Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-11-03

Colleen
OR, United States
2013-10-28
Knowledgeable seamstresses had made this dress - curved busom seams were flat and even. The buttonholes were correctly placed to put the least pull on cloth as buttons were used. The two rows of pleats at the hem of the dress were precisely done - each one the same hight and width exatly. Loved this dress!!
Colleen
OR, United States
2013-10-28
I never care for "fashion" hats and particularly ones with feathers on them! Luckily I already had on the matching victorian suit before I put on this feathered hat. The elastic provided near the back third of the hat was perfect for fitting under the bun at the nape of my neck. Due to that elastic band, the hat stayed easily on my head whatever angle I chose . By far the nicest hat experience I've ever had off the ranch.
Colleen
OR, United States
2013-10-28
Ordering a dress and matching hat only fourteen days before your son's steam punk wedding was worrisone about the terror it would cause if it arrived too late. The dress came from the far East, the hat from the far West - Could they REALLY meet in Oklahoma???? No worries. Mine was the first outfit to be hung in the closest with care, in hopes other, lesser steam punk outfits would soon be there. It worked, guys. The outfit was, I quote, "Awesome!" Well done on turning a horseman's daughter into a well-dressed Victorian matron for her son's wedding.
Darren
SO, Australia
2013-10-28
Great look with a victorian shirt but I would make sure the buttons are well sewn before sittin' on your horse ( especially if a bit on the generous side like me)
Darren
SO, Australia
2013-10-28
Very happy with this shirt, great design, roomy and stylish. Like the pull-over style and the looong sleeves which ( I have long arms) can be seen easily at my jacket cuffs.Looks grand with a brigade vest. Once again great gear at reasonable price and prompt service. I would love to see this shirt with floppy, foppy lace cuffs too.

United States
2013-10-28
Looking for a modest and pretty blouse for my Dickens Faire outfit. This blouse was perfect and so well made, the quality is excellent!
Kellie
TE, United States
2013-10-28
Wonderful blouse!! Wore it for a halloween costume and won first prize. It was comfortable and fit well
Kellie
TE, United States
2013-10-28
Fit well and looked good!
Kellie
TE, United States
2013-10-28
This skirt fit great! It was a little long so I had to hem it but it was pretty easy! Wore well and looked great!
Ron Goeke
NE, United States
2013-10-28
Excellent choice. Thank-you for the suggestion. Mr. Goeke
Jody Ball
ON, Canada
2013-10-28
Hi there, Just wanted to say a quick thank you for the excellent customer service I experienced with your company. I called fairly last minute for an order and it was sent out the same day. The products I ordered were excellent quality and value. The staff was courteous and professional and I wanted to pass along my appreciation. Thanks again.
allan coddington
FL, United States
2013-10-28
another great shirt. I will be getting more of these.
allan coddington
FL, United States
2013-10-28
I have two of the longview bib shirts and two engineer bib shirts. as soon as the engineer bib shirt - red comes in I will get it also. I am really happy with these shirts.
allan coddington
FL, United States
2013-10-28
I have and will continue to shop at historical emporium. I just wish you would stock more size small.
Ronald Davis
GE, United States
2013-10-28
It's a great product, especially for the price and your service was excellent !!!!!
Lee
GA, United States
2013-10-28
I love it. It sets off my outfit just right.
Lee
GA, United States
2013-10-28
I could have used just one more set of holes to make them fit correctly, but they look fantastic.
Lee
GA, United States
2013-10-28
I really like these. Very well made. Good sturdy fabric. Should last me for a long time.
Lee
GA, United States
2013-10-28
I wanted something made of sturdier stuff than this. I never even unfolded them.
MrsLetc
UT, United States
2013-10-28
I bought this blouse for an "old fashioned day" that was coming up. I had skirt, apron, and hat but no suitable blouse. I was delighted when I found this. When I got it I could see it was good quality material and workmanship. I wore it to the special day yesterday. It was surprisingly comfortable. I had thought the sleeves or neck would be irritating but they were not. They each had enough firmness to lay right but enough give to be comfortable. I was also pleasantly surprised that the buttons were close enough together so I didn't have to safety pin the usual gaps in between because the whole row of buttons laid smoothly with no gaps or puckering. Someone who is amply built really appreciates that. I got many complements on this both for the design and the pretty fabric. I would recommend this to anyone.
The Doctor
NA, United States
2013-10-28
First. Great product and great service. I worried a lot about sizing. I am 5 10 about 180 pounds. I normally wear a 15.5 to 16 x 33 shirt. I ordered a large and I fit great.
The Doctor
NM, United States
2013-10-28
First great product and great service. The pants were well made and of high quality. As good as you would get in an upscale store. I worried about sizing. I am 5 10 and about 180 pounds. I normally wear a 34 x 32 inch long pant. I ordered a 38 in this style and they fit great.
The Dr
NA, United States
2013-10-28
Great hat. Not a costume quality hat but a wear it ever day quality. I have a large head. I need to get XXL in things like motorcycle helmets. I ordered an XL which is a big as they come here. It is a snug fit but no too bad. It looks fine an I could wear I all day
The Doctor
NM, United States
2013-10-28
Great vest. Not costume quality but wear it every day quality. I am 5 10 and 180. I wear a 15.5 to 16 shirt an a large vest fit great.
Howie
FL, United States
2013-10-28
This is a great shirt. It's very comfortable. At first I thought it was going to be very hot to wear all night, but even outside I found it to be very comfortable to move around in. The shirt itself looks great. There was nothing but a good wash and an ironing that needed to be done before I could wear it. I greatly appreciate the craftsmanship of this product and would recommend this to anyone into looking for ideas for a steampunk or western costume shirt!
denis B gunston
Australia
2013-10-29
Excellent and prompt replies. Have purchased for friend and recommended others and am currently making another purchase.
Judith Korpi
MN, United States
2013-10-29
This belt is awesome! Its great for a steampunk costume. I just wear itwith everythin!
Jackson
NC, United States
2013-10-29
This lab coat rocks. Obviously since it was shipped in a box it will need to be ironed. The buttons are metal or something like it and are pretty solid. The only thing that I don't like about it is that it is somewhat see through, but not too much so. You will want to wear white underneath the lab coat unless you want it to show through. The other colors I do not know about. White will almost always have this problem. Overall, awesome product. Check your height though. This coat was perfect for me (I got an XL), but I am also 6'4". Just keep that in mind if you decide to purchase this amazing coat. Very satisfied.

