Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-09-21

Cathy
MO, United States
2014-09-21
Great place to get periodical clothing!
Julie
WI, United States
2014-09-21
Very quick response to my email question...and totally honest about the answers. Great service:)
DAVID C
NJ, United States
2014-09-20
ONCE AGAIN, EXCELLENT PRODUCT ,FAST DELIVERY , NO PROBLEMS
Paulette
UT, United States
2014-09-20
Quality product arrived early. Happy being a customer.
R Blake
TX, United States
2014-09-19
I am disappointed that you didn't have the proper size and no way to back order the vest I needed. I am a Large but had to order an XL and have it tailored. The package got her very quickly and the quality is excellent.
Anonymous Customer
2014-09-19
Nice products, well made.
Warflight
CA, United States
2014-09-19
Fantastic shop... I've purchased before, and I will purchase again, and I do recommend this shop to all of my friends. I can't tell you how many times I've linked the website to my Facebook... I even had a friend tease me, asking if I worked for you folks or something! I've always had a great experience with you guys.
Bruce
Qld, Australia
2014-09-19
They are great to deal with and easy to understand. Never had a problem with any transaction.
Anonymous Customer
2014-09-19
I have tried to call gentlemansemporium several times since becoming a customer and have neither been able to reach a person during your business hours or received a return call after leaving messages.
Patricia
TX, United States
2014-09-19
It was great with fast service.
Bruce
2014-09-19
The holster and ranger badge were very authentic and the holster was tooled to great specifications. Looks great.
David C
TN, United States
2014-09-19
Product met my expectations for quality and appearance. Customer Service interaction was through email. Very fast and informative. The person I dealt with was very helpful and professional. Good job!
Harry R
NJ, United States
2014-09-19
The product I purchased was discussed earlier. You have my concerns about the quality of your merchandise. The fact that it has cost me an extra $70.00 for alterations to fix problems with the jacket, leave a bad taste for the Emporium in my mouth. However, your customer service rep Eve is the only reason this review is as high as it is. She is a fabulous customer service rep. She has now helped me out twice, and this time she went way beyond the scope, of what I am sure your requirements for your CSR's are, to ensure I was getting the correct product, and most of all, it would work for my needs. I said this on my last survey and I am saying it again, I was a CSR manager for a large Grocery chain a while back. I would hire her in a heart beat. Eve is the only, let me repeat that, Eve is the ONLY reason, I would use your company again. Eve represents your company with the highest level of professionalism and customer care that I have seen. She is a joy to work with too.
Joann S
OR, United States
2014-09-19
Easy shopping and prompt delivery! Love this site.
William P
KS, United States
2014-09-19
One of the most customer friendly sites. Liked the sizing chart and order setup. Description of clothing is very accurate.
Claire W
CA, United States
2014-09-19
I loved being able to try on an outfit at your San Jose warehouse.
suffragettesue
MT, United States
2014-09-19
I was amazed at how quickly my costume arrived. The quality is excellent and I love my hat. It will be great for the Votes for Women March!
ALFRED
ID, United States
2014-09-19
I was sent the Diablo black shirt. I ordered the black version of the white shirt I ordered before. It worked out though..I like the Diablo.
Rando13
CA, United States
2014-09-19
I've purchased products from you folks in the past and had always been completely satisfied with not only the products but with the customer service as well. This time around, one of the products I wanted to order was out of stock, but I was still able to order it. I immediately received an email from customer service and with their help, I was able to order a similar hat that worked out great.
T. Alexander
SD, United States
2014-09-19
The Products I ordered were wonderful and everything shipped and arrived so quickly. I will diffently order products from this company again & again.
bill5w
FL, United States
2014-09-19
This is the second time ordering from gentlemansempeoium.com. Products and service has been great. Will order from you again in the future!!!
Allen
VA, United States
2014-09-19
Barry B
TX, United States
2014-09-19
Items arrive promptly. I was impressed with the quality of the merchandise. pants were wrong size. Eve in customer support, couldn't have been nicer and very quickly resolved the issue. Love the notes and signed cards with the purchase. I teach customer service seminars, and you folks get it right. Thank you.
Ash
NSW, Australia
2014-09-19
good gear good service thanks Ash
Joyce Tordoff A
ON, Canada
2014-09-19
I am so happy that I happened on your web site. I have a wonderful Grandson (21 years old) who has had the desire for a tail coat, top hat and the accessories, for many years, I have promised him his tail suit when he stopped growing a bit and that for his 21st birthday it would probably be a good time. Well last February was his 21st birthday so I did purchase the suite from you folks at that time. I could not have pulled it off without the professionalism of you sales associates. James (my grandson) was drop dead ecstatic when he opened it up and realized what it was. In fact without your entire staff in all departments, who must have been hand picked, they were impeccable in every respect. So with the festive season approaching too fast, I thought I would add to his Suit and my last two purchases of a formal bowtie and a vest will be his Christmas present. I congratulate you and your employees for running a wonderful ship and I hope to be in touch again. Keep up the outstanding customer service. Best Regards, Joyce Tordoff. (A.K.A. Grammy, James's Grandmother)
Terry W
AZ, United States
2014-09-19
Great stuff and good pricing. Fast delivery and great Customer service.
Ladonna
AR, United States
2014-09-19
It's hard to order clothes that fit my husband. The suggestions that your site made not only made the guess work easier but his clothes fit perfectly. He now wishes for more things to be added for a more complete costume.
Andy
UT, United States
2014-09-19
The lab coat was a perfect fit and I am very satisfied.
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2014-09-18
Awesome! keep up the good work!
Frank
TX, United States
2014-09-18
Painless ordering at very reasonable prices. Order shipped quickly and was received in good condition.
Anita S
OR, United States
2014-09-17
The quality of the collars was excellent, as well as the amount of stiffness. Service was fast as was the refund when we found we could not use them all. I would definitely go to your company first next time.
Zen
CO, United States
2014-09-16
I had a great experience. I needed to return the item for a smaller size and everything was handled smoothly and quickly.
The B
DE, United States
2014-09-16
The items ordered from Gentlemens Emporium arrived promptly and in good condition. The items are also of good quality. Thank you, Gentlemens Emporium, for the great customer service!
Sparky
NV, United States
2014-09-15
OMG! Coolest things ever, I didn't really keep track of the shipping, but they just showed up, and I just put them on immediately.
Roy
LA, United States
2014-09-15
Vest fit perfectly and was appropriate for the banquet I attended. Will make a nice waistcoat to wear under my overcoat this winter.
Carla N
IA, United States
2014-09-15
Thank you for the fast response time.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service