Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-10-26

Bruce
SA, Australia
2014-10-26
Keith C
WI, United States
2014-10-26
women's emporium - victorian d
FL, United States
2014-10-26
Very timely delivery. Well made products, of good quality. Tend to be on the small size compared items from other suppliers of the same size. I needed to order a larger size to fit, when a previous dress of the same size was on the large size.
Eric J
2014-10-25
1914 Model T
CA, United States
2014-10-25
Anonymous Customer
2014-10-24
Chris N
2014-10-24
Virginia C
CA, United States
2014-10-24
I absolutely love everything about this website. We decided to throw a Edgar Allan Poe Halloween party. I found everytning we neede to put together great costumes. The quality of the clothing is great, they look authentic, not like cheesy " costumes"!! Next year, were going to do an Egyptian Explorers themed party. Can't wait to see my husband in the whole outfit! Thanks for such good, speedy service!
Craig
WA, United States
2014-10-24
Miami Book & Film F
FL, United States
2014-10-24
Cindy
TX, United States
2014-10-24
Wonderful customer service. I, inadvertently, placed 2 orders when i was shopping. Not only that, but I had 2 of the same item in the second order. The whole thing was totally my fault but, I sent them an email apprising them of the situation and asking to change the 1 order to only have 1 blouse instead of 2. I also asked if the 2 orders would be about to be combined to save me the cost of 2 separate shipping charges. I emailed them in the evening and was pleasantly surprised the next morning with a reply stating they removed the additional item, combined the 2 orders into 1 and were refunding the additional shipping charge and the additional item cost. 3 days later my entire shipment arrived and online it had stated a week. I will definitely be shopping from here again. The products are high quality and the customer service is outstanding.
Bishop
MN, United States
2014-10-24
Lance L
KY, United States
2014-10-24
GregLC
SC, United States
2014-10-24
Dave
KS, United States
2014-10-24
Since I ordered on-line, I didn't speak with any customer representative, but the order was filled promptly and shipped; then arrived on time. The vests fit properly and seem to be well made except for the button holes. I would recommend that there be better quality control regarding this issue.
Jeff Whittington
Vic, Australia
2014-10-24
David H
AZ, United States
2014-10-24
I purchased two vests both the same size and one was so small that I had to get it altered and have fabric added so it would fit. This was very disappointing. I wear a 4xl and the double brested vest fit like a 1xl rather than the 4xl of the single brested vest. I really like your product but I am very concerned that if I order another vest it will be too small again costing me an additional 100.00 at the Taylor's. Best Dave Hendershott 602 419 0998
Lucy
2014-10-24
Mike B
CO, United States
2014-10-24
Jerry
VA, United States
2014-10-24
Doug
OK, United States
2014-10-24
Justin
IN, United States
2014-10-24
Susanne O
2014-10-24
Geomorphin
CA, United States
2014-10-24
Anonymous Customer
CO, United States
2014-10-24
Very helpful on the phone. Authentic, well-made old west clothing. Not expensive at all for the level of quality. My son wants me to dress up like a gunslinger with him. We both like to watch old westerns. The things I bought look just the part. How I look in them is a matter of opinion.
Penny
ME, United States
2014-10-23
O'Connell
2014-10-22
Scott
UT, United States
2014-10-20
Randy H
CA, United States
2014-10-20
I was absolutely amazed how fast I received my on-line order! If I recall correctly, I ordered the products on a Tuesday and it arrived at my home that Thursday. I volunteer for the California State Parks System in a children's program called "Hands On". We teach 4th graders about life in "Alta" California in the 1830's. My vest and Bolero hat (ya'll call it a Plantation Hat) really finish off my impression as a Californio of that time period. I have a good friend who owns a hat shop locally and he had the exact same hat I found out later, ..for twice as much! I'll be back for more! The program with the park runs an entire school year. Additionally, I'm a Civil War reenactor. Your vests are perfect for that time period as well.
Luis
FL, United States
2014-10-20
Excellent quality and selection of products. I love the quality of my Derby brown hat and my Posher top hat. I am willing to buy in a near future A Prescott hat in brown and a Paragon in brown as well.
Eric J Auger/ T
RI, United States
2014-10-20

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service