Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-10-27

Brownie
IN, United States
2013-10-21
The goggles are great looking and I love them...mostly. Get some better straps for these puppies (the ones that came with are flimsy and undependable) and they will be the perfect accent for any steampunk adventure.
Brownie
IN, United States
2013-10-21
I love the brassy gears and wings on this pin. Looks great on my steampunk leather hat. However, the pin in the back is a bit flimsy. Should work great attaching to thinner materials. For me, it bent a little trying to puncture the thicker leather of my hat. Used an awl and all was well. A little sturdier pin shaft and locking mechanism would make this perfect.
RandyMan46
GE, United States
2013-10-21
I have several rigs, belts, holsters and this item was less than I expected from Historical Emporium. While some might say, "You get what you pay for", I got a sloppy fit and a stiff cardboard like holster, even though I specified the gun I was buying for. I will make due since it is not worth the trouble to ship back. I will not use in any open/public environment. The belt I ordered is covered under separate review and will end up costing more than I paid for better products in the past.
RandyMan46
GE, United States
2013-10-21
I have many belts and this is the worst purchase I've made in a long time. I received a stiff cardboard like item that I have had modified to use. I have 3-4 belts of the same size from others that fit while this one is at the shop being lengthened by 2 full notches. I bought a "service belt" that will have its notched end used to replace the one on the belt from HE. I'd rather make it of some use than send it back. I haven't tried to put shells in the loops, but wonder what it will be like when I pick it up today. This belt was one of two items I ordered for my Colt Navy .38 w/7.5" barrel and I just think it's size was stamped wrong.
Antoinette
United States
2013-10-21
Every time I wear this jacket I get complements from young and old; it is so unique. Sizing suggestion is correct. I usually wear large but the xl fits perfectly.
Ted Outerbridge
QC, Canada
2013-10-21
Great quality and style. We soaked it in tea for a more distressed look.
Dan Carrion
CA, United States
2013-10-21
I found this store in the internet and I was impressed with the website and the organization of the various types of clothing. Then, I was impressed again at the clothing and all the choices. The website made making an informed and artistic choice very easy. I was anxious to get my package, but worried that I had not allowed enough time (I ordered 2 weeks prior to the event. Imagine my surprise when TWO DAYS later, the package was on my front porch! I tried everything on, and it fit as advertised. Everything looked good, felt good, and is of very good quality. I wore my out fit for the first time yesterday, for nearly seven hours, in 85 degree weather with no real breeze, and it felt great, even at the end of the day. I am impressed, and will recommend this store to anyone who needs authentic high quality period clothing. Well done.
Kym
NC, United States
2013-10-21
better than I thought it would be. I thought the price was alittle high until i got the belt. very high quality, worth every penny.
kym
NC, United States
2013-10-21
prompt service, high quality product. will definitely shop again
Robin
TX, United States
2013-10-21
I have ordered many items from Historical Emporium this year. Each item was PERFECT! I had to contact customer service because I lost some weight and one item was a bit larger than I had ordered. They were so helpful and thought of everything in order for me to receive the item in time for my event. I cannot say enough about the quality of the products and materials. I find the website a dream to use and their selections amazing. Everything I ordered arrived before I expected and all of the sizing charts are spot on!
Cole
CA, United States
2013-10-21
My Sinclair edwardian CC Shirt fit well right out of the package. I like the styling of the shirt and the way it's made; it actually feels better than most modern shirts I own. I bought it to wear the collar up for a more aristocratic standing collar and this works well. I fold the collar down horizontally at the top as it rises past my jawline and this gives a look often seen on aristocrats and politicians. I wear it with a vest that also has a standing collar and it looks great together! Thanks!
The Bear
FL, United States
2013-10-21
This vest was exactly what I had hoped for. The size was as advertised, and the quality was top notch. My only complaint is that the description said antique metal buttons, which most times means a dull metal finish--these buttons had a modern chrome like finish. I'll just replace them and it will be perfect.

