Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-12-14

Michael
ON, Canada
2014-12-14
Have purchased from the sight many times and have always been extremely satisfied with both customer service and delivery times and rates.
Ultrafred
MD, United States
2014-12-14
Great experience, went with the expedited shipping AFTER the original order was sent in, immediately recognized and acted upon. AND the quality of the merchandise was superb. Very grateful to have found your web site. You have a very satisified customer.
P klungle.
MI, United States
2014-12-13
I was so happy I called and told you so. After I showed off to my boss (curator of Ed) I almost called again. He loved it! My co workers are green with envy (of course I gave them your name).
Will B
CA, United States
2014-12-13
Such a wide variety of wonderful apparel. I didn't even know I wanted a vest for my every day use but there they were. The Fez is a gift and I can't wait see the reaction. I "loves" the hats so much, I bought three.
Tom
FL, United States
2014-12-13
I checked a lot of stores till I found your store, I was able to find the coat that I wanted at a great price.
Murphs
CO, United States
2014-12-13
I am so happy with the products. They are better than I expected.
Dan
OK, United States
2014-12-12
Great Company!!
Joseph P Blake
NY, United States
2014-12-12
I would prefer to purchase items when they are on sale. I missed that, and wish I had had that opportunity. I like your inventory.
Jen
WA, United States
2014-12-12
Excellent customer service. We were kept informed every step of the way and were surprised at how quickly our order arrived.
Becky
2014-12-12
I volunteer at a Historical victorian home Museum in Los Angeles. We were given your store name as an approved shopping place from which we could purchase clothing to wear when we volunteer. They didn't want us to look like we were wearing costumes. I wish I could purchase everything! Love your clothes. I have been buying one piece at a time, putting outfits together with classic pieces. Thank you!!
angelo g
TX, United States
2014-12-12
Easy to order online no hassles what so ever.
doug
FL, United States
2014-12-12
perfect will complete my pirate look with the right eye wear again perfect
Waddell Red/S.A.S.S. s
AZ, United States
2014-12-12
The shipping time was so fast, just a couple of days. The outfit fit perfect, and there so many accessories to make the outfit complete. Have made another order to finish my outfit.
Scott F
CA, United States
2014-12-12
I have bought several items from the Emporium and have yet to be disappointed. I usually receive my goods two days after ordering. I wish they offered a hemming service however for us shorter legged type.
rivoli53
2014-12-12
Would love to see an assortment set of men's detachable collars.... from the 1980's thru the 20's.
Arobert
CA, United States
2014-12-12
Wrong size sent Was a gift for a friend Hassle to return Wait for credit Dissapointed that's all Especially when packing slip read correct size and employee initials it. Still the wrong size.
Shirley B
2014-12-12
I had to return the hat because it was too dark for my Christmas event and it was too large on my head. But that was not your fault. I am very happy with all I have gotten from you in the past.
Anonymous Customer
2014-12-12
A fine product at a fair price. Works well for all who tried it.
Anonymous Customer
2014-12-12
Shipping date originally 2 days before I needed it for gift finally arrived 3 days too late
CN M
WA, United States
2014-12-12
Great ties and great service. Thanks!
Anonymous Customer
2014-12-12
As always.......Gentleman's Emporium always deliver, and always as scheduled. I have NEVER, EVER..... had a problem with any of my orders, not even minor ones. The service is first class, so is the quality of the purchases i have made. I live in Norwich, UK........and i have had deliveries from Gentleman's Emporium QUICKER.......than mail from businesses here in my own country. I fully endorse the safety of the site, and the professional, secure manner in which they deal with my details and my orders. They are VERY VERY professional, and dedicated to top quality customer service and satisfaction.
M.V.
CA, United States
2014-12-12
I purchase this vest for my husband to wear to a holiday party. It is a beautiful vest, the color is outstanding, luxurious quality and very well made.
jerry c
KS, United States
2014-12-12
I can always count on fast response and speedy delivery, will always look here first for my future needs
JC
NC, United States
2014-12-12
Best price that I could find on the internet for western style rig, ordering and receiving was swift and easy. WOW!! product really exceeded all expectations, perfect !!!!!!!! The Auburn color was perfect with the coca bola grips.
