Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-01-04

Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2014-12-29
Actually, I did not contact customer service, they contacted me. Because I live so far out, I do not get to have a mail box at my physical address. Apparently there was a problem with my physical address, so Jamie, from customer service contacted me via email to verify the address to make sure I got my package. I was VERY appreciative of this rather than trying to track down my package after it gets lost! LOL Thank you Jamie!!!!!!
Roy
PA, United States
2014-12-29
The hat is very nice thank you.
Erv S
MN, United States
2015-01-04
Actually, I forgot to order these tie pins with the shirts and puff ties I did order. My fault! Called customrer service and still received them in time for Christmas and New Years. Best source for stylish clothes on the Internet!
judith
MO, United States
2015-01-04
My Friend Loved The vest.Your Service Is Great And Fast.
Linda
NY, United States
2015-01-04
We are frequent customers and love all your products.
Stephanie
KY, United States
2015-01-04
I called to place an order for my 88 year old father in law and needed to make sure the item would arrive in time for Christmas. The lady I spoke with walked the order over to the warehouse to make sure it went out that day. Exceptional service.
Jeffrey D
TN, United States
2015-01-03
Cannot say enough goid things about your company ! Thank You for being the BEST .
Dave W
NC, United States
2015-01-03
The vest was a hit and many folks wanted to know where I got it. I think I'll take it on our next cruise in March. I love it! :-)))) By the way, I bought the vest via telephone and was very pleased with the service. I had tried to use the WEB site and had some difficulty. You might want to check it out... or it could have been a busy day and not really a problem.
jorgemar
PR, United States
2015-01-03
Service was just excellent to attention to details and the service was fast.
Ray
NS, Canada
2015-01-03
I lived in Kenya in 1956 as a young man. All the older men wore Safari jackets which I loved. Since moving to Canada in 1961 I have always tried to find one without any luck. I was thrilled and overjoyed when I saw the jacket that I ordered from you. It took me back to all those years, Thanks so much
Linda
VA, United States
2015-01-03
Ladies vest is lovely. It would have been a 5 star had the length been longer and at least one pocket.
terry m
Vic, Australia
2015-01-03
great service to a customer half a world away
Anonymous Customer
2015-01-02
Shipping was super fast and the product was as advertised. Thanks!
Mr. O
2015-01-02
You often don't have coats in my size, so when I saw the Brewster Towncoat in, I immediately jumped on it. The shirt (previous order) and tie fit great, and I'm using them with the Wheat canvas work vest. I'm sending along pictures taken in the Bradbury Building in L.A., as well as in Historic Downtown San Dimas. The pictures often go into my PowerPoints, and I'm usually wearing the garb during class when I'm talking about a particular subject. Hope you enjoy the pictures.
English
NV, United States
2015-01-02
Love our purchases. Great, fast delivery at reasonable rates.
dramaworks
CA, United States
2015-01-02
you folks do what you say your gonna do...thats huge these days.
Doug
MD, United States
2015-01-02
the Drake vest was a gift and was well received. Beautifully constructed of a high quality fabric-- I could not have been more pleased.
Manny
CA, United States
2015-01-02
The purchase was a gift for my Son to give to his Girlfriend for Christmas. Their group of friends are all apparently fans of the "Steam-punk" fashion, hence we will be making additional future purchases. I look foraward to return visits and the abiltiy to purchase something worry-free in terms of shipping as well as acceptance by my teen! Thank you GMFlores
Jennifer
KS, United States
2015-01-02
I was impressed with the range and quality of products offered. Prices were also very reasonable.
John P
2015-01-02
Superb quality and very fast service.
Olle B
2015-01-02
Easy to use the homepage and a good display of the products.
Andrew
VA, United States
2015-01-02
I was a bit of a difficult customer and the person who solved my problem was gracious and made an exception to company rules to cater to my request
Roy
2015-01-02
Very good service and product
Judy H
CA, United States
2015-01-02
Totally was awed with the delivery time and product was very delighted with the product. I will definitely order from you again!
Gene
OH, United States
2015-01-02
Mike
OH, United States
2015-01-02
I'm just starting out in reenacting. I'm a photographer. I needed a good basic outfit trousers, shirt, vest for every day wear as well as a additional more dressed up look. All my needs were met here. I look great and i'm not broke. Who could ask for more.
Hollylily
KS, United States
2015-01-02
I wanted it for Christmas and I got it on time
Suzann
OK, United States
2015-01-02
One of the products I ordered was out of stock. I was contacted immediately by customer service, who suggested an appropriate replacement item, adjusted the invoice and reconfirmed before shipping. This was some of the best customer service ever! I didn't have to search for another item and everything was done quickly. Great experience for a first time customer!
George d
CA, United States
2015-01-02
I did have a size problem with the pants, they vary. It's a hit and miss.
Meg
CA, United States
2015-01-02
I don't know if it is just because you are sort of local to me or what, but your stuff gets to me like amazon prime! Thanks for a lovely Christmas gift for a guy who simply outgrew his other vest--lol!
Danny
UT, United States
2015-01-02
You all did a great job. i could have ask for better service. and the holster is ever thing i could ask for. Thank you
Motherteresa
MT, United States
2015-01-02
I was looking for a pocket watch online for our grandson for Christmas and it was getting down to the last minute. It arrived well before expected and before Christmas.
Carl L D
IN, United States
2015-01-02
had what I needed ordered and received the item very quickly great experience.