GE, United States
2013-10-21
I must say this was a wonderful purchase. I put it on to wear, take it off to sleep and my day is made. I perform days and nights in traditional array and this planter will out work me. Make sure you follow the sizing information. I have an X-L crown and the hat fit perfectly but I have not been as lucky when making other purchases.
Rick
TE, United States
2013-10-21
The quality seemed fine, but the size was smaller than other size 34 gear, such as the canvas field trousers. So get a larger size than you normally would.
Rick
TE, United States
2013-10-21
Nickholas MacLergan
Norway
2013-10-22
My son love them, best birtday gift ever. His 21 now.
Nickholas MacLergan
Norway
2013-10-22
I just love it, it all come fast to Norway. Marvellous
the Heathen
ON, Canada
2013-10-22
Wow. I'm impressed. I thought the clothing would be costume quality, but the pants are the same as a good pair of Levi's . Not to mention they look awesome! Looks like i'll be buying more here.
The Heathen
ON, Canada
2013-10-22
once again, very impressed. I had a wardrobe malfuntiontion due to a manufacture defect (bad snap). So I sent an email. They replied with, get this! "Send the item back, THEY will pay return shipping AND will set aside the replacement after thoroughly checking it over. Who does that anymore? That's the way it should be and I'm glad there is still a business doing it the right way. They've got my vote and business.
ArkQT
AR, United States
2013-10-22
I am 5'10" ~224lbs and I wear a size 18 in clothes. The 2xl in this skirt fit perfectly even when I wore my old wedding slip under it to make it full. Love it! I looked very authentic.
ArkQT
AR, United States
2013-10-22
These gloves looked the part, but was very thin and short on my husband's hands. He is very tall and slender and these gloves hit him at the inside palm.
ArkQT
AR, United States
2013-10-22
Items were accurately depicted on the website. They were shipped on hangers and arrived very fast...even though some of my items were backordered. My husband and I were very impressed by the overall quality of materials. We do a Haunt here in Central Ark and everyone kept asking where did we find such unusually hard to find items. I had to exchange the Marcus regency shirt because my husband has unusually long arms, but manangement took my new order and shipped the shirt immediately. Thank you.
ArkQT
AR, United States
2013-10-22
This is a nice cane for the money. Wish it came a little longer with a hard tip at the bottom...or some type of tip you could screw on and change out for different looks, instead of rubber casing.

United States
2013-10-22
This pair of sunglasses is awesome; however, they are really small. I purchased two pairs and they only fit my children (12 and 14 yo).
SteampunkVictorian
IO, United States
2013-10-22
I'm very curvy (Bust 44", Waist 34", Hips 42") and this fits perfectly! I got the 2X and it fits so well that I wondered if it was tailored for me specifically! I was a little worried when I ordered that the color was going to be a little too blue gray not light gray, but I worried needlessly. Perfect light gray with thin white lines. Black is nice and dark. It's surprisingly light and slick. Overall, absolutely perfect!
Marjory
IL, United States
2013-10-22
First time ordering from this company.. I rec'd my order faster than any company I have ever ordered from !! This jacket is even more beautiful than pictured..the sizing was right on, excellent quality, I have never been this pleased with any on-line purchase ever.. I wish I could give them a higher rating than 5 stars..and honestly I am hard to please.. LOVE my jacket !! would order again, without hesitation..Thank you..!!
kwillie
NE, United States
2013-10-22
This coat is decent quality, nice material, and very authentic appearing. My wife is impressed, and she is difficult to impress. I am combining it with a plague doctor mask for Halloween. The price was fair and it arrived in plenty of time.
Patti
CA, United States
2013-10-23
Great skirt. Met all my expectations. Will buy from this site again.
Laura K.
IN, United States
2013-10-24
We needed a dressy high-waisted pant for our steampunk wedding and these were perfect! They are of thick enough material to be durable but still look dressy at the same time. The color was true to the picture and went well with his outfit. I will definitely shop this site again!!
Flash
MI, United States
2013-10-25
The vest fit as the size indicated, is very stylish and comfortable to wear.

