Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-07-21

Robert M Balderston
WA, United States
2013-07-15
Got just what I wanted..Fast!! Thank you.
Nick Knight
QU, Australia
2013-07-15
The vest was delivered to Australia quicker than I thought possible. It is very good quality and has since been worn and admired at my sons wedding. I am very impressed by the quality of the product and the service given. I will be a regular customer in the future.
Big Kev
GR, United States
2013-07-15
The gun holster was of very high quality and fitted perfect,the packaging was very good,and prompt in posting ,I will use this company again.
Chuck B
WI, United States
2013-07-15
Questions were answered! Assistance in acquiring the right size and imediate delivery! Returns are very easy also! So very personable and knowledgeable about the products, there is no need to shop anywhere else!!! Definitely purchase from the Emporium, I have been ordering for a number of years! Always good quality, and this last order purchased one color of jacket; only to order a second in a different color. Will have fun not only wearing for reenactments, but for better fun wear!
BobbyJ175
United States
2013-07-15
If I were going to wear this daily, it may be a bit light weight, but for my needs and the cost, it works well.
BobbyJ175
United States
2013-07-15
The description didn't include what it was made of so I was a little concerned about what I was getting, but was pleased when it arrived. Heavy and not cheap looking.
BobbyJ175
United States
2013-07-15
No interaction with any staff, but the process on-line was easy and delivery prompt.
Cindy
OR, United States
2013-07-16
I was late ordering a birthday gift and didn't expect to get this in time, but it did get to me in time. It was great. Fast shipping and well packed to prevent damage. Amazing service.
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
After much debate on what to wear for Comic Con this year (I vacillated between investing in a high-end Star Wars costume, the Bandersnatch from Alice in Wonderland, etc), I at last decided to go as a victorian Doctor and purchased an ENTIRE outfit along with many accessories, all at the VERY last minute, from Historical Emporium. Everything I ordered was in stock (Woot!) and I upgraded the shipping to Next Day Air based on my indecisiveness and my waiting to order 3 days before Comic Con. I placed my order on Sunday night. My order arrived Tuesday! EVERYTHING I ordered was perfectly amazing and of high quality! I was (am!) blown away! AND, to top it all off, Historical Emporium refunded my Next Day Air Shipping ($63!) because I live in Southern California, which is within their 1 day ground shipping zone already. What? Who does that? Holy moly - what a great company, what outstanding service and what amazing products! I'd write more but Comic Con starts in 24 hours and I've got to get ready!
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
After much debate on what to wear for Comic Con this year (I vacillated between investing in a high-end Star Wars costume, the Bandersnatch from Alice in Wonderland, etc), I at last decided to go as a victorian Doctor and purchased an ENTIRE outfit along with many accessories, all at the VERY last minute, from Historical Emporium. Everything I ordered was in stock (Woot!) and I upgraded the shipping to Next Day Air based on my indecisiveness and my waiting to order 3 days before Comic Con. I placed my order on Sunday night. My order arrived Tuesday! EVERYTHING I ordered was perfectly amazing and of high quality! I was (am!) blown away! AND, to top it all off, Historical Emporium refunded my Next Day Air Shipping ($63!) because I live in Southern California, which is within their 1 day ground shipping zone already. What? Who does that? Holy moly - what a great company, what outstanding service and what amazing products! I'd write more but Comic Con starts in 24 hours and I've got to get ready!
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
After much debate on what to wear for Comic Con this year (I vacillated between investing in a high-end Star Wars costume, the Bandersnatch from Alice in Wonderland, etc), I at last decided to go as a victorian Doctor and purchased an ENTIRE outfit along with many accessories, all at the VERY last minute, from Historical Emporium. Everything I ordered was in stock (Woot!) and I upgraded the shipping to Next Day Air based on my indecisiveness and my waiting to order 3 days before Comic Con. I placed my order on Sunday night. My order arrived Tuesday! EVERYTHING I ordered was perfectly amazing and of high quality! I was (am!) blown away! AND, to top it all off, Historical Emporium refunded my Next Day Air Shipping ($63!) because I live in Southern California, which is within their 1 day ground shipping zone already. What? Who does that? Holy moly - what a great company, what outstanding service and what amazing products! I'd write more but Comic Con starts in 24 hours and I've got to get ready!
