Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-02-16

Catmagnet
UT, United States
2014-02-14
The item came a day earlier than predicted, which was *very* quickly. We have ordered quite a few things from Gentleman's Emporium, and they always came quickly and were wonderful. We get many complements on the hats and vest we ordered here.
Stephen C
2014-02-14
Excellent shop and handled my issue with payment and delivery being in totally different countries swiftly and professionally! I have dealt with them on several occasions and all have been excellent and fully intend to deal with them in the future.
Vicki
NSW, Australia
2014-02-14
STUNNING, STUNNING, STUNNING!
Ed
IL, United States
2014-02-14
Excellent service
Nat
2014-02-14
I was entirely happy with the whole purchasing process, very impressed with the speedy US to NZ delivery. I will definitely remain a customer.
Trevor
Waikato, New Zealand
2014-02-14
When I contacted customer services with a few questions, they emailed me back in a very short time. The order I placed was packed and despatched extremely quickly. Excellent service - highly recommended.
Tony
TN, United States
2014-02-14
I was extremely pleased with the delivery time, it was less than a week. The product itself is of good quality and looks very good and fits well. The only disappointment was the price. I thought it was a little high for similar items I have bought elsewhere with the same quality. However, you are the only place I could find this type of hat. Thanks and I will recommend others to your site, and I am sure I will be a return customer.
Andi
2014-02-14
It was a very good experience to shop at this website. Customer Service is very helpful, products are great.
as a
BC, Canada
2014-02-14
Always a pleasure, and I always wait for the sales, what with the dollar difference, and the shipping, it makes it a viable purchase. Thanks, BUTCHER CREEK BOB, SASS# 98025, alias R D Wiggins.
phil i
wales, United Kingdom
2014-02-14
product became pricey because of extra costs on postage into this country,not your fault. Delighted with gloves, thank you.
Roger
NY, United States
2014-02-14
Professional service
Danna M
MA, United States
2014-02-14
Everything I bought fit just right, except for the vests. Although they were labeled as XL, they were very small. I called to seek advise as to what size I should get instead. I received some great help, and now have vests that fit. The return policy and forms are simple and easy to follow.
jp
VA, United States
2014-02-14
Very enjoyable experience. I'll be back for more.
Dale B
Jersey, United Kingdom
2014-02-14
Prior to purchasing, I contacted Gentleman's Emporium by email for advice on sizes. The response was prompt and clear and, on receipt of my purchases, proved to be accurate as the fit is perfect. The right goods were delivered promptly and at reasonable cost for an international shipping order. I plan to purchase again. Thank you.
Cordell
ME, United States
2014-02-14
This was my first order from Gentleman's Emporium. The purchase has not been worn yet, only tried on, but I was pleased--it was as described. I was really amazed at how quickly it was shipped and delievered to my home. Great service!!
Clarence
ID, United States
2014-02-14
This is a great experience to order from this merchant. The items are more than is expected.The shipping is quick and is when stated. I loved the experience.
norma
TX, United States
2014-02-14
I was very pleased with all of it. Especially the time frame in which I received it. I do plan to purchase again in the future.
Anonymous Customer
NY, United States
2014-02-14
Everyone I spoke with was very helpful from the girl who helped me with a size to making an exchange. I'm a petite and therefore have a lot of trouble with sizing. The shipping cost was alittle extreme espesically with the exchange. Overall I got what I wanted.
Anonymous Customer
2014-02-14
Great customer service and excellent product. I'm very happy and pleased.
hacolorado
CO, United States
2014-02-14
Good quality and speedy service. I willcome back
Bill V
WI, United States
2014-02-14
AWESOME stuff. Of all the choices I had, I am very glad I chose to do business with you. I will be a return customer in the future. Bill VanderBloomen
Penny & John
OK, United States
2014-02-12
The two vests that we ordered were of amazing quality, and we received them within less time than what was promised!
Anonymous Customer
MN, United States
2014-02-12
Items are very classy and well made, but a bit pricy. I guess it is a case of your get what you pay for. In this case class.
Mr. & Mrs. C
MI, United States
2014-02-12
Your products, service and the whole experience was AWSOME! I had the vest altered somewhat at a local seamstress who told me that the quality of the vest was excellent, very well put together. My wife and I very pleased and we defiantly looked like we were right out of the 1800s. We look forward to our next opportunity to do business with Western Emporium. Thank You! Mr. & Mrs. C.
J.M. D
WA, United States
2014-02-11
This is the fourth time I've shopped with gentlemans emporium and as usual stellar service and quality.
Mike W
NV, United States
2014-02-11
A nice site for the style of shirts I prefer. The shirts are great "complement-gatherers" and look great on. The Flanagan wat a bit too large (I've lost about 38 pounds), but being all cotton, I ran through a couple of hot water washes and the hot setting on the dryer, and it fits like a champ now... I'll be back for more items that will replace my now too-large shirts. The lady on the phone order was very courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks!!! Mike
Anonymous Customer
MI, United States
2014-02-11
Probably not your fault, although the coat I purchased was at least 2 sizes too small, despite having spoken to one of your employees at length about sizing. (and taking measurements while on the phone....). Overall , your customer service has been excellent, and I really do intend to return for a purchase of a vest sometime soon. Please consider revising the advertisement for the cutaway coat, however. (it really was MUCH too small.) sincerely, David
Scott
CA, United States
2014-02-10
I received my order very quickly, and am very satisfied with the look and quality of the product. I struggled a bit with my size choice, as my measurements fell right between L and XL. I chose the XL, and it's a bit roomy for me, so the sizing seems to be generous.
Almitra
WA, United States
2014-02-16
Items shipped and received quickly, and better quality than expected, even after reading reviews that mentioned the good quality. Very pleased.
Rachel
NE, United States
2014-02-16
I was very pleased with both the customer service and the product. The Dragon vest is beautiful, and it showed up in time for my husband's birthday (even though I ordered only a few days prior!). I will certainly recommend Gentleman's Emporium to everyone looking to purchase historical-style clothing!
Granny
IA, United States
2014-02-16
This was a gift for one of our grand-daughters & SHE LOVES IT!!
bobbyw
OK, United States
2014-02-16
product was backordered!!!!! got email from ya'll, am completely satisfied, and impressed with the results of my conversation with your personnel!!!!!!!!!
Walter L. Arms S
TX, United States
2014-02-16
I was very happy with my order, the service was quick and easy, the delivery was fast, the product is of top quality far as I am concerned, I have shopped around and have found no other holster and belt of this quality at this price, I have owned several leather out fits and this holster and belt would be classified as the best I have owned at this price. I have looked threw the leather goods your business has to offer and I will be a return customer, soon I will be buying more for my son and grandsons. I will be also buying more for myself, the holster was right size, right color, right handed as ordered, I am completely pleased, thank you so much, Walter L. Arms Sr..
Anonymous Customer
2014-02-15
The size of the holster is too big. There is quite a bit of room in the pocket. However the hammer strap holds the revolver in tight enough.
Natuzza Mazzitelli
Vic, Australia
2014-02-15
Would shop with you before any other have had so many happy purchases and you continue to provide the best possible service and product
John-Paul G
NSW, Australia
2014-02-15
Very good service, product and price. I make a special mention of the customer service Lady named Eve. Her service overall was outstanding. Patience, willingness to help, courtesy, friendliness [in e mails]were second to none. Her service left nothing to be desired.
FRANK C
AL, United States
2014-02-15
Shopping experience very good. Only problem: button holes on the vests finished poorly - they to fray immediately.
Dean
CA, United States
2014-02-15
Items shipped sooner than expected and were well protected by shipping carton.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service