Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-01-18

ROGER/
ON, Canada
2015-01-14
Excellent Service Indeed Product was received within the time line mentioned. Product price plus shipping cost to Canada was outstanding. Crossed into Canada without any extra Customs or Postal charges directly to my Door was unbelievable. Looking to place another order with your company whenever the exchange dollar rate comes closer to Par. between USA & Canada. ROGER/
hector
TX, United States
2015-01-14
Without realizing it, I have made a great many purchases from GE. I always come back to them when needing something special and they have never disappointed!
Richard E
2015-01-13
The victorian top hat I bought was very nice quality and will be used at every Christmas.The sales person who helped me was great.
Susan M
NY, United States
2015-01-13
Gentleman's Emporium was a god send. I was looking for a green velvet smoking jacket for my dad, who is 6 foot 3 and has a bit of a tummy. I contacted the company about sizes and they were helpful and said I could easily exchange if the size wasn't right. But the fit was perfect, and the price of the jacket was very good relative to others I found on the internet. The jacket looks great and was the perfect Christmas gift. I would definitely return in the future if I need other specialty gifts like this.
JCH
PA, United States
2015-01-16
Bottomline . . .I got a vest in 3XLT. I'm 6'2'' w/ a long torso. vest was big enough for sure, but NOT long enough. So I ended up paying like $18.00 Priority Mail both ways.
Rod
MA, United States
2015-01-16
I was really satisfied with my order. It was delivered fast and the items are of great quality. Customer service was friendly and exchange/returns was super easy to conduct. I would recommend these guys and would certainly buy from them again.
Abbeville Opera H
SC, United States
2015-01-16
First time buyer. Awesome products. Amazing service. We at the Abbeville Opera House in Abbeville, SC will be ordering again soon. All I can say is thank you.
Anonymous Customer
WV, United States
2015-01-16
I've purchased a number a things from Historical/Gentleman's Emporium in the past through someone, this purchase was in my own name. The clothing and hats and shoes, etc., are of nice quality, I have no complaints. My only issue is shipping. It seems the customer is charged way too much. I avoid ordering on line as much as possible because of shipping. If I were charged what USPS, FEDX and UPS actually charges, I would shop online much more frequently.
Rachel
2015-01-16
Arrived sooner than expected! Website is straight forward to navigate I just wish you had a UK base or outlet.
Carl M
GA, United States
2015-01-16
I was extremely pleased the price of my puff tie. I also was pleased with the delivery, it was on time and I appreciated been able to track it along the way. The transaction was done very professionally and I would recommend this company to anyone seeking costume or historical garments.
Larry B
FL, United States
2015-01-15
This was my first experience with your company. I paid for express shipping and received all items much sooner than anticipated. The clothing made quite a splash at a party I attended. It was very pleasant to dress out of the norm; however, no one noted that the clothing was from a past era. The quality was good. Thanks.
Eric R Reeder
NH, United States
2015-01-15
This was my first time ordering from your company, and while there was a delivery issue, it was 100% the fault of UPS and not you. When I contacted your company concerning this issue, I was immediately taken seriously and treated with complete respect and the issue was quickly resolved to my total satisfaction. I highly encourage anyone to deal with your company if they want to deal with an honest and reputable business. I am also highly satisfied with my order. The fit was perfect and the quality was much higher than expected. I definitely plan on ordering much more from you in the future.
jazzman
AZ, United States
2015-01-15
My holster/gun belt is as nice as I was hoping it would be. So nice I bought a Cross-Draw holster to go with it. Then another revolver. I will refer people to Emporium.
Mike
MO, United States
2015-01-15
I've been buying from the Gentleman's Emporium for a while now, and I love their customer service. It's fast and reliable, but the latest products I bought took just over a week to get delivered, though. Normally it's delivered in two days. They're still a wonderful company, though, and I would recommend them for anyone that is in the need for something classy.
Dr. Clark J F
TX, United States
2015-01-15
excellent selection of products, extremely high quality, everything I bought fit perfectly and I was very pleased. Will buy again in near future.
kaidauchiha94
OH, United States
2015-01-15
Well made products, fits perfectly and shipped quickly and safely.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2015-01-15
quick, efficient, great

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service