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
After much debate on what to wear for Comic Con this year (I vacillated between investing in a high-end Star Wars costume, the Bandersnatch from Alice in Wonderland, etc), I at last decided to go as a victorian Doctor and purchased an ENTIRE outfit along with many accessories, all at the VERY last minute, from Historical Emporium. Everything I ordered was in stock (Woot!) and I upgraded the shipping to Next Day Air based on my indecisiveness and my waiting to order 3 days before Comic Con. I placed my order on Sunday night. My order arrived Tuesday! EVERYTHING I ordered was perfectly amazing and of high quality! I was (am!) blown away! AND, to top it all off, Historical Emporium refunded my Next Day Air Shipping ($63!) because I live in Southern California, which is within their 1 day ground shipping zone already. What? Who does that? Holy moly - what a great company, what outstanding service and what amazing products! I'd write more but Comic Con starts in 24 hours and I've got to get ready!
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
After much debate on what to wear for Comic Con this year (I vacillated between investing in a high-end Star Wars costume, the Bandersnatch from Alice in Wonderland, etc), I at last decided to go as a victorian Doctor and purchased an ENTIRE outfit along with many accessories, all at the VERY last minute, from Historical Emporium. Everything I ordered was in stock (Woot!) and I upgraded the shipping to Next Day Air based on my indecisiveness and my waiting to order 3 days before Comic Con. I placed my order on Sunday night. My order arrived Tuesday! EVERYTHING I ordered was perfectly amazing and of high quality! I was (am!) blown away! AND, to top it all off, Historical Emporium refunded my Next Day Air Shipping ($63!) because I live in Southern California, which is within their 1 day ground shipping zone already. What? Who does that? Holy moly - what a great company, what outstanding service and what amazing products! I'd write more but Comic Con starts in 24 hours and I've got to get ready!
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
After much debate on what to wear for Comic Con this year (I vacillated between investing in a high-end Star Wars costume, the Bandersnatch from Alice in Wonderland, etc), I at last decided to go as a victorian Doctor and purchased an ENTIRE outfit along with many accessories, all at the VERY last minute, from Historical Emporium. Everything I ordered was in stock (Woot!) and I upgraded the shipping to Next Day Air based on my indecisiveness and my waiting to order 3 days before Comic Con. I placed my order on Sunday night. My order arrived Tuesday! EVERYTHING I ordered was perfectly amazing and of high quality! I was (am!) blown away! AND, to top it all off, Historical Emporium refunded my Next Day Air Shipping ($63!) because I live in Southern California, which is within their 1 day ground shipping zone already. What? Who does that? Holy moly - what a great company, what outstanding service and what amazing products! I'd write more but Comic Con starts in 24 hours and I've got to get ready!
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
After much debate on what to wear for Comic Con this year (I vacillated between investing in a high-end Star Wars costume, the Bandersnatch from Alice in Wonderland, etc), I at last decided to go as a victorian Doctor and purchased an ENTIRE outfit along with many accessories, all at the VERY last minute, from Historical Emporium. Everything I ordered was in stock (Woot!) and I upgraded the shipping to Next Day Air based on my indecisiveness and my waiting to order 3 days before Comic Con. I placed my order on Sunday night. My order arrived Tuesday! EVERYTHING I ordered was perfectly amazing and of high quality! I was (am!) blown away! AND, to top it all off, Historical Emporium refunded my Next Day Air Shipping ($63!) because I live in Southern California, which is within their 1 day ground shipping zone already. What? Who does that? Holy moly - what a great company, what outstanding service and what amazing products! I'd write more but Comic Con starts in 24 hours and I've got to get ready!
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
After much debate on what to wear for Comic Con this year (I vacillated between investing in a high-end Star Wars costume, the Bandersnatch from Alice in Wonderland, etc), I at last decided to go as a victorian Doctor and purchased an ENTIRE outfit along with many accessories, all at the VERY last minute, from Historical Emporium. Everything I ordered was in stock (Woot!) and I upgraded the shipping to Next Day Air based on my indecisiveness and my waiting to order 3 days before Comic Con. I placed my order on Sunday night. My order arrived Tuesday! EVERYTHING I ordered was perfectly amazing and of high quality! I was (am!) blown away! AND, to top it all off, Historical Emporium refunded my Next Day Air Shipping ($63!) because I live in Southern California, which is within their 1 day ground shipping zone already. What? Who does that? Holy moly - what a great company, what outstanding service and what amazing products! I'd write more but Comic Con starts in 24 hours and I've got to get ready!
