Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-11-09

Joan
NSW, Australia
2014-11-09
Dickens C
GA, United States
2014-11-09
1 out of 3 items I ordered was out of stock. I was given good replacement suggestions by email; I acted quickly; they shipped quickly. Very pleased with top hat, Ascot, and striped spats I received. Excellent quality workmanship and material.
Maggie
NY, United States
2014-11-08
I loved the blouse just wish it was a little thicker material. A thicker cotton. Plan to wear it with a vest and scarf.
John
IL, United States
2014-11-08
Ron M
2014-11-07
Uabear
AB, Canada
2014-11-07
I ordered a coat (tails), vest, and tie. I mistakenly ordered a small vest. Time was definitely an issue. I contacted the customer service department. They arranged for the return of the product and immediately sent out a medium sized replacement vest. I received the vest one day before the costume ball. I was impressed!
Lloyd
2014-11-07
Juan
NY, United States
2014-11-07
Sandrea W
CA, United States
2014-11-07
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2014-11-07
Curtis
TX, United States
2014-11-07
Finishing T
CA, United States
2014-11-07
The Black gloves completed a black mourning coat ensemble with top hat, marvelous!
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2014-11-07
Ollie
VA, United States
2014-11-07
Everything was so easy, from ordering the vest to the speedy shipping. I didn't have any problems with anything so I didn't have to contact customer service.
Anonymous Customer
2014-11-07
Paul L
WV, United States
2014-11-07
Anonymous Customer
AZ, United States
2014-11-07
Jay
2014-11-07
Michael H
VT, United States
2014-11-07
Miz S
IL, United States
2014-11-07
Lisa S
IL, United States
2014-11-07
I bought this vest for my husband for an event we had planned. This vest is elegant, stylish, well made and just beautiful.
Howard D
PA, United States
2014-11-07
As a member of "The Mauch Chunk victorians" I have the chance to wear and use the products from Historical Emporium quite often. Everything I have ever ordered from them has been very good quality and arrived in a few days. I am also a singer/actor and have used the items in performances.
Candy M
PA, United States
2014-11-07
I contacted customer service about whether a pistol I purchased would fit in a gun belt sold on westernemporium.com. They responded quickly. They were courteous and helpful as well.
Paige
WA, United States
2014-11-06
I absolutely love my coat, I get so many compliments on it. The shipping was amazingly fast and well packaged. The garment is high quality and the fabric is beautiful. I had read the previous comment about size and ordered one size larger than the size chart would have indicated and was very glad I did. The coat does run somewhat small. I can't wait to buy something else!!
Brenda
TX, United States
2014-11-06
Dan
AZ, United States
2014-11-05
Very fast shipping. Quality product as depicted. Intuitive on line experience with a highly illustrated website. I really felt like gentlemansemporium takes pride in their products and business. A little ditty: The mustache I ordered was realistic enough to hide my identity from several close friends on Halloween.
Erick
NY, United States
2014-11-05
J. Creselious
IN, United States
2014-11-05
I was very excited to find the site and make the order. The product is fantastic, and exactly what I wanted. I've already recommended the site to several of my friends and family. I've also already returned to buy even more clothing from this vendor. I've probably spent more than I should have on the clothing, but when you find what you've been searching for, I've learned, you need to take the opportunity and make the purchase. Opportuni ties do not last forever.
Daniel
CA, United States
2014-11-05
Keith
2014-11-04
I use the vest when I volunteer at a motorman at the Seashore Trolley Museum here in Maine. It fits fine and is well made and certainly helps in a vintage appearance for the historic overall experience at the museum.
Draykar
AL, United States
2014-11-04
Sarah
WY, United States
2014-11-04
Jack
CA, United States
2014-11-04
John
NY, United States
2014-11-04
cnab
2014-11-04
Anonymous Customer
2014-11-04
Jacquie
TX, United States
2014-11-04
I was so pleased with my purchases and how quickly they arrived that I emailed asking how to write a review. I wrote quite late but still received an email response right away. That assures me that if I have an issue or problem it will be dealt with quickly. I do wish you would carry victorian bonnets--like those seen in Young Victoria.
aubrey j
MO, United States
2014-11-03
Overall I was very pleased with every aspect of my order, I've already had several comments on my clothing I received, from my frock coat, silk puff ties and vest, people just really liked the way I looked, I was very pleased with the quickness of receiving my order the and the condition I received it, I'm already in the process of making another at this time, thank you so very much for the quality of time spent on every aspect of my order.