Elaine
TN, United States
2015-01-02
Prompt, polite , helpful, good quality
Karen
WV, United States
2015-01-02
I placed my order very close to Christmas and had thought there was no way it would be here. I am very pleased that it arrived with time to spare and my daughter loved it. We are repeat customers and have always received great products and excellent service!!
Edmund H
2015-01-02
Good allround service,nice items and well packed.Thank you.
Sandra S
GA, United States
2015-01-02
My husband loves gentleman's emporium. He plays in a bluegrass band at our church and often wears his Emporium wear during those services or special events. So far, the quality and customer service experience has been great.
Rachel
OR, United States
2015-01-02
My husband looked very dapper at the Christmas party in the purple paisley ascot I bought him.
Elfia
CO, United States
2015-01-02
I ordered a pair of mens pants. They were even better quality than i expected and fit great!
Tim
OR, United States
2015-01-02
Excellent quality and workmanship for a very reasonable price!
Todd
NY, United States
2015-01-02
good products for a good price,fast delivery service,very satisfied.Will order again.
Phil
ON, Canada
2015-01-02
They were able to answer a question I had about suit sizes vs waist sizes that ended in a purchase on my part. I received a very quick response which helped me decide. Wonderful, pleasant people to deal with, thanks again, folks!
eddie
PA, United States
2015-01-02
this was my second order. both times i did not recieve tracking information by e mail. i have dogs and like to keep them inside when deliveries are expected.
Richard, J
WA, United States
2015-01-02
great product with a great price
Jason A
AL, United States
2015-01-02
Best customer service I have had in years. We had a shipping problem with the shipping company. Eve, yes I had a personal representative who was with us all the way to delivery. She was understanding and supportive all the way through. They were responsive and on the job. If you do business with them you will feel like a valued customer. Wow... What a refreshing way of doing business. Old fashioned valued customer treatment. You don't find that a lot these days with automated phone systems and case numbers. Great job, great products, great value, and what's not to like about that?
grandma j
CA, United States
2015-01-02
I bought the watch and dragon for my granddaughter I was very please that it had arrive in time for her to be able to open it Christmas morning, and by what I heard from my daughter shawnee wore the dragon chocker to a party and that made me happy
bill h
CA, United States
2015-01-02
Product was fine quality and completely as described. You could wear this hat proudly on the state of "Waiting for Godot."
sally
CA, United States
2015-01-02
everything i ordered was received timely, i was surprised how fast. the quality of the clothing was outstanding, sizing accurate, pricing is more than reasonable for the workmanship. i have worn the blouses to work with "modern" clothing and have gotten many compliments. i love the website and it is easy to navigate. i will be ordering again soon. thank you!
Bob
ID, United States
2015-01-02
Did not write down correct email for shipping notification. When we checked , was a shortage , but then got what we wanted in the first place. Was available again.
Chelle
CA, United States
2015-01-02
Very impressed with the quality and service. Inventory is amazing. Expected more "costume" products but these products are just top notch. We will definitely be shopping this site again. My only problem is that the clothes run a bit small. Returns could also be made a bit easier AKA Amazon.
Cathy
OH, United States
2015-01-02
Already recommended your site to someone else. Was looking for a nice wool vest for a Christmas present for my husband and they were either really expensive or could not fine his size. Loved the quality and thought price was reasonable.
Barbara
OH, United States
2015-01-02
This was a gift and was exactly what I had been looking for.
Joan
OH, United States
2015-01-02
Very good shopping experience. Very fast delivery of the products I ordered and the quality is good.
Jeff T
AZ, United States
2015-01-02
Everything was great.
Marjie S
NH, United States
2015-01-02
I was familiar with your site because I deisgn costumes for community theater. Your product has always been excellent.
Ernest M. H
NM, United States
2015-01-02
I have never had a problem with an order from these folks. They are always pleasant, timely, and in perfect victorian to Edwardian form.
Laura
MS, United States
2015-01-02
I ordered these for my Dad. He loved the quality and detail. I did however order the wrong size and will be exchanging them for a bigger size. I know that I will get the same excellent customer service while returning them and getting a bigger size that I received when I ordered them.
Bill F. - T
OK, United States
2015-01-02
As usual, the Emporium had what I was looking for at a reasonable price. I always know I'll promptly receive a quality product at a great price when I order here.
Brian
NY, United States
2015-01-02
Ordered spats for a roaring twentys New Year's Eve party. They were the perfect touch to my ensemble!
Mark
NY, United States
2015-01-02
Found exactly what I wanted (old fashioned pocket watch) at a great price. I actually paid more for delivery than for the watch, but that is NOT a complaint. The watch was inexpensive and I needed fast delivery just before Christmas, and it was on time and in time. I'm very happy.
Michael C
2015-01-01
Alto the men's topcoat is what I expected in this price range I did not expect the sleeve length to be so long It would take reworking both sleeves by a tailer to get the sleevr length right. By the time you spend the money to have the sleeves altered it would cost way more than what the coat is worth. Customer service department person I talked with was rude and that is not good either. That gives the company two strikes.
Bohemia M
OR, United States
2014-12-30
Loved that I could shop on-line; the experience was really user friendly; the information needed to make a purchase was quite good when making a decision to buy clothes for another individual. When the selections arrived we were happily surprised at the quality of the goods. Thank you!
Anonymous Customer
2014-12-30
Great.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service