United States
2013-10-29

United States
2013-10-29
Lynn
TE, United States
2013-10-29
The holster is a perfect fit. Thanks for doing the exchange. Your team is great!
Lynn
TE, United States
2013-10-29
The customer service was great! Your team knows what they are doing to meet the customer's needs.

CA, United States
2013-10-30
Gave this to my husband for a birthday gift. He's tall and has a 36 inch sleeve, but it fit no problem. It's rather full in the back but he said it was comfortable under his waistcoat. The fabric is somewhat crisp and irons up fairly easily, which I appreciate. Overall nice shirt.
Ian
NE, Australia
2013-10-30
I used this shirt to wear to a vintage circus party, the shirt is of good quality and a good fit. No problems with postage to Australia
Ian
NE, Australia
2013-10-30
I used these Trousers to wear to a vintage circus party, the Trousers are of good quality, I took the advise from other reviews and went one size larger for a good fit. I think they come in one length so were a bit long in the leg but was not a problem as I also purchased a pair of Black Leather Buckle Gaiters which covered the extra length. No problems with postage to Australia
Ian
NE, Australia
2013-10-30
These were part of my dress up for a vintage Circus Party, I went as a Lion Tamer. They are the real thing and of good quality. I can probably use them now for bush bashing on my motorcycle. No problems with postage to Australia.
Adolph Meyer
NY, United States
2013-10-30
A Raven walking stick is an appropriate accessory whether one is walking in the dun coloured fog of Sherlock Holmes's London or Harry Dresden's Chicago. This particular stick has the heft and balance one would expect from one twice the cost. I highly recommend it for anyone who intends stepping out in a time machine or other fantasy transport. As Poe might have said 'once you have this stick, others you'll need nevermore.'
Adolph Meyer BSI
NY, United States
2013-10-30
The second appearance of Sherlock Holmes was in a slim volume entitled "The Sign of Four". This adventure began with a pretty, blonde governess receiving a pearl from the the Agra treasure. In the end, Scotland Yard gets credit for solving the casse and Watson wins the hand of the fair maid. I would like to think she would present Watson and Holmes with pearl stick pins like the above item to mark her wedding day.
Frisco Gent
CA, United States
2013-10-30
This hat is a real value for the price. A quality made topper! I am very impressed with it. Fits like a glove.
Patricia Reed
AL, United States
2013-10-30
Baby, all I have to say about the boots that I ordered is WOW! They will be worn with grace and style. What a beautiful boot. I will Soon be ordering more. LOVE MY boots!
Jim
CA, United States
2013-10-31
I ordered a size 38 Black Wool Coburn Great coat. The coat's fabric is of good quality wool. This is definitely an overcoat that is made to be worn over a suit jacket, so the fit is pretty relaxed when not worn over a jacket. I don't know why they don't offer a size 36 Regular in order to accommodate men with narrower or more slender frames, but they should definitely consider doing this.
Jim
CA, United States
2013-10-31
Fast delivery. Clothing items offered which are not available anywhere else. They definitely need to offer more versatile sizes for men.
Brad
NC, United States
2013-10-31
The fabric and detail put into this shirt is unique and authentic Feels as good as it looks as well. Quality will not disappoint.
SoBeCarlos
FL, United States
2013-10-31
Very elegant vest. The small was almost too small (unlike most other products carried by Historical Emporium), but I exchanged it for a medium which is too large. However, the buckle in the back allows sufficient adjustment so that it fits right. Customer service was fantastic and shipping was lightning fast as always.
SoBeCarlos
FL, United States
2013-10-31
The line of products carried is very comprehensive and the quality is very good at a reasonable price. Shipping is always very fast. A kind customer service representative answers ones calls immediately (a nice rarity these days) and returns are hassle free. Basically good old fashioned styles with an old fashioned approach to customer service blended with the modern conveniences of telephone and internet support and fast shipping.
Quackers
GL, United States
2013-11-01
Wore this with a frock coat to a dinner and it looked gorgeous. Many wonderful compliments.
Wardrobe Lady
AL, United States
2013-11-01
This is a beautiful coat and fits like a dream. It is a much heavier fabric than I expected...more like an overcoat, but lovely all the same. I would recommend highly.
Shapley Hunter
IL, United States
2013-11-01
I was looking for a good all-around vest, and this one seemed to fit the bill quite well. The price is quite reasonable, and the vest is of excellent quality.