Anonymous Customer
IL, United States
2014-11-03
Christine
Tas, Australia
2014-11-03
Lynn D
NC, United States
2014-11-03
I'm home. Been looking for a place to buy clothes made in a fashion I find comfortable to wear. Maybe I am from yesteryear but these patterns and cuts fit more to my liking. There is a 7 yr. old in the house so we already have a costume dresser and with many Halloweens in front of us I am sure we will be a return shopper, helps with SASS and re-enactments also. Totally inviting and easily navigable web-site, kudos to the designer. Shipping and e-payment swift and secure, can easily check on your order. Even got a cool thank you card, pinned it on the message board. Be back soon
Harry
2014-11-03
J D
MI, United States
2014-11-03
Vinny
2014-11-03
emily
2014-11-03
Services was quicker than promised.. Item appear s to be nice.its for Christmas.. So haven't given the gift yet.
Heckathorn Turned W
FL, United States
2014-11-03
Mike
MI, United States
2014-11-03
Megan H
NC, United States
2014-11-03
Kathy
PA, United States
2014-11-03
Jerry P
2014-11-03
Great authentic old west badges. And fast speedy shipping. Great doing bussness with you .
Steve
VA, United States
2014-11-03
Janie
NC, United States
2014-11-03
Amy
TX, United States
2014-11-03
jbee
NE, United States
2014-11-03
Marlene
2014-11-03
pak07843
2014-11-03
Aztxtq
KS, United States
2014-11-03
The Angry T
UT, United States
2014-11-03
Tania K
2014-11-03
Toni
CA, United States
2014-11-03
The Colt replica I purchased was a beautiful piece and craftmanship excellent. I am very pleased with my purchase and will continue to shop at the western Emporium for my western needs. As far as the delivery service...I had my Colt only 28 hours after placing my order! That's incredible! I thank you for a quality product, matched with outstanding customer service.
Carl B
AK, United States
2014-11-03
I ordered a cross-draw holster which arrived promptly and was generally well constructed, however the hammer retention thong was defective and couldn't be moved. Western Emporium immediately offered a full refund with paid return shipping or an immediate replacement which they had checked to be sure it worked well. Since I had already found an alternative, I chose the refund. I've purchased several items from the Emporium and always had good service. I'll be making more in the future.
Esmeralda
VA, United States
2014-11-03
Excellent customer service when I called to add items to my already-posted order. They checked to verify each addition was in stock and included on the order before it was shipped. And every single item was of significantly higher quality than, given the price, one might expect. Looking for opportuni ties to make my next purchase! Brilliant.
Lee
MI, United States
2014-11-03
Kendra
GA, United States
2014-11-03
The dress I purchased is beautiful. I purchased for a Flappers Halloween costume. I received a lot of compliments. The price was very reasonable. I searched on numerous websites and gentleman's emporium was the best priced. Once I received the item I now know it is a great quality dress as well.
Larry R
FL, United States
2014-11-03
Ksikkihkini
CA, United States
2014-11-03
Phillip
WV, United States
2014-11-03
I bought a tweed vest in a larger size, which are really hard to find for a reasonable price, so I was really excited to find a nice looking one on Gentleman's Emporium. The shipping was really quick, much quicker than I expected, and the vest is super nice.
JL
2014-11-03
The article I bought is a gift for someone for b- day, which has not yet been given, so I don't know if he'll like it. It seems to be well made and looks very well. The G. E.'s service was excellent. The wrong size was sent, but they took care of it right away, and a new article was sent within two days. Will shop Gentleman's Emporium again.
Levi
IA, United States
2014-11-03
Richard B
OH, United States
2014-11-03
Kelly L
WA, United States
2014-11-03
Leslie K
CA, United States
2014-11-03
sgtblade
CT, United States
2014-11-03
Jack A. G
2014-11-03
Brian S
NY, United States
2014-11-03
My whole overall experience with you has been outstanding. I could not find the Ascot tie I purchased from you when I was ready to buy it, your Customer Women helped me to relocate the tie again which I was very grateful for. I will highly recommend you to anyone I know looking for your products. I plan on purchasing a nice bright vest next year. Thanks again for all your help and services, and for carrying first rate attire. Sincerely, Brian J. Sikorski

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service