Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-10-20

Geoff
SO, United States
2013-10-14
The collar is great, unfortunately, it doesn't fit me, but this is my fault for not checking the sizing properly.
Geoff
SO, United States
2013-10-14
Great fit, just what I wanted, arrived quickly, even to the other side of the Atlantic.
Geoff
SO, United States
2013-10-14
Arrived promptly in the UK, unfortunately, it didn't fit, but that's down to me not checking the sizes properly. No reflection on the service.
Geoff
SO, United States
2013-10-14
Nice fit, arrived promptly in the UK, they needed to be taken up a bit being very long in the leg , but that's not a problem. Thanks guys.
Geoff
SO, United States
2013-10-14
Looks great, arrived promptly in the UK.

United States
2013-10-14
For the price this is a decent hat. Goes well with the entire set.
Chris
CA, United States
2013-10-14
This item exceeded my expectations. The color is vibrant and the pattern on the fabric really adds to the richness of the vest. Thank you

United States
2013-10-14
Overall, this is a nice cane. The only concern is the rubber tip which is quite visible and is not period accurate. Other than that, it does compliment the suit.
Chris
CA, United States
2013-10-14
This coat fits perfect. Quite spectacular. Thank you
Chris
CA, United States
2013-10-14
Fit perfectly, just got them hemmed. Perfect
Steampunk Fan
LA, United States
2013-10-14
The jacket was great received it timely; however, I had to return it because it was too small for my daughter, I find the sizing runs a little small, unfortunately the larger size was not available. I would definitely order from this company again. Received great customer service when I contacted them about the return.

