Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-01-25

Annie P
MO, United States
2015-01-25
Was able to find the product I was looking for easily on the website. Order filled promptly and accurately.
Steve
MO, United States
2015-01-24
The quality of the products I received are exceptional. What a wonderful store. The things like this are extremely hard to find and you have such great selection and sizing. I received what I ordered right away and I am so pleased.
John
2015-01-24
ordering was easy and straight forward. The shipping time was fast. My only complaint was that the item, a cap, was too tight on my head. That might be because I have a large head. Who knows. I was somewhat disappointed that I could not use the Item myself, but I gave it to my son so all i really fine.
John B
OK, United States
2015-01-23
Very friendly service while placing the order. The hat that I ordered was exactly like I had been looking for. Have received a number of nice comments on it. Fast service. Would definitely do business with them again.
prettymudwoman
TX, United States
2015-01-23
I am short so I will need to have the skirts hemmed a few inches though I figured they would be too long when I ordered them. Maybe you can offer shorter lengths on the skirts. I loved the style of the blouses and skirts. They items were very well made and I should know since my first job was working in a garment factory when most clothing was made in the U.S.A. We had to pay close attention to the quality, whether it was in the sewing or the pressing or the packaging. So when I make a purchase, I closely inspect each garment for quality. These passed muster.
bill
2015-01-23
Sometimes I feel I was born in the wrong era when it comes to clothes. I love the old west look. Western emporium is a great site to find those items that you can' find any where else.
santa r
MI, United States
2015-01-23
looks GREAT with my santa summer suit HO HO HO
WayneMansell
Qld, Australia
2015-01-23
I am really happy with my holster which fits my replica pistol perfectly. The leather work is excellent and really well made. Also I was surprised how quickly I received it all the way from the USA
Ginny
CA, United States
2015-01-23
You were wonderful. Thank you. I was able to wear the perfect blouse and top off my outfit with a darling hat from the 1880's. It was an instruction day for new docents in our "One room schoolhouse" in Knightsen, CA. I passed your information on you business to those in attendance. I will be buying from you again in the future.
Long B
CA, United States
2015-01-22
The warehouse (not us) added PO Box and then removed the actual address. If it wasn't for the Customer Service Department it would have been a total disaster.
Othello
DC, United States
2015-01-22
I love my leather braces, both pairs. I have on the buckle leather ones now. I had searched for these since the last pair I had fell apart. These are comfortable, easy to adjust and they look great. I believe that I saw a pair of brown buckle type braces as well. I will make that purchase in early February. Thanks. It is good to find a merchant who has what you want.
Mark
CA, United States
2015-01-22
Excellent quality. Comfortable. Not to hot to wear in a crowded venue.
Gerald D
MO, United States
2015-01-22
I am looking at more vests but I like them in a XLT and some of them do not come in XLT. I am a Law Enforcement Officer and I carry an off duty weapon and I like to keep it covered. Out of sight out of mind and some of your vests will not cover. I chose the one that I ordered for that reason.
steve s
OR, United States
2015-01-22
except for my goof great job !!!!
Jonathan
MB, Canada
2015-01-22
I ordered a Battenberg Lace Parasol as a B-day gift for my girlfriend. I included a poem I wrote in the special instructions, which was printed in a lovely gothic font. The shipping was very reasonable and received in 2 days time. The customer service was above top notch. Thank you!
Patrick
NC, United States
2015-01-22
The shirts I purchased are well made and well worth the price. Perfect for victorian re enacting!
Lord W
IA, United States
2015-01-22
Absolutely a great experience. This is the kind of service and product quality that you should expect of any business in America. A wonderful model for others. Look forward to doing more business with the Emporium.
jace m
OH, United States
2015-01-22
This is the 2nd item that I have ordered the items seem to be of quality . I have not worn them yet th e skirt is for our shooting club banquet. I've show to friends they have all liked it . Cannt wait to wear it.
Kate S
MA, United States
2015-01-22
The wig was as described. Delivery was very timely.
Phil B
Qld, Australia
2015-01-22
Excellent. It don't get much better than this..!!
Sully
2015-01-22
Quality garment very happy with it I feel very dashing in it in my own little fantasy world if you like to play dress up you can always play make believe
Bob Klinger
CA, United States
2015-01-22
Once I placed my order and was expecting 3-4 weeks delivery due to what I had read. From order to delivery with standard shipping was all of 4 days max. Thanks for the effiency and commitment to customers satisfaction.
John C
TN, United States
2015-01-20
The first shirt I received was exactly what I wanted, but in the wrong size. I spoke with customer service and they said the essential work shirt was the same as the fundamental, just made by a different company. The second/replacement shirt arrived an hour ago. Compared to the first shirt it is a disappointment. The material, construction and overall quality is inferior to the first shirt. I should have waited a few weeks for a replacement of that first shirt in a smaller size. I was highly pleased with the first shirt and was impressed with all details, but the replacement/second shirt is of inferior quality. I will keep it due to postage, etc., but this second shirt is disappointing after having seen the first one. Customer service was helpful, considerate, professional. John Culp
samuel b
CA, United States
2015-01-20
The products and customer service are exemplary, but the website sucks. The online