United States
2013-11-01
Great product and well made! I'm am so happy that I did business with this company!

United States
2013-11-01
But I was left without a costume after the company I used elsewhere cancelled my order saying "Oh! We're out of stock and we forgot to tell you.", 5 days before my friend's Halloween party. She understood, helped me get my order, checked the size for me and that it isn't all... She PERSONALLY walked the order down to shipping and set it up to ship out that afternoon! I will forever be grateful.
Peter
IO, United States
2013-11-01
This frock coat is the real deal. Good fit, authentic look , I am very happy with this purchase.
Aliece Drake
CA, United States
2013-11-01
This coat is Fantastic! The quality is exceptional. The fit is perfect. It's so hard to find good costume pieces but we felt like we hit the jackpot! I can't wait for my husband to wear it to The Dickens Faire!
Doc
AZ, United States
2013-11-01
The holster is well made and a great value for the money. Works well, fits my hog-leg like a glove. One slight negative is that the black dye rubs off quite easily on the hands and skin.
Princess
KS, United States
2013-11-01
Stiching on some of the fingers is crocked. I expected Black and they have a silver thread running through them. They're nice but not the quality I was expecting.

United States
2013-11-01
So helpful and easy to deal with. Thanks!

United States
2013-11-01
Thanks for a great product and excellent customer service.
Princess
KS, United States
2013-11-01
I was very excited when I first saw the Parasol. Then I opened it to see plastic on the opening mechanisim and there are threads everywhere on the lace. I guess for the price it is okay.
Princess
KS, United States
2013-11-01
These are very nice and exactly what I was looking for. Can't give them a 5 since I haven't worn them yet.
Nick
NE, United States
2013-11-01
Great watch,

United States
2013-11-01
Quick service, excellent fit

United States
2013-11-01
These pants are great! They are made from a good quality fabric and could definitely be used for purposes beyond costume play. The only information they should have included in the description of these pants is how long the legs are! Unless you are about 8 feet tall you're gonna want to get these bad boys hemmed.

United States
2013-11-01
I didn't have a reason to deal with any CSRs but I can say that my pants arrived on the East Coast just 3 days after placing my order.
jon
NJ, United States
2013-11-01
the lab coat is well made happy with quality my only issue was the size even though I followed there measurements the item was little on the large side especially in length if I was 6 to eight inches taller it would have 5 stars I didn't return it was afraid the small size would have been too small, drawbacks of online shopping, anyway fit great on my son he's taller
Gaston
FL, United States
2013-11-01
I'm very glad for the excellent service and product!!! Thanks.
Nicole
ON, Canada
2013-11-01
The picture did not do it justice. This dress is beautifully made. Fits perfect. My friends are jealous.
Gaston
FL, United States
2013-11-01
Speechless!!! Excellent service!!!
Nicole
ON, Canada
2013-11-01
Look at this jacket! The fabric and design are incredible. I would have paid 4 times more easily.
Becky
TX, United States
2013-11-01
I ordered a 2xl but waist was very small and had to be opened. Skirt has beautiful material but does not lay right over 6 hoop slip. Also had to open up and add more material. By the time I'm done this skirt going to cost me!