United States
2013-10-25
It is a beautiful bonnet, very well made and is plush as it looks in the picture
Flash
MI, United States
2013-10-25
I ordered from you because you had the style of vest I was looking for and in the size I needed. ( A larger size). I really like the vest- I wore it all day at a conference and it was not only stylish but comfortable. The shipping was great- it got to me faster than I expected and yes, I would order from you again.
Donna S.
MD, United States
2013-10-25
Excellent quality! Your clothing is very well made and made of quality materials. I think the prices are great for the quality of the products as well.
Donna S.
MD, United States
2013-10-25
Again, not disappointed! Great product and great quality. I know anything I order from your company will be made extremely well and looks authentic and will hold up for years. Thanks!
Tommy
MN, United States
2013-10-25
These goggles are nice I bought them as a part of a costume but they are so nice I will wear them riding my motorcycle
Macthefork
AV, United States
2013-10-25
Really like this rig. Nicely made and a nice fit. Looks good and Colt peacemaker fits nicely. As expected new leather wants softening but easily done. I would definitely recommend this.
Milty
NV, United States
2013-10-25
Love it. Matched my dress. Is very well made.
Donna S.
MA, United States
2013-10-25
Great product and great quality. Must fit true to size... Guess I will find out in a day or two. I accidentally ordered my husband the wrong size pants.... Oops. Had to reorder and process the ones I did order to return. Ended up expediting the new ones and hoping they get here by tomorrow for a party. But, from what we could see, they will be of great quality, just as the other items we received. I turned around and ended up ordering myself an outfit in the Ladies section. I think we will have the best costumes at the party! Thanks so much!
Barrett
United States
2013-10-25
The purchase was very easy and seamless, delivery was quick and efficient. Unfortunately I was not able to use the bonnet and the company was very accommodating and gracious in handling of the return
FloridaFiddler
FL, United States
2013-10-25
I am very pleased with the shirt, as it was all it claimed to be, and even nicer. Service was excellent, timely, everything I could ask for. It fits perfectly with my needs for one of various historical musical "re-enactments" I do. Service and quality were so good, I ordered more "product" from you.
Macthefork
AV, United States
2013-10-25
As a UK customer I was really pleased with the service. Order was processed and shipped quicky. Delivery to UK was pretty quick as well. Once import duties were paid it was delivered soon after. Plenty of communication from vendor throughout. If you are purchasing outside US then you have nothing to worry about purchasing from Historical Emporium. I will definitely use again. Many thanks.
Donna S.
MA, United States
2013-10-25
I chose to purchase my costumes from your company because I was looking for authentic steampunk clothing for a party. I also suspected the quality would be good, just from the looks of your site. I happened to just find you on a google search. My purchases more than exceeded my expectations. The quality is excellent and I think the prices are fair for what you get. So far the customer service has been great. I received my first product within five business days of ordering (I did not expedite the order). I did make a mistake and order the wrong size pants for my husband, so I expedited the second pair (ordered two days ago and am hoping they come by tomorrow!) I have packaged the pair that was too big (my fault. I ordered the wrong size), and will mail them today. I would most definitely shop with your company again. I love the fact that you use quality fabrics and the styles are authentic. The products I have seen, seem to be made well. I am looking forward to receiving my items I ordered for me now! Yes, I would recommend your company to others. In fact, I already did! Oh, and I was a Theatre major in college, so am very familiar with authenticity and costumes. Yours are the best!
Sherry
TX, United States
2013-10-25
The skirt I received is better than I expected, I love the look and it will be great with the jacket I have. Our theme is Phantom of the Opera so this is perfect. I love, love love your clothes. My order came in very quickly.
FloridaFiddler
FL, United States
2013-10-25
I came across your site some time ago when web-browsing. I heard good things about you "word-of-mouth," so when I decided to shop at your website, I expected good product and service and got them. My purchase exceeded my expectations. Service was excellent. I already entered a new order and have recommended you to several of my colleagues.
Andrew
TN, United States
2013-10-25
Love the slacks. Definitely, order 1 to 2 sizes up from what you normally wear. I like him so much, I will be ordering more. Thanks a bunch
Dhawgg
AK, United States
2013-10-25
The ONLY Way This Gun Would Be Cooler is if it actually fired. But I doubt I could afford the ammo. Seriously, this thing is every bit as awesome as it looks online. I was so happy to feel the WEIGHT of this prop gun, as it feels every bit as real as it looks. My office just went from "yawn" to "badass."
Carlos
GA, United States
2013-10-25
I absolutely love them... They are period exact and amazing!!
Carlos
GA, United States
2013-10-25
Maurice
DC, United States
2013-10-25
I bought this vest and it turned out just as I expected. Well made, looks sharp. But - Alas! - it was too big. So, I exchanged it for one size down and now I'm very happy.
Maurice
DC, United States
2013-10-25
I'm very happy with this puff tie. Looks very nice, well made. I'll be even happier when I master the art of tying it.
Carlos
GA, United States
2013-10-25
I have placed 3 orders with Historical Emporium in the last 4 weeks and have had occasion to call customer service twice. Each time I was served with outstanding and courteous service. Both occasions were a sizing issue from my end and not a product issue. I could not be more impressed with both the service or the quality of your products. Thank you
Maurice
DC, United States
2013-10-25
I'm quite happy with this vest. It has a snug fit and a sharp look. Now I just need to find more excuses to wear it.

