Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-07-28


United States
2013-07-22
They are great. However, I just noticed that the photo shows a red elastic forming the "trunk" of the "Y" while the suspenders that I got have a white elastic in that place (the branches of the "Y" are red as in the photo).
Jan
CA, United States
2013-07-22
I ordered the vest according to my husbands belly measurement (which is 1.5" larger than his chest size.) My husband was worried that the vest would be too big everywhere else - but it fits great! The material is thick and washed nicely. He is comfortable in this vest, which is a first for him! Thanks!
Rhiannon
MO, United States
2013-07-22
It was a great looking vest and very well made. When I received the vest I was a little disappointed because it was black and not brown. The picture looks like a dark brown. It was however my own fault as I did not read the description where it plainly said BLACK. The only thing that was upsetting when I opened the box it looked almost as if it had already been worn. It had a few spots of something white on it that almost looked like toothpaste. At first I thought maybe is was chalk or something from when they made it, but it did not rub off easily like chalk would have. I did not attempt to get it off because I was sending it back to exchange it for the brown one I originally wanted. Returns are extremely easy with this company! I am quite sure I would order from them again if the occasion arises.
Jan
CA, United States
2013-07-22
My husband feels comfortable in these pants and they look sharp too! They were true to the sizing instructions / chart. :-) I just washed them a few times in hot water to shrink them and they fit great! I expect to buy another pair. Thanks!
Rhiannon
MO, United States
2013-07-22
I called to ask a few questions and not only were they helpful but the guy I spoke with was extremely polite! It was a very refreshing change to most customer service people that I've had to deal with!
Jan
CA, United States
2013-07-22
My husband is happy with his shirt and it looks great on him. Fits true to the sizing chart. I did wash it in hot water a few times first to shrink it down. You will need to iron this shirt - but it is worth it. :-)
Museum Educator
United States
2013-07-22
Very comfortable and well made.

United States
2013-07-22
This is exactly what I was looking for. I am wearing this to a costume fundraiser. Can't wait to show it off.
Tom Jeffers
NY, United States
2013-07-22
1 star only because there in not a zero star option. The first time I wore these pants they ripped right next to the inseam from the crotch to the bottom on both sides. The seam did not split, rather the fabric actually tore away from the seam. They looked and felt great but need to be made of a more durable fabric. Customer service was great about a refund and I definitely don't want a replacement until I have assurance that a more durable fabric is being used.
patapan
United States
2013-07-22
The vest was exactly as described. The quality is exceptional! Thank you from a first, but not last, customer.
patapan
United States
2013-07-22
The package and vest arrived undamaged. The only other suggestion would have been if I had been provided with the estimated delivery date. Otherwise, I was delighted with the vest and the packaging.
.Micheline
QU, Canada
2013-07-22
I am very happy with my outfit .It s just as perfect as you advertised . And the service is very good . The delivery was very easy to follow on my computer THANKS and yes I WOULD buy from HISTORICAL EMPORIUM with pleasure .I am french so I hope I did not to many mistake
stachey
United States
2013-07-23
Its a nice stache but the tape doesn't hold only lasted 30 min before it fell off.

United States
2013-07-23
Love the vest fits perfect. M = 185lbs 6'4", 40L

United States
2013-07-23

United States
2013-07-23
Quick shipment. Could have save on shipping if processing and shipment info was more accurate.
Mands
VI, Australia
2013-07-23
I love wearing these. I usually wear the herringbone side, they are comfortable, well made, very stylish and don't slide down even after wearing for a long time.. did I say that I love wearing these.
mands
VI, Australia
2013-07-23
I love these. They attract lots of attention (don't we just love that) and positive comments asking where I got them from. I love wearing them. They are well made and stand up to the punishment that I give them.
Tony D
NC, United States
2013-07-23
I was surprised with the look and feel of this product. I purchased it for my son to match his skull cuff links that I gave him several years ago.

