Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-01-04

Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2014-12-29
Actually, I did not contact customer service, they contacted me. Because I live so far out, I do not get to have a mail box at my physical ad dress. Apparently there was a problem with my physical ad dress, so Jamie, from customer service contacted me via email to verify the ad dress to make sure I got my package. I was VERY appreciative of this rather than trying to track down my package after it gets lost! LOL Thank you Jamie!!!!!!
Roy
PA, United States
2014-12-29
Erv S
MN, United States
2015-01-04
Actually, I forgot to order these tie pins with the shirts and puff ties I did order. My fault! Called customrer service and still received them in time for Christmas and New Years. Best source for stylish clothes on the Internet!
judith
MO, United States
2015-01-04
My Friend Loved The vest.Your Service Is Great And Fast.
Linda
NY, United States
2015-01-04
Stephanie
KY, United States
2015-01-04
Jeffrey D
TN, United States
2015-01-03
Dave W
NC, United States
2015-01-03
The vest was a hit and many folks wanted to know where I got it. I think I'll take it on our next cruise in March. I love it! :-)))) By the way, I bought the vest via telephone and was very pleased with the service. I had tried to use the WEB site and had some difficulty. You might want to check it out... or it could have been a busy day and not really a problem.
jorgemar
PR, United States
2015-01-03
Ray
NS, Canada
2015-01-03
Linda
VA, United States
2015-01-03
Ladies vest is lovely. It would have been a 5 star had the length been longer and at least one pocket.
terry m
Vic, Australia
2015-01-03
Anonymous Customer
2015-01-02
Mr. O
2015-01-02
You often don't have coats in my size, so when I saw the Brewster Towncoat in, I immediately jumped on it. The shirt (previous order) and tie fit great, and I'm using them with the Wheat canvas work vest. I'm sending along pictures taken in the Bradbury Building in L.A., as well as in Historic Downtown San Dimas. The pictures often go into my PowerPoints, and I'm usually wearing the garb during class when I'm talking about a particular subject. Hope you enjoy the pictures.
English
NV, United States
2015-01-02
dramaworks
CA, United States
2015-01-02
Doug
MD, United States
2015-01-02
the Drake vest was a gift and was well received. Beautifully constructed of a high quality fabric-- I could not have been more pleased.
Manny
CA, United States
2015-01-02
The purchase was a gift for my Son to give to his Girlfriend for Christmas. Their group of friends are all apparently fans of the "Steam-punk" fashion, hence we will be making additional future purchases. I look foraward to return visits and the abiltiy to purchase something worry-free in terms of shipping as well as acceptance by my teen! Thank you GMFlores
Jennifer
KS, United States
2015-01-02
John P
2015-01-02
Olle B
2015-01-02
Andrew
VA, United States
2015-01-02
Roy
2015-01-02
Judy H
CA, United States
2015-01-02
Gene
OH, United States
2015-01-02
Mike
OH, United States
2015-01-02
I'm just starting out in reenacting. I'm a photographer. I needed a good basic outfit trousers, shirt, vest for every day wear as well as a additional more dressed up look. All my needs were met here. I look great and i'm not broke. Who could ask for more.
Hollylily
KS, United States
2015-01-02
Suzann
OK, United States
2015-01-02
George d
CA, United States
2015-01-02
I did have a size problem with the pants, they vary. It's a hit and miss.
Meg
CA, United States
2015-01-02
I don't know if it is just because you are sort of local to me or what, but your stuff gets to me like amazon prime! Thanks for a lovely Christmas gift for a guy who simply outgrew his other vest--lol!
Danny
UT, United States
2015-01-02
You all did a great job. i could have ask for better service. and the holster is ever thing i could ask for. Thank you
Motherteresa
MT, United States
2015-01-02
Carl L D
IN, United States
2015-01-02
Elaine
TN, United States
2015-01-02
Karen
WV, United States
2015-01-02
Edmund H
2015-01-02
Sandra S
GA, United States
2015-01-02
Rachel
OR, United States
2015-01-02
Elfia
CO, United States
2015-01-02
I ordered a pair of mens pants. They were even better quality than i expected and fit great!
Tim
OR, United States
2015-01-02
Todd
NY, United States
2015-01-02
Phil
ON, Canada
2015-01-02
eddie
PA, United States
2015-01-02
Richard, J
WA, United States
2015-01-02
Jason A
AL, United States
2015-01-02
grandma j
CA, United States
2015-01-02
bill h
CA, United States
2015-01-02
sally
CA, United States
2015-01-02
everything i ordered was received timely, i was surprised how fast. the quality of the clothing was outstanding, sizing accurate, pricing is more than reasonable for the workmanship. i have worn the blouses to work with "modern" clothing and have gotten many compliments. i love the website and it is easy to navigate. i will be ordering again soon. thank you!
Bob
ID, United States
2015-01-02
Chelle
CA, United States
2015-01-02
Cathy
OH, United States
2015-01-02
Already recommended your site to someone else. Was looking for a nice wool vest for a Christmas present for my husband and they were either really expensive or could not fine his size. Loved the quality and thought price was reasonable.
Barbara
OH, United States
2015-01-02
This was a gift and was exactly what I had been looking for.
Joan
OH, United States
2015-01-02
Jeff T
AZ, United States
2015-01-02
Marjie S
NH, United States
2015-01-02
I was familiar with your site because I deisgn costumes for community theater. Your product has always been excellent.
Ernest M. H
NM, United States
2015-01-02
I have never had a problem with an order from these folks. They are always pleasant, timely, and in perfect victorian to Edwardian form.
Laura
MS, United States
2015-01-02
Bill F. - T
OK, United States
2015-01-02
Brian
NY, United States
2015-01-02
Ordered spats for a roaring twentys New Year's Eve party. They were the perfect touch to my ensemble!
Mark
NY, United States
2015-01-02
Michael C
2015-01-01
Alto the men's top coat is what I expected in this price range I did not expect the sleeve length to be so long It would take reworking both sleeves by a tailer to get the sleevr length right. By the time you spend the money to have the sleeves altered it would cost way more than what the coat is worth. Customer service department person I talked with was rude and that is not good either. That gives the company two strikes.
Bohemia M
OR, United States
2014-12-30
Anonymous Customer
2014-12-30

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service