CT, United States
2013-11-01
The garment appeared to be well made but was not close to the weight I hoped it would be for actual winter wear. I had purchased it in hopes of using it as my everyday overcoat through a New England winter but knew as soon as I lifted the box that was not going to work out. It's a shame really because it looked good and fit well. It is really more designed for costume wear than as outerwear. I did send it back and patiently await a refund.
Hall
MA, United States
2013-11-01
These are comfortable and seem sturdy (although I only just got them a week ago). They aren't heavy and cumbersome like I imagine Brogans could be. My foot's a bit wider than convention (E), but the D width fits and there's enough 'give' to make them comfortable. Historical Emporium has never let me down. Ever.
Hall Kirkham
MA, United States
2013-11-01
These are attractive enough for me to wear to work, and good fabric. I'm a bit odd because I buy this stuff to wear every day (I'm a priest) - it's well made, reasonably priced, and fits my oddball sense of fashion. And it's locally (read "USA") made.
Bryce
Canada
2013-11-01
These look great but they don't fit my shoes terribly well, so they have a tendency to slide around when I'm walking (They are "One size, adjustable to fit most men's size shoes up to US size 13"; I'm a size 10). Otherwise, they look great and the product is as described.
Hall Kirkham
MA, United States
2013-11-01
...but I do wish all (any?) manufacturer of braces provided either really sturdy leather button straps (since they can tear, especially on the steel buttons that H.E. trousers use) or an extra set of them, or a way to buy them. These braces are simple, functional and otherwise extremely well-made. I'd love to know how to get more of those darn straps, however...
Bryce
Canada
2013-11-01
Looks great, fair price, product as described.
Hall Kirkham
MA, United States
2013-11-01
The material of these trousers is very heavy and sturdy - good and long-lasting, I expect - which is what I was looking for. The trousers are attractive, too, and serve me at work (they have a bit of a pinstripe look about them, really sort of fits even contemporary looks). I am very happy with them, as with all H.E. products. Thanks folks!
Bryce
Canada
2013-11-01
This is an awesome looking ascot. Looks very dapper.
Hall Kirkham
MA, United States
2013-11-01
Had a question about a pair of shoes, submitted it and - miracle of all miracles! - I got a response. This is not the case with most email queries I have with other companies, but H.E. took time to answer, and I'm grateful they did. I buy from you folks because your products - in my experience - are extremely well-made, great materials that will last, and fit me properly. I am not a 're-enactor' or a theater person, or a costume person, I wear these daily - on days off and to work - because I like them. I therefore restrict my purchases to things that won't be too "oddball" in the workaday/walkaday world. But I will keep buying from you all, if you keep selling! I have recommended your shop to others, and will continue to do that, too.
Bryce
Canada
2013-11-01
This is a nice-looking compass, but note that it is decorative and does not reliably point north.
Bryce
Canada
2013-11-01
Smallest telescope ever! This product is great fun - it does actually work as a telescope, looks cool, and is as described.
Colleen
AB, Canada
2013-11-01
I was a bit nervous ordering from Historical Emporium because of the method they use to accept a credit card. I phoned the store and spoke with someone in accounting who assured me that they were only ensuring that I was the customer and that someone was not committing fraud. After I did some checking with my bank and other institutions I discovered that their methods were legitimate, and placed my order. I also called the office back and explained what I had found out. At all times the office was very professional and cordial with me. My shipment arrived in a timely manner and was in mint shape when it arrived. I would certainly use this company again.
Bryce
Canada
2013-11-01
I just wish I had more pants I could wear these with. Awesome product - looks great, much cooler than a regular old pair of clip-on suspenders.
Dawn
AZ, United States
2013-11-01
My daughter loves these leggings. They are well made of a nice, medium weight material and look great on. We've washed them twice now (no dryer--hang dry) with no problems. They're perfect for a steampunk costume as well as everyday wear, and for the price and quality, are an excellent value. Highly recommended!
Dawn
AZ, United States
2013-11-01
These gloves are well made and absolutely adorable on. My daughter plans to use them as her winter gloves this year. I think they're a great value and highly recommend them.
Howye
WA, United States
2013-11-01
just what I wanted. great fit.
Michael
IL, United States
2013-11-01
The vest is beautiful and fits perfectly to size. Very quick delivery after placing order. Completely satisfied.

United States
2013-11-01
This mustache had everyone laughing at our murder mystery party! The quality was very good, far superior to what one buys in Wal-mart or Target.
Howye
WA, United States
2013-11-01
Excellent. Prompt/fast ship, received item way faster than I expected. Arrived in excellent condition.

United States
2013-11-01
These glasses looked just as they do on the website and were comfortable to wear. A great addition to my costume.
Dawn
AZ, United States
2013-11-01
I ordered the women's Papillon Gloves and Campaigner Leggings for my daughter's Halloween costume. Historical Emporium had a number of unique items for better prices than I could find elsewhere (for similar items). This was my first order, and I am extremely happy with the fast shipping, reasonable prices, and the quality of the merchandise. I would highly recommend purchasing from Historical Emporium.

United States
2013-11-01
We were very pleased with the quality of the mustache. Had to trim it up a bit to enable eating, but otherwise very very pleased!
Charles Sheets
FL, United States
2013-11-01
It was just I expected an is high quality workmanship
Grant
IL, United States
2013-11-01
This garment has a great look to it. The fabric is light and breathable. The sizing was spot on. The buttons are a litle difficult to use without a mirror, due to location. The lab coat has no pockets. Perhaps that is by design, and historically accurate. Still, I would prefer it to have two side pockets (not front pockets). It opens at the waist easily enough to allow access to any pants pockets worn underneath. The sleeves are quite large. When paired with large gloves or gauntlets, they are manageable. Without gauntlets, the sleeves get in the way when trying to do just about everything (unless you have long arms). Overall, this is a great purchase.
LMNOP
OK, United States
2013-11-01
I wasn't sure what kind of quality to expect for something so reasonably priced, but I read other reviews saying that the merchandise was great. Well, it seriously is. I searched EVERYWHERE for a monocle to fit my needs, and this was the perfect one, and the quality is better than I even hoped! Heavy, well-made, adjusts perfectly to fit. I will definitely look here first for all of my costuming/cosplay needs. Great company.
lmnop
OK, United States
2013-11-01
I looked everywhere for a monocle to suit my purposes, and this is the only place that had it. It was perfect. The monocle itself is very well-made, not something that would break the first time you wore it. I'll definitely have this for years. Service and shipping was excellent, and I'll definitely shop here again, as well as recommend it to others. Great experience!
aviator's babe
OK, United States
2013-11-01
Great service, received very quickly, so pleased with order, thanks
Kajun K
LA, United States
2013-11-01
Just the vest I wanted. Really a great item

