Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-01-12

MeMyself&I
MO, United States
2014-01-12
A pleasure doing business with these people. Their selection is fantastic and their customer care dept. is beyond reproach. The silver ball at the top of the cane I purchased arrived with a few scratches and a small spot where the silver plating had rubber through to the base metal. I notified them of the problem and they sent me a replacement priority mail which arrived 2 days later. They even told me not to bother sending the old ball back. NO QUESTIONS ASKED! Would deal with these people ANYTIME.
Occidental C
ON, Canada
2014-01-12
I wish that every store or merchant out there can ask Gentleman's Emporium how to be successful. In point of fact, I'm inclined to suggest that Gentleman's Emporium push for a changing of our current sloppy/gangsta dressing styles for the much more polite dressing styles of the nineteenth century. When it comes to [degenerate] modernist fashion, there is too much emphasis on practicality and cheapness; this is mirrored in the cultural values of modernity - cheap and practical, not to mention cold and sterile. Hence, a return to TRUE [clothing] style is necessary to effect a change towards the superior cultural values of the past.
Elisa S
IL, United States
2014-01-12
Customer service was great. I called because the hat I bought got stolen due to a screw up on part of UPS. Gentlemen's Emporium replaced it without hesitation. I really appreciated it. The lady I talked to was so courteous and understanding. This is how you build a loyal customer base. I've been a customer for many years and will continue to be a loyal customer in the years to come. Thank you!
Charles
Vic, Australia
2014-01-12
products were exactly as pictured,True to colour, good quality too, & as i imagined it to be. Delivery time suprised me, it was so quick.
Poke a
Qld, Australia
2014-01-12
Awesome gear at Awesome price. Will be wearing my vest when I visit my mate"s cattle run up Northern Australia.My work vest is about on it"s last legs so I will replace it from Historical Emporium before I head off. Thanks mates for your great product and speedy service.
Royboy
CT, United States
2014-01-11
I am very happy with the service I recieved from the time I placed my order till it arrived at my door. All the items were better quality then other outlets I have tried. They arrived on time. I will continue to use this site for future items, In fact I already have.
RON B
VT, United States
2014-01-10
BEST ONLINE EXPERIENCE EVER....U won't be disappointed
Chris
2014-01-10
Fantastic service and super fast delivery especially as it was to the UK. I will be recommending you to others and definately using you again
Theresa
CA, United States
2014-01-10
I was so happy with the quick turn around time on the delivery. Got the product and am extremely satisfied with the quality. Great job guys! Will definitely order from this shop again!
steve
VT, United States
2014-01-09
like the vest good quality well designed. good pockets with syle
Greg
MI, United States
2014-01-09
The vest was of good quality and we'll made. A little heavier than I thought it would be but that's allright. I will keep this site for any other period clothing I might want.
Bunsen
NC, United States
2014-01-09
I am very satisfied with the leather and workmanship, however the .22 caliber revolver frame is somewhat smaller than a .45 and .357's. My long colt fits nicely in the holster.
Phil B
MN, United States
2014-01-09
I ordered the same shirt at a local Twin Cities, MN western ware shop in mid October I was told a week and a half for delivery, my order came in Dec. 2ND was thethe wrong shirt and $**.** more expensive and was told that's what I ordered. I ordered the shirt on line no problems got the right shirt in one week Im very happy with your company and will but from you again.
Jessica
CA, United States
2014-01-09
Great pocket watch! My fiance loves it.
NYScoot
NY, United States
2014-01-09
All was cool
Byron F
TX, United States
2014-01-09
I am very sitisfied with the 4 hats I purchased at your online store. Once I was able to submit my order, which took several tries, it went smooth there after. The size chart was helpful and the tracking and delivery worked perfact. My hat's off to your Company for this order. Hope my next order works as smooth, because I will order again in the future.
Hazeleyedtexan
TX, United States
2014-01-09
Fast shipping. This was a gift and the gift tag was just as I wrote it.
N. Wilson
GA, United States
2014-01-09
Received my order in a timely manner and am well pleased with product. I consider it a very good buy for the money
Anonymous Customer
2014-01-09
No problems
Barbara V
VA, United States
2014-01-09
I had purchased a childs top hat from Ken Wong in Hong Kong and it did not fit. Me nephew was heart broken because it was his #1 christmas wish. He even made up a song called "Oh Why Won't it Fit"! I tried to return it but the company would not contact me for days and then finally told me sorry but wrong size is not a reason we do refunds or exchanges. I was so glad I found your company. You provided a sizing chart, a clear photo of the products, clear process for ordering. It arrived quickly and my nephew was thrilled.
DCS
2014-01-09
Your pricing for the quality of the product was very good .size instruction were ok but i measured like the instructions said to and ordered a 40" it was a little tight my waste is 34" so i figured 40" would be ok due to the instructions saying belt was adjustable 2" either way.
Brent B
CA, United States
2014-01-09
The order process was excellent. Shipping was immediate. Return process was easy and re-shipping of the re-sized product was fast. So, the company's customer service was terrific. However, the sizing of the product was terrible. The vest I wanted was way too large in a size Medium and way too small in the size Small.
philip w
AL, United States
2014-01-09
Why do you ask for a customer's e-mail address over, and over, and over? I have provided you my e-mail address so many times I am beginning to enjoy it.
Pat C
CA, United States
2014-01-09
All items were as advertised. Good value, quantity products arrived quickly.
Anonymous Customer
NY, United States
2014-01-09
Superb service and product!
J Stahl
MI, United States
2014-01-07
The ease of ordering and the spot on shipping of the item is what I look for in a online site. It is very difficult to order trousers in 30/36. Because it was a special order I was told when I could expect the item and it arrived in that time frame. Thank you.
Lois H
NC, United States
2014-01-07
I was completely satisfied with the quality of the items selected and the delivery service. As it turned out, I was traveling and had the items delivered to a different address so I would have them when I arrived at my destination for Christmas. Thank you.
The Community P
RI, United States
2014-01-07
This was the first time that I ordered from your site. I was quite pleased with the quality of the merchandise that I purchased. I will definately use this site again for specialty clothing items that our Theatre Company needs in the future.
Amy N
BC, Canada
2014-01-06
Excellent customer service. Products were as displayed on the website – beautiful – and delivery was fast, though I expected this since I paid extra to have the items as early as possible.
lbibler
AR, United States
2014-01-06
My order arrived quick and on time for my event. I was very pleased with the quality and price of my order.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service