Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-12-07

Gregory H
NSW, Australia
2014-12-07
Keep up the fantastic work.
Chris P
FL, United States
2014-12-07
Nice shirts!! Quality pants and shirts. Nice to get quality materials. Hat fit perfect. Will buy more.
Polly
MN, United States
2014-12-06
I'll definitely buy from you again! Lovely skirt -- fast service -- great customer service -- helpful and informative website. These folks have done a really good job of describing exactly how the garment will fit if you use their size chart -- pay attention!
Anonymous Customer
VA, United States
2014-12-06
My husband is thrilled with the vest and receives many compliments on it. Your order department recommended the right size for a perfect fit/ Good looking and excellent quality
C.
NJ, United States
2014-12-06
I bought a newsboy hat from gentlemansemporium.com and totally love it. The quality of the hat is VERY GOOD!. I will definitely buy from here again. The hat came in two days from Calif. to NJ, much quicker then I expected.
Lynn H
OK, United States
2014-12-06
Shipped quickly. Beautiful tailoring. Extremely pleased...It is a Christmas gift for my husband ...Can't wait to see him in it.
Victorian i
CA, United States
2014-12-06
I didn't call customer service, just ordered on-line & was pleasantly surprised the apron arrived within a day or two! I was very pleased with the quality--article was just as described/pictured on-line. Also best price I could find anywhere for similar item.
Barbara
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2014-12-06
Speedy service from American to the UK. As always, it was quicker from USA to the UK than it was from the UK depot to my home!! Really good service, easy to order and will do so again.
Beach
TX, United States
2014-12-06
I received numerous compliments from guests at my daughter's wedding. I was thoroughly pleased with all items I ordered. I was so amazed at the high quality materials and workmanship. Definitely will be a return customer.
Anonymous Customer
2014-12-05
I was so happy to find your website. My husband and I are doing Christmas cards and wanted to dress in 1800 attire. Your clothing is awesome. I also bought him one of your vest for Christmas and he is going to love it.
Gilda G
2014-12-05
I am so very glad that you gave me the opportunity to give you my personal input on my experience with your company. I do not usually like shopping on the internet because one cannot ever be sure of the quality of the goods. Fortunately for me this time was fabulous. Your garments are exactly as described, no perhaps better, your office notified me immediately of my shipping situation and even provided a reimbursement because we were local. I am definitely happy to have done business with you and I am looking forward to adding new orders in the future. Thank you for being so professional, we need more business like yours.
Southern L
NM, United States
2014-12-05
Absolutely satisfied with the order,the customer service and how fast the "goodies" arrived.
james
PA, United States
2014-12-05
ordering was very easy and they were timely with shipping.i liked everything i have ordered so far.
Butter Drop D
2014-12-05
The coat needs to go to the dry cleaner to get the wrinkles out, but that's ok, it's had quite a journey.
Church17
OH, United States
2014-12-05
Ordered the Rifle frock Coat over the phone. Spoke to an agent as I was unsure about size. She was courteous & knowledgeable. Received coat in a few days, perfect fit & look!
Rodger
IA, United States
2014-12-05
Shopping was really easy
Greg
AL, United States
2014-12-05
Just one tiny glitch in that some items were out of stock shown on online pictures. Had to find good alternates .
Anonymous Customer
NY, United States
2014-12-05
Just what I needed and arrived in time!
Paula
2014-12-05
Great product; shipping was timely!
Lucas
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2014-12-05
Overall a great experience, with very helpful staff. Since there were customs charges to be paid my overall order cost was around 25% more than originally expected, and took a little longer than I had hoped to arrive; however, I am eminently satisfied with the items and will continue to happily recommend your services to others, as I have done to date.
Anonymous Customer
2014-12-05
Great site and garb! Will definitely order from here again!
John of L
MO, United States
2014-12-05
For service, politeness and promptness, my experience with shopping at the Emporium has been quite satisfying. The only thing that could possibly improve on this would be if I could walk through the front door and add touch to the total experience. I have managed to get my "kit" in place for the holidays without a single problem, and yes, I am not done with my shopping here. Thank You, for making what could have been a tedious project into a fun experience!
Geraldine
WV, United States
2014-12-05
I have been in contact with them several times within the last two (2) weeks and was very satisfied with there knowledge of the products and what would suit our needs
Mike
NY, United States
2014-12-05
Product was not properly represented on the website.
Tommy N
AK, United States
2014-12-05
There were a lot of questions that needed answered and the were. Customer service helped and were prompt in answering the questions... I bought with confidence and was happy with the item.. I will keep coming back.
Anonymous Customer
2014-12-05
Returned item was refunded in a very reasonable time frame.
calcster
2014-12-05
I love the products. The only problem I have is with inconsistent sizes. I have a bunch of medium vests that fit well and a couple that don't. I have several large vests (especially the most recent order) of which most are fine (slightly larger than I might need but do-able) but one is humongous. A similar thing happened to a pair of pants. Same size, same model pants, two different orders. The second ones didn't fit. Fortunately, Gentlemensemporium did not charge me for an exchange after I pointed out the discrepancy in sizes for the same pants. The older pair fits nicely, the new ones had to be exchanged for a larger size which now fits nicely. I have 2 pairs of those pants in 2 different sizes but both fit the same.
Anonymous Customer
NM, United States
2014-12-05
I wish you also produced that boot in black leather. The only complaint I have about the boot is that it seems that your sizing runs a little large. I am a true 7 and these seem a little big...... but a pair of thicker sox will remedy that.
Chad Moran
TX, United States
2014-12-05
I ordered a hat in medium, the box was labeled medium but the hat was a large. Called after a weeks vacation and was issued a return tag for credit with out questions. Thanks Noel for your help.
RG
CA, United States
2014-12-05
Easy to use site and fine products. Everything was as advertised and fit well. Packages arrived quickly.
Bookish
NC, United States
2014-12-05
Easy shopping, great product, packaged beautifully!
Cory
KY, United States
2014-12-04
I purchased several items from this site to include a shirt, vest, tie, pocket watch and derby hat. The shipping notifications were rather lacking in information as to what was sent in each package. That info was quickly brought to light by the superb Customer Support staff! All of the questions I had were answered in a very timely manner and with the utmost courtesy. The degree of quality products and service I received have most definitely made this my first choice for this type apparel. I will definitely recommend this business to anyone!
Ron
TN, United States
2014-12-02
Great product and excellent price.
mark
TX, United States
2014-12-01
disappointed my first and second choice for a frock coat were sold out in my size . however I am still pleased with the third option I chose .

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service