Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-12-15

Timothy M
MN, United States
2013-12-13
The only issue I had was your requirement to use a cashiers check to pay for the item I ordered. Going to a bank and having a cashiers check made out was a little irritating since I always use a personal check elsewhere. I don't mess with credit cards. Otherwise, everything was excellent. Thanks.
Janice S
AZ, United States
2013-12-12
Love, love, love this company! This is the 3rd year in a row I have ordered from them for our yearly production of Scrooge the Musical. They always have what I need, and I get whatever I order in a timely manner. Every year I look forward to shopping from this website! Highly recommend this company!
James
TN, United States
2013-12-12
I have purchased several items from Gentleman's Emporium and have been satisfied every time. The description and photos of every item has been accurate, sizing is always correct and quality has never disappointed. Shipping has been prompt and I've always been happy with my purchases.
Edward S
IN, United States
2013-12-12
Delivery one day short of promise
Robert
AZ, United States
2013-12-12
My first order no problems, fast delivery. Robert ~ Prescott Valley, AZ
MoJo
GA, United States
2013-12-12
Suggestion - please consider putting something with each order that describes the care and cleaning of your leather products. I ordered a holster and the only thing else with it was a very short note telling to wipe the holster down before I handled it because of the dyes that might have left some residue on it. Telling me how to care would be very helpful - I now have a leather holster that is as hard as rock and have no idea how to soften it up so I can at least get the gun inside. Thank you for considering my comments
Daddy-O
ON, Canada
2013-12-12
Great selection and an easy to navigate website. I am happy with my purchases, but felt that the quality should have been better, for the price paid.
Nancy
CO, United States
2013-12-12
The vest is very nice. Very soft, just what we were looking for. The nicest vest I have seen in years.
Paddy H
VA, United States
2013-12-12
This was my first experience (but not my last) Gentlemen's Emporium. I can't say how totally pleased I am with the quality and workmanship of the two vests I received. Nothing short of outstanding.
Russ W
CA, United States
2013-12-12
I bought (a lot) of vintage clothing for my lady and myself for Ragtime and Dixieland Festivals and am ABSOLUTELY satisfied. I'm not done and definitely will be buying (a lot) more.
Diane B
GA, United States
2013-12-12
I sent a Lombard vest back for a refund ...how do you do that? Credit card or check? Thank You
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2013-12-12
The price is right, the quality is impeccable, and the rate upon receiving our order was fast! We are more than happy with gentlemansemporium.com.
Anonymous Customer
CO, United States
2013-12-12
Shipping would probably be quicker with USPS rather than UPS. My order had a 4 day delay because of not being able to unload trailer according to UPS.
Michael
CA, United States
2013-12-12
The vest was exactly as described and arrived in a timely manner. I'd ordered from the Emporium before and will no doubt do so again. You guys are great!
laura
CA, United States
2013-12-11
Very satisfied.
Steven A E
CA, United States
2013-12-10
Top Quality products. Period clothing plus, arrival time almost the next day , a real surprise. I'm just beginning on my life back to the future!
the Socorro K
SC, United States
2013-12-10
liked the shirt very much, just what I wanted.
Michael
OR, United States
2013-12-10
Performing in Scrooge, the Musical. Living in a small town and not much in costumes that doesn't smell like moth balls. Purchased items and found that they were not only confortable to wear, but fit quite nicely; without alterations. Make sure you measure before you order as to save time and shipping costs. Fantastic selection and really good material. Thanks.
john skladanowski
PA, United States
2013-12-09
The product was beautiful and very high quality. So much so that I ordered another in a different color.
Amier C
NY, United States
2013-12-09
All the items I purchases are of very good quality. No surprises in quality or sizing issues.
Denise
SC, United States
2013-12-15
The service and quality of this company are unbeatable. They went ubove and beyond to get me what I needed the next day!!! Thank you is not enough
Mark V
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2013-12-15
the customer service was exemplary, maintained excellent communication via e-mail and representatives were courteous and very helpful on the phone - very impressed with the level of service :)
Carey A
MT, United States
2013-12-15
The vests are beautiful and of nice quality. The guys will love them for Christmas. Wish the shipping had been more reasonable however.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service