United States
2013-10-25
Ordered this vest for a wedding. Looked awesome in it. The sizing info was spot on. Very happy.
JustMe
FL, United States
2013-10-25
We have a Halloween event for employees and their families every year. This year needed a spectacular Dr Frankenstein. This lab coat made it just that - spectacular! So much better than the other junk you find out there. The quality is fantastic! The look is perfect! Sizing is a bit tough to fit everyone, but works just fine for me although a little snug in the middle (probably my problem more than the item). Better suited for the mad scientist who gets to the gym regularly, instead of staying at the lab doing research. So if you keep ahead of the monsters by jogging - perfect!
Greg
WA, United States
2013-10-25
Great quality and fit. I am a larger man and it is VERY hard to find fun costume parts to fit me.
Greg
WA, United States
2013-10-25
Ordered in a Thursday, arrived the following Monday. Standard shipping. Great job! I WILL shop this site again.
Marina
NE, United States
2013-10-25
Style does not mach the material sewn very crudely.
Michele
CA, United States
2013-10-25
It's great when the real thing is twice as good as the fantastic picture. This is the case with this truly magnificent coat. Made well. Fits true to size. Amazing! A worthwhile splurge.
Greg
WA, United States
2013-10-25
Very nice quality. Pleasantly surprised.
Diane
GA, United States
2013-10-25
I purchased this corset for a steampunk Scheherazade outfit, and I'd love to spin a story about it, it fits so well! I've had problems with other (cheaper, not as well made) steel hook corsets bending, warping, or just not being able to get all the hooks to catch. I've had to resort to completely unlacing, setting all the hooks, wrapping it around and stand while someone else laces me back up. This corset, for me, is a one woman job! The stitching and craftsmanship are also top-notch, just what I would expect from Historical Emporium. If you're looking for a durable, easy and comfortable to wear corset that's a REAL corset and not a prop or disposable costume, this is the place to buy them.
Christie N.
CA, United States
2013-10-25
This blouse is absolutely gorgeous. The fabric is lovely and a very nice weight. The body of the blouse fit beautifully but the sleeves were a little short for me. This happens all the time, so I don't think it is a flaw in the blouse. Apparently, I just have long arms!
Michele
CA, United States
2013-10-25
What makes buying great clothing on line even better?! Great customer service!!! The customer service is really top notch, I had questions about sizing and returns and shipping concerns and all were dealt with quickly with kindness and useful information. A pleasure. No frustration. Thanks!
Derek
CO, United States
2013-10-25
I was a little hesitant on spending money for something I could not see in person first, but after receiving the lab coat I will never have any hesitation on ordering anything else, the materials used are excellent and the stitching was well done. I will have years of use out of it. Historical emporium, well done, you have earned my future business.
Christie N.
CA, United States
2013-10-25
I wish I could remember the name of the person I spoke with because they were absolutely wonderful. I needed a blouse in a hurry for a last minute costume and they were able to get it to me in two days. My husband has ordered from this store previously and they were just as helpful to him, even making a return and exchange effortless when he mistakenly ordered the wrong size. I will absolutley shop here again! I already do reccomend this store to others!
pdcox55
OR, United States
2013-10-25
I thought it was perfect!!! I could have gotten it a little smaller but it fits just right. The workmanship is amazing right down to the last detaiil. I don't know what people are talking about with the dye issue, I even wiped it down with a clean white cloth and absolutely nothing came off. It fits my Colt SAA 4 3/4" .45 perfectly. If you're EVEN thinking about a rig check these nice people out, forgot....I couldn't believe how fast the delivery was, I ordered it one day and it seemed within 3 days I got my order so you don't have to wait long to get what you purchased!!!
Saddlemaker
NE, United States
2013-10-25
Excellent Service
japii
PA, United States
2013-10-25
Love the vest...the fit and texture is nothing short of high quality and the compliments I received throughout the day were unceasing...like the vest so much I have decided to get at least two or three more to make a regular part of my wardrobe...WELL DONE!!
japii
PA, United States
2013-10-25
I wish EVERY organiaztion/company/retailer had customer service as good as H/E...from the ordering process...to the uncanny fast shipping and receipt...to the easy returns...to the VERY helpful phone support...all make it TOO easy to just keep coming back...I wish, I wish, I wish...
Jay
WE, United States
2013-10-25
Fantastic, always wanted one and now I've got one. The fit is great. I bought for a fancy dress party but I'll be wearing it for the cold weather. Absolutely brill.
Jay
WE, United States
2013-10-25
Thank you, thank you, thank you. Your service was brilliant. Everything was lovely.
Bob
CA, United States
2013-10-25
I like everything about these shirts (I purchased burnt orange, black, and natural). I wear them for contradancing, and get an unending stream of compliments (on the shirt :-) ).
johnny
CO, United States
2013-10-25
hi am very happy with the product I ordered from you will be looking to order some more things from you in the near future and I want to thank you for all your help johnny
Roxi
MO, United States
2013-10-25
Perfect length in arms, not to tight around the upper arms. But tight around rhe bust if larger than a 34B. Fast shipping!
Tony
NE, United States
2013-10-25
Service was Great, Holster was better than I expected. Wore it to gun range, people behind the check-in desk, Talked about how nice it was. people on range comment on how nice it is. I am really impressed, Love it.
johnny
CO, United States
2013-10-25
Hi again a very good product and very good value for money if I was living in America will be looking forward in putting more orders with you and thank you very much for your services john
Jon
CA, United States
2013-10-25
Best quality for Internet purchase or in store ! Very satisfied !
johnny
CO, United States
2013-10-25
Am very happy with your products I like your clothing products they are from a very good quality and like the old style of fashion to will be looking to get back in touch with you soon again and I want to thank you Adriana for all your help and services !!!! john
Alexander
NO, United States
2013-10-25
I love the side-button shirt! I waited for ever and ever for my size to come back into stock, and when it finally did, I snatched it up immediately. Beautiful shirt, great fabric, breathes very well. The styling is absolutely awesome, as is the craftsmanship.
rwrjr
NY, United States
2013-10-25
Quality product, reasonable price, delivery was alittle slow, but got to me in the end. I wish they offered a broader selection of products as they are of good quality.
Joel
CA, United States
2013-10-25
I couldn't be happier with the quality of the lab coat. It's made out of a heavy gauge material. It is very strong and well made. I found it comfortable to wear and it made a really nice evil lab scientist for our Halloween party. Would I recommend this - YES!
Roy
PA, United States
2013-10-25
The coat button holes are too small for the buttons, infact the button holes are sized for a dress shirt size button not a larger coat size button. The coat sized buttons supplied were poorly attached. The coat required a lot of rework to make make usable.
Larry Breidenbach
IL, United States
2013-10-25
I am appearing in "Annie, the Musical" in a local community theatre as Daddy Warbucks and have been looking for authentic apparel to wear. This tie fits the bill and will look great in one of my scenes. Thank you very much.
Voi
CA, United States
2013-10-25
This is a very nice item, well built and looks great. The only issue I had with it was that it fits big (especially in the bust-this will look fantastic on those who are well endowed!) and although I ordered according to the size chart for a 2" reduction, it was too big. That being said, I sent it back and it was exchanged with no issues at all for a smaller size which fits wonderfully.
Roy
PA, United States
2013-10-25
The product arrived with compass needle detached. The case is one piece so there is no way to fix the product.
finch
United States
2013-10-25
I would order down on size for this item. I typically wear a medium, ordered a large just to be sure, and received what I would consider an XXL for what I'm used to. We were able to size it down manually (which is why we ordered 1 size up) but if you don't want to custom tailor I would order down 1 size or more. That's just my experience. Very well made; clean; quality fabric. Not cheap or skimpy on quality. Thanks!
Roy
PA, United States
2013-10-25
Watch does not work and mounting claws detached while watch was in vest pocket. I do not recommend buying any of the accs. on this site. Really need to work on your quality control for these products.
Capt'n Randall
FL, United States
2013-10-25
This jacket is very well constructed. The pockets , seams , pleated back and buttons seem to be historically correct . I am very happy to have bought this item and am looking forward to using it for years to come for what it is intended. Can't wait till it gets a little faded from wear ! ;)
finch
United States
2013-10-25
Nice old timey trousers, and they ride a little higher as described but that works for the costume too. You'll definitely want the suspenders/braces that go with them. I didn't order an and wound up custom building some because the trousers tend to fall down a bit (on me) since they are so high riding. The material is good and easy to work with if you plan to custom tailor. We hemmed and brought the butt in a bit with no trouble. I would say that the material is slightly greener / less brown than what the photos imply, but it's not a problem for our situation. Thanks!
Randall Knauss
US, United States
2013-10-25
I used this in the hot Florida summer sun and actually kept my head cool Great Stuff.
Pab
FL, United States
2013-10-25
works well for me

