Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-07-13

Heather
Vic, Australia
2014-07-13
I ordered two pairs of men's trousers to see what they were like and am very pleased with the good quality of the fabrics and they are also well made, strong seams and good detailing. The guide to sizing is correct, my husband is usually a size 34 so we ordered 36 and this is the perfect fit for the high waisted trousers. Thank you.
T.b. f
MA, United States
2014-07-13
really nice clothing.everything fit perfectly, and very quick delivery.I'm very happy with everything that ai recieved
woolfey
MA, United States
2014-07-12
I bought this for a buddy who was getting married and wanted to look "right" there was a possibility of it being late but the customer service person said she could get it here and get it here she did!!!!
Dan N
OR, United States
2014-07-12
I preform in community theater and I have shared your site with the director and the theater director.
Michael
NSW, Australia
2014-07-12
The Emporium understand the importance of customer service and are committed to excelling in it. Their staff display a faultless courtesy, a friendly demeanour, and a promptness in response that is ample testimony to their dedication to professionalism. Aside from its top-shelf customer service, the Emporium also deserves high praise for the quality of its products, and the remarkable promptness of its delivery. I recommend their service and their products whole-heartedly; I've bought from them a number of times and will definitely do so again.
Brian H
VA, United States
2014-07-11
I was extremely satisfied with my experience. I was initially quoted a delivery date of about a week. Imagine my surprise when in came in something like three days. YES, I'M HAPPY!!!
Nancy
NC, United States
2014-07-11
The skirt that was delivered was torn at the waist band. I had to sew it. It was an easy fix, though.
Cédric
2014-07-11
Good shopping experience. Very nice objects and very good quality. A very efficient customer service with good advices. Bonne expérience d'achats. Très beaux objets et de très bonne qualité. Un service client très efficace avec de bons conseils.
OttoEdgardo C
2014-07-10
Keep up the good work. Thank you
Sharon
MI, United States
2014-07-10
I ordered a pair of Cordova colored ankle boots. While I was on vacation the store called me to tell Me that they were out. They told me though that I could get black and I am happy I did.
Rex B
TN, United States
2014-07-10
The belt and holster were very well manufactured. It was as good as the 80+ year old belt and holster I got with the pistol. As is usual (I think), there is no "one size fits all - especially with the many different styles and shapes of handguns. The belt fit perfectly - the holster is a different matter. It does NOT allow easy access to my High Standard Double 9 pistol. The trigger and trigger guard are enclosed to the point of being uncomfortable when withdrawing the pistol. The hammer thong us useless, due to the pistol not fitting the holster well. Even if I reverse the pistol in the holster - as for a cross-draw - the holster doesn't fit. I will contact Customer Service to seek a solution to the problems. The reason I bought this rig, was because the 80 year old rig is LEFT HANDED, something I am not. I do like the ease of removing the holster from the belt. Very good feature!
Jay & Kathleen M
SD, United States
2014-07-09
We were so pleased with the detail and quality of your products. Our order was time sensitive and the people at Historical Emporium (Matt from San Jose in particular) went out of their way in order to make sure our order was filled in time for our event. We received quality historical-looking clothing that brought many compliments! Thank you for your extra time and consideration!
Mirrorstar P
ON, Canada
2014-07-09
Products from gentlemansemporium are exactly as described with great pricing compared to competitors. Will purchase again.
Roger G
OH, United States
2014-07-09
Very well made products!!
Jaime Baeza
NM, United States
2014-07-09
This was five stars all the way! I will definetly shop again and recommend this site!
Moz
2014-07-09
The shirt was a perfect fit thanks to the size guideline chart and the item was exactly as described
TJ
IL, United States
2014-07-09
got what I wanted -excellent value, excellent price and it arrived 'on time' couldn't ask for more!
Stephane
2014-07-09
Wonderful !!! It's really nice and the price is very justified for the quality. I' ll buy on this online shop again without problem Thank you very much again.
billiegates
AB, Canada
2014-07-09
it was fun and easy.
