend it.
Ziggy
WA, United States
2013-04-17
I Love this holster! It is solid and sturdy without being gaudy or pretentious. Exactly what I wanted.
Dave Williams
VI, United States
2013-04-17
An Excellent quality well made shirt. The shirt is quite Beautiful, Handsome. Better than expected. I placed an order for another one.
Ziggy
WA, United States
2013-04-17
I received my order so fast I was shocked. Maybe two days, I'm still in awe. I have my eye on a couple more things so you can bet that I'll be back for more, and shipping is cheap so ordering one thing at a time is no hassle. Thanks!
Dave Williams
VI, United States
2013-04-17
Fantastic shirt.!! Very well made. I love it. Mighty handsome shirt. I recommend this shirt highly. Very satisfied with it. No complaints. I just placed an order for another one.

United States
2013-04-17
Dave Williams
VI, United States
2013-04-17
I love this High quality, very well made shirt. No complaints at all. This shirt is Beautiful, quite Handsome in every way. I ordered two.
Dave Williams
VI, United States
2013-04-17
Customer Service is Fantastic..!!! I Love you guys.!!! Ya know....you guys could easily teach a thing or two to other companies, like the phone companies and such. I have never had a problem with an order, and have always received my order in an timely manner. I send to you Ladys my kisses, and to the gents a cigar.
Dave Williams
VI, United States
2013-04-17
Customer Service is Fantastic..!!! I Love you guys.!!! Ya know....you guys could easily teach a thing or two to other companies, like the phone companies and such. I have never had a problem with an order, and have always received my order in an timely manner. I send to you Ladys my kisses, and to the gents a cigar.
WAH
TX, United States
2013-04-17
Jeannie
CA, United States
2013-04-17
Everything I ordered is very nice, good service, and yes I recommend Historical Emporium to all who want to become re-enactors. Thank you, Anita Jeannie
kat
MD, United States
2013-04-17
This is a lovely hat, ready to wear or customized with ribbons, bows, feathers and beads. The brim rides high and frames the face beautifully.
Dustin
TX, United States
2013-04-17
Was looking for a purple velvet smoking jacket when I stumbled across this one. My normal jacket size is a 40R so that's what I ordered. Perfect fit! I'm definitely going to pick up a vest or two to compliment it.
Bob
OK, United States
2013-04-17
Nice belt and holster for under 100 bucks. Wish inner tongue was 1-1/12 longer
Bob
OK, United States
2013-04-17
Ordered on saturday arrived on Friday
Billy Lunger
NE, United States
2013-04-17
The holster was quickly shipped and arrived promptly it fits my 1873 revolver nicely and the quality is very good.
Captain Kidd
United States
2013-04-17
I received the order in the usual time for ground delivery The holster is a loose fit "too large even for a 45 colt" The 71/2" wobbles around and not a decently snug fit. Although for the price just under 100 dollars it is very pretty But very light leather.
VIM
PA, United States
2013-04-17
I chose Historical Emporium because I love classic style. They have exactly what I was looking for and when I need accessories there is no one else. You can not find a selection of ascots and bows in any of the other stores or on any other website. They have exceeded my expectations, but I am hesitant to mention that because I do not want their prices to go up. I placed my order and before I could track it, the delivery man was knocking on my door. I will continue to shop at the HE and will recommend it to those I do not know, I don't want my peers to find my source. (sorry) Keep it coming and Thanks. VIM in PA
Ben Robinson
NY, United States
2013-04-17
soft, charming, well fit and an inside pocket that cannot be beat...very needed and hard to find done so well.
Ben Robinson
NY, United States
2013-04-17
great silken silk puff. radiant, and very sleek...But. The weave was o ff on this piece and in one of the ties there is a missing streak of blue and instead it is white as if not printed! Argh. How frustrating. Love the machinery and craftsmanship, but I may have to return this one and get another.
Cathy
United States
2013-04-17
I love my new tailcoat! Great material.. I will order from this site real soon.
MEL
CA, United States
2013-04-17
VERY PLEASED WITH THE GUN BELT AND holster, A NICE PIECE OF ART! I WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND!
Patrick Tinkham
IL, United States
2013-04-17
I had a glitch in my order, due to a factory defect. Because this was my first time dealing with returning a mail-order purchase, I expected a stressful experience. Christine took excellent care of me, walking me through the process. I highly recommend Historical Emporium, and I will continue to shop there!!
MEL
CA, United States
2013-04-17
ITEM WAS OUT OF STOCK, AND WAS NOTIFED WITHIN 8 DAYS, ITEM WAS RESTOCKED AND SHIPPED!
Joe
CA, United States
2013-04-17
Brilliant colour, comfortable on the neck and versatile.