United States
2013-10-25
These are wonderful boots, just plan ahead, they take some time to lace up. If these boots had quick lace eyelets they would be perfect.
Rachael
WA, United States
2013-10-25
Although this corset is quite specific on the waist size, it leaves off all other detail. I ordered a 28" waist. Since there was no other option for the bust sizing I figured it should come with average bust size for the selected waist size and I could either squeeze into it or perhaps tighten it down, depending on if it were smaller or larger than I needed. I did not expect the corset to be made for someone with a DD bust. Needless to say I was very disappointed as I have no way to fill out such a large bust size. The waist sizing was perfect and it was good quality, if only I could wear it.
Pab
FL, United States
2013-10-25
These are great looking. At first they seem to work well but then I noticed that the more I move, the more they slip and more on the glasses they are attached to. Other then being concerned that they will fall off and become lost, when they do slip, the screws more into my line of sight and this causes me ot worry that the screw may poke me in my eye.
Pab
FL, United States
2013-10-25
call to order product. Every arrived very quickly and everything was correct. Recommend calling over ordering on line. You get your purchase faster and are informed if everything is in stock or when it will be back in stock.
Val LaBore
CA, United States
2013-10-25
I had a need for a blouse like this for an upcoming event and only a week to spare. When my Paypal screwed up and decided to send an echeck instead of auto payment like its supposed to, I lost all hope of it arriving in time. But the same day the echeck cleared, the blouse was shipped and it arrived in two days. Plenty of time! The blouse is well made, great fabric, and even tho it runs a bit large that was perfect. The price ran in the middle of others I'd looked at so that was a plus too.