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
After much debate on what to wear for Comic Con this year (I vacillated between investing in a high-end Star Wars costume, the Bandersnatch from Alice in Wonderland, etc), I at last decided to go as a victorian Doctor and purchased an ENTIRE outfit along with many accessories, all at the VERY last minute, from Historical Emporium. Everything I ordered was in stock (Woot!) and I upgraded the shipping to Next Day Air based on my indecisiveness and my waiting to order 3 days before Comic Con. I placed my order on Sunday night. My order arrived Tuesday! EVERYTHING I ordered was perfectly amazing and of high quality! I was (am!) blown away! AND, to top it all off, Historical Emporium refunded my Next Day Air Shipping ($63!) because I live in Southern California, which is within their 1 day ground shipping zone already. What? Who does that? Holy moly - what a great company, what outstanding service and what amazing products! I'd write more but Comic Con starts in 24 hours and I've got to get ready!
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
The keys are really cool but they are "larger than life" and 2x as large as real skeleton keys. These would be great for a theatrical prop (where smaller skeleton keys may be difficult for the audience to see) but they were too big for my costume so I went to the antique store and picked up some vintage keys. However, the Brass Skeleton Key Set is so cool looking that I kept them and will use them another time!
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
After much debate on what to wear for Comic Con this year (I vacillated between investing in a high-end Star Wars costume, the Bandersnatch from Alice in Wonderland, etc), I at last decided to go as a victorian Doctor and purchased an ENTIRE outfit along with many accessories, all at the VERY last minute, from Historical Emporium. Everything I ordered was in stock (Woot!) and I upgraded the shipping to Next Day Air based on my indecisiveness and my waiting to order 3 days before Comic Con. I placed my order on Sunday night. My order arrived Tuesday! EVERYTHING I ordered was perfectly amazing and of high quality! I was (am!) blown away! AND, to top it all off, Historical Emporium refunded my Next Day Air Shipping ($63!) because I live in Southern California, which is within their 1 day ground shipping zone already. What? Who does that? Holy moly - what a great company, what outstanding service and what amazing products! I'd write more but Comic Con starts in 24 hours and I've got to get ready!
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
Now where can I redeem these tokens??? ;-)
Matt
CA, United States
2013-07-16
Pants are awesome. I could have ordered my normal size but I took them in a bit and hemmed them. Perfection! After much debate on what to wear for Comic Con this year (I vacillated between investing in a high-end Star Wars costume, the Bandersnatch from Alice in Wonderland, etc), I at last decided to go as a victorian Doctor and purchased an ENTIRE outfit along with many accessories, all at the VERY last minute, from Historical Emporium. Everything I ordered was in stock (Woot!) and I upgraded the shipping to Next Day Air based on my indecisiveness and my waiting to order 3 days before Comic Con. I placed my order on Sunday night. My order arrived Tuesday! EVERYTHING I ordered was perfectly amazing and of high quality! I was (am!) blown away! AND, to top it all off, Historical Emporium refunded my Next Day Air Shipping ($63!) because I live in Southern California, which is within their 1 day ground shipping zone already. What? Who does that? Holy moly - what a great company, what outstanding service and what amazing products! I'd write more but Comic Con starts in 24 hours and I've got to get ready!
Handlebar
FL, United States
2013-07-17
Nice looking lightweight shirt which wears well even during hot summer days in the south. Craftsmanship and material quality are wonderful. With the addition of a small 2-hole button on the collar loop this shirt adapts nicely to the add-on collars, which provides a lot of different looks from one shirt. A distinctive styleed shirt that goes with everything. This is a good choice to keep in your wardrobe.
Handlebar
FL, United States
2013-07-17
The addition of a winged tip collar provides a distinctive bold look to your dress. The collarís material quality and craftsmanship are first rate. Because the wingtips are sewn down on this collar, it doesnít wear well with several of the cravat and tie styles, providing you want the wingtips over the band. I cut mine loose.