United States
2013-11-01
You handled my order very efficiently and the vest arrived before I thought it would.
Samuel Varg Thunberg
SW, Sweden
2013-11-01
A very strong 4. Almost a 5. Good quality and has a slim feeling to it.
Maddog2244
MO, United States
2013-11-01
It's good leather and a great fit I have a Uberti 357 mag that fits just right and a heritage 22lL R that fits good too all and this is a great product
Xander
NC, United States
2013-11-01
This hat is everything we hoped it would be. It's beautiful!!
Xander
NC, United States
2013-11-01
I love this vest! Gorgeous and very high quality.

United States
2013-11-01
I love the glacier goggles. They are comfortable to wear and sturdy enough to take some abuse.

United States
2013-11-01
The glacier goggles I ordered for halloween came quicky and with wonderful service! It was the easiest thing I ordered all year on the internet. You had a wonderful selection of good quality googles with reasonable prices. I will recomend your emporium highly!
Rick Wilson
MA, United States
2013-11-01
The coat arrived when stated, the fit was perfect due to the measurement system provided. I was happy with the quality and the versitility this garment provides. I will be back onto the website for some other garments.
Rick Wilson
MA, United States
2013-11-01
I ordered a garment for a play that I am in, the customer service was exact on my delivery, email confirmation, tracking etc. was on target.The package arrived when stated. I chose the Gentlemens Emporium through a web search and my decision to purchase was based on the excellent reviews the garments received. They are not inexpensive, but the craftmanship and quality shows. I will be back onto this sight.
Frank Stein
NJ, United States
2013-11-01
I used this for business on stage for part of my apparel as a mad scientist. Everyone loved it... The quality is great and these folks are super easy to do business with. I actually purchased two sizes, not knowing which size would be best. They took the wrong size back with absolutely no issues. The look is great and the comfort is great. This was used in conjunction with the Gauntlet gloves and google in the package. It was a big hit. I recommend this

United States
2013-11-01
These things LOOK super cool... They do not hold up. 4 sets were purchased at the same time and 4 sets were broken/fell apart. 3 were apart when they arrived. The issue is the thin wire frame holding in the glass. It is thin and when it bends to contour the face, the glass falls out as it is one frame piece. This gets some points for looks but I would stay away from this if you are looking for quality. Go with the better screw type goggles for better quality (and comfort).
Drew
NJ, United States
2013-11-01
This is a great quality coat. I purchased a black one and a white one. I went with the black for the look but the quality is the same. Excellent. It was used on stage with lighting, makeup, etc. it was put on and taken off many times and all of the buttons held up. I was impressed with the total quality of this item. I would certainly buy this if you are going for the authentic look. Many compliments on the style and look.
Drew
NJ, United States
2013-11-01
These were used on stage and had to be worn for a few days. Thy look awesome and feel great! They are leather and contour to your hands in a short amount of time. They were a part of the whole package look and worked better than looking for a cheaper pair elsewhere. I would recommend the package that comes with the all of the parts needed to acquire the look. Very happy with the purchase.
Christopher
CA, United States
2013-11-01
I rarely dress up for Halloween because I always feel silly in those cheap feeling costumes that are commonly sold at the Halloween chain stores. This year I wanted to go as a mad scientist, and found this site after googling "Howie Lab Coat". The coat exceeded my expectations - as soon as I donned it, I could feel the evil pulsing through my veins. One minor issue with the black Howie lab coat is that if you aren't careful with the rest if the outfit, people will think you're a character from The Matrix. This is especially true if you happen to be dark complexioned. As soon as it's back in stock, I think I'll pick of a classic white lab coat as well.
eyeofreason
TN, United States
2013-11-01
I bought this suit for a Roaring Twenties Halloween themed party. It was great! I just added a fake gold watch chain, a bowler hat (maroon), a maroon pocket square, and a red carnation pinned to my lapel. (I also bought the Sinclair edwardian Club Collar shirt here.) The suit was nice quality and fit well. I thought the price was reasonable, and they shipped it promptly. I would buy from this company again.
Christopher
CA, United States
2013-11-01
These glasses are a perfect complement to the Howie Lab coats also sold on this site. I added some magnifying loupes to it and got so many compliments; others told me how creepy I looked.
eyeofreason
TN, United States
2013-11-01
I bought this shirt for a costume (Roaring Twenties), and I liked it. It fit well, looked good, and it was comfortable. They shipped it to me promptly. I'd buy from Historical Emporium again.
Drew
NJ, United States
2013-11-01
I purchased a mad scientist lab outfit for a show in Las Vegas. I looked online for something of better quality and not a cheap disposable costume. The Gentleman's Emporium had exactly what I was looking for. I ordered a few items in different sizes and colors. The order came to my door much faster than I had expected. When I saw the products in person, they looked better than they did on the Website. (Not the norm when buying off of the web) I was surprised at the actual quality of the items. The next part was sending back the items in the colors and sizes that I did not want. They had absolutely no hassles or issues with me returning the items after I tried them on for size. I was very happy to pay for my shipping back of the products that I did not need. Bottom line? Great products and service. I would recommend buying form these folks. I will certainly be back when the time comes.
The Wolf
CA, United States
2013-11-01
The Beauregard vest not only looks very nice, it fits perfectly and looks the part! Very well made and detailed.
tom thoreson
NO, United States
2013-11-01
Great company, selection, and delivery. Hope to buy another Western coat in the future.
The Wolf
CA, United States
2013-11-01
I had to return an item and the Customer Service was beyond fantastic, I choose to purchase from Historic Emporium based on comments and the catalog. The vest was as described and meet or exceed my expectations. customer Service was absolutely great and handle return instruction with great aplumb. I shop with Historic Emporium the next time I need a great item. I am happy to recommend Historic Emporium to everyone.
Rev.Black
NE, United States
2013-11-01
I do love all your clothing , and have yet to be disapointed in a purchase ... I must say at first I thought this large shirt was to small , but after the first gentile wash and wear , I realized it was the nature of the natural "crinkle" of the cotton and now it's one of my favorites ... One of many more to come I'm sure .........
Paul
NC, United States
2013-11-01
I am completely satisfied with holster. It's good quality.