United States
2013-10-14
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! Would definitely order from this company again.
Jerry
TX, United States
2013-10-14
Exactly what I was looking for to complete my newest steampunk outfit
Jerry
TX, United States
2013-10-14
A quality pair of old fashioned style shoes. Will compliment my steampunk outfits.
Jerry
TX, United States
2013-10-14
A really nice shirt to go with all my steampunk outfits
Jerry
TX, United States
2013-10-14
Jerry
TX, United States
2013-10-14
Looks good, I hope it cold enough at the Texas RenFest to wear.
Jerry
TX, United States
2013-10-14
Very nice well made vest
Jerry
TX, United States
2013-10-14
Jerry
TX, United States
2013-10-14
Dana
IN, United States
2013-10-15
Quality of vest was nice. It was way to short. My husband could not wear it for my daughters wedding. Very disappointed.
Diana
CA, United States
2013-10-15
This antique-looking brass pocket compass is the perfect accessory for any adventure-minded costume. The compass works! I sort of wished it came on a gold-colored chain (no chain or string was included), but that's okay. I'll improvise. :)
Diana
CA, United States
2013-10-15
I bought this hat as a costume prop, but I like it so much that I think I'll actually wear while camping. The headband is adjustable which is nice because I can't find hats that adjust to my small head. This hat fits great and keeps plenty of air circulating between your head and the inside of the breathable hat. Good quality hat.
Diana
CA, United States
2013-10-15
I absolutely appreciated the FAST service of the Historical Emporium. My order was received in just a few days. A big stress reliever when event deadlines are quickly approaching. I had a question about an out-of-stock item and even though I was told that particular item was not to be carried any longer, I REALLY appreciated the quick response, which enabled me to think about alternative items in time to meet my deadline. Quality clothing too. I was surprised!
Diana
CA, United States
2013-10-15
Very nice blouse. I'm typically between a Medium and a Large. I ordered a Large to avoid any chance of the buttons pulling at the breast-line (my problem area). The Large is probably a bit larger than I needed, but nothing a good hot wash and a hot dry couldn't fix. Love the blouse. Great quality.
Dee
CA, United States
2013-10-15
I'm 5'8" and 145 lbs with a not so slender waistline. The size Large was perfect for me. Perfect waistline (which has a few adjustable buttons) and perfect length. No alterations for me. I love the look of the skirt and it moves well while you walk. Great quality.
Dee
CA, United States
2013-10-15
This looking-glass charm necklace comes with a little black velvet-looking pouch. As a prop for a costume, I think the antique silver looking glass is fine. For any other purpose outside of a costume, I think overall the necklace is a little cheap-looking. The metal casting could have been made a little better.
Dan
TE, United States
2013-10-15
I only got to wear them once yet, but I put them to the test wearing chaps a trimming a couple of sets of horse feet. They passed the test.
Debbie
United States
2013-10-16
Perfect fit and definitely needed to cover drawstring waist of skirt.
Debbie
United States
2013-10-16
Perfect accessory to the blouse I ordered and a good value.
Debbie
United States
2013-10-16
I love the color and with the adjustable waist, it was a good fit. The amethyst skirt did have a lot of body. I used previous reviews to decide on the color. My outfit was a hit at the dinner I attended.
Debbie
United States
2013-10-16
The blouse is beautiful and a good fit. The sleeves were a little long, but then that may have been the style.
Debbie
United States
2013-10-16
Friends had recommended your company and I am a believer. I was pleased with the selections available and am happy with my purchases. And, I was very impressed with the quick delivery. I had my items in less than a week. I would definitely recommend to others.
Bushchook
Australia
2013-10-17
I have bought many items from the Historical Emporium (approx US$1800.00 worth of pants, shirts, coats, dusters, ties, fob watches, holsters etc) with 99% of the products either meeting or exceeding my expectations. I searched all over the net to find a good place to buy from that had a wide range of products, good prices and fair international shipping rates. You just can't beat HE!. The only thing I found a bit confusing while doing my research was that HE doesn't always list brand names and so I was unsure as to whether I was comparing the same product that I had found on other sites. Upon receiving my orders (3 in total) I found they were all packaged well and that they do indeed stock all the big names I had been looking at elsewhere (i.e. Wah-maker, Frontier Classics etc). Now, not everything went to plan. I ordered one pair of pants too big and one of the shirts had a manufacturing fault. Was this a drama? Absolutely not!...Ok, well a bit, but HE have the most friendly, polite and helpful staff you could hope to deal with. Don't expect something for nothing but instead expect a fair and reasonable outcome without having to jump through hoops. You can't ask for better than that and I would buy from them again in a heartbeat.
TChandler
United States
2013-10-17
Wonderful tie. Works perfectly with my husband's western steampunk outfit. Super fast shipping. Will definitely recommend Historical Emporium to my friends and family
TChandler
United States
2013-10-17
Very pleased with this shirt. Look great with the puff tie I also purchased and the rest of my husband's western steampunk outfit. The shipping was incredibly fast. I will definitely recommend Historical Emporium to my friends and family
Robin
OH, United States
2013-10-18
I was a bit concerned about ordering these pants, since I am not in great shape and wasn't sure of the size. Some of the info suggested ordering one size up, but I took a chance and ordered my regular pant size, 30 waist. They fit perfectly! they don't come up on my waist too high, just enough to look authentic. The fabric is a very nice lightweight wool, which will be great for my October wedding. Delivery was pretty fast, and I am really please with these pants. I am short, so they will be hemmed several inches, and I am planning to have a strap of some sort put at the ankles to hold them down in my tall boots. My fiancÚ loves them too.

United States
2013-10-18
I am fully satisfied with this shirt, it made a good impression on the photos. It met all my expectations and I can recommend it to every edwardian gentleman.
Donna
NC, United States
2013-10-18
Good, quality hat for the price. Would rate as a 5 except we had to return the first order as this hat runs smaller than the measurements in the sizing chart. The good news was that the return process was very easy, and the second purchase arrived within 2 days with standard shipping! Will definitely order again from this site in the future.

