Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-05-19

Susan
MA, United States
2013-05-13
I would order again. Love the parasol, it worked great for the function I attended. One small thing, a cover to store the parasol would be great,
Susan
MA, United States
2013-05-13
It matches the parasol I got from you. A bit difficult to fold back, possibly due to the amount of material. The tassel came off the end.
Susan
MA, United States
2013-05-13
Excellent, no more needs to be said.
Greg
TE, United States
2013-05-14
Excellent product with an old time feel. Nice to actually wind a watch again. Keeps excellent time. Great value and price.
DBS
TX, United States
2013-05-14
The shiny finish on these boots tends to make them look 100 percent man made instead of a regular boot leather and the sole and toe box are quite hard making the feet sore even though they are the correct size. However, even considering these problems, I would still recommend them for the price.
"Whisky River Sue"
CO, United States
2013-05-15
I purchased this blouse along with the Wickfield skirt for a "Cowboy" Ball, and other western themed events and just love it! I receive a ton of complements everytime I wear them! The service from Historical Emporium is first rate, the turn around time on my order was great! I will be ordering more from them!
"Whiskey River Sue"
CO, United States
2013-05-15
I purchased this skirt along with the Wickfield blouse. The skirt is beautiful, but the size chart seems to be a bit off, and an "XL" is the largest size available. I had to do a bit of "creative engineering" to get it to fit around the waist, but it is beautiful and I get a ton of complements when I wear it.
"Whisty River Sue"
CO, United States
2013-05-15
LOVE LOVE LOVE the Gloves!!! How can a girl not love the fantastic gloves!!!
Jesse
WA, United States
2013-05-16
Fast, straight forward, as advertised. Unfortunately we had to return item as purchaser is big and very tall and item did not come down on waist far enough. Beautifully made and was very disappointed to have to return it. The return was quick and straight forward. No hassle service.
Rick Schlosser
FL, United States
2013-05-17
Eve in your customer service department is the best I have run across in years. She goes far beyond what is required to make sure the customer is COMPLETELY satisfied. She deserves a BIG RAISE!

United States
2013-05-17
Janet
WA, United States
2013-05-17
This skirt is very beautiful.! The price was right as well. Even though it did not come hemmed you can hem it as short as you want it. I really like the fabric. And they sent it right away. I will be purchasing a black one just like it very soon. Im happy with it. Customer service is great!. I will recommend the company. Thanks for your great service. Sincerely Janet.
Marc C.
QC, Canada
2013-05-17
I recently purchased this vest to complete an outfit (I already had the matching trousers). The look of the vest with the trousers is nothing short of awesome! The quality of the product is quite apparent and I look forward to years of enjoying this garment as a base for many more outfits!!!
Bill Nelson
|O, Canada
2013-05-17
I bought these for cowboy action shooting, but they are so comfortable I just can't take them off. My girlfriend will have so sew buttons on all my jeans so I can wear them all the time. The service was excellent as well. This was my first purchase but it certainly won't be my last. I have already recommended Historical Emporium to friends.
tommylee55
NM, United States
2013-05-17
Was a better than expected a good buy for the low price.
EHKL
MO, United States
2013-05-17
The Ascot is the perfect accessory for my fiance to wear at our wedding. We also bought the dark grey paisley vest for him to wear, and with those accoutrements, he will look simply smashing in his morning suit!
Paul W.
CA, United States
2013-05-17
Historical Emporium's Customer Service is OUTSTANDING! I ordered four items they were shipped speedy quick and when they arrived looked great but I had a problem with the size of one item and two buttons fell of the vest. I called customer service and before you know it they shipped me two replacement items and a call tag via email to return the two defective items. This has to be one of the best online buying experiences I have ever had. As a reenactor I buy lots of period clothes. Paul W. First Sergeant Band of the 69th New York
Rebecca
MA, United States
2013-05-17
I ordered this top hat for Phileas Fogg in "Around the World in 80 Days". Had not been able to find a well made, XL anywhere else. This came in very timely fashion and is beautifully constructed as well as perfectly sized. I will definitely count this as one of my "go to" sites in the future.