Handlebar
FL, United States
2013-07-17
The addition of this collar provides a distinctive refined look to your dress. The collarís material quality and craftsmanship are first rate. It wears well with all the cravat and bow tie styles.
Handlebar
FL, United States
2013-07-17
The material and craftsmanship of this collar is top notch. By itself the collar adds a bold look to a shirt; however it is my favorite to wear with the various styles of cravats and bow ties. The collar is also easily converted to a winged tip style which will go over the top of cravats bands, which the sewn down wingtip collar will not do.
Handlebar
FL, United States
2013-07-17
In these modern times, the vest is an item which is once again practical wear. The four pockets in this vest are just big enough to hold my Blackberry, ID cards and a little folding money. This vest makes a bold look with the almost suede look of the material. The Livingston Vest matches the material in the Livingston line of pants; sack coat and the Vigilante town coat, so this item is a no brainer buy for anyone looking to buy a matched three piece suit. Craftsmanship and material quality is top notch. Be warned material texture is a magnet for lint and black shows everything, so be sure to buy a lint roller. Victorian clothing is my every day wear, so the items purchased get a lot of cleaning. This material holds up very well. While I think the vest could be machined washed, stick to the recommended dry cleaning. The brushed cotton does get a little bit of a nappy appearance with repeated washing. If the material is ironed face up it develops a sheen. I use a steamer, or iron the material face down to spruce up any wrinkles.
Handlebar
FL, United States
2013-07-17
This is an easy to use accessory which provides a dashing look. As with all of the Emporium products this item is superb quality and craftsmanship.
Handlebar
FL, United States
2013-07-17
The Emporium is a delightful place and way to shop. The products are quality merchandise and the communication flow is wonderful. Shipping date estimates have always proved to be spot on.
Tim McDonald
NJ, United States
2013-07-18
Love it. Wish it comes in Forest Green also.
Zoosie
CA, United States
2013-07-19
Bought it for my husband and it looks great! The only thing is there is no lining which would have made it 5 stars.
Sam Folden
VA, United States
2013-07-19
Good quality, realistic sizing and quick delivery. Well satisfied with the product.
Sam Folden
VA, United States
2013-07-19
Purchased from this source as it was only one that carried the desired product. The purchase exceeded my expectations. Service was very satisfactory. I would shop at this site again. I have recommended the site to others.
Todd
TX, United States
2013-07-19
Should try to offer these in WHITE other than that they are perfect for what I need.
Todd
TX, United States
2013-07-19
Perfect product
Mr. C. J. Cantu
CA, United States
2013-07-19
As usual my complete order arrived in a timely fashion. As to the garters they are capital and the perfect addition to my ensamble.
jules
WA, Australia
2013-07-19
Very please the work in the hat was well done
Mr. C. J. Cantu
CA, United States
2013-07-19
These are great, no complaints. However I do now look down upon the cheap alligator clip versions that are peddled at the local mercantile.
Jules
WA, Australia
2013-07-19
Looks great and pleased my husband as a gift
Jules
WA, Australia
2013-07-19
Perfect fit, sizing was correct re measuring I was very happy with the outfit, well made and I look authenticly the part!
Tim
TX, United States
2013-07-19
This walking stick is a true piece of art. Gorgeous. I have quite a giant collection of antique deep sea diver collectibles and was stunned upon finding this product, and it's very affordable price! 5 stars!
Mike
OK, United States
2013-07-19
Very pleased with the product...dressier than the canvas vest also ordered..Material resembles a very distinct weave, appearing like a pinwale cordurery. Fits true to size...attractive but not a 'suit' vest--great with jeans and nice shirt.
Mike
OK, United States
2013-07-19
More 'rustic' than the Sand Mountain also ordered--fit was true, as was color. They've chosen an odd type clip/buckle for the belt in back--otherwise, it would receive a 5 star.
Fresh vest
MI, United States
2013-07-19
Wow, great services and what can I say the vest look's great. Everyone asked the same question-where did I get it. My son attempt to take it off me says it all.
