Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-10-26

Bruce
SA, Australia
2014-10-26
Good products and service & we like to see products at least being original & designed in countries other than China. However, you may have to review international postage charges because we can always find similar product at similar or cheaper prices with Free Postage from China or Hong Kong. Buying almost anything from the US (& UK), postage seems to nearly double the total cost every time.
Keith C
WI, United States
2014-10-26
Thank you! Outstanding service. Needed some items quickly, you guys and gals came through. I will be buying from this business again!
women's emporium - victorian d
FL, United States
2014-10-26
Very timely delivery. Well made products, of good quality. Tend to be on the small size compared items from other suppliers of the same size. I needed to order a larger size to fit, when a previous dress of the same size was on the large size.
Eric J
2014-10-25
Very fast delivery, product was as advertised - good quality.
1914 Model T
CA, United States
2014-10-25
Quality, price, shipping, and service all better than expected! Wish I had found your site sooner. Have already recommended your website to our car club members. Thank you very much for your help.
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-24
What can I say, my words are in the stars.
Chris N
2014-10-24
Excellent service, bought the products on a Sunday having a show that required them the following Friday, products arrived in perfect condition exactly as ordered on the Thursday. Would have preferred everything to be in one box but that is a minor quibble. Have received several comments that the items are of very good quality and suit the mood of the show we were doing. Highly recommended.
Virginia C
CA, United States
2014-10-24
I absolutely love everything about this website. We decided to throw a Edgar Allan Poe Halloween party. I found everytning we neede to put together great costumes. The quality of the clothing is great, they look authentic, not like cheesy "costumes"!! Next year, were going to do an Egyptian Explorers themed party. Can't wait to see my husband in the whole outfit! Thanks for such good, speedy service!
Craig
WA, United States
2014-10-24
love these glasses, my head is a little large for them (a problem i run into very often with headwear) but i was able to easily fix it by pulling the legs out a little bit and the glasses handled it no problem! i wear them often with absolutely no problem even after my little DIY edit. they make wonderful driving glasses when it's bright out and make a great transition to indoors and a great conversation starter.
Miami Book & Film F
FL, United States
2014-10-24
The slouch hat is a great product and just what I needed for my Phantom of the Opera costume (I may use it for a Shadow costume as well). The price was good and the customer service people I asked questions of were terrific. The slight delivery delay was not due to gentlemansemporium.com's shipping, but due to the U.S.Postal Service routing it to the wrong post office, where it sat for awhile until I called them to ask about it.
Cindy
TX, United States
2014-10-24
Wonderful customer service. I, inadvertently, placed 2 orders when i was shopping. Not only that, but I had 2 of the same item in the second order. The whole thing was totally my fault but, I sent them an email apprising them of the situation and asking to change the 1 order to only have 1 blouse instead of 2. I also asked if the 2 orders would be about to be combined to save me the cost of 2 separate shipping charges. I emailed them in the evening and was pleasantly surprised the next morning with a reply stating they removed the additional item, combined the 2 orders into 1 and were refunding the additional shipping charge and the additional item cost. 3 days later my entire shipment arrived and online it had stated a week. I will definitely be shopping from here again. The products are high quality and the customer service is outstanding.
Bishop
MN, United States
2014-10-24
Awesome site with awesome and super helpful workers. Very fast at getting back to you when it comes to questions and very fast at getting products shipped out. Very very happy and satisfied with everything about this site.
Lance L
KY, United States
2014-10-24
Hands down the best customer service department I have ever dealt with. An item was out of stock, I wrote to inquiry when it would be back in stock. She wasn't sure when it would be back in but told me that she would email me when it did. When it came in she actually remembered and wrote me right away. I give them five stars for that.
GregLC
SC, United States
2014-10-24
Overall great experience and the products were just what they said.
Dave
KS, United States
2014-10-24
Since I ordered on-line, I didn't speak with any customer representative, but the order was filled promptly and shipped; then arrived on time. The vests fit properly and seem to be well made except for the button holes. I would recommend that there be better quality control regarding this issue.
Jeff Whittington
Vic, Australia
2014-10-24
This is the third time I have purchased items from Gentlemans Emporium and the service and product quality are amazing. I am the director of RMH Historical Lantern Tours and the general public are always commenting on my costume. I have no hesitation in recommending others to purchase from your wonderful collection of authentic 1800's clothing.
David H
AZ, United States
2014-10-24
I purchased two vests both the same size and one was so small that I had to get it altered and have fabric added so it would fit. This was very disappointing. I wear a 4xl and the double brested vest fit like a 1xl rather than the 4xl of the single brested vest. I really like your product but I am very concerned that if I order another vest it will be too small again costing me an additional 100.00 at the Taylor's. Best Dave Hendershott 602 419 0998
Lucy
2014-10-24
Couldn't have been any better!
Mike B
CO, United States
2014-10-24
It was great, everyone that I dealt with were extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely do business with Gentleman's Emporium again.
Jerry
VA, United States
2014-10-24
Quality merchandise at very reasonable price.
Doug
OK, United States
2014-10-24
The Lady I talked to on the phone was very friendly and helpful. When I asked a question she didn't know she excused herself to go.get the right answer for me.
Justin
IN, United States
2014-10-24
There was a slight problem with being double charged. However, the staff was very responsive to my concerns and helped me resolve this matter in a timely manner. Very pleased with the people who helped me.
Susanne O
2014-10-24
I bought the scarf and the Ascot for my husband, and he was absolutely thrilled. He took a Picture and put it on facebook. The price vas reasonable, and even though I had to pay VAT when the packet arrived, it was still a bargain, because the prices are higher here in Demnark, where the Ascot alone costs 50 .
Geomorphin
CA, United States
2014-10-24
All the items arrived quickly, were neatly packed, and fit perfectly!
Anonymous Customer
CO, United States
2014-10-24
Very helpful on the phone. Authentic, well-made old west clothing. Not expensive at all for the level of quality. My son wants me to dress up like a gunslinger with him. We both like to watch old westerns. The things I bought look just the part. How I look in them is a matter of opinion.
Penny
ME, United States
2014-10-23
I have let the Director of a movie know about your service in case he needs to order in the future. The all around service is amazing. They were helpful in ordering, very quick in receiving the order and fully satisfied with the material and workmanship of the apparel.
O'Connell
2014-10-22
Excellent product, excellent delivery time. Completely satisfied, would recommend and will use again.
Scott
UT, United States
2014-10-20
Excellent service overall. I'll certainly be using Gentleman's Emporium again.
Randy H
CA, United States
2014-10-20
I was absolutely amazed how fast I received my on-line order! If I recall correctly, I ordered the products on a Tuesday and it arrived at my home that Thursday. I volunteer for the California State Parks System in a children's program called "Hands On". We teach 4th graders about life in "Alta" California in the 1830's. My vest and Bolero hat (ya'll call it a Plantation Hat) really finish off my impression as a Californio of that time period. I have a good friend who owns a hat shop locally and he had the exact same hat I found out later, ..for twice as much! I'll be back for more! The program with the park runs an entire school year. Additionally, I'm a Civil War reenactor. Your vests are perfect for that time period as well.
Luis
FL, United States
2014-10-20
Excellent quality and selection of products. I love the quality of my Derby brown hat and my Posher top hat. I am willing to buy in a near future A Prescott hat in brown and a Paragon in brown as well.
Eric J Auger/ T
RI, United States
2014-10-20
Thoroughly pleased with the assortment and quality of the items on your site. I will be using you as a resource for future events.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service