United States
2013-11-01
The vest arrived quickly and was simply beautiful. It was a little smaller than expected, so be conservative in your measurements.

WY, United States
2013-11-01
The corset is beautiful. The black roses are very hard to see in the pictures on the website but when seen in person, they are stunning. The corset is extremely sturdy and is a true fit.

United States
2013-11-01
This is made with a ver thick material. The color is more blue than the image suggests, like a dark denim. One washing ans it faded on the edges and irregularly on the legs quite noticeably. The fit was right when I ordered a 30 when I usually wear a 29. The rear was huge though and I had to have my tailor take over 4 inches out of the seat...but I have no butt. The rivets are quite sturdy. My coworker who is a casting agent said my outfit was perfect and she could put me right in a movie.
Coldplate74
CA, United States
2013-11-01
Historical Emporium always seems to come to the rescue for authentic but hard-to-find details that make a costume for fun or performance PERFECT! Most importantly - the customer service is SUPERB!

United States
2013-11-01
this product was exactly as it was described on there web page cant be more happy i got this product fits great
Jess
TX, United States
2013-11-01
Very pleased with this product. The quality appears exceptional, makes you feel like you have shared in the making of history.

United States
2013-11-01
customer service was really good product was shipped fast, so happy in fact we have purchased another product from them. I would highly recommend them.
Jess
TX, United States
2013-11-01
Fits great. I plan to to wear it regularly. Great quality.
Jess
TX, United States
2013-11-01
Looks good with outfit. Feels like your back in history.
Jess
TX, United States
2013-11-01
I had no problems with the merchandise. I felt your follow up for feedback completed my experience with professional service
Linda
NY, United States
2013-11-01
I'm a history teacher and ordered this dress a little over a week before Halloween. We're learning about the 19th century so I figured I might as well surprise the kids with an awesome costume. I was nervous about it fitting, shipping, the quality, etc. Well! The dress arrived two days prior to Halloween. It was packaged beautifully and right away I could see this was not just some Party City Halloween costume. It was a quality piece and fit PERFECTLY. Pay attention to the measurements and you will be good to go. I was worried about the length since I am only 5'1" but the length was good and it did not drag on the floor. I used the edwardian Hoop Underskirt underneath and it was just the right amount of volume. Difficult to drive with this dress, however. The hoop got caught in my steering wheel but luckily I was in the parking lot and pulled over to untangle myself. ;-) I highly recommend this dress!
Richard
TX, United States
2013-11-01
Accidentally found you all online. Like stylish clothing and item I purchased meet all my expectations. Service was great, definitely will shop again in the future. Will recommend to others. :)
Richard
TX, United States
2013-11-01
Accidentally found you all online. Like stylish clothing and item I purchased meet all my expectations. Service was great, definitely will shop again in the future. Will recommend to others. :)
Johnnie B.
NE, United States
2013-11-01
Great Product. Well made, great fit, price is very reasonable and they look just as they do in the photo if not better. Will certainly purchase more. Thank you Historical Emporium!