United States
2013-10-18
I've bought this Ascot for a friend of mine due to his lack of neck accessorizes. This Ascot did not disappoint, it's definitely not low quality ware and people will throw stares at you for wearing it ;)
Paul J. Stevens
FL, United States
2013-10-18
This was my first puff tie (silk, no less), and I love it. Absolutely gorgeous! The "how to tie a silk puff tie" instructions (link on the product page) were very helpful and the colors in the image matched the actual material perfectly. This was not my first product from HE, but as always, shipping was SUPER fast. These guys rock!
John
TX, United States
2013-10-18
The western gun belt came in as picture and looks like it's built to last. I'm happy with my purchase.
Samantha
MA, United States
2013-10-18
Absolutely everything I could have asked for, and then some! Snaps closed, and stays closed. Changing the time is simple and quick. I adore it, and wear it every day.
Lee
FL, United States
2013-10-18
Not only is the vest well made and exactly what I wanted but more importantly the customer service is beyond reproach and second to none! I have been a customer in the past and in the future this is where my search starts. Five stars doesn't do them justice.
William
KS, United States
2013-10-18
Good trousers. Button holes too small. Weird buckle on back needs online instructions.
Christopher DuBay
MI, United States
2013-10-18
Hello, Absolutely perfect! The tie came when they said, not wrenckled etc. I received lots of compliments and could not have been happier! Thank you very much! Please send me a catalog - I will purchase from you again!
William
KS, United States
2013-10-18
You need some non elastic sleeve garters to go with these as the ones you have don't seem right.
William
KS, United States
2013-10-18
Vest needs larger button holes and online explanation of weird buckle on back.
John
TX, United States
2013-10-18
I did have to call and change my order. I made a mistake with the size. I was given friendly, prompt service and this item was delivered correctly. I would recommend to a friend.
Milty
NV, United States
2013-10-18
Love this hat. Historical Emporium is the best. Was less than week and I had my hat. Very nice to talk to. Thank You so much.
William
KS, United States
2013-10-18
Split order. One shipped promptly, other slow, days later.
John
TX, United States
2013-10-18
I did have to call and change my order. I made a mistake with the size. I was given friendly, prompt service and this item was delivered correctly. I would recommend to a friend.

United States
2013-10-18
Perfect accessory for my costume. Very well made and includes two chains for different handle lengths.

United States
2013-10-18
Very cute and perfect for a "dangerous" lady!

United States
2013-10-18
Darling little hat! Very well made and comfortable. Chin strap is included but not necessary. Great for my costume as Amanda Blasford from Maverick!

United States
2013-10-18
High quality and perfect for costume as Bret Maverick!
RRS
IN, United States
2013-10-18
It is exactly as advertised, exactly what I wanted, and it fits.
Brian
NY, United States
2013-10-18
Excellent service and great buying experience. Their customer care was beyond compare. They went above and beyond my expectations. Forget 5 stars, the scale doesn't go high enough.
wingate
LA, United States
2013-10-18
was a bit of a letdown. We purchased some khaki outfits earlier in the year, good stuff which in turn led to the smoking jacket purchase. Poor quality goods, just not a well made product for the amount of money spent. Sure this was keystoned....I don't think I could have done so myself. We more or less turned our nose up at it....we will use it, rent it out and get our money back eventually. Better luck next time.