Kyles
NSW, Australia
2014-07-09
The 'staches were absolutely amazing. The online ordering process was fast and easy. They arrived from USA to Australia quickly. Superb quality. So very happy! Can't wait to get our 'stache on! Thank you!!
Andrew S
FL, United States
2014-07-09
It was a pleasure dealing with a professional company
Dennis
NV, United States
2014-07-09
Really great products, wonderful period pieces. Perfect for theater groups, theme parties or for the shear fun of it.
elysian f
CA, United States
2014-07-09
Fun things to shop for especially for a birthday surprise!
Anonymous Customer
LA, United States
2014-07-09
very pleased will place future orders, just a little pricey for a humble working undertaker, but i recognize quality
Craig S
CA, United States
2014-07-09
I was putting together some outfits for a Masquerade Ball... unfortunately I procrastinated far too long in placing my order. Inevitiably there were a few issues with sizes or colors. These issues were compounded by the fact that I had not left time for returns and/or re-ordering. But the service at Gentlemans Emporium was wonderful. Freindly and helpful and went the extra mile on a few items (to make sure they were what I needed/wanted). Add to that, the fact that they were quick to get everything shipped, meaning that even with my putting things to the last minute... everything arrived in time, and it was all beautiful. It was a true pleasure to work with such helpful and profession people!
Wolfgang H
2014-07-09
Extraterrestrial outstanding great customer service !!!!!
Woody
MI, United States
2014-07-09
The item got here promptly in excellent condition. It was just what it seemed to be online.
MalcolmDown U
NSW, Australia
2014-07-09
Fast response and quite acceptable delivery time even in far off Australia. Product excellent and exactly as I was looking for. Many thanks Malcolm Down Under
Santav
2014-07-09
T. Muir
OR, United States
2014-07-09
I found the customer service among the best, and I do a lot of online shopping. Products were always shipped fast and well packaged. A returned and exchanged item was handled very quickly as well. I'll continue to shop here. A+ All the way!
Jon
OK, United States
2014-07-09
I had mis-keyed my address in the order entry and was promptly contacted by the store to have me double check the address. When I called to get it corrected, the staff was very friendly and courteous and took care of the change right away! My order was fulfilled very quickly (within hours) and was shipped the same day as I ordered. Excellent service and speed and the vest was exactly as shown on the site! Thank you for care in your customer service and your quality of product!
Buzz
TN, United States
2014-07-09
Great product and a good price. Exactly as advertised.
PatrickT
CA, United States
2014-07-09
Can't say enough about how helpful they are, and how well stocked they are to help create an outfit. We loved the things we purchased and found everything to be exactly what we expected and their CS was spot on and helped us with any sizing or style issues we had.
Badger
Somerset, United Kingdom
2014-07-09
Tis a fine service, I say! The fine fellows in the club have remarked on the quality of my garb. They were most interested when they learned they came from across the pond! Bravo say I!
Tony and Marisol
NY, United States
2014-07-09
We have purchase a victorian hat and it was packaged and sent out asap and we recieved the hat in 2 days all the way to Staten Island NY and it made our charity event a huge success!!! A+++++
Eva b
NY, United States
2014-07-09
My daughter was very happy! She's a 15 year old cosplay er who likes to in cooperate steampunk into her every day dress which I love because at 15, she's more overdressed than underdressed... . This site makes it easy to get her really great stuff, very good quality that makes her very happy.
K
SK, Canada
2014-07-09
With the difficulties that were a time factor, everything worked out great!! I asked for a different delivery option and was accommodated well. Unfortunately the price was kid of a shock for some things , but in the end tolerable. I would have no problem telling people of the emporium.
Cornelius von HackMeister, E
ON, Canada
2014-07-09
I purchased 2 pairs of brushed cotton trowsers. Highest quality, and much better than I expected. Follow the suggestions on the sizing chart and you will have no problems.... they fit perfectly.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service