United States
2013-11-01
It worked perfect for my needs. Thanks for a great product.
Andrew H
SO, Australia
2013-11-01
In a country with mild winters (south-eastern Australia) vests are great to wear. I came of age in the late 60s / early 70s when they were de rigueur and I still appreciate them. A couple of much-loved vests had recently passed their use-by-date and needed replacing, but a lot of searching failed to find stockists in this country. Yep, that mega-retailer on the web did have vests but would not ship them to Australia. Historical Emporium came to the rescue. What a range! And yes, they shipped to Australia. Historical Emporium's price was right, their sizing guide was right, the orders have all arrived ahead of time and the quality of the garments is first class. I have bought four vests so far and will soon get some shirts and other gear. The vests have received a lot of favourable comments from both women and men, so they almost sell themselves. Andrew H - Adelaide, South Australia.
AndrewH
SO, Australia
2013-11-01
I love this vest. It goes well with jeans, chinos or even some more formal pants. The colour on the computer matches the actual product. The garment is well made. The sizing chart is accurate.
AndrewH
SO, Australia
2013-11-01
I love this vest. It goes well with jeans, chinos or even some more formal pants. The colour on the computer matches the actual product. The garment is well made. The sizing chart is accurate.
AndrewH
SO, Australia
2013-11-01
I love this vest. It goes well with jeans, chinos or even some more formal pants. The colour on the computer matches the actual product. The garment is well made. The sizing chart is accurate.
Dino
NJ, United States
2013-11-01
This jacket is well made and I must say the shipping has improved since my first purchase. I wasn't very happy with the shipping on my first order with this company but have purchased two more items since giving them the benefit of the doubt. I'm glad I did. Their pricing is very competitive and the quality is good.
AndrewH
SO, Australia
2013-11-01
On the web this vest looked the sort I wanted for semi-formal / formal evening wear - it did not disappoint. The fabric, cut and make are really nice. The size guide is accurate. I should get the matching trousers.
Finkielink
SC, United States
2013-11-01
This skirt is well worth the price. I especially like the option bunching you can do in the back. You can tie ribbons to create a bustle, or leave down. Worked especially well with with classic cotton skirt, which is a heavier weight. They go great together.
Finkielink
SC, United States
2013-11-01
Just as pictured. Worked well. If you are active, you may need to find a way to attach the hat more securely to your head than the headband. It stays on, unless you are dancing, bending, etc. Good quality, and quite attractive. I love the slanted design of the hat itself.
Jonathan Hussey
CA, United States
2013-11-01
The product is very heavy, but I have no doubt that it is authentic. I don't know how those people lived. I had to send it back because it was too large, and I am just waiting for one to come in in my size.
Jonathan Hussey
CA, United States
2013-11-01
The service was great as usual. I had to return the product, but even then I had no hassles.
Donna
CA, United States
2013-11-01
My co-worker and I purchsed the vintage bathing suits for our office Halloween event. Of course, we won best costumes! I got the black and white one with sleeves and my co-worker got the sleeveless blue one. I am normally a small and read prior reviews on how one should size up. I took the advice on the top and got a medium. I still had room to move around, fit good, not too loose, not snug at all. I am 5'2 and weigh 120 (smalled boned, it this helps). I did however, get the size small in the bloomers. I was able to get them on, but they were snug, so I sent back for a medium. I called and spoke to Eve and told her I sent them by registered mail on a Sat. She was able to track my order. Thank goodness I paid extra for tracking, that really helped Eve and she appreciated the tracking info. They got them on Monday. She even checked around for me because it was the Halloween crunch time. She sent them out on Tues and I got them on Wed. Great customer service. She was great!! My co-worker is a plus size gal, and got the sleeveless one since she thought the arms on the one I got would be too snug for her. She got an XL in the top and a large on the pants. Both fit her great. Definitly if you are in doubt about whether to get the sleeves or sleeveless top, my arms are small and doing the "finger test", I had plenty of room to put my fingers up my sleeves. If you're arms are not small, size up or go for the sleeveless. Both are so adorable and we had lots of complements on how cute. The material is first class, quality material. Mine even had a side zipper, but still a pull-over. (the sleevless is a pull-over). We also got the mop hats. Also cute. We finished our look off with black and white knee socks and black and blue canvas shoes. We decorated our office as a "Day by the Sea" circa 1910 and also won for best office decorations. We went all out and these outfits made the day! I will definityly order from them again. I did my order over the phone with customer service and the gal I spoke to was helpful with my questions, she knew the product, helped me with sizing concerns. That order came within 3 days and like I said when I sent the bloomers back for my replacement order, from me sending them back to getting my new size, was also 3 days. Hope this helps. Way cute, customer service top notch.
Jay
HA, United States
2013-11-01
Very nice hat. Great quality. Fit is a little on the big side. Great product and price.

CA, United States
2013-11-01
I was pleasantly surprised. This is a well made coat that shipped in a timely fashion, and was the perfect addition to my Halloween costume. Thank You for selling such a fine product.

CA, United States
2013-11-01
Super helpful, very nice and got the item out that day! Thanks for all your help!
Rosetta
MA, United States
2013-11-01
These boots are not only stunning, but comfort is the essence. I rate these boots a ten for perfect fit!
Shanna
VI, United States
2013-11-01
The fit is perfect and it was very comfortable. The only issue I had with it was that it doesn't breath....at all. I would have been happier if it had been made out of cotton, but otherwise it was perfect.
Ralf K
CA, United States
2013-11-01
Historical Emporium sent me a defective piece of merchandise, and one that I have to assume isn't easy to source. When I called, I was ready to provide them with photos of the defect, but they immediately replaced it with a fully functioning piece, no questions asked. You don't often get this kind of trust and service. I look forward to doing business with them again.