Lester Baldwin
TE, United States
2013-07-19
These guys provide outstanding service and quality product, this is the fifth Ascot that I purchased from Historical Emporium and I love each and every one of them. Can't go wrong with these guy's.
Lester Baldwin
TE, United States
2013-07-19
1. I purchase before and the service and quantity was "Outstanding" 2. The Purchase exceed my expectation 3. You guy's Provide Outstanding service 4. Will not go any were else for my Ascot 5. Yes I would recommend to others
bev
OK, United States
2013-07-19
This is the most beautiful garment I own now. It is femine and lovely. I am so happy with this skirt!
Bev
OK, United States
2013-07-19
i LOVE this coat. It is so beautiful and graceful and fits beautifully. Follow Historical Emporium's size chart!
KID-CYCO-69
CT, United States
2013-07-19
Cane is usable as a walking aide. Goes great with or without my steampunk attire. Also came with instructions on how to size the cane to properly use as a walking aide.
Bev
OK, United States
2013-07-19
If you have questions they are so helpful. Follow their size chart, read customer reviews and order! You will not be disappointed. Great Service!
Gretchen
WA, United States
2013-07-19
Your product is excellent!!! But unfortunately your shipping has a bit to be desired. We had to pay over $14 extra to receive the package from the post office. To surprise me at the post office with the charge, not good! Your packaging is why it cost so much. You had a hat in a very good box and could have mailed it in that box if you had packaged the inside of it correctly. Instead you put it into a larger box which was unwarranted. Please look into how you are shipping!:)
Sharon
TE, United States
2013-07-19
The lady who took my order was very nice and professional. My order arrived when she said it would and in good condition. I was impressed by the "packing". I ordered a parasol and it was packed in an extremely thick tube; therefore, it arrived in good condition. I would definitely shop with you again and recommend you. It is so nice to get what you really order. The nice lady even took the time to check your inventory to see if the color was the same as the picture. Thank you very much.
Mike
OK, United States
2013-07-19
After reviewing the catalog, I wanted to order the Sand Mountain Brushed Cotton vest in sage (can't find another vest in that color!!) It was noted my size was not available. I e-mailed customer service, and was contacted the next day by Adriana, who explained the availability; she also offered to put me on a call list for when that item / color / size was available again. That's what I call service! The best I've gotten from other distributors has been "check back later".... Shipping was much faster than I expected also--ordered on Sunday, received on Wednesday--great job! I will be ordering from you again when the need arises...great service on all accounts!
Smokey Pickett
CA, United States
2013-07-19
Finally! A vest with pockets! How often do you need a place for a watch, glasses, wallet, business cards, coins, cigars, matches, reenactment paperwork, handkerchief.... Shall I go on? And your trouser pockets are covered by a gun belt? The last four vests I bought had only two pockets (sewed shut) and when opened up, were about 1" deep! Just right to drop your $200.00 period hunter watch on the ground when you bend over. This vest is not only period correct but very well made. I bought two and love them. You won't be sorry, especially at this reasonable price. I am a 42" chest and the 42 - 44 was just right. If you're a 44 better move up one!
Smokey pickett
CA, United States
2013-07-19
Finally! A vest with pockets! How often do you need a place for a watch, glasses, wallet, business cards, coins, cigars, matches, reenactment paperwork, handkerchief.... Shall I go on? And your trouser pockets are covered by a gun belt? The last four vests I bought had only two pockets (sewed shut) and when opened up, were about 1" deep! Just right to drop your $200.00 period hunter watch on the ground when you bend over. This vest is not only period correct but very well made. I bought two and love them. You won't be sorry, especially at this reasonable price. I am a 42" chest and the 42 - 44 was just right. If you're a 44 better move up one!
Smokey Pickett
CA, United States
2013-07-19
I chose the Emporium for the quality of the products. Not the cheapest outfit around but I've never been unhappy with the stuff. Also there's everything for the Gentleman to the Gunfighter and plenty for the ladies too. The vest I got this time was exactly what I expected from them, absolutely perfect. excellent quality and not a bad price. I ordered online and it was actually a pleasant experience. simple and quick. I got my vests two days after ordering. That's quick. I always check out the Emporium before I make a decision on any reenactment stuff. They have it all and I will pay a little more to get quality! I will, and always have recommended the Emporium to my reenactment cohorts.
