Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-08-17

J Tigner
2014-08-14
I wish that the manufacturer (Scully) had been listed, as their sizes tend to run small. My chest measures 46", and by the sizing chart, I would have been at the big end of a large. I ordered a x-large, and it is tight, fits but is tight. Otherwise a wonderful, easy,and pain-frree shopping experence. I will purchase from Gentleman's Emporium again!
DanS
NY, United States
2014-08-14
I have ordered several items from Gentlemans Emporium and have been happy with both the items and the service.
Barry F
CO, United States
2014-08-13
the merchandise I ordered was of the best quality I have seen..I am very pleased with the incredible speed in shipping and packaging...excellent company to do business with ..Thank you Gentlemansemporium....Barry Frost
Tony
ON, Canada
2014-08-13
Shopping from your website was an easy and productive experience. We found that your products are of a high quality, and more than met our expectations. Future orders will surely follow.
Director - Kearsley Park P
MI, United States
2014-08-13
The design and quality of your goods are always first rate. I have used your products as costumes for many years in our Theatre Festival and they are always an asset to our prodcutions.
Brian B
RI, United States
2014-08-13
I was very happy with your establishment. My wife is tough to buy for because of her slight figure. We were given the correct information which made the shopping experience wonderful. Keep up the good work. Please try to replenish the sold out items sooner!
William R
MA, United States
2014-08-13
I am thrilled with my new coat and can't wait for the cool weather to arrive.
winter
WA, United States
2014-08-12
great service, fast shipping, stylish and affordable products, what's not to love?
Charles T
GA, United States
2014-08-12
I can't express enough how pleased I am with my order. every item ordered was perfect and true to size. Looks great even better than expected. I will definitely be ordering again and I would highly recommend your business and services.
David
NE, United States
2014-08-12
I was looking for a vest for my son's wedding. I googled tweed vests and Gentleman's Emporium was at or near the top of the list. The name intrigued me so I clicked on it. After clicking on "vests", I saw dozens of excellent photos of vests with detailed descriptions. When I got to the "Langdon Wool Tweed Vest-Brown" I new my search was over, but I continued to look at all the choices. Then, following their directions for measuring, I triple checked my measurements and ordered. I couldn't believe how quickly I received it! The package was securely wrapped and the plastic-covered vest was in perfect condition. I couldn't wait to try it on. It is an excellent fit, it looks great and I will wear it long after my son's wedding.:>) The short version is....from spotting the name, right down to trying on the vest, every step of the way was easy, fast and well worth it.
Geoffrey
MA, United States
2014-08-12
The overall customer service was great. The service representative was friendly, knowledgable, and professional. Very pleased.
glo
IN, United States
2014-08-12
the product was exactly what we expected, size measurements were right, very happy with our purchase.
T Jacobi
WI, United States
2014-08-12
The only problem I have ever had with the several purchases I have done with western Emporium was the last shipment came $4.75 postage due.
Rosemary and Bob.
Vic, Australia
2014-08-12
The overall experience was wonderful, great products, great prices and quick service. I will be recommending your products to others in our re-enactment group.
William
2014-08-12
Anonymous Customer
2014-08-12
Quick delivery and good product
dave
CO, United States
2014-08-12
love you guys!! the customer service the clothing is always outstanding!!
SCMTNMAN
SC, United States
2014-08-12
This company has the best customer service I have come across yet for online shopping. When I had a request, someone personally responded to me within a day, and fixed my problem, no questions asked. In addition, the products are excellent quality, durable, and well made. Certainly worth it, and I will be recommending this company to everyone I can.
Maureen H
MA, United States
2014-08-12
Items were excellent quality. service was outstanding. very pleased.
Mountain M
UT, United States
2014-08-12
I am sending the 36 size camel pants back in exchange for the 38 size pants. If possible, trim 2" off of the size 38 pants leg length. Any questions, call me at 801-584-6318, hours 7:00 am - 3:30 pm mountain time. John P. Lee
Ernie
2014-08-12
I was very happy with the quality of the product and the delivery was quicker than I expected.
Slowshooter
TX, United States
2014-08-12
Great Product, very wlll made
wayne
CT, United States
2014-08-12
Very good selection of the period clothing. Wish they would expand to other era's.
Jesse M
NC, United States
2014-08-12
While searching for clothing patterns from the turn of the century , i ran across your on-line shop that provided such garments at a reasonable cost. Your page was easy to navigate and very user friendly. i am very pleased with my purchases and look forward to more in the future. Thank You so much !
