Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-11-16

Ron E
TX, United States
2014-11-14
Got what I wanted, good quality and at a pretty good price.
djl
OH, United States
2014-11-14
I love the material and style of the colonial dress. the jacket is small through the stomach area. I am having it altered to fit. It was a larger size and anyone buying that size needs more room in that area. Well made and the price is good.
Rosie W
Qld, Australia
2014-11-14
Fast delivery to Australia . Well made Jacket and easy to order it from you . Thanks Gentleman's Emporium it was fantastic dealing with you and have no hesitation in recommending you to others .
Jim W
CT, United States
2014-11-14
Each of my purchases has been painless and satisfying. I will certainly be back. These vests are actual articles of fine clothing, not cheap costumes. Buy with confidence.
Bobby B
GA, United States
2014-11-14
I am very satisfied with the tie. It was convenient to order online and the delivery was made in a timely manner. Overall, it was a good experience.
SL
FL, United States
2014-11-14
Everything arrived quickly and was exactly as advertised. Very pleased with the price
DJB
MN, United States
2014-11-14
This is now my favorite vest. Excellent product, good price and quick shipping. What else can be said.
Jeanne
2014-11-14
I ordered the stunning "Vows boots -Cognac" and I love them. I'm French, so I had no idea what my US size was; and Lady Eve from the customer service was truly helpful and nice, she did her best to help me choose a size etc. And the boots do fit! I highly recommand this site for its quality products and customer service.
pknoll
CA, United States
2014-11-14
Everything came in a timely manner and is of very good quality.
Martin
FL, United States
2014-11-14
First of all, the response and shipping were fast. Received item within 2 days of order. I purchased a wing tip shirt that turned out to be too big. I sent it back for refund and within a few days my account was credited. I liked the shirt so much that I ordered another at the right size. Very happy with the shirt and their service.
Douglas S
NC, United States
2014-11-14
I wanted a black derby to top off a costume for the upcoming 100th anniversary of our church building. I asked a customer rep. if a derby was in style for men up through the early 1900's. The black derby I ordered arrived within a week. It fits perfectly. Watch "The Paradise" on PBS. Excellent costuming and it shows the derby and the top hat perfectly worn.`Douglas Smith
Kent J
OK, United States
2014-11-14
Fast shipping on an excellent product.
Michael R R
NJ, United States
2014-11-14
My wool vest is a true fit, great look and the price was unbeatable, the service was quick. I will do more shopping and I will recommend to others. Michae R.
denis
2014-11-14
Very pleased with the pictures and discretion of the products on the web page and the delivery was quick for international post . I am delight with what i bought and i recommend this site to familly and friends.
Jackie
OH, United States
2014-11-14
The boots were period perfect. I had scoured the Internet looking for boots like this and stumbled upon your website. They arrived well packaged and well made. I've already received compliments on them. The next time I order, though, I will purchase the leather boots; while the man made material is fine, especially for the price, I can imagine that the real leather is wonderful!
dew
2014-11-14
Love the website, was not disappointed at all with my purchase. Will shop there again.
WeimGuy
DC, United States
2014-11-14
Unbelievably efficient, ordered on Thursday, delivered across the country on Saturday. The vest was in stock when I ordered and it was shipped the same day. An earlier order for the same item from another retailer had me waiting almost 6 weeks and they were never able to provide. This was my second order from Gentlemans/Historical emporium for a Wah Maker vest and the service was superb.
Huldrekall
2014-11-14
Very quick delivery. Nice communication. Accurate product description.
Dave S
OH, United States
2014-11-14
This product was as advertised. Excellent quality, made in USA. Fit guidance was 'right on'.
G. Spring
VA, United States
2014-11-14
Easy website ordering, payment and prompt delivery. The transaction was efficient and easy. Great service.
tizer
2014-11-13
The Winfield vests are very well made with quality wool and sturdy cotton. My vests fit very well and wear them at work all the time. they have a distinguished look. I would like to see an all wool version of Winfield Wool Tweed vests, it is on my wish list. By far the best selection of vests on the internet. The sizes available and sizing information is extremely useful in getting the correct size. I have been perusing the store for my next purchase.
Maxine
CO, United States
2014-11-11
This is my first corset. Very fast and professional service. High quality fabric and construction. Needed a little advice about the ribbons and fitting. Thanks
David G
PA, United States
2014-11-10
I was so worried that this item might not arrive on time, but had it several days early, even with the special order item and standard shipping.
Anonymous Customer
CO, United States
2014-11-10
Great service, order came within 5 business days
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2014-11-10
First time I purchased from you - but it will not be the last.
Fred R
VA, United States
2014-11-16
I called and the person (I wish I could remember his name) helped me with my sizes and was spot on. Had I ordered with my thoughts everything would have been to large. Thanks!
Ron S
AL, United States
2014-11-15
To begin with, I've never had any previous business with this company, I found it on a search for western style apparel. Once I decided what and who I wanted to business with, I called them to discuss the items that interested me. At first I talked to Eve and she was very helpful with my questions about the items that caught my eye. I was a little confused about what I wanted due to the variety of different colors and styles, what I liked had two to three colors and styles to each and she was up to date and very knowledgeable about them. After making my choices I wanted to take some time to think about my purchase and I would call her back. She was kind, courteous, patient and professional. After thinking about it I called back and Eve was busy with another customer so Marie was the young lady that helped put the order together. Both ladies performed there jobs in a kind professional matter. Marie went as far to pull the three items I wanted just to make sure that it was on hand. She matched leather colors for me and verified the exact color of a duster I wanted. She had all three items in hand and after I purchased them with her assistance, she did me a favor and delivered the three items to there shipping department as I requested. **( Just for you to know...I'm gearing up for a cattle drive in Wyoming and Montana )** I am very satisfied with the items I received and would recommend your business to everyone. The items are of good quality and craftsmanship. Good may be an understatement, I'm a retired machinist and have the knowledge of craftsmanship. Once again I want to thank Eve and Marie for there help. These two ladies deserve commendations. Thank You Ron Stewart ( John Wayne fan / want to be cowboy but at the moment just a country boy )
Frank B
SA, Australia
2014-11-15
I can never fault the purchasing experience all garments are to my total satisfaction they look and feel great living in Australia postage delivery is only 2 weeks well worth the wait looking forward to my next shop good onya! cheers
Gerard H
LA, United States
2014-11-15
Greatly satisfied with service & product. However, I was hoping they would fit as well as I had seen in display photos. Is there any way to adjust the glasses or do you have larger sizes?

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service