United States
2013-04-17
Excellent product. Excellent speed. Enough said.
Ray Clark
MO, United States
2013-04-17
I love the skinner shirt. I work at Silver Dollar City as a guest woodcarver and this shirt blends with that theme very well. Thanks for the fast service.
thomas
NH, United States
2013-04-17
this is the third hat i've purchased here(2nd derby) and the quality is top-notch.delivery was prompt .i highly recommend these hats if you want true style and quality.

CA, United States
2013-04-17
This old school coat is awesome! Feels great! And it's light weight too! If you want to turn Heads and stick out of the crowd, then wear this coat. That will certainly happen to you. This coat works extremely well in weddings! I my self look sharp in my tuxedo clothing with all the accessories on together with with this coat! This coat also works well with your standard dress shirts and pants! I'm 6 feet tall and the tails on this coat reach down just below my calfs on my back. I love the length of the tails! I received this coat very fast! Easy online order! This coat comes with a hanger and large plastic cover which is Also neat! Overall great product, and fast service! And satisfied customer! :)
Paladin
NE, United States
2013-04-18
Purchased this shirt for a costume. It feels wonderful. This might become more than just a costume for me. Along with feeling good it FITS! I can actually button the neck and the cuffs go to my wrists!!! That is something that I seldom have. Thanks HE, I will be back.
Paladin
NE, United States
2013-04-18
Another piece to my costume. I was very pleased with the pants as soon as I put them on. They fit and feel nice. I will be back for another pair of these. I like the fit, feel and quality workmanship. Thanks HE, I will be back.
Paladin
NE, United States
2013-04-18
The third piece to my steampunk costume. I have big feet however they are working out nicely. All three pieces, Shirt, Pants and the Gaiters are quality items. Thanks HE, I will be back for more.
Paul H Bailey
United States
2013-04-18
I have shopped with Historical Emporium a number of times over the past couple of years, and it has -always- been a very positive experience for me. They are always timely in delivery and the quality is exceptional. In fact just this past Sunday 4/14/2013, I placed a large order with them that included a special order coat expected to take an additional week. Not only did the bulk of the order arrive this morning 4/17/2013, but the coat arrived in the evening post as well! When you pay for expedited shipping, they certainly don't drag their feet! All in all I have to say that I am very thankful for the Historical Emporium, and I hope to see them further expand and flourish in time. Thank you!
Robert
PA, United States
2013-04-18
I'm very happy with my order. I wanted an everyday pair of pants and was torn between these and the canvas pants available. I went with these deciding to sacrifice some of the ruggedness for something more refined looking than canvas. But after the receiving my order I'm pleasantly surprised to see they are a combination of everything I wanted. I had assumed the brushed cotton would be something like a pair of Dockers but the fabric is somewhere between Dockers fabric and a quality black denim. The pants look more refined than canvas but are much sturdier than I expected so I will be able to wear them more often than expected. They would look out of place with say modern evening wear but quite nice with just a chambray shirt or with a shirt tie and vest. And they will of course be perfect for any historical look so perfect for me as my daily attire is historically inspired while not full costume. It is hard t impossible to find high waisted men's pants with fishtail back and no belt loops. I had to have my wedding suit custom made to get this look. Most other pants of this style are from very expensive European outlets. I love these and look forward to getting them in brown as well as other pants from Gentleman's Emporium.