DE, United States
2013-05-17
This coat is just beautiful. It does run a little small just like the other reviews state. And I appreciate the honesty there. It helped with the sizing. My daughter put it on and it fit like a glove. Thank you so very much
Nikki Longo
NE, United States
2013-05-17
I absolutely love this website & the products sold. When I have to get dressed-up to go out some place special I wear my victorian style clothes & I always get loads of complements. Thanks

United States
2013-05-17
While not yet having seen the jacket personally, I have it from three sources that it is quite lovely and fits perfectly. Quite well received!! Thanks
geokl
CO, United States
2013-05-17
Starting with the gentleman who answered the phone, the entire experience was very pleasant. Your order taker was very pleasant and personable. Answered all questions without extra pressure. Was right on the money when the jacket would arrive. UPS did leave it in their terminal the first day . For just surfing the web looking at jackets I am very happy to have found your web site. The jacket was well received I am told. While I don't buy a lot of ladies leather, You can bet I will check you first!! Thank You geokl
geokl
CO, United States
2013-05-17
Starting with the gentleman who answered the phone, the entire experience was very pleasant. Your order taker was very pleasant and personable. Answered all questions without extra pressure. Was right on the money when the jacket would arrive. UPS did leave it in their terminal the first day . For just surfing the web looking at jackets I am very happy to have found your web site. The jacket was well received I am told. While I don't buy a lot of ladies leather, You can bet I will check you first!! Thank You geokl
Swann4070
WY, United States
2013-05-17
I received the cromwell wool tweed vest and it fits very nicely with my vintager style shooting atire. Nice quality, I have several Orvis vests and your quality is at least equal.
Nikki Longo
NE, United States
2013-05-17
I also have the White one & I love them both. Thanks
Nikki Longo
NE, United States
2013-05-17
They are the perfect complement to my trousers. Thanks
Nikki Longo
NE, United States
2013-05-17
They are the perfect complement to my trousers. Thanks
Nikki Longo
NE, United States
2013-05-17
I love them. Everyone complements me when I wear them. Thanks.
Nikki Longo
NE, United States
2013-05-17
I absolutely love them. I feel so dressed-up in them & eveyone always complements me on them. Thanks.

United States
2013-05-17
Arrived neat and clean and intact in well packed box. Delighted to have such a handsome hat.
Dale Young
MI, United States
2013-05-17
I liked the look, feel, and fit of this coat from the second I opened the box and put it on. It is very well put together and... I have fielded more unsolicited compliments from a diverse range of people on this coat than any piece of clothing I have ever put on. The pictures do not do it full justice.
Cindy
PA, United States
2013-05-17
I love the jacket. I appreciated the truth is acutual sizing of the garmet. I recieve so many compliments when I wear it and have recommended your site to many of my friends. My daughter is so jealous. Thank you!
Emerald
WI, United States
2013-05-18
I very hippy & for it to fit me perfect, Thanx!
Emerald
WI, United States
2013-05-18
All the above!
David
AZ, United States
2013-05-18
The quality of the Telescope is excellent. Focusing is just a matter of sliding the larger cylinder in & out over the smaller one until you get a nice clear sharp image. My order was shipped next day and received within 3 days. I was very pleased with overall service.
Pat c
WI, United States
2013-05-18
I was very impressed with the quick delivery time for my blouse. The blouse is lovely and I am very happy with it. It fits well and is true to size. I especially like that it came on a hanger and was not folded up and wrinkled. I will be ordering from your company again and have told other people about your service and your products. Thank you!
Pat CramerL
WI, United States
2013-05-18
Great Customer Service! I will purchase items from your company again.
Cheryl
OH, United States
2013-05-18
The customer service was great. I asked for measurements of the garment to make sure the sleeves would be long enough. They sent accurate information and it fits as it should. The fabric is good quality and the gentleman I bought it for is looking forward to wearing it.

United States
2013-05-18
Originally ordered two ascots, but changed my mind about the color and ordered the cream. Very prompt shipping and processing of the returns, as well as quality ties. Highly recommend.
Judy
TX, United States
2013-05-18
This petticoat is extremely well made and very pretty. Worth every penny!
melissa
TN, United States
2013-05-18
i loved this vest on my new husben on our wedding day .

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service