United States
2013-10-25
Jeanne
CA, United States
2013-10-25
Great Quality! Correct size. Shipped right away. What more could you ask for?
John
Canada
2013-10-25
Thank you for such a great item! Fast shipping and great customer service.
John
Canada
2013-10-25
There was an issue with a flask inside my cane being broken on arrival and they were happy to replace that item and ship a new one right away to me. Great people and stands by their products!
Vickie
GA, United States
2013-10-25
I bought these for my boyfriend to complete a steampunk outfit for Halloween. I am very impressed with the quality. They fit great, except that I have to hem them. They arrived quickly. Your website is beautiful and I will definately order from you again. Thank you!
Gunny
CO, United States
2013-10-25
Looks like it could've been tailored just for my wife! We use it at my reenactor show, The Buffalo Bill Experience, and she looks so good, she steals all my thunder!
Teresa Fellhauer
MO, United States
2013-10-25
The hat was wonderfully made, delivered quickly, and was better than I had hoped. I'll certainly buy more!
ErkPik679
NJ, United States
2013-10-25
Very classy looking vest. Sized correctly so I should have purchased an M, but this allows room for me to lift haha.
ErkPik679
NJ, United States
2013-10-25
Fits well to the head, slightly stiff and rigged but nice.
ErkPik679
NJ, United States
2013-10-25
Looks very nice with Grey Putnam vest
Jason
OR, United States
2013-10-25
I needed to get a good cowboy hat for a Halloween costume, and this was just the look I wanted. Perfect color and it couldn't fit any better. I'd buy from this company again.
John C.
MD, United States
2013-10-25
This has become my absolute favorite shirt! The shade of blue is very appealing. The comfort level is off the chart! I'll be coming back for more!
Jodi
WY, United States
2013-10-25
Love this site and company, quick shipping and items are just as described
Georges-Robert
CA, United States
2013-10-25
I am a professional magician and I purchased the Raven Walking Stick as a stage prop. It's exactly what I had imagined and it fits my turn-of-the-century persona perfectly. The detail is unique and smooth enough to feel comfortable in your hand. My wife pointed out, its robust enough to use as an actual cane for when I reach my autumn years. (Many years from now). Well padded and wrapped when shipped. I very happy with my purchase.
Joe
CA, United States
2013-10-25
The more I wear them the more impressed I am with them! The authetic feel and touch of the fabric, they are comfortable and true to size to I trimmed myself by an inch by eating better, the higher waist fit is good, and the suspender buttons are firmly attached. It compliments my vest I got from them as well.
Joe
CA, United States
2013-10-25
I love this vest. It is classic and classy and the 4 pockets are well placed and are constructed in a way to offer a great appearance, offer a good place for my time piece. This vest is excellent value for the high quality and the designed is excellent. I am a size 40 chest and the medium vest fit perfectly. ( I thought I was always a size 42 but remeasured my self) These sizes are true to the actual US sizing guidelines.
Joe
CA, United States
2013-10-25
The order from Historical Emporium was timely and accruate. They updated me every step of the process and the items were in excellent condition upon arrival! I will be buying more from them in the upcoming months.
Dave
NJ, United States
2013-10-25
Very pleased. Workmanship and quality of leather is first rate. Fast service. Would definitely buy from these guys again!
Len
AL, United States
2013-10-25
High quality product. I like it a lot.
Len
AL, United States
2013-10-25
Fast, excellent service.
Patrick
WA, United States
2013-10-25
The project if very well made and met or exceeded all my expectations.
Patrick
WA, United States
2013-10-25
Q Why did you choose to purchase from us? A Located the Emporium on the web and was impressed with the selection. Q Did your purchase meet or exceed your expectations? A The item exceeded my expectations. The only issue I had, was I expected the pocket on the vest to be functional. Other than that I was very pleased. Q Did we provide good service? A Spoke with customer service before placing the order, they were helpful, courteous and friendly. Best of all they performed as promised. Q Would you shop with us again? A Absolutely Q Would you recommend us to others? A Yes, without question.
Liz
OR, United States
2013-10-25
These are very stylish and well-crafted and they arrived timely in time for my costume party! They are the perfect accent for my steampunk costume.
Nelson
ON, Canada
2013-10-25
A good value, and the buttonholes are snug without being difficult to put on the buttons.