United States
2013-04-18
Patsy
NY, United States
2013-04-18
Shirt is beautiful and well made but the sizing is not right. This is supposed be to a 2XL. I will need to lose more weight to wear it. Weight Watchers here I come.
Jane Garvin
IN, United States
2013-04-18
The dress is beautiful! It is very well made. Plus, it fits absolutely perfect! I could not be happier.
Neda20862009
NJ, United States
2013-04-18
This skirt is well made, however, I wish that there was a sized down version for the shorter customer. I did not want to lose any of the fullness of the skirt by hemming at the bottom, so... I have opted to lose some of the detailing at the waist by folding the material there to take out about five inches of fabric; the swing of the skirt will still be good, but I will lose most of the top ruffle of the skirt. (the petticoats will have to go through a similar process) If I could wear five inch stilts there would be no problem. I love the concept of this old skirt.
neda20862009
NJ, United States
2013-04-18
I love this vest, it fits my wide chest and waist just right. I purchased the 2x and thought that it would be too large, well it fits as if it were made especially made for me. I just have to get use to the new leather smell. Did I mention that this vest has leather finished button holes, leather front and back, a classic finish that is sure to appeal to anyone who appreciates fine detailing. There are no chinch straps to get in the way of your profile, you either have the right size or you wear it opened to show off your wide belt. I love this smooth, glove soft, leather vest.
neda20862009
NJ, United States
2013-04-18
I love this vest, it fits my wide chest and waist just right. I purchased the 2x and thought that it would be too large, well it fits as if it were made especially made for me. I just have to get use to the new leather smell. Did I mention that this vest has leather finished button holes, leather front and back, a classic finish that is sure to appeal to anyone who appreciates fine detailing. There are no chinch straps to get in the way of your profile, you either have the right size or you wear it opened to show off your wide belt. I love this smooth, glove soft, leather vest.
Neda20862009
NJ, United States
2013-04-18
This skirt is well made, however, I wish that there was a sized down version for the shorter customer. I did not want to lose any of the fullness of the skirt by hemming at the bottom, so... I have opted to lose some of the detailing at the waist by folding the material there to take out about five inches of fabric; the swing of the skirt will still be good, but I will lose most of the top ruffle of the skirt. (the petticoats will have to go through a similar process) If I could wear five inch stilts there would be no problem. I love the concept of this old skirt.
Kat
MS, United States
2013-04-18
The vest arrived in record time and looks great. Very well made.
Kat
MS, United States
2013-04-18
Great service.
Tasha
GA, United States
2013-04-18
We ordered this vest for the groom in our wedding. Not only does it fit him perfectly, but it looks AMAZING!!! The pictures don't do it justice!! I wish you guys sold toddler/kid vests!! I have recommended everyone to this website!!
Tasha
GA, United States
2013-04-18
Ordered this vest for a groomsman. It fits him perfect and the quality is wonderful for the price! Can't beat it and super happy!!
Bobby
MS, United States
2013-04-18
Great fit, quick to ship, I will be using in a melodrama that is presented every year in the town were i live.
Bobby
MS, United States
2013-04-18
I continue to get complements on this suit, i was amazed at how well it fits and looks. The suit is everthing I was looking for, the suit is being used in a play in my home town.

United States
2013-04-18
I decided that I wanted to be Willy Wonka (Gene Wilder version) for Halloween this year. I am building my own costume and I needed a cane. This one fit the bill perfectly. It's a little tall, but seeing as it is not going to be used as an actual walking stick, it's fine. I feel it fits the authenticity I was looking for in my costume and looks great in person. It's fun, good quality, and will last a long time. It's a little pricey for a costume, but like I said, I wanted authenticity and good quality. Wonderful cane.
CalifKid
CA, United States
2013-04-18
The hats I bought, the Montana Open Crown and the Planter Flat Crown, are well made, priced right, and were delivered promptly.
Will F
NY, United States
2013-04-18
Best fitting gloves I've owned! Rubbed some mink oil into them and they molded right to my hands. I use them out in the field and they are tough enough for camping, and I can actually do buttons on my field coat while wearing them.
Quincy
KS, United States
2013-04-18
Great style, color and fit--------shirt is another outfit for cowboy Fast Draw events, fit is good and gives room for action without being baggy. Will be getting more colors in future.
Quin
MO, United States
2013-04-19
I do prefer the shirts made by Scully over the others. However, I have not been disappointed by the service, the shipping times, and especially the quality of the products, their comfort and wear-ability. I will continue to shop with the Historical Emporium as long as you have quality products like I have so far. I think if more folks new how comfortable and well made the old styles still are, there would be a huge movement toward the retro styles, not just for special occasions. I wear my work pants and shirts every day. Keep up the good work. (You may want to stock up a bit more completely though, I have had more than a few back orders or substitutions.)
gary carnes
MT, United States
2013-04-19
Customer service was as good as it gets.
Kelland
KE, United States
2013-04-20
The only thing I don't like about this bow tie is that you have to wear it a certain way or it droops.
LMH
OK, United States
2013-04-20
This tie tack needs to be sharper. The pearl part is nice enough but the pin part is not sharp at all. I felt like I was damaging the tie as I was trying to get it pushed through, not to mention damaging my fingers in the process. It was extremely difficult, not a smooth process at all. I did contact the company before leaving this review, they said they were sorry for the trouble but thought the tacks were made that way to avoid minor injury. Personally, this response was not appreciated as it is more dangerous to work with something dull that's suppose to be sharp than it is for it to be sharp in the first place.
Glenn
NM, United States
2013-04-20
Shipped quickly and great quality. Everything we expected and more. I would definately recommed the Historical Emporium to my friends and family.
Glenn
NM, United States
2013-04-20
Your staff was highly professional and knowledgable too. Answered all my questions and processed my order immediately. Old fashioned product and service just like grandma used to tell me about.
Glenn
NM, United States
2013-04-20
The fit was great. Not what you would expect from mail order. I'm a little old fashioned anyway so I just informed my wife that I'm gonna order several pairs and wear these exclusively. They are so comfortable, I don't understand why these aren't still the fashion for men today.
Monika
NM, United States
2013-04-20
What a wonderful suit. Soft on the skin and great quality. I wore it to an "old west" themed dinner and took first place in the "best dressed" contest. Thank you H/E staff, I was the envy of the ball.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service