Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-02-09

tapleopard
WA, United States
2014-02-09
I placed two separate orders with Historical Emporium, and when I spoke with Customer Service concerning a question about one of the products, the representative offered to ship the orders together to save me on shipping costs. Both the blouse and the bloomers are perfect for the costumes I intended them for. Nice quality and good fit. I consider the Historic Emporium a real find and will shop here again.
alaskan
AL, United States
2014-02-09
I received my order in just a couple of days. That never happens here in Alaska. Usually we wait weeks or even months to get things from the lower 48. Kudus for a quick delivery! The items look even better in person that on the webpage. Great service!!
Roy
TX, United States
2014-02-08
I was pleased at how quick I received my new hat and very pleased wit the complete transaction. Thank you.
Anonymous Customer
AZ, United States
2014-02-07
excellent service
Thom M
OR, United States
2014-02-07
Your web site is user friendly and the selection of products is awesome. The items I ordered were for an event I was attending and everything arrived in plenty of time. The only problem I had was hat size. The xl was too big and the lg was too small! Some in-between sizes would be nice.
Joe G
FL, United States
2014-02-07
I found the exact type of holster rig I had been looking for at westernemporium.com, but unfortunately my size was not in stock. I thought it would probably take a long time for it to be back in stock but was surprised that the very next time I checked they now had my size in stock. Bought it and received it, in very little time, and I'm very pleased with both the quality and the authenticity of how it looks.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2014-02-07
Offer more vests in long for those of us that are a little longer in the torso
Mike
CA, United States
2014-02-07
Awesome service, friendly staff I shop for lots an clothing here for the faire's I work and attend.
Michael d
FL, United States
2014-02-07
I loved the "statesman" walking stick. It was just as I expected. The frock coat (davenport) was beautifully cut and made of a nice tropical weight wool. The "velvet" lapels however was cheap and not acceptable. My warning to those gentlemen who are of a certain age and have found the years to have taken a toll on their waistline. Go to the gym. Workout until you pass out. These clothes are cut for a trim figure. And one more thing. Make your clothes here in the U.S. shame on you for having them made in Guatamala. I wonder what the people down there are paid? Make your goods in the states and pay a living wage. Alas, I am weak and love the emporium. Just import from your new altellier next door and hire union workers! Okay, I am getting off my soapbox now.
Damien
NSW, Australia
2014-02-07
Great value. Fast delivery to Australia. Excellent quality products. Will recommend you to friends. Thank you!
Alberta
2014-02-07
I am a customer of Ladies Emporium and am very satisfied with products and services. All items have been of very high quality and reasonable price. Best place to go for my docent clothing. Thank you!
Whoops
OH, United States
2014-02-07
This holster is exactly what my husbands was looking for. It really looks great with his Ruger SuperBlackHawk. He is happy and that's really counts.
Benny G
CA, United States
2014-02-07
It would be great if multiple items were charge a flat rate and if we could return items that need exchange without having to pay a fee to send them back. I've spent around $30. to 40. dollars, for items that didn't fit that I repurchased. I would have greatly spent that money to purchase another shirt from your company. Thank you for your time. Benny Godinez.
Brett
TX, United States
2014-02-07
Easy and fast.
Kim
OR, United States
2014-02-07
My daughters coat arrived very quickly, was packaged well and the coat is perfect for her steampunk cos-play.
katty
CA, United States
2014-02-07
Great customer service and very quick ship. Pleased also with the quality of the product.
Paul J. P
Norfolk, United Kingdom
2014-02-07
What can i say.....Once again, Gentleman's Emporium have EXCEEDED all my expectations, and have provided TOP quality garments, service, and fast delivery. I live in the UK, and buying on-line from International Businesses that promise the earth, can be worrying in this day and age of cyber-crime. Gentleman's Emporium however, have totally put my mind at rest, and i know that i can buy from them ANY TIME with complete confidence in their Business ethics, high quality products, and genuine sincere credentials.....just as if i was buying from a store in my own city, in my own country. The quality of the garments is outstanding, and the styling is fantastic. Gentleman's Emporium for me.... is THE place to get that perfect 19th Century look......i personally do not bother with anywhere else. I cant wait for the 2014 Dickensian evening in Wymondham.........its gonna be the best thanks to Gentleman's and their high standards.
phil
NY, United States
2014-02-07
outstanding product, outstanding company looking forward to many more purchases
gale w
KS, United States
2014-02-07
Dave
WI, United States
2014-02-07
Great experience I will be back!
Dennis
ME, United States
2014-02-07
The vest is warm, comfortable and stylish. It the second one I have purchased and I get all sorts of compliments. Great quality and service!
sinago
ON, Canada
2014-02-07
Had a few questions that I asked over e-mail and received very prompt, courteous, and informative replies. The product shipped quickly without issue, no surprises down the line.
Paul E. R
GA, United States
2014-02-07
Great folks. Very friendly and helpful.
Jan
MS, United States
2014-02-07
I needed really large sized hats for a community theatre production. I searched everywhere on the web but everything I found was outrageously priced. I found Gentleman's Emporium and they had exactly what I needed at a fairly reasonable price. The products were delivered within 4 days of my order and I was quite impressed with the quality. One of the hats I had to return because it was too small, but it WAS what was ordered, just an actor with a really large head. All in all it was a pleasant experience.
S
SA, Australia
2014-02-07
this would have to one of the best on line shopping websites around and I highly recommend shopping with Historical Emporium.
cs
VA, United States
2014-02-07
nice hat I bought, sent to me quickly and it's all I needed to keep my head warm this winter. good job
santo
NY, United States
2014-02-07
This order was top of the line very happy I will be ordering in the future thank you
uberpixi
NC, United States
2014-02-07
Lovely jacket. well made. ugly buttons but i replaced them with abalone.
inkandpearls
TX, United States
2014-02-07
This is the second time that I have purchased from the Emporium, and it will certainly not be the last. I love the excellent selection and quality of the items, and I always know that I can count on speedy and accurate delivery. I couldn't be happier! Wedding attire for my husband to be is next...
captainsmog
2014-02-06
Nice shop, extremely cool and good quality products, great products variety and really quick delivering:I highly recommend!
Tracy
Qld, Australia
2014-02-05
I would highly recommend western emporium there products are great and there service is excellent as well as fast delivery. I give them 5 stars if you want western gear its the place to shop
Donnie
LA, United States
2014-02-05
I ordered a long holster for my Uberti 1875 outlaw, the barrel sticks out the end of the holster about one inch.Outstanding product and customer service.
Jocko
CA, United States
2014-02-03
Best customer service ever. I returned a gift in exchange for another product as I already owned something very similar. The customer service could not have been better. Easy return, easy exchange and then to boot. The replacement arrived in 2 days! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The product that I received far exceeded my expectations. I will be returning often for more amazing items.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service