United States
2013-10-18

United States
2013-10-18

United States
2013-10-18

United States
2013-10-18

United States
2013-10-18

United States
2013-10-18

United States
2013-10-18
John
TX, United States
2013-10-18
I did have to call and change my order. I made a mistake with the size. I was given friendly, prompt service and this item was delivered correctly. I would recommend to a friend.
John
TX, United States
2013-10-18
I did have to call and change my order. I made a mistake with the size. I was given friendly, prompt service and this item was delivered correctly. I would recommend to a friend.
coyote
CA, United States
2013-10-18
Perfect in every detail. Everyone said the trousers were 100% authentic! If you were standing behind you'd agree! I will be purchasing another pair soon!
Dan
MI, United States
2013-10-18
Fun to wear--good quality. BUT very, very difficult to button close. The buttons are either too big or loops are too small. (I think the button are great size, so make the loops bigger.) Really surprised this didn't get noticed after the first one was made. At this point it is easier to keep it buttoned closed and put it on like a pull over. Most likely cost more to ship back than to put new buttons on it.
coyote
CA, United States
2013-10-18
No ornery sidewinder could get the drop on me! The rig is perfect in every detail. But the Sheriff made me leave my gun at the bar. May have to buy me a new one from the Emporium.
coyote
CA, United States
2013-10-18
How about 10 stars? 5 ain't enough!
avojta
MI, United States
2013-10-18
This is a versatile little ascot because of it's brown and black color scheme -- we are glad that it will work with several vests to complete the look for many outfits! Also, the fabric is wonderful and the knot is very easy to tie. Thanks!!!
avojta
MI, United States
2013-10-18
These pants are GREAT! They look awesome, feel nice and are very comfortable. The fabric has a tiny bit of stretch that makes them wear very well. The only downside is they do not have any belt loops - I know they are historical in style, but I like to wear a belt to make sure my pants don't start to sag. These pants didn't sag the first time I wore them, so maybe the belt looks are unnecessary. Also, the stripes look AWESOME!
Steve Burch
TE, United States
2013-10-18
Great craftsmenship. I will enjoy this Western gun belt and Hoasters.
avojta
MI, United States
2013-10-18
This vest is sturdy and rugged, the only downside is I have a tall torso, therefore I wish this vest came in a Tall option. Besides that it is a wonderful piece! Everything is constructed very well and it works perfectly with all the other pieces we picked out.

TE, United States
2013-10-18
Outstanding product! Good quality and proper fit.
obadiah
MS, United States
2013-10-18
just what I was looking for. Shipping was fast. Thank you

United States
2013-10-18
Your store had the item I required. Its quality exceeded my expectations. Your staff provided excellent service. Will shop with you again and will recommend you to my friends.

United States
2013-10-18
Really nice product. Would have given five stars except it is impossible to get the buttons through the buttonholes. A combination if a tight fit with very very high friction material on the buttons themselves. I changed the buttons and all is good!
Denise
CA, United States
2013-10-18
What a joy to find employees that treat customers like VIPs. From your phone staff to your in store staff, I had a great experience. thank you for making my purchase and interaction such a great one

United States
2013-10-18
This was a beautiful suit but the top was too small for me.

United States
2013-10-18
thank you I want to purchase a vest
Margy
CA, United States
2013-10-18
Skirt fits well but I'm short (5 3 1/2") and short waisted, so the top of the skirt hits over my rib cage. Therefore I have to fold it down to wear it comfortably. Lucikly I have a bodice I can wear over it. Would be nice to have a similar skirt that I could wear with a shirt tucked in!
Ed Burns
United States
2013-10-18
I've ordered several times and always received my order very prompt and to great satisfaction. Thanks again!
Opie
AL, Canada
2013-10-18
Fair price for a nice coat, only draw back is it fits approximately 2+ sizes smaller than normal sizing, I normally take a 48 Tall, Purchased a 52 Tall. coat is still a little snug and tight in the arms.

MS, United States
2013-10-18
Vest is good quality and fits nice. Good product.

AL, Canada
2013-10-18
This Rosalind Suit is Beautiful! The sizing is right on if you follow the size chart and match up your measurements, bust being the most important for fit. The amethyst colour is gorgeous. The suit is very comfortable to wear as the fabric is stretch velvet. I wore mine to an historical event and received many compliments on it and was asked where I got it, of course I recommended Historical Emporium! Thank you for this beautiful, easy to wear suit! PS: Please make the same suit in a Teal blue and/or Fuschia Pink colour because I want another suit just like it! Christmas green would also be lovely!
Red
MS, United States
2013-10-18
Vest is well constructed and fits nice.
Nikki
MI, United States
2013-10-18
Item was shipped very quickly which was a big help since I needed this piece for a costume. It was just what I was hoping for. I will be sure to shop here again.
Atlrobyn
GA, United States
2013-10-18
These suspenders were exactly what I was looking for - the arrived promptly and packed well.
Mac
IL, United States
2013-10-18
This item's design is not what is dipicted on line. It is not two identical ends which are folded over each other. Instead, it's a wide ascot end that is inserted through a loop in the narrow other end. Therefore, it does not have the fullness in the neck front that I wanted and expected. But, it will do.
Mac
IL, United States
2013-10-18
This item's design is not what is dipicted on line. It is not two identical ends which are folded over each other. Instead, it's a wide ascot end that is inserted through a loop in the narrow other end. Therefore, it does not have the fullness in the neck front that I wanted and expected. But, it will do.