CA, United States
2013-07-23
Our purchase arrived quickly, faster than we expected. The quality of your products is excellent. We appreciate your service and products.
William Boxington
MA, United States
2013-07-24
This cravat has a great tobacco / brown mustard colour. I was very pleased.
William Boxington
MA, United States
2013-07-24
I have always had prompt and friendly service - even when a problem arose with an order. Helpful, honest, and with team spirit from the crew, I admired the assistance I have always received from Historical Emporium.
orphan38
UT, United States
2013-07-24
I was worried I wouldn't be able to tell front from back, but when mine arrived it had a tag to help tell which side was the back. So don't let other comments deceive you, that is something they have addressed. I have received many positive comments about this suit. Be prepared to have something to underneath for modesty as it can be a little see through when wet and make sure it is something that dries quickly. The suit dries pretty quickly, but that doesn't say anything for what you may wear underneath. With this suit I am excited to go the pool! I didn't use to like going to the pool because I felt uncomfortable without a shirt, but now that's no longer an issue. Now I get people giving me positive comments about my suit and asking me where I got it all the time. Thanks Historical Emporium for providing me with a little more self confidence!
Scott at Un-Scripted
CA, United States
2013-07-25
I've ordered from these folks several times over the years for theatrical clothing. I'm currently directing a 2-hour improvised musical, set in the Barbary Coast days of San Francisco (1850-1890). Several of our cast ordered pants from them, and when I ordered pants and some other accessories, they expedited my shipping at no extra charge. I once returned something that was too large (not too common for me, as I'm a big guy). They took it back with no hassles. Really super friendly and responsive to their customers; well made goods, and fair prices. What more can you ask?
Scott at Un-Scripted
CA, United States
2013-07-25
Using this tie in an improv show set in 1850 San Francisco; 6 person cast, and we all play at least 4 different characters each night. This tie looks great with the included attached stick pin; and it's quick to get on or off. A real asset when making fast costume changes backstage in the dark!
Scott at Un-Scripted
CA, United States
2013-07-25
These are well-made, tough pants. They've already been through two dress rehearsals and three shows. Great price, too! One bit of advice: wash/dry at least once before you have them hemmed, or plan to dry lean them. They're cotton, so it's not a surprise. Great looking, great fitting. Perfect San Francisco Barbary Coast trousers!
Leonaidas
NC, United States
2013-07-25
I am in management at a large manufacturing facility, this vest is of such high quality, and just flat out CLASS that i will wear as part of my business attire. Also looks awesome over just a v-neck T-shirt, nice jeans and boots. Rock this on a night out if you're a single guy and trust me, you WILL be noticed and approached with compliments on such a unique piece of apparel! Love It! i discovered this sight by accident looking for vest, and this is the first but not the last that i purchased! 2 thumbs way up!

VA, United States
2013-07-25
Very good quality, love the feel and drape of the material. It has a very nice weight. It is long though, and I am short, so I will have to hem it up.

VA, United States
2013-07-25
Love the weight and feel of the material used. It looks like it will stand up well to regular use.

CO, United States
2013-07-25
The shirt is beautiful and my husband loves it!
Bonnie Burch
CO, United States
2013-07-25
I have bought several shirts from Historical Emporium and every one has been just what I wanted for my husband. He has been pleased with every shirt I have purchased. The service has been great and I will buy more. I have recommended you to others.

United States
2013-07-26
I wear this shirt for formal occasions with an ascot or a four in hand, this shirt is very delicate and keeps you cool when the sun starts shining in all her glory! Oh and, it tends to turn heads too ;)

United States
2013-07-26
From the photo I would have though this shirt was brighter, but I can still bleach it (only with chlorine-free bleach or it'll ruin the shirt). From the comfort and fabric I'd have to say this shirt met my standards, however it is not such a good performer in the summer heat, atleast I've got some good shirts when the temperatures fall a bit.

