Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-04-20

Todd N
VA, United States
2014-04-14
This is an excellent site. I appreciate the large variety of products and the affordability of them.
Anonymous Customer
WV, United States
2014-04-14
I will purchase more in the future
Matt
OR, United States
2014-04-20
I was very happy with my experience shopping wit Historical Emporium. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Katherine
ON, Canada
2014-04-20
All good. Thanks.
Rufus
Tas, Australia
2014-04-20
I'll not mince my words... Nothing short of stupendous!
David
ID, United States
2014-04-19
love the frock coat. Had an authentic piece once. Pretty close. Wish the shoulders weren't padded. Would love to buy a softer grey colour.
IceQueen
MI, United States
2014-04-19
The item was just what I was looking for. The delivery was fast and painless. I would recommend this seller to anyone.
Michelle H
TN, United States
2014-04-19
Very pleased with your selection of clothing. Found just what we were looking for. Everything arrived in a timely manner. The only issue we had was that the 2X size shirt that we bought was way to big and had to be altered. But, loved it enough to have it altered vs. returning.
JK
CA, United States
2014-04-19
everyone we talked with was extremely helpful and personable even though some of the things we ordered didn't match what we already had and had to send back.......... we were so pleased with the quality of every product we received. JK
Keith
CA, United States
2014-04-18
From order time to delivery by ground carrier was just a couple of days. I was amazed at the quick delivery. The pants fit perfectly after I had the lenght adjusted and they look great. Thanks
Sojourning G
AL, United States
2014-04-18
The vest was expensive, ordering couldn't have been easier, and delivery was quite within my expectations. Overall, a positive experience.
gemini h
TX, United States
2014-04-18
Great product, only company that I've found that have tall sizes.
william c
KY, United States
2014-04-18
I have been looking for this type of clothing. So I am really pleased with selection.
Debra B
AL, United States
2014-04-18
i am putting together a steampunk costume and my first order of the parsol and shawl was perfect, just what i wanted. i will be getting some other items soon. thank you for being so curtious. - Arani
Liz H
CA, United States
2014-04-18
Definetly one of the best stores around. The quality is way above any other store I've shopped at online and the customer service is fantastic. Very happy! I got a friend a hat but it was too small, within just a few days another one arrived. I can't say enough about the quality of the items....VERY VERY GOOD.
Robert
TX, United States
2014-04-18
Good quality product.
Rhaggz
NC, United States
2014-04-18
It took 10 days to ship the items I purchased and that seems a long time. I have bought many things out of California and it has never taken that long to get them. The shirts are great and the cane is exactly as descibed and is beautiful...
Jim S.
TX, United States
2014-04-18
Very high quality of materials. Color is as shown. Will buy from this company again.
Steven
SK, Canada
2014-04-18
Very nice, high quality clothing.
Gerald E
PA, United States
2014-04-18
Just what I was looking for . Will be wearing the hat in a Memorial Day parade with the theme of WWI.
Michael O' D
AL, United States
2014-04-18
Seems like you have too much business or a lack of enthusiastic workers that enjoy their job and could care less about selling merchandise.
Olan G
AL, United States
2014-04-18
Execellent British Caps. Love them and the workmanship.
Big A
TX, United States
2014-04-18
I continue to shop with you because you have the best selection ,the best prices , and the most timely delivery I have ever seen. All of these will keep me coming back.
This vest is t
NE, United States
2014-04-18
I had one of these very same vests. Grew out if it (alas!) and wanted another. Delighted to find it still available. Wore it at an event last weekend (I'm a historian and do speaking gigs around the West) and couldn't have been more pleased.
James
ON, Canada
2014-04-18
I returned the Floyd side button shirt because it was not as I expected from the photos on the website. Material too rough looking. I wanted something more refined. The problems with ordering clothing on line. I'm out the shipping costs both ways. Note that your customer service representatives were very friendly, courteous and helpful both when I purchased the garment and when I called to arrange the return.
Movingal
NY, United States
2014-04-18
Quick and easy delivery. Price fair. Item came very well packaged on a hanger with a cellophane clothing bag in a nice secure flat box. Job well done! very impressed!
Matt D
AL, United States
2014-04-17
Great product delivered in a hurry. The shirts are very well put together and worked perfect for our show.
Dennis B
AL, New Zealand
2014-04-17
An issue with delivery was resolved quickly & courteously. The item arrived ahead of time & in good condition though the cardboard box could be more robust. The waistcoat is 100% wool herringbone tweed & its' weight is good for colder days under a jacket as the back is cotton. The overall quality is high & I'm more than satisfied.
steve
IL, United States
2014-04-16
If at anytime in the future i need anything you will be the first place i shop.
Dale
AL, New Zealand
2014-04-16
Outstanding. Great website, super-fast delivery, lovely quality clothing.
MBA
CA, United States
2014-04-16
I daresay one of the best frock coats that I have ever had. The telephone customer ordering and the delivery time were very quick and nicely handled.
Jim
SK, Canada
2014-04-15
The product was delivered exactly as pictured and described. The cost, including shelf price, freight, duty and exchange to Canada, was more than just a great bargain, and customer service during and after sale was exceptional. A great on-line shopping experience. Highly recommended.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2014-04-15
i emailed a question and was answered quickly and accurately.
Isaac
AL, United States
2014-04-15
Great buy,on time with delivery.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service