United States
2013-10-18
Using the size chart, the fit worked exactly with the size chart... do not go by what you normally purchase... USE THE SIZE CHART! I thought it would run a little shorter in the front, based onthe picture... but otherwise a great looking skirt. Thank you.
Mac
IL, United States
2013-10-18
The Puff Tie Is not as wide at the collar than is depicted in photos and on line. It is too narrow for my purposes.
Mac
United States
2013-10-18
The Puff Tie Is not as wide at the collar as depicted in photos and on line. It is too narrow for my purposes.
Mac
IL, United States
2013-10-18
The Puff Tie Is not as wide at the collar as depicted in photos and on line. It is too narrow for my purposes.
Mac
IL, United States
2013-10-18
This Ascot is just what I wanted to dress up my blue blazer and gray or cream colored slacks (depending on season or climatic zone) on cruise ship formal nights. With all the airline baggage restrictions, it's getting more and more difficult bring my tux. The Ascot is a perfect way to kick the formality and class up a notch in an easy travel package.
RosemaryRiveter
CA, United States
2013-10-18
My husband is extremely pleased with this shirt. It was originally bought for a costume but he's now planning to order at least one more for regular wear. The fabric is a very nice weight and quality and I am impressed with the construction and quality of the seams. The colour is a perfect deep burgundy.
Amy
KY, United States
2013-10-18
Unfortunately, I never received this product. The post office contends that they delivered it at 3:27 p.m. Oct 3. However, no one in our business office received it. Since no one was required to sign for it, we can't verify. Our institution has had difficulty with our post office losing packages in the past, but since they say they delivered it/them, we don't seem to have any recourse. I spoke to your representative Adriana on Friday, Oct 11, and she was very helpful in getting me the tracking information. Thanks for any assistance you can give us. Best, Amy Simpson
R Coker
TX, United States
2013-10-18
I originally ordered some items, and wasn't happy with the fit and styles, but I was able to easily exchange them for other items using the return form and requesting a refund while also ordering new items as directed by the site. The original cost of the first set of items was refunded within a week or two after I sent them back, and even though I had to pay return shipping, everything went well. Historical Emporium communicated with me well and notified me they received the returned items.
R Coker
TX, United States
2013-10-18
I was informed the sleeves on the shirts offered through the site are long, which is the style. I am 6'0" and thin, so a size Small fit me perfectly, but there is plenty of torso width room if you are heavier than I am. The medium I received (another style from the same company), was very large in every way. The sleeve cuffs went passed my hands, and the torso was very wide.
Ann
CA, United States
2013-10-18
The Gatsby smoking jacket is just what we hoped ~ elegant. I had a bit of trouble with the website, but the service by phone was exceptional. I received the jacket in 4 days with no cost for fast shipping in California.
Exekiel
MI, United States
2013-10-18
I love this cane. I feel quite regal with it, but the rubber tips are ugly and it doesn't have a brass tip underneath. I can easily (and have) purchased such a tip to really bring it together, but it should be included. The metal collar also isn't quite perfectly aligned. Minor issues. Overall it is beautiful, it has a good weight and is balanced around 11 inches down from the top. Which gives it excellent balance, but I'm one that prefers a balance closer to the hand, no more than 6-8 inches. Beautiful product, I highly recommend.
MMI
IL, United States
2013-10-18
I purchased this to complete a steampunk costume -- but it's so attractive that it could have many uses. The magnification effects are eye-catching and the quality is very good -- particularly for the price! Also, it arrived very quickly. A great purchase all around!
Davis Sara
FL, United States
2013-10-18
This coat is even prettier in person .. The style is fabulous & fits perfect ! Worth every penny ! :-)
Zachary
NY, United States
2013-10-18
These are a hard-to-come by item here in America, so I'm happy to find them at a reasonable price. However, with the Ludlow trousers I bought with them, the straps are way too long. Sure, there are buckles in the front, but that doesn't help that the back strap between the Y and the waist is two inches longer than any normal man-sized person. I'm 6'2" tall, it should fit me perfectly, if not be a little on the short side. I could shorten the buckles in the front and even punch more holes, but the Y would be up against my neck.
Zachary
NE, United States
2013-10-18
Great fit, pattern, material. Good quality and worth the price. Just wish there was a vest or jacket to go with the color.
Michele
CA, United States
2013-10-18
We are first time buyers to Historical Emporium which we found by searching on google. Our purchases of men's clothing was terrific. The clothes are of good quality and the customer service is fast, informative and extremely friendly. We would highly recommend Historical Emporium.
Michele
CA, United States
2013-10-18
Great pants. Great color, style and fit. Only problem is they are canvas and therefore a bit stiff but I'm sure wear and washing will help.
Patty V
FL, United States
2013-10-18
As an ensemble member in Les Miz, I have to be able to change looks frequently. This bonnet is perfect for the period. Best of all, it does not jut out so far as to block lighting. Love it!!