Fritz
BC, Canada
2014-08-12
I usually order for the uniform of my bar, Churchill's in North Vancouver, B.C. My recent order consisted of two jackets one for the groom and one for myself, as I was best man. I have and will continue to promote Gentleman's Emporium for its selection of men's clothing, as I wear it myself. till then Fritz
Rosemary E
Vic, Australia
2014-08-12
Very happy with your service and products. Very prompt delivery all the way to Australia. Have recommended your store to my fellow re-enactors and will be purchasing from you again soon.
scott
WA, Australia
2014-08-11
I like your store as there are no clothes like it in australia, even with the exchange rate and shipping it is still worth it.
Anonymous Customer
2014-08-11
Everything was perfect.
Terry
NSW, Australia
2014-08-11
Customer service was great, with the products being delivered in a very short time frame.
Bartholomew
NC, United States
2014-08-11
I wanted a new dashing vest to wear during the summer but first contacted customer service because I did not know what fabric would be light enough for the summer heat. Customer service responded within a day with their recommendations and even sent me a link of all the vests that matched the fabrics. I found a classy vest and I received it quickly. I love this site.
Mark
KY, United States
2014-08-11
Delivery time and product exceeded my expectations!
Anonymous Customer
2014-08-11
Fast delivery; well-made clothing! Thank you!
sumpter
TX, United States
2014-08-11
shopping experience great but double breasted vest baker city hunter green was to short.
TerryR
2014-08-11
One thing I was disappointed with is you have to spend $150.00 to get free shipping.
sopia
FL, United States
2014-08-11
I purchased 3 items. They were all very nice. Regretfully I had to return 2 of them as one didn't fit and I didn't have time to exchange it, and the other was too small and there was no larger size. That being said, the merchandise is very good quality and next time I'll know the size I need better.
Marcia
NV, United States
2014-08-11
Great customer service! Quick delivery.
Jeff C
TN, United States
2014-08-11
I purchased the Jabot as an accessory for the victorian riding jacket which I recently acquired for my wife. It is of good quality and I am more than satisfied with it.
Christopher
CA, United States
2014-08-11
very fast and easy
Anne
CO, United States
2014-08-11
Great experience and great clothing
Nick L
WA, Australia
2014-08-11
An extremely well run company, from Web site , products,and delivery all very smooth, fast and efficient. I was very impressed. Thank You.
Maddmaxtoo
CO, United States
2014-08-11
My entire experience from start to finish was flawless. There is not one area that I could even suggest how to improve.
Michael
CA, United States
2014-08-11
I needed a work shirt that could be modified by me to accept a detachable collar. The Gentlemen's Emporium staff were very prompt and complete with their answers to my questions, even providing product suggestions that prevented a probable expensive mistake. Thanks
Mike M
IL, United States
2014-08-11
Everything was fine except that the vest I ordered was my second choice. I had wanted a red vest and settled for a black one. The issue was that the red vest was unavailable for months, like since before Christmas. The red vest is apparently very popular. I will keep trying. I love the black vest.
Miss S
WA, United States
2014-08-11
I ordered a silk puff tie and tie pin online from Gentleman's Emporium. The shipping was very quick, it was well packaged, and the quality of the items was very good, better than I had anticipated for the price.
Gerry M
WA, United States
2014-08-11
Always excellent service with western Emporium.
Lenzy
SC, United States
2014-08-11
Very speedy service. quick response to questions on other produces, the best quality.
Kort S
2014-08-11
I haven't worn the items. I am a performer-this week is the debut. I hope they aren't too warm as I perform outside and it is hot here.
Hoot G
SC, United States
2014-08-11
Great products, great service, and great prices.
Rainmaker D
GA, United States
2014-08-11
My shopping experience was very good; I have no complaints. I will buy from Historical Emporium again if the need arises.
Texscripter
TX, United States
2014-08-11
Outstanding service and product. Wish I had more money to buy more of this stuff!
Kimberly
FL, United States
2014-08-11
I am a Life Enrichment Coordinator at an Assisted Living community. I ordered the prairie dress and a pair of steam punk boots for a "Gone with the Wind" event as well as a Hoedown that will take place later on this month. Our residents were so impressed by the dress. I so much enjoyed wearing it and enjoyed presenting this dress as one that could have been worn during the Civil War period. I look forward to ordering other pieces of clothing that will be worn during future events. Thank you for making a quality product!
Shelly
MS, United States
2014-08-17
We needed 3 pairs of spats quickly for a 20's party. Not only was the salesperson helpful, but also friendly. I was very pleased with the quality of the products and just as important, I rec'd the products on time. I would definitely order again from Gentleman's Emporium. I can't wait to try some of their other products.
Hector
2014-08-15
I have never had any issues shopping at this website. Great products and services...
Kristof
NY, United States
2014-08-15
I am amazed by the level of quality of your service. Your products are also amazing, I made my purchase for a wedding and I made an incredible impression. It was my first purchase (I discovered your website by chance) and I will definitely order more!!! :-)
Manchester0325
CO, United States
2014-08-15
Great quality product. Good variety of product. Great price. Really quick shipping.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service