United States
2013-07-26
This watch did not disappoint, and I carry it with me where ever I go. I gets positive feedback all the time. This is an inexpensive, good quality watch. It is something timeless (pun intended) to pass onto your children, and grandchildren.
Tex
TE, United States
2013-07-26
Very satisified with the product. Good quality, quick deliverly, and great service follow up.
Ulrike
WA, United States
2013-07-26
I am usually better off with wide width in shoes, but could not resist this boot, it just looked too perfect for what I had in mind. I followed other reviewers suggestion to order a size up and they fit perfectly. I am getting non slip soles put on because I am afraid to face plant. Since the soles are a bit thin that seems a good idea anyway. In all a gorgeous boot.
D. Patrick
FL, United States
2013-07-26
Great hat. I have wanted a Boater for a long time and had not been able to find one here in town. This type of hat can be quite expensive and, in fact, we have on of the pricey imports (does not fit) in the house. The hat I bought from you measures up in every way and was reasonably priced as well. I am happy.
Tex
TE, United States
2013-07-26
Received purchase sooner than expected, great service and follow up, good quality. Will certainly shop again. Already recommended to others. He also very pleased with purchase. A defendant 5 Stars.
Debbie
C, United States
2013-07-26
The hat is absolutely beautiful! Gorgeous! Unfortunately, the picture cannot due this hat justice. It is exactly as described. I couldn't be happier and........my husband love it. Thank you!
D. Patrick
FL, United States
2013-07-26
Historical goods and old-fashioned service. You quickly informed me that the hat I had ordered was back-ordered and offered me a refund or a similar (albeit more expensive) hat. Or I could wait for a couple of weeks. When the hat came in one week, I was surprised and pleased. Product was as described, well packed and just what I wanted. I will do business with you again.
Debbie
CO, United States
2013-07-26
Couldn't be more satisfied! You guys ROCK! Thanks!

United States
2013-07-26
Gun belt is beautiful, made well, good price. My husband loves it !
Barry
PA, United States
2013-07-26
THE CRAFTSMANSHIP WAS SUPERB. I ORDERED A SIZE A LITTLE TOO BIG. I TIGHTENED IT ALL THE WAY & IT FELL OFF!! LOL!! I RETURNED IT FOR EXCHANGE. I CAN'T WAIT TO USE IT.
xheight
NY, United States
2013-07-26
Wow these will make a fine replacement/swap to my modern black jeans. Heed the sizing advice and you won't go wrong.
Rocky
CA, United States
2013-07-26
Very well made hat. I was honestly leery of ordering this hat online. It has been my experience that most felt hats nowadays are cheaply made with poor quality fabrics. I am glad the emporium has squashed my previous judgments and delivered what is now a new favorite of mine. Well played!
Terry
TX, United States
2013-07-26
We wish this vest was longer, it is just too short so the shirt shows.
Opa
TE, United States
2013-07-26
Received the tie two days after placing the order, extremely outstanding service. The tie was perfect in every way, fit, look, and workmanship. Have worn it twice while doing a presentation of Joseph Hannig, business man, and fifth husband of Susanna Dickinson, survivor of the Alamo in 1836.
Sharon Misin
CA, United States
2013-07-26
Opa
TE, United States
2013-07-26
I've purhased items in the past and I am extremely satisfied with the quality, look, and prices of the clothing and hats you sell. As in the past, this purchase also met the standard I have come to expect from the Gentlemans Emporium. Your service is exceptional and of course I will shop with you again. I will also continue recommend you to my friends and to those who ask, "where did you get that really neat ____".
Jim B
CA, United States
2013-07-26
As I understand, this was considered a leisure jacket. However, it is so much more. Very well made and comfortable. This is probably the nicest jacket I've owned.
Jim B
CA, United States
2013-07-26
This is a very nice pocket watch and at a great price. Great style and design. It has a good weight too. Looks wonderful with the gold chain draped across the vest.
Alice E.
CA, United States
2013-07-26
I purchased one hat and received the wrong style, but no problem. I just called, reordered and even added a second hat and received them in 2 days. They were perfect. I wore one of them in our Fashion Promenade at Old Town San Diego Historical State Park where I am a volunteer and dress in period attire. I received many compliments and inquires as to where I bought it. Since so many people inquired about it I posted a copy of your home page on the bulletin board in the office. I was so pleased with the quality and workmanship I am now ordering a complete outfit for my husband. I like the short write up about each garment you include with the photo of each garment. That helps me know if it is period attire acceptable before I purchase. It also gives me a little history of the item. The service, time of arrival, and help goes above and beyond 5 stars...go for 6. thank you and be looking for a large order within the week.

United States
2013-07-26

United States
2013-07-26
Jim B
CA, United States
2013-07-26
A very nice change from traditional modern ties. It has a formal look and great appearance in both era and modern style dress shirts.

United States
2013-07-26
Wore this on a hot day. Thought that I would be perspire everywhere. Instead, these trousers proved to be made from very breathable fabric. Did not break a sweat.
Jim B
CA, United States
2013-07-26
This is nothing like modern dress shirts. It is a great addition to your era dress and shows an independence in your style. It does have the longer sleeves so be sure and get a few sets of garters to finish off the look and keep the cuffs in place with your jacket.
Jim B
CA, United States
2013-07-26
This is a very nice vest to add to your collection. It looks great, takes a bit getting used to buttoning up 8 buttons. Not like any vest you will find anyplace else. Historical Emporium is the place to find great looking vests you won't find elsewhere.