Gunkusinthepipus
MO, United States
2013-07-19
The perfect medley of brown and gold could only be made better by a slightly longer length. All the ascots are a bit on the short side, but they look great.

United States
2013-07-19
Gunkusinthepipus
MO, United States
2013-07-19
A very beautiful little tie or ascot tack.
Gunkusinthepipus
MO, United States
2013-07-19
Very snappy gloves look and feel great. It would be nice if there were some more sizing options so that people could get gloves that fit like a... well, glove. All in all, nice gloves.
Dean
FL, United States
2013-07-19
This western style holster ,is as good as it get for the money most gun stores have crap.this item is very nice.
aurelien vadcard
HA, France
2013-07-19
i order a large part of my wedding suit. I receive it in one week for international shippement, it's very very fast. I organize for this wedding, a steampunk party/convention and my clothes for this event are the only to do real clothes and not just disguise All the guest are really impress by the quality. The Wedding are a succesfull steampunk convention mainly due to the reactivity and the good's quality of steampunk emporium. I recommand this site for all my steampunk friend and i reorder in short time to finish my steam suit for bigger event ! regards
Debbie
SC, United States
2013-07-19
I purchased this coat for a Halloween costume. The fabric is high quality while the lace gives it a touch of old world charm and elegance. Totally cool coat. Wish I could wear it year-round.
Roni
NE, United States
2013-07-19
Got it in a quick manner and the quality is great
Roni
NE, United States
2013-07-19
Love the skirt...fits fantastic and was mailed very quickly. The quality is great and I just want to wear it every day...love love it... Thanks...
BluValkyrie
OR, United States
2013-07-19
It is difficult to find vests that fit my husband properly; I picked him up the 3XT version of this vest and it fits him well. It is beautiful and amazing.
JaMa
NE, United States
2013-07-19
The hat is perfect for what I needed and it was a perfect fit!
Barbie
FL, United States
2013-07-19
It was a birthday gift for my daughter-in-law & she loved it!!!!!!!!!! May have to get a 2nd one for myself.
Barbie
FL, United States
2013-07-19
The octopus bracelet was beautiful..I look forward to shopping with you again. Very easy online shopping with GREAT pics!! I will add you to facebook.
Jimmy Dale
AR, United States
2013-07-19
I have been MORE than happy with every item, every sale. Speed of delivery, quality of merchandise, professionalism of sales staff/web site is not matched often in today's market. The items I have purchased draw attention on stage while playing music. Keep it up, I am a loyal customer. New order will be placed at beginning of each month for awhile to come.
Dave Purvis
MI, United States
2013-07-19
I am completely satisfied with the canvas field trousers I purchased. The fabric is of good quality and the workmanship is also good. And I do agree that to get a proper fit a good rule of thumb is to specify two sizes above the size worn in modern trouser cuts. I anticipate getting years of use out of this product.
Ryan
MI, United States
2013-07-19
Construction is cheap, but solid. I have no worries about it falling apart. It matches my Stafford cufflinks quite well. For the price, it's a good deal.

United States
2013-07-19
Nice. Good value

United States
2013-07-19
Nice. Good value

United States
2013-07-19
As promised

United States
2013-07-19
good hat great servic

MO, United States
2013-07-19
I have a 1937 Raleigh Sport and it doesn't feel right riding in modern clothes-these are light, cool and comfortable and perfect for summer riding
cme
WA, United States
2013-07-19
The skirt is fine and the style I am looking for, however, it appears longer in the picture than what it actually is. (As a reference, I am 60".) It may be the black-on-black (black skirt, black tights, black boots) that creates a longer look. I will be returning this skirt since I need it to be about three inches longer.
cme
WA, United States
2013-07-19
Perfect for the leather band I have.
cme
WA, United States
2013-07-19
Okay for the short time I will wear them - they are a bit "scratchy".
cme
WA, United States
2013-07-19
Absolutely perfect, not too small or large. I can walk quickly and the hat stays exactly where I put it.

United States
2013-07-20
Very versatile and very luxe. I got many compliments at my event. But.....there were a few stains on the fabric...I would think it was on the entire bolt since the replacement skirt also had one small stain. Customer service shipped the replacement immediately and was very professional. Would buy from here again.