United States
2013-10-18
This arrived broken and was unusable, otherwise the remainder of my order was great.

CA, United States
2013-10-18
Can't say enough about the quality and off the rack fit. If I would have been a bit more timely in my order, I would have had it altered just a bit to dial in the tailored look. Regardless, very well made and had many compliments.

CA, United States
2013-10-18
Can't say enough about the quality and off the rack fit. If I would have been a bit more timely in my order, I would have had it altered just a bit to dial in the tailored look. Regardless, very well made and had many compliments.

CA, United States
2013-10-18
STELLAR. PERIOD.
Patty V
FL, United States
2013-10-18
Prompt. Timely delivery. Perfect!
steve
NS, Australia
2013-10-18
firstly i found you ,browsing on the net,i am happy with your products and service,i will be shopping with you again as i would like to sell some of your products at my small business. the only issue i have is with the last order you sent the goods to my work address instead of my address, i got into trouble as i work for council at the moment.
Sir Killium Ratinburg
MI, United States
2013-10-18
The Livingston Black Brushed Cotton vest was my first purchase from Historical Emporium. Was just the beginning, I had to have the collection. I turned right around and ordered the trousers to match. So glad I did. Thank you.
Dan Schlenker
MI, United States
2013-10-18
the holster and belt set is quite attractive and well made except for the buckle and belt loop size which was small as compared to the whole assembly thus looking out of place and cheap
Derek Deschaine
MI, United States
2013-10-18
These gloves are good quality. They fit my hands perfectly and look very nice. Very pleased!

United States
2013-10-18

United States
2013-10-18

United States
2013-10-18

United States
2013-10-18

United States
2013-10-18

United States
2013-10-18
exactly what I needed only problem I ordered the wrong size. I have ordered the correct size and recieved it right away. I will be shipping back the wrong size pants and as long as all that goes well I would recommend this company to any one looking for authentic western wear. I really love what I bought.