United States
2013-11-01
Normally we LOVE everything we get from Historical Emporium. Unfortunately we ordered this at last minute and, while the shipping was just light speed awesome, we were not able to check it out until Halloween. When my husband went to put it on, the clasp didn't...well, clasp! Very disappointed that we couldn't use this as we had no other tie tack but it didn't ruin the costume. It looks great--really great to be honest, but it's just not useable without a working clasp.
Michael Sweeney-Knapp
NS, Australia
2013-11-01
excellent quality. Very happy with purchase nd customer service
DOC
PA, United States
2013-11-02
nice just what I was looking for. well made for the price. could not expected any better. Thank you
Angie
CA, United States
2013-11-02
This is truly well made, I received tons of compliments on this hat! Very good quality and deal for the price! Exactly as picture shows.
loftus
United States
2013-11-02
Very nice ascot. this is my first, but not last ascot. dressed up for the town with the club collar shirt and was complimented left and right. great purchase!
loftus
United States
2013-11-02
this shirt appears to be nice quality, nice heavy metal buttons and soft feel even before laundering. pefect collar height for the high collar with ascot look. recommended.
Junior
United States
2013-11-02
My Dapper chap walking stick-brass,is exactly as shown on rhe website.Iam glad to be first time costumer. The only thing was the tracking,impossible
Gary
MA, United States
2013-11-02
I've been looking for a vest for this Fall but have been put off by the prices in other websites and catalogs. The Gentleman's Emporium site had a very large selection at very reasonable prices. I liked the cut and color of the Fulton vest and ordered it. When it arrived I was very pleased with the fit and quality of workmanship. It will coordinate very well with corduroy and tweed sport coats. I have been very pleased with the whole experience and wouldn't hesitate to order again.
Heidi
NE, United States
2013-11-02
This is a beautiful hat, the speed in getting here was awesome. But, it was very large size, we fixed it, my Mother is going to look fabulous as a old-time western speaker for the great end to the texas trail in Ogallala, NE. Thank you....
Heidi
NE, United States
2013-11-02
Great service, very fast.....
James
NE, United States
2013-11-02
The mad monocular was the perfect touch for a steampunk outfit. It was shipped in great time and is an amazing eye piece!
Lyndsay
MA, United States
2013-11-02
It kinda hurt my ears because the brim was too large. Would like to see some sort of adjustable inner framework to enable a good fit, if it's possible. Otherwise, simply lovely.
Jillyt
NY, United States
2013-11-02
Beautifully made just like the picture..........

United States
2013-11-02
I was a little unsure about each of my items sizing. The woman on the phone was so friendly and helpful when it came to asking my questions. Even though I was across the country, she was able to help me make the right choices for my order. (And, by the way, I loved all of my items and plan to shop here again.)

United States
2013-11-02
I love this hat! I was Willy Wonka for Halloween and this top hat was perfect; however, I quickly realized that this hat really looks great with several of my professional outfits, and I now WEAR IT in my normal everyday life. It is a fine and wonderful hat!

United States
2013-11-02
Historical Emporium offers great service, and they practice professional kindness--which is rare! This is a really great company!
B52Love
TX, United States
2013-11-02
Great fit great quality
Ralph
FL, United States
2013-11-02
Excellent customer service on my order. All my questions were answered promptly about the wardrobe I selected and they even left a message on my phone the next day in reference to an inquiry I made on timing, letting me know how fast my order would arrive. Quality is definite at the Emporium, I can't wait till my next order. Thank you
Loyal Texan
TX, United States
2013-11-02
I looked online for old Texas badges for my husband to add to his collection. I was very pleased with choices and prices. The arrived about a week after I had placed my order. I like to buy things like this for my husband, so I will visit historical emporium when I am ready to purchase again.

CA, United States
2013-11-02
All these products seem to be made as well as modern clothes.

CA, United States
2013-11-02
All these clothes seem to be made as well as modern clothes.

CA, United States
2013-11-02
These clothes seem to be made as well as modern clothes.

CA, United States
2013-11-02
These clothes seem to be made as well as modern clothes.

CA, United States
2013-11-02
I didn't know way The pants and shirt are fitted. They didn't fit. They were replaced quickly. The assistants are efficient and helpful.
Tintgoddess
CA, United States
2013-11-02
Great compass,brassy bits added a lot of final details to outfit
Tintgoddess
CA, United States
2013-11-02
This is the perfect utility belt,and let me tell you the service was the best I've ever encountered ,I ordered on Monday and got it Tuesday, I mean 24 hours later that's unheard of! Thank you so much.

OK, United States
2013-11-02
I chose this shop because my husband is American cowboy. He will love the items I have chosen for him for Christmas. The deliver service wonderful and customer service was polite. Thanks. I would recommend. This company needs to keep up the good work

United States
2013-11-02
This is an extremely handsome vest, perfect for any formal occasion. Can't wait to wear it.

United States
2013-11-02

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service