Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-03-30

Matt A
Vic, Australia
2014-03-29
Fantastic quality and cut. Very happy with my new coat. I had to send one back because it was too small, and the customer service was unparalleled. Quick responses and happy to make sure I was satisfied.
Keiko
NY, United States
2014-03-29
First time I called you, the person answered hang up on me because he didn't get my accent on English. I thought that was terrible. But next person I talked was very nice and helpful. Please tell that person hang up on me " There are so many people speak several language in USA. You should be patient. "
Alan
CA, United States
2014-03-29
Very satisfied with the service and fast delivery. I ordered on Monday and received the products on Wednesday the same week, Awesome!!! I also returned for exchange (size). Delivery were the same mailed the return on Friday received the replacement on Thursday. Awesome!!! Satisfied with the products and I will order again. I do recommend this Company to all online buyers out there. I had bad experienced with other online services like "DESERT WARRIOR PRODUCT" they charged my card right away without shipping the items, out of stock didn't received after 3 long months and they sent me the wrong items I returned paid for returned products because they said that they sent return mailing labels thru my email, never received. I end up cancelling the order due to not have it available for a long long time, my card was still charged for 5 months. They said that the returned products must be inspected by them for damages and missing parts. Yup, 5 Months wait for refund.. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM DESSERT WARRIOR PRODUCTS. Check the customer review before doing so. It's a plus to all of you out there. western EMPORIUM ALL THE WAY HEEEHAWWWW!!!
VF
AL, Germany
2014-03-29
All parts I received are similar to your description. Thank you...
Dan
IA, United States
2014-03-28
Good quality lots of selection, will have to return one pair of pants due to fit not the products fault.
Michele S
MD, United States
2014-03-28
The customer service was outstanding. This was my first shopping experience with this store. I was pleased with the items I purchased and found the suggestions to be helpful. There was a delay in the delivery due to the unusual amount of snow; however when I called to check on my order, the store representative worked with me to track my items. I have told everyone about it.
mark
AL, United States
2014-03-28
I was extremely pleased with the quality and workmanship. Everything happened as promised, and that's all I ask for. I always purchase one thing before a multiple item order when trying a new company. I'm going to purchase more items now.
Kristian
Lancs, United Kingdom
2014-03-28
I ordered pants, shirt, tie, waistcoat, coat and some accessories to make up my Wedding outfit for my cowboy wedding in June. I live in the UK and had a lot of email conversations and some phone calls with Eve in customer service before I placed my order as I wanted it delivering to a specific hotel on a specific date in the US. I placed my order in advance over the phone and everything went smoothly with great communication throughout. My order was delivered exactly as requested on time. Great service !
annemchar
NM, United States
2014-03-28
Great service, great products!
Sammy
NM, United States
2014-03-28
I love hat been looking for this style for years.
Anonymous Customer
2014-03-28
Great prices Great quality fast delivery time
Martha
NE, United States
2014-03-28
Very pleased to find new clothing that meets my need to appear "old" because "Vintage" clothing is often small and fragile. Thank you for presenting the old standards in several colorways. I'm very impressed.
Katherine b
WA, United States
2014-03-28
It was awsome I had to order the 2x. I did have to have the blouse and skirt altered which was extra expense but worth it!The sizes definitely run small
Anonymous Customer
GA, United States
2014-03-28
Excellent clothing and service.
Dwight T
MS, United States
2014-03-28
This is only my second order whith Gentlemans Emporium but both have been great, quality products, exactly what you see on their web site, shipping is quick and you cant beat the price. Not to mention the selections, too much cool stuff to chose from.
Jose P
VA, United States
2014-03-28
It was a good experience, and retro fashion designs are temting ofers, in nex opportuniti will chose the much more variety you have. Good job.
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2014-03-28
Wish there were more large size hats to choose from at the same reasonable price.
Andy
AL, United States
2014-03-28
There were some issues with my purchase, I placed an order online and it never went through. I had to call to place an order, and then two of the same product were sent and I had tp take time out to return the product. For the most part I am happy with my purchase but the product seemed cheaper than what I expected.
John F
TX, United States
2014-03-28
Holster should be more ridged on belt. holster tends to flop around when walking. Also, holster is slightly too large for the Colt .44.
japii
PA, United States
2014-03-28
As usual, excellent service and quality per their established norm!
Anonymous Customer
VA, United States
2014-03-28
Customer service is outstanding. The lady that helped me took time to look up old records to make sure I was ordering the right size, as this was a gift, even measured the garment to make sure. Arrived in just a couple of days.
Jim
OH, United States
2014-03-28
Overall, the merchandise I ordered went beyond my expectations. I am using these garments in a play set in the late 1800's and I have been receiving glowing comments from audience members regarding their look. I ordered over the phone and found the sales persons were extremeyly helpful with my specific need. I am very pleased!
B.Boop
NJ, United States
2014-03-28
First time ordering and it was a great experience. The quality was just what I had hoped for.
Carol A
FL, United States
2014-03-28
I was so pleased to find Steam-punk items at such great prices! Using walking canes can be quite noticeable and the canes are often drab. The Gentleman's Emporium canes are conversation piece in themselves. I purchased 3 of the most unique canes anyone has ever seen. Thank you for a wonderful shopping experience!
Bottaricase
NY, United States
2014-03-28
Nice 3 Piece Suit. Not exactly the blue-ish color shown but still usable.
Tom
IA, United States
2014-03-25
I consider my derby hat to be top quality. Your service was great and I will be buying from you in the future.
Anne S
CA, United States
2014-03-30
I was totally satisfied with the whole transaction and will check you out again in the future.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service