United States
2013-10-18
exactly what I needed only problem I ordered the wrong size. I have ordered the correct size and recieved it right away. I will be shipping back the wrong size pants and as long as all that goes well I would recommend this company to any one looking for authentic western wear. I really love what I bought.
Ron
VA, United States
2013-10-18
I was not disappointed with my purchase! Good quality for a fair price.
Ted
WE, Australia
2013-10-18
The vest arrived this week in good order. Thank you. This is the second Ambassador vest we have ordered, the other one was in another colour and we liked them both.
Ray
WV, United States
2013-10-18
The Fulton rust color vest is a nice addition to my collection. I love the four pockets. My two pocket vests give me a place for my pocket watch and cell phone, but the extra pockets are a great addition. I bought this vest for the color. I honestly prefer the canvas work vest, but this color was not available. All in all, I am quite satisfied with my purchase, and will be a return customer.
Ray
WV, United States
2013-10-18
Even though this was a special order, I am very satified with the friendly, efficient service I received. This is my second purchase, and there will be more. I would, without reservation, encourage anyone that finds your product selection interesting to place their order with you. My first order was placed on a Friday and received the following Monday. Great delivery time and a friendly staff make shopping a pleasure! Truly, service the old fashioned way!
Alan Madsen
MA, United States
2013-10-19
Overall quality & fit gets a 5 star from here. My Wife is very pleased.
Cindy
MO, United States
2013-10-19
I'm always hesitant to buy brands I've never tried on. I have an odd shape with a smaller bust that doesn't fit with the rest of me. This blouse is flattering and oh so beautiful. The picture does not do it justice. The pearls, lace and material work together to create something so beautiful I find myself making up places I need to wear it to. So very happy with this purchase!
Brad Minges
NC, United States
2013-10-19
Beautiful shirt but it to had a dark spot on collar. I was able to get it out with OxiClean spot remover. Also had what looked like very small traces of what looked like tiny blood flecks around two buttons. That to came out. Your service is excellent and care regarding satisfaction outstanding. I think you might require your warehouse to more closely inspect items prior to shipping. Second shipment with dirt, or spots on items.
J. Fiola
NC, United States
2013-10-19
Great blouse if you buy in correct size. I read a previous review warning that the top was short, so I bought a size up (medium). I'm tall & thin & it fits perfect!
J. Fiola
United States
2013-10-19
I love the skirt, but it comes up higher than I expected. I'm used to skirts & pants sitting a little above my hips. The top of the skirt is closer to my breasts than my hips, so it takes a little getting used to. It also has a longer train that drags in the back, which looks great!

OH, United States
2013-10-19
The watch is just what I wanted for my grandson. It fits his motif very well, very well built and just what we ordered.
Tyler Amphlett
AZ, United States
2013-10-19
I used this for my wedding outfit, and I had looked at just about every frilly shirt online. This one stood out as the best for the best price too, and I am very satisfied with how it turned out. It fit perfectly, it felt extremely comfortable and silky, and the frills looked authentic. I would recommend this to anyone trying to go for this look for any occasion.
Tyler Amphlett
AZ, United States
2013-10-19
I was very excited for these pants, and very nervous about the sizing. I know most people got theirs tailored on the reviews, but I think I still ordered too big (even though I used the guide as best as I could). They were still very big on me, I know the 30 would have been better. I ordered 32, and I never have needed that size before, but when I measured myself that was what came of it. It does have a little tightening strip to pull on the back, but that was still not near close enough. The quality of the pants is very good. They are well-made, and very durable feeling. Also note that they are very thick compared to casual pants. They feel like a thick wool. I would still recommend these pants, just be careful of sizing and definitely give yourself time for tailoring.
Kim
United States
2013-10-19
The material is a nice looking brocade, and not too shiny so it looks more expensive than it is. My only issue with the skirt is that it's really high-waisted, in itself not a problem, but after hosiery, maybe a slip/petticoat, and what ever top and or corset you are also wearing it's an unwanted extra layer right over your waist. The material and styling with the ruffles at the bottom really help make up for that though and I do recommend this skirt.
Kim
United States
2013-10-19
Might fit better on a very short person, I don't know. Straps too short, seems to run larger than the size chart. Also the material was not nearly as nice looking as the photo.
Livnliflarj
MI, United States
2013-10-19
This blaster fits my hand perfectly. It is just big enough to look "real." Molded from resin it matches the online look exactly. Great product
Livnliflarj
MI, United States
2013-10-19
These are so worth the price!!!!!!! They are very quality, flexible (as in you can change out the lenses and comes with two lenses (clear and flat out dark), and you can make them so they fit your head, etc.) The bridge is adjustable as well as the strap around your head.
Livnliflarj
MI, United States
2013-10-19
Everything was on the up and up. Timely. I chose to purchase from Historical Emporium because of several reasons. Mostly though because of the large selection of steam punk items. Made it easy! Thanks!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service