United States
2013-10-25
It is exactly as advertised - high quality. Absolutely LOVE it !!

United States
2013-10-25
Nelson
ON, Canada
2013-10-25
Although surprisingly light weight, these knickers have a good body and keep their shape. The elastic in the legs is not too tight, and doesn't get uncomfortable with long wear.

United States
2013-10-25
Nelson
ON, Canada
2013-10-25
Durable and of good quality, these trousers are comfortable and very striking.
Quanatus
MA, United States
2013-10-25
Bought this for my Dr. Horrible costume. Great quality, and very breathable material. Generous on size too, allowing for hemming if needed. Definitely can see buying from here again.
Nelson
ON, Canada
2013-10-25
This shirt fits perfectly, and the slightly billowing sleeves are very comfortable.
Nelson
ON, Canada
2013-10-25
Durable and of good quality, these trousers are comfortable and very striking. They have a very unique tightener at the back which makes them stand out.
Nelson
ON, Canada
2013-10-25
A great value and the fit is perfect.
Nelson
ON, Canada
2013-10-25
This is the best vest ever. Lots of pockets and an excuse to wear my pocket watch and fob.
Nelson
ON, Canada
2013-10-25
My own derby! The fit is great, but remember that a derby has a round opening it will sit a little lower on the sides when it fits perfectly front to back.
Nelson
ON, Canada
2013-10-25
I have made several purchases from the Historical Emporium. Their international delivery to Canada is very fast, questions are answered promptly, and the quality of the merchandise is great. I am already working on my next shopping list.
Ron
OK, United States
2013-10-25
Very well made, comfortable and durable. These Excursion boots are top drawer. Unless others have also purchased these boots, I will be the most envied at the Octipodicon this fall. My wife wants a pair also so you can expect another order soon.
Ron
OK, United States
2013-10-25
Looks cool on my wife's "Airship Pilot's" outfit
Ron
OK, United States
2013-10-25
You fine folks have an excellent customer service. Keep up the great work.
Margaret
OH, United States
2013-10-25
Fabulous vest. Fits well and looks great. Nice material and quality
Margaret
OH, United States
2013-10-25
Great service. The vest was delivered quickly and promptly.
Adriana Coppens
WE, Australia
2013-10-25
Great product. It is very well made - exactly what I was looking for! I would definitely buy from you again should I be looking for something historical.
Adriana Coppens
WE, Australia
2013-10-25
Service was great. My purchase was mailed quickly and,considering the distance, it arrived quickly
Tony
NE, United States
2013-10-25
Did your purchase meet or exceed your expectations? Did we provide good service? Would you shop with us again? Would you recommend us to others? MOST DEFFINETLY TO ALL THE ABOVE
Amy
FL, United States
2013-10-25
The item arrived very well packed and even has a certificate! Beautiful gun with so much detail. Worthy of being displayed front and center since the stand is just as gorgeous.
Bill
OK, United States
2013-10-25
The fit was perfect. Shipping was fast. shirt is made of good quality fabric and how it's put together is top of the line.
Bill
OK, United States
2013-10-25
The braces did their job as advertised. My pants didn't fall down once. They were VERY easy to adjust and fit over the buttons. They were also comfortable, the leather back piece was not bulky like others I have had in the past.
Bill
OK, United States
2013-10-25
The ordering process was VERY easy to get thru. I chose the standard shipping and the items arrived in 4-5 days. Every thing I ordered fit perfectly and is of the highest quality. I will most definately recommend you to others (in fact I already have) and you will be receiving more orders from me in the future. Thank you for the prompt attention to detail concerning my order.
Abby
GE, United States
2013-10-25
I received exemplary service in finding a specific women's turn of the century boots @ the last minute. I am still a novice of usage of the WWW & out of curiosity I chose this company. Fascinating reproduction period items to choose from for purchase. My boots have arrived and am pleased with the product. Still, if it wasn't for the customer service representative I was working with I would not have been able to find what I needed in so short a time, as well as, the expense nominal including shipping.
Kate
AB, Canada
2013-10-25
Beautiful, well-made, and fits very well, the skirt is even long enough (I'm 5'9"). Looking forward to wearing.