United States
2013-07-26
When the description says "adjustable for necks," I did not interpret this as being a "clip-on" tie. An item can be adjustable in many ways. The clip is about 1.5 inches off-center which makes it very visible. This does not give an authentic look.

United States
2013-07-26
I needed to exchange a vest for a smaller size. To speed up the process, I made a separate order for the smaller one the same day I returned the larger one by mail. My purchase was refunded promptly and I received the smaller one in a few short days. Worked out great.
Tom
CA, United States
2013-07-26
excellent service, can't think of how it could be better, thank you.
Major-General Stanley
United States
2013-07-26
The "Debonaire mustache" is probably OK for a once-or-twice wearing, but it's too thin and lightly constructed for repeated use (such as in a multiple-performance play). Although the 'stache looks fairly realistic, the sticky tape doesn't stick to the face well during a vigorous performance, especially if the wearer is prone to perspiration--but that's really more a criticism of the tape than of the mustache.
Jack
NY, United States
2013-07-26
Better material and construction than I expected and that is always good!
Jim B
CA, United States
2013-07-26
My first purchase was processed and delivered promptly and complete. I was amazed at the quality and style of the clothing. Within a week I had made my second purchase and again my order was complete and delivered promptly. I would highly recommend shopping Historical Emporium. They have a great selection of quality vests you won't find in any brick and mortar store. My only regret was some selections in my size were out of stock but no doubt at all that they sell out as fast as they come in.
Major-General Stanley
United States
2013-07-26
Just what the doctor ordered, these knickers are lightweight (read "cool"), well-constructed, and versatile. The stretch bands at the bottom of the pantlegs make it easy to position them just above the calf, and they stay put just where you want 'em.
Andrew
FL, United States
2013-07-26
I agree with the above statement about them being spacious but luckily I can fit a size 10-11 shoe, my feet are rather narrow in width and long in length I usually wear a US 10'5 but also these shoes are very comfertable after you break them in WARNING the bottom of the shoes are VERY slick my first time wearing them I slipped on my kitchen tile and living room carpet and busted my butt, I simply went over the bottom of them with a piece of sandpaper and that solved the problem, the same goes for the insole of the show the inside is also quite slick so that can also contribute to the shoes feeling huge because your feet slip and slide inside them but some sole inlays will also help this problem
Major-General Stanley
United States
2013-07-26
The mustache tape is probably OK for a brief period, but after a vigorous (read "sweaty") performance, it just doesn't adhere to the face reliably. Also, the backing is hard to remove from the tape once the tape is attached to the mustache because there's no easily found "grab point." Perhaps I had unrealistic expectations for the tape's performance, but I could have just as easily used some (less expensive) double-sided Scotch tape for that level of "stickiness," and the Scotch tape would have been easier to dispense and apply. Now I'm feeling a bit of buyer's remorse for having sprung for extra sticky tape. I've already decided to go with spirit gum for attaching the mustache for future performances.
Deecee
GA, United States
2013-07-26
The trousers are all I hoped for. Excellent quality, fit, and good service from start to finish!
Karla Keller
AL, Canada
2013-07-26
I was very pleased with my Moire jacket. I wore it with a lace skirt while I was married in a field of flowers on the top of Mt . Norquy in Banff. It was just the vintage look I was looking for but could not find anywhere. I love shopping at the Historical Emporium and have very pleased with each one of my purchases!