Aaron
TX, United States
2014-12-12
I love the coat and it shipped relatively fast. Thanks.
Phil N
TX, United States
2014-12-12
I am a professional Ventriloquist. I use your garments for my show clothes. Quality is a must for me. I have never been dissatisfied with anything I have gotten for you. I rate you the highest marks possible! Mr. Phil (Nichols) and Bosworth
Robby R
TX, United States
2014-12-12
The jacket, hat a pants fit perfectly. The shipping was very fast and everyone I spoke with was extremely helpful and kind. The clothing is exceptionally well made of fine material.
Eric
FL, United States
2014-12-12
I loved how quickly the product was shipped and it was delivered even before the earliest estimated delivery date from the site. I was thoroughly delighted with the 5 star service!
Kurt
CA, United States
2014-12-12
I generally don't write reviews but felt compelled this time knowing most often people only speak up when there's a problem. It seems that rarely if ever do products/companies impress me. At best I'm satisfied. Gentlemen's Emporium, however actually surpassed satisfied and even surprised me with the quality of the clothing, in particular the trousers and vest, even after reading other positive reviews. I have already started referring others.
Karie
UT, United States
2014-12-12
I ordered a cameo pin for a friend. It arrived earlier than promised and the quality was excellent. Will be ordering from the site again. Made Christmas shopping so easy! Thanks again!
Dan
CA, United States
2014-12-12
Vest is nicely made.
Anonymous Customer
2014-12-12
I had a little sizing problem but everything was taken care of quickly. Great Job!
Cali
2014-12-12
My son was overjoyed by his pocket watch, however there were no instructions included explaining how to wind it so he had to go online and look around, he's still not sure how much to wind so he does not over wind and break the watch...instructions included would be a recommendation for future customers buying this product. This said, it was as pictured and came exactly when it was supposed to with no issues!
KKey
LA, United States
2014-12-12
Looks great. Excellent quality.
Kristina A
CA, United States
2014-12-11
Great supply of stock. I found exactly what I was looking for and it came so fast!! Love this site!
Mary
CA, United States
2014-12-10
Went very smoothly when ordering on the Web... Received an email response in delivery I responded with a question and received a prompt reply. Delivery was timely and appreciated!
nancot
OK, United States
2014-12-09
Once I received all of my order, I checked everything to make sure there was not any problems. The Cameo fell out into my hand of the pin. I called the next day and spoke with Customer Service and she made sure to log the problem and send me a replacement that very day. She said she would check it out herself before she mailed it out to me. I received that one and there was nothing wrong with it. I am very happy with my entire experience with gentlemansemporium.com.
Terry
MI, United States
2014-12-09
Shipping was too much for 10 days to receive Use the post office flat rate box cost less and is two to three days across the country.
Jim
OR, United States
2014-12-08
I ordered four items for a party I was to attend but then plans changed so soon after the arrival of the items, which was timely, I sent them back. They were shipped out November 26th and as of December 8th I have not received a refund. When I called customer service last week I was told the items had arrived and that the credit would be returned to my credit card in the very near future. To date, that has not happened.
Gerard B
NSW, Australia
2014-12-08
It would be appreciated if information was provided regarding the wearing of these cravats. The items were very good quality and the colours were true to the photos shown.
Alex
OH, United States
2014-12-08
Quality products at reasonable prices. Great site for vintage clothing.
Timothy
ON, Canada
2014-12-08
I have ordered from your site several times and you could not be more accommodating. My only issue is wishing that you had more sizes in stock.
JP
CA, United States
2014-12-08
Excellent customer service, very good products at a reasonable price. Had issues with using USPS for shipping and western Emporium took care of the problem. Shipping time was better than their website might indicate (depending on destination and product) however if USPS is used, long delays may occur.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service