AdamS
TX, United States
2013-07-20
- excellent service overall - quick delivery - great quality of the product - reasonable price - reasonable shipping charges That is all I can say

United States
2013-07-20
I received a less than perfect skirt and they replaced it immediately even before I returned the original skirt. VERY professional. They stand behind their product.
zoomdawg
SA, Canada
2013-07-20
Fits GREAT! Looks GREAT! Medium weight cloth with every seam stitched well to provide strength and durability. Very comfortable. My only complaint is that the bib buttons are a little loose and need to be sewed on tighter Great shirt for work or play.
zoomdawg
SA, Canada
2013-07-20
Historical Emporium's website is so easy to use and very user friendly! They have a great selection from which to choose and their inventory is rarely out of stock. Ordering was quick and shipping was even quicker! I would definitely recommend the Historical Emporium to my friends and plan to use their services again in the future!
Robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
yes, this is a great watch. A little smaller than I thought it would be but still great.
James K.
NE, United States
2013-07-20
I ordered the derby because I was working on a period costume and needed a passable hat, well H.E. was the place to go. They didn't just ship me a hat, they sent me a high quality derby that I received much sooner than I expected! 5 stars for quality and 2 thumbs for delivery.
James K.
NE, United States
2013-07-20
H.E. doesn't just have the best period clothing on the net, they also have the best costumer service. I emailed about an out of stock item and I received a response the very next day telling me they would personally alert me the moment it came back in stock. And when I did order something, it was shipped and received much sooner than I anticipated. If you need a period piece this IS the place to go!
RC Mitchell
TE, United States
2013-07-20
This thing is just awesome. Much better than I expected. Suggest you order one at least two sizes larger than your waist size as they suggest. The craftsmanship is fantastic! TOTALLY HAPPY!
Leon
United States
2013-07-20
This is a very colorful vest indeed and like some have said the front pockets do work,all you have to do is cut them open and your good to go.
Leon
United States
2013-07-20
The color green really stands out,Another lovely Tie Tack.
Trent
OR, United States
2013-07-20
Nice shoes, Fast Delivery, just what I expected was not disappointed. Will buy from again in the future.
Kingsway
TN, United States
2013-07-20
Getting married in the adirondack s and this tie gives the perfect look to the outfit. It all works well together. Arrived fast and craftsmanship is great.
Kingsway
TN, United States
2013-07-20
Like the full body of the shirt. We are having the sleeves taken up because they are a bit long but it has a great authentic look.
M Parrish
New Zealand
2013-07-20
I chose to purchase my item from this store because i felt it was a safe website to buy what i was searching for. This website sold it for me, not over-run by advertising and not done on the cheap. It looks like a real store, like someone has put their time and effort into making this website. My purchase did meet my expectations, i live quite far away from this store (internationally) so i assumed it would take a while for shipping, and the item was delivered a day before the estimated shipping date. I had emailed this store multiple times to communicate about the shipping time and whether it had been sent/where it was. So yes, they provided very good service. I would definitely shop here again and would recommend this store to others who were willing to buy any items listed on this website.
robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
I gat the cane and liked it from the start. It is heavy well constructed and made to use.
Robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
I like it. It fit just right. The quality was better than expected.
Robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
This vest was my favorite as soon as I got it out of the box.
Robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
This tie is the number one black tie in my wardrobe. fits well and is well made.
Robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
The size was a thing though. I bought a size larger to have them tailored to fit and they fit just right and were not big. Good thing I bought a lager size.
Robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
these are your basic good braces and thats it.
Robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
I have very large hands and was expecting them to not fit, but they did and fit well. I like them a lot.
Robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
The tie is a basic black tie and you cant go wrong with it.
Robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
I like these pants but I had to have them altered at the tailor extensively to fit me. The legs were tight and the crotch area way too roomy.They also ran large in size.
Robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
It was a little more pricey but well worth it. fit great and looks like a million bucks.
Robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
I got the silver one to match my watch and other metal. The quality is good and the size is nice and large.
Robert
CA, United States
2013-07-20
I think the service at hist emp is the absolute best I have ever had with any company on line and I buy stuff all the time on line.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service