United States
2013-07-26
Absolutely gorgeous, with a brilliant weight to it!
Major-General Stanley
United States
2013-07-26
Just what all singing actors want: "perfect pith!" OK, I apologize for the lame pun. Nevertheless, this British Empire pith helmet looks authentic, is comfortably lightweight, and helps keeps one cool under stage lights. The decorative chin strap is somewhat lightly constructed and might not stand up to actual under-chin use, but I don't think it was designed for that function anyway. After all, how often does one encounter high winds on stage? I can't address the helmet's use for outdoor activities, but unless it were to get beat around, I suspect it would at least keep the wearer cool and shaded during a stroll. Great product!
Karla Keller
AL, Canada
2013-07-26
I LOVE my beaded rose purse and regret not accepting my grandmothers originals so many years ago when offered to me. I love the style, and got lots of compliments on it. I get alot of comments on my daily clothing, which I have ordered from Historical Emporium and mix with jeans and boots and always refer people to your site!
sixshooter
TN, United States
2013-07-26
sizing on 1st order was incorrect. added 6 inches to normal belt size and did not fit paid for return postage and paid for replacement and postage again. received new belt that fits with 9 inches added to my normal belt size. belt has impressions from another belts cartridge holder that won't come out. decided not to return as shipping cost have almost equaled the cost of belt and if i returned it would have exceeded the cost of belt.
Western Explorer
NO, United States
2013-07-26
I had done an enormous amount of looking before I purchased this helmet and after seeing a pile of junk out there decided on this one. This helmet is an excellent choice for anyone looking for the classic british pith helmet. I work in the oilfields of western North Dakota and needed something that was well built, light, and of course had tons of style to protect against the burning Dakota sun. I wear it almost everyday and I get compliments on it almost everyday as well. The only thing that I'm not too fond of is the synthetic leather chin strap. Small thing, not a big deal. Great choice if your looking for a old school pith.
Karla Keller
AL, Canada
2013-07-26
I ordered this shirt for my husband as we recently got married in Banff and didnt want to go with the traditional tux or suit. The shirt photographed beautifully, and will be able to be worn over and over as his 'special occasion' shirt. Thank you Historical Emporium for making my shopping needs just a click away over and over!
sixshooter
TN, United States
2013-07-26
holster is just ok in quality.
Major-General Stanley
United States
2013-07-26
HE filled my order promptly and accurately--just as I expected them to do. My order arrived promptly and in good condition. One suggestion: Print and enclose a copy of your website's mustache tape instructions when a mustache and/or mustache tape is ordered. I found the instructions on the website, but they could easily be overlooked by some shoppers, especially since one doesn't really need the instructions until the order is delivered and ready to be used.
Calvin
NY, United States
2013-07-26
What you see on the internet and what you get does, despite the cynics, sometimes exceed your expectations. I wanted a suit where I didn't look like a clone of the gentlemen next to me and the Historical Emporium answered that desire. The suit is of very good quality and reasonably priced. Looks sharp without being ostentatious, also has a nice quality feel to the fabric. This company is not like some of the others where you are purchasing a "costume" -- this is genuine -- possessing the claimed and attributed character, quality, not counterfeit in any sense of the word. Also, and to me this is every bit as important as the product, GREAT customer service. Matt said he would call me back with an answer to my question and after a short wait he did. Absolutely grand.
sixshooter
TN, United States
2013-07-26
paid 3 different shipping charges to get right size belt not cost effective. will not order again .
John
FL, United States
2013-07-26
I am putting together a steampunk look for this years Fantasy Fest in Key West and the John Bull Top Hat I ordered is perfect.I have already put the goggles I had from another years costume on the hat and it looks great. I intend to add a couple more touches to personalize it.It's just what I was looking for and I have already ordered and received a couple of other items from your company which are great as well.I was concerned about sizing and sent you an email asking the best way to determine my size.I followed your instructions and the Hat fits perfectly.Thanks!
Calvin
NY, United States
2013-07-26
Had a concern. Matt was the representative that dealt with it and in the course of handling it said he would call me back. A short time later he did. I was impressed...he was polite, courteous and professional....and kept his word. Wish more companies were as respectful of their customers! Hence I most definitely will be a repeat customer.
Karla Keller
AL, Canada
2013-07-26
