Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-10-05

Anonymous Customer
CO, United States
2014-09-29
My wife and I got the highest remarks about our costumes and we won the western dress up contest in South Dakota two weeks ago.
Joseph L
FL, United States
2014-09-29
The service,price,and products are great and after showing some friends who are also involved in the Great Durbin Train Robbery they are now buying their clothing from Gentlemans Emporium. I now have two outfits to wear,one as a railroad agent,and if were short on robbers I can change side....Thanks. Joseph L.
Velalien
SA, Australia
2014-09-29
There were a few issues with suppliers and sizing but the Emporium dealt with them incredibly efficiently, professionally and with much kindess and charm. I highly recomend this company.
Carole
2014-10-04
great products
Mayor C
CA, United States
2014-10-04
The service is very fast. I like my suspenders very much. I bought two vests, one was too small and I will be returning it. I ordered and received a replacement for it. Both vests are made of beautiful material but two button stems broke the first time that I wore it. The button stems are cheap plastic and because they are cloth covered I probably won't be able to obtain replacements? I will contact customer service regarding this challenge.
Merry
NC, United States
2014-10-04
Just as described Shipped right away with excellent tracking service & email notifications. Very happy to have ordered from The Gentleman's Emporium
Joe
2014-10-04
Easy Ordering, Fast Shipping, Thanks!
Dave B
SC, United States
2014-10-04
Was very pleased with the quality of the products. Customer service is outstanding. I returned one pair of trousers and was given credit quicker than expected, that tells me a lot. I'm not one to order clothes on line (my first time) but this was smooth and easy. Will buy again.
bill c
2014-10-04
Great service
Historian
PA, United States
2014-10-03
The cane was much nicer than I expected considering the price. You can't tell the difference between this cane and my sterling silver cane.
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-03
I am very pleased with the product I ordered. I had to reorder and send the first one back. I couldn't believe how quickly the products arrived. Everyone I spoke to was so helpful. I will highly recommend you to others.
Leroy
CA, United States
2014-10-03
I have collected hats ever since my father gave me my fedora when I was 5 or 6 years old. I was hooked. This is one hat that I always wanted and now I have it in my huge collection of maybe 60 hats not counting one that I have given away. The quality is so good that I believe that my grandson will be able to enjoy it, he is also hooked on hats and he's only 3 years old but he says "hey grandpa, that's a like hat" so that it, it's a very nice hat for a southern boy like me. Thanks a lot!
Lynda
NJ, United States
2014-10-03
The quality of the hat was outstanding. I love it
Andray
NY, United States
2014-10-03
Everything went smoothly & I was able to be the show stopper
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-03
nice belt great delivery time
haasenpfeffer
CA, United States
2014-10-03
The products are of great quality and have a super-authentic period look. Shipping is always fast with good notifications on the site when products are backordered. I returned a couple of items due to sizing, and that process was very smooth. Two thumbs up for the Gentleman's Emporium!
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-03
Great company and great customer service
David B
2014-10-03
The shipping of the item purchased was surprisingly and gratefully fast. I ordered the item on a Monday morning. It was for my brother who had a birthday on that Thursday. I did not add the express shipping, just the normal shipping rate, and advised my brother to expect his gift after birthday. To our pleasant surprise, the item arrived only two days after it was ordered -- the day before his birthday. An especially nice and personable touch was a card enclosed with the purchase signed by all the employees. That extra touch is one of the "small" things that a customer notices and appreciates. I wouldn't hesitate to strongly recommend the products and services of Gentleman's Emporium.
DON W
MA, United States
2014-10-03
THE TOPS COAT I ORDERED IS THE BEST I HAVE BOUGHT, THE frock FITS, AND MATERIAL. THE RIDING HAT I PURCHASED FOR THE SIGNIFICANT OTHER IS BEYOND QUALITY, AND WORDS. ELLEN LOVED IT. I FIND THE CLOTH, AND WORKMANSHIP IS TOP NOTCHED. SERVICE IS PERFECTION. I LEFT A MSG AND THEY CALLED BACK THE NEXT DAY. SIZING QUESTION/ORDER QUESTION ON A OUT OF SUPPLY ITEM WANTED
dirt
NJ, United States
2014-10-03
Items were well described. They fit exactly as expected. Arrived on time. Met all expectations!
Cotton
NJ, United States
2014-10-03
The coat I got was great. I just didn't like the way I looked in it. If I need similar garments, I'll look at your stuff first.
Stan G
2014-10-03
Fantastic holster...fast delivery apart from UK customs which is obiously no fault whatsoever of yours. I'm very pleased with the high grade leather and remarkable engraving and overall craftsmanship gone into making this beautiful holster....Thank you Westernemporium.com.
Darlene
OR, United States
2014-10-03
I have ordered from your company many times. The quality of the items is fabulous! The speed in which you deliver the items is amazing. And when there is a problem with a damaged item (which happens rarely), your customer service is the best I've ever dealt with. You respond quickly and remedy the issue immediately. I am blown away with your company! Will definitely be a customer for life!
JeffBryan
FL, United States
2014-10-03
I am totally pleased with your products and services to date. Your prices are reasonable, the quality of your products is above average from what I have to compare with, the delivery time was excellent (even surprisingly quick, honestly), and the product was packaged perfectly to protect it in shipping. There is nothing to complain about here.
Martin
NC, United States
2014-10-03
Great experience! I would recommend that at the time of shipping info entry, that no delivery to post office boxes would be indicated to save time and effort for everyone.
Slick Dakota K
ND, United States
2014-10-03
Great company to do bus. With
Steve & Marcia
OK, United States
2014-10-02
High quality products at reasonable prices with fast service.! A combination that is hard to beat! We'll be back!
Carol V
NY, United States
2014-09-30
The product I ordered is of very high quality. I couldn't believe how fast it was delivered and I will be ordering other products from you as needed.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service