United States
2013-10-25
Fast, accurate, and lovely products.
iceman
NE, United States
2013-10-25
third western gun belt I have ordered, outstanding service, outstanding workmanship, very quick shipping, couldn't have been happier.
Ted
Australia
2013-10-25
Payment process online was easy to follow for people like us who do not usually use online purchase. Measurement guide was useful and also easy to follow. The vest arrived in good condition, although a bit creased.
Losfer Werds
NY, United States
2013-10-25
Not sure what I was expecting when I purchased these gauntlets, but I was pleasantly surprised. These gloves are very well made from actual leather and amazingly durable.
Losfer Werds
NY, United States
2013-10-25
This lab coat, while purchased for a costume, could be used as an actual lab coat. It's made of durable material and very well crafted. I DID require some minimal alterations for me, I though it was a little too long, but the cut was perfect. The sleeves flare out at the cuff but fit perfectly inside the gauntlets I ordered along with them. I will win "best dressed" at the Mad Science Symposium for sure in this!
Corey
AL, Canada
2013-10-25
I have only ordered a couple of items to date from Historical Emporium, a black top hat and a white top hat for two very different evenings - Night of a Thousand Stevies in New York and steampunk Monster Hunters party in Calgary. Everytime I wear these hats I get compliments after compliments. They are absolutely beautiful and are treasures of mine. I plan on doing much more shopping with Historical Emporium...as the special events come up. :)
Joe J
NH, United States
2013-10-25
Really cool watch. It's a little smaller than I expected, but it's shape makes the face visible from all angles, even at it's 1-inch size. Really works, too. It's a winder, but really cool to watch mechanically in action. Excellent for the price.
annie e
FL, United States
2013-10-25
I needed a sleeve measured prior to order. The associate happily measured the sleeves and called me right back. That particular blouse wouldn't work for me but I'll be buying more. I appreciate the excellent customer service!
Scout 18
United States
2013-10-25
I like it! It fits me well. I have developed an interest in black powder shooting and I wanted a shirt like Col Custer wore. I know it's not authentic to the period but I did not need to spend $400 or more to get what I wanted. The buckskin leather is darned nice and I felt like Jim Bridger when I wore it to walk my dog (Bebe, a mini poodle, black) last sunday morning. Just for the record my Grandmother was 1/2 Shawnee.
Scout18
United States
2013-10-25
You had what I wanted at a price I could justify. My shirt was better than I expected. Yes, Yes, Yes to the last 3 questions.
Wandelaar
WE, United States
2013-10-26
I live in South Africa, and because HE don't deliver there, and I was visiting Australia soon, I had my purchases shipped there. Everything arrived in good order, within about seven days. The products look and feel great!! I will be ordering more, and only wish I could have delivery in Cape Town.
Chuck Kelley
CA, United States
2013-10-26
Thanks for the great hat - fits well and looks good - thanks a lot !!!

United States
2013-10-26
Thanks for the great service - the hat came fast !!
Lam
NS, Australia
2013-10-26
This old style work shirt is nice, But the width seems to be a little big, If the width is a little smaller,that will be perfect.
Lam
NS, Australia
2013-10-26
This is a very nice Paisley Ascot, I love it , I would like to recommend to my friends.Thanks !
Lam
NS, Australia
2013-10-26
This is a lovely Highland pants , If the bottom of the pants are little smaller, or the pants a little skinny, That will be perfect .Thanks !
Pat
MA, United States
2013-10-26
My daughter always wanted a parasol, but could never find one as beautiful as this one! Until now! I love this!
Pat
MA, United States
2013-10-26
My daughter found your site, and I can't believe the beautiful things on it (this included). This will go beautifully with the parasol!

United States
2013-10-26
Quality item. Shipped well. No problem transaction
Steaven
TX, United States
2013-10-26
Coat fit great and felt high quality should work perfectly
Steaven
TX, United States
2013-10-26
Nice piece fit great should work great for my costume purposes
Steaven
TX, United States
2013-10-26
Order was quickly handled and shipped very quickly received my items within 3 days couldn't ask for better

NY, United States
2013-10-26
Betsy
OH, United States
2013-10-26
Perfect choice for the occasion. Just what we wanted.
luna
CA, United States
2013-10-26
It shipped quickly, fit perfectly. Good value and quality.
Betsy
OH, United States
2013-10-26
I could not believe the fast service.
Speedbump
CA, United States
2013-10-26
Pleased with purchase. There is some stitching on the inside of holster the will add wear the pistol.
denis B gunston
TA, Australia
2013-10-26
Very pleased with the derby, unfortunately it was too big,[ which I managed to overcome by inserting some packing] I am just about to order another one in Black if I can get the right size? I was also very pleased with your email replies, efficiency,and promptness. Thank you. Denis B Gunston
David Wasser
NY, United States
2013-10-26
Pants are nice after the third try to get the right fit. Shipping got expensive on this order. The same was true for the coat.

United States
2013-10-26
Exactly what I was looking for. thanks

United States
2013-10-26
doesn't close very well. but overall OK
Captain Skjret
NO, Norway
2013-10-26
I opened the package, lifted up the bow tie, looked at it and fell in love right away.

United States
2013-10-26
I was fully satisfied with look, feel, fit and quality of this hat. It got here quickly. Buy from these people!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service