I purchased from Historical Emporium for all my wedding needs! I searched for months in and out of overpriced wedding boutiques and never was able to find the right vintage look I was trying to achieve. Shopping on your website was just a click away and exceeded my expectations when they arrived in the mail in just a week each time all the way here to Canada. I was asked many times about my clothing, and recommended your site to wedding coordinators, florists, and hair stylists who were all curious about my unique ensemeble.
Sue
CA, United States
2013-07-26
It's a very nice shirt. I look forward to wearing it at cowboy Action matches!
Sue
CA, United States
2013-07-26
This shirt is beautiful! I highly recommend it. The clothes here are of high quality!
Sue
CA, United States
2013-07-26
This is a very nice shirt and can be matched with many other clothing articles. I highly recommend it!
Sue
CA, United States
2013-07-26
I have had good experiences with customer service. They are quick to respond and helpful
Gadgetman36
AZ, United States
2013-07-26
Excellent service and return policy. Was able to get the size I needed in an exchange with no problems. Great service and great cloths.
Robert
TE, United States
2013-07-26
Can't say enough about the color, design, and quality craftsmanship of this item, great value.
James
IN, United States
2013-07-26
Excellent product. This is my first buy in historical clothing and at this site. They answered questions about my sizing over the phone, and it arrived in the time window they projected. Great quality, very professional and sturdy. They look great. I measured my waist at belly-button and was surprised it was almost 38 inches(Usually a 34" pants is roomy on me), so I got a size 36 and its perfect. Snug at the waist, plenty of room on the legs for bending, etc. They come extra long, so be prepared to have to take up some, but that leaves room for a cuff if that's your thing.
Robert
TE, United States
2013-07-26
Already had a pair of buckskin color & these are just as well made, fit is great & workmanship & fabric are a great value.
Briguy
IL, United States
2013-07-26
Just as described, size, fit and comfort perfect. I am very pleased. I am the Groom of a Neo Victorian, Wild Wild West, steampunk themed wedding. My first order included the essentials, Coat, Vest, Shirt and trousers. Can't wait to begin accessorizing.
Dellashawn
AZ, United States
2013-07-26
I Love it! It was more beautiful in person than on the screen. The quality is incredible and the color WOW! The fit excellent . You now have a dedicate customer. I can't wait to order more of your other clothes. Thank you so much!
MichaelM
OH, United States
2013-07-26
Very nice. Shipped fast. I would recommend purchasing products from historical emporium.
Jack
CT, United States
2013-07-26
Excellent service
Ray
WV, United States
2013-07-26
I am truly well impressed with the quality and workmanship in my classic canvas work vest! The color is great as well. I will be ordering again in the future. The selection of work vests is wide and varied. Many handsome colors offered.
Geoffrey C. Sirr
MA, United States
2013-07-26
Ray
WV, United States
2013-07-26
The service I received was excellent! I was treated proffessionally over the phone, my questions were answered to my satisfaction and without hesitation, and my order was received quickly. Packaging and delivery beyond my expectation.
Jim
VI, United States
2013-07-26
Love it... As was said on they're site. Order 4 inches larger than you pants was dead on. The workmanship is good quality.. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a leather ol gun belt.
Jim
VI, United States
2013-07-26
Excellent service. Shipped quick and correct. Excellent...
johhns
United States
2013-07-26
Building a presentation out of a combination of modified modern suits and reproductions I chose this because it was really the only period available - very pleased with the quality and the look
johhns
United States
2013-07-26
Only style of shirt that fits with my presentation, but love the quality and the price
johhns
United States
2013-07-26
I had ordered 2 items separately by mistake, I emailed and they bundled them and refunded the extra shipping cost - before they shipped!! Delivery was almost overnight and was amazing I will recommend that my friends in the historical interpreter's field take a look at what you offer and will definitely check back for more items I need
Rob
QU, Australia
2013-07-26
1ST. class gun belt, it was shown at my local pistol club, we do cowboy fast draw. You can expect further orders from Australia. Thanks Rob
barbara smiley
OH, United States
2013-07-26
My hubby loved both of his ascots and the matching handkercheif the quality of the produts was wonderful and they came right on time.And we will order from you again
barbara smiley
OH, United States
2013-07-26
Yes to all your Questions because my hubby likes nice thing and I like seeing him in what makes him happy.
Kelsey
CA, United States
2013-07-26
I bought this for my boyfriend and he looks so dapper! Thank you Emporium for your quality and American made merchandise!
Justin
WI, United States
2013-07-26
This Cane/cue was great to have around. Dependable, and a smashing surprise when we went inside for some billiards. Don't forget to soften the tip before play. I would consider it a very light cue.
Justin
WI, United States
2013-07-26
Everyone (especially my wife) appreciated this vest. It went well with my time piece, and stuffed my Fuente Cigars nicely. Exceptional Quality, but after all the reviews I read before my purchase, it was as expected. I already made a purchase for a different vest, for upcoming New Year party, and a coat for that matter! Thank you.
Justin
WI, United States
2013-07-26
Easy to put on, and made the outfit complete. Exceptional quality.
Justin
WI, United States
2013-07-26
Fit exactly as specified by charts, thank goodness my mother has a seamstress's hand, for she had to shorten the pant a couple inches for proper length. Very comfortable.
Justin
WI, United States
2013-07-26
All I can say is it was fun to wear and have available during our party. Has a liner inside, my fit was barely a large so I required a short cut of ribbon for fill. Perfect!
Moonbeam
OR, United States
2013-07-26
Love this corset. It's very well made and the vertical bands make one's waist look even smaller.
Airlie
GA, United States
2013-07-26
The touring hat is perfect for my Dragon Con steam punk costume. I love it! All the feathers and the tulle train make it so unique.
Spicer
IO, United States
2013-07-27
I really like my derby. I would like to wear a dress up hat for certain occasions. I don't think a baseball cap is dressy enough, and I don't want to wear a cowboy hat, or a '40's gangster fedora. The next logical conclusion is a derby. I wear it around, and nobody gives me strange looks like I'm 100 years out of style. I think the secret is the camel color. It makes it look stylish and is a neutral color, as opposed to an authentic 19th Century black. My teen-age son said: "I thought that hat would make you look weird, but it really doesn't."
Rev Colin Fry
SU, United States
2013-07-27
I have been delighted with everything I have purchased so far , quality products and fast and efficient service .
www.TETCNY.org
NE, United States
2013-07-27
We could not be happier with the quality of the 3 piece Jarvis suit . First off, the people at HISTORICAL EMPORIUM were quite willing to discuss costume requirements and sizes . Then when ordered, I received the product ( shirts , watch, shoes ,garters, cravat , cane and suit ) all within a few weeks. The workmanship is superb ,and my lead, who has worked with professional companies around the country , was also quite impressed. The piece has to be just so, as it is the inaugural production for our new not for profit theatre company , www.TETCNY.org . The show we are hoping to produce is John Gay's DIVERSIONS & DELIGHTS , not produced in NYC for over 30 years .The piece is a one person show about OSCAR WILDE, so to catch his fashion sense was quite important. The costume sold by HISTORICAL EMPORIUM definitely elevates our production. Thank you.
www.TETCNY.org
NE, United States
2013-07-27
I cannot praise the customer service from HISTORICAL EMPORIUM highly enough. As the costume for our initial production ( www.TETCNY.org ) was quite important , I had a ton of questions. The responses I got were not only swift, but quite detailed . It allowed me to make an educated decision on what to do when ordering costume pieces . I would highly recommend HISTORICAL EMPORIUM for their reasonable pricing, swift delivery, quality product , and superior CUSTOMER SERVICE. I also intend to return again and again to this company to purchase items for future productions. Thank you.
Beth
MO, United States
2013-07-27
My black leather gauntlets arrived in wonderful condition and fit like a dream. They went perfectly with my Howie-Style lab coat and helped to round out my Mad Scientist costume as well as protect my hands.
Beth
MO, United States
2013-07-27
The customer service people were very helpful when I queried about getting prescription lenses in these. While the adjustable strap is a bit fidgety, it can be worked with, and that weekend I had the techs at LensCrafters fighting over who was going to put custom lenses in. They look great and fit great.

United States
2013-07-27
Delivery was very prompt. Size was wrong and the shape was not the same as advertised. The dye stained my clothing. I returned these boots. The refund was very prompt and no-nonsense. Well done the Emporium.
Jenna
BR, Canada
2013-07-27
The girl I dealt with in customer service was very caring about my order problem, and provided prompt service. Even though I decided to keep the product that was the wrong shade in a set of four vests I had purchased for our wedding, I was refunded 20% of the cost of that vest without asking for it. I felt that my issues were dealt with justly. Thanks very much!
Pink
WA, United States
2013-07-27
Just what I have been looking for to help complete my steampunk outfit! And I love the little hidden zipper pockets! Holds my smartphone, my handcuffs, and my lip gloss!
Pink
WA, United States
2013-07-27
I stumbled on your website in my search for steampunk gear and I am extremely pleased with my purchase. It got here very fast and I have already recommended y'all to some of my other steampunk pals. I will definitely keep you in my Favorites list and shop with you again. Soon!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service