Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-08-04

Tony Camacho
WA, United States
2013-07-29
... I absolutely loved it.
cdh
NC, United States
2013-07-29
Very pleased with both of the cravats that I received. Nicely rounds out my impression. I expect the Historical Emporium will soon be hearing from other members of my unit.
cdh
NC, United States
2013-07-29
Awesome customer service and rapid arrival of items ordered. I recommend Historical Emporium
Herr Marrek
Belgium
2013-07-29
Herr Marrek
Belgium
2013-07-29
Great quality boots. Real leather never expected that for this price. Fits perfectly.
Artimus Redd
NE, United States
2013-07-29
The telescope is great; especially for the price. It's solid and it works. Some people have given poor reviews because they claim "it doesn't work". Many of those are probably because they don't know that you focus the telescope by adjusting the length. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is the case. It is very low quality leather and when it arrived it looked like it had been stored in a warehouse for a number of years. I cleaned it up with some oil and a soft cloth and it looks much better.
geekgirl
CA, United States
2013-07-29
So the first day I wore these, I got an unexpected dinner invite. What that means is that I ended up wearing these from 6:40am through after midnight on DAY 1. almost 18 hours.... and they were perfect. SO comfortable, the perfect size. My foot runs in between on most shoes (like i bought a pair of sandals this weekend on a 10 and some slip ons in a 9). I bought these in the 9 1/2 and they are perfect. Beautiful boot.... I love it, the perfect height. Compliments many outfits. Will buy some more soon!
geekgirl
CA, United States
2013-07-29
I am so happy with this purchase.... the size charts were okay, but the reviews were most helpful. Fit perfect, and the bow adjustments on the inside work flawlessly. Gorgeous skirt. Fits snug, so if you want it looser by a size larger.
geekgirl
CA, United States
2013-07-29
Even though it said my order may take longer as it was a special order, I had it within the week! Very happy customer!
karen bw
CA, United States
2013-07-29
i love this hat. i bought it for a wedding despite the fact i am not a hat person. i cant wait to wear it. it looks terrific and is comfortable. thanks historical emporium!
karen bw
CA, United States
2013-07-29
I needed a fascinator and you had one that looked like it might work. It is perfect.I called because i had a few questions and the woman was extremely helpful. I would definitely order from you again when the occasion arises and i have already recommended you to friends.
Robert
WA, United States
2013-07-29
I like my new knickers - but a 32 inch waist was too tight for me. I had to have them let out. There was plenty of fabric to do so. The weave of the knickers is very expensive feeling, soft and warm. Colors are rich and clear. They blend very well together. Great buy overall.
Anthony
TE, United States
2013-07-30
I've worn it. It's comfortable and light enough to wear in Houston in July. It's hot now!
Winnie
OR, United States
2013-07-31
The skirt was just perfect. It was a little big because I have lost some weight and didn't realize how much, we took it in a little and wow!
Winnie
OR, United States
2013-07-31
I was going to a steampunk party and I no idea what to wear. So I looked online and found you. I ordered my outfit and it came in just a few days. I was really please with how quickly in order arrived. I would recommend you to anyone needing a period price.
Wild Bill
KE, United States
2013-07-31
Neat little gizmo-added a nice touch to my Capt. Memo steampunk outfit.
Wild Bill
KY, United States
2013-07-31
Walked miles in these at a recent Sfi/comic convention and no problems at all. Great look for a great price. Would recommend using with some sort of air pillow or other insert
Wild Bill
United States
2013-07-31
As usual you have far exceeded my expectations-quality goods at reasonable prices, easy checkout and arrived earlier than anticipated. If more retailers were like you the world would be a better place. Keep up the good work.

MI, United States
2013-07-31

MI, United States
2013-07-31
Will look lovely with my outfits

MI, United States
2013-07-31
Goes well with historical and modern outfits.

MI, United States
2013-07-31
Fits my large neck, and is high enough to show over cravats.
Eve
CA, United States
2013-08-01
I needed a skirt last-minute before an international trip. I ordered the skirt and then sent a separate email saying I needed to receive it ASAP and I was willing to pay extra for faster shipping. I received the skirt the NEXT DAY -- and then I got an email saying "we noticed you were pretty close by so shipping was cheaper than what you paid for it," and they sent me a refund for the extra shipping! I was amazed. I can't recommend this shop highly enough. My husband has been delighted with several items from here, and that's saying something because at 6'4 wtih a 42" chest he is NOT easy to fit. I loved the skirt I got and will go here first for any future steampunk/historical clothing. Thank you for being awesome!!
Don Shotts
BR, United States
2013-08-01
was really impressed with the quality and the shipping was wonderful could not ask for a better company. Will refer company to anyone

United States
2013-08-02
I couldn't ask for more, it's a fine silk ascot and wears splendidly, especially in the summer heat. I get lots of stares from people when wearing this, try it ;)

United States
2013-08-02
This is a great vest, however it is a little too thick for me to wear in Summer. I'll save this one for Fall/Winter and get the Livingston brushed cotton sack coat to go along with it. It does come a little big, better order a size down.

United States
2013-08-02
This string tie is something even the most noble stores don't have here in Austria, it looks very good and I wear it everyday instead of a four in hand or a bow tie since it looks more casual.

United States
2013-08-02
This is something what will make you stand out of the crowd, promised! Didn't have the chance to wear it until now, but next Sunday I'll turn some heads in church ;)

United States
2013-08-02
This cravat gives me something to look forward to in Fall, it feels good and will keep me warm, I'm sure of that. Recommended!
Tasha
PE, United States
2013-08-02
This is a lovely suit, well-made, not like a cheap Halloween costume. The waist of the jacket is not designed to close in front, as you can see in the photo. I wore this for a one-room schoolhouse program, and I think I looked like an awesome school marm!
Tasha
PE, United States
2013-08-02
This is a nice blouse, but although the rest of the blouse fit fine, the neck was too tight for me to button it. Fortunately, I was wearing it with a tie, so I could cover the open neck with the tie.
Tasha
PE, United States
2013-08-02
This was my first order from Historical Emporium, and I was very pleased with everything from the website design, to the ease of ordering, to delivery. Everything I ordered was delivered promptly, and nicely packaged with hangers. I will definitely order again.
zee10103
FL, United States
2013-08-02
Poor quality Cheap Company to deal with. All they want is shipping Dollars. I know they make more Cash in the shipping scam then selling this crap.
zee10103
FL, United States
2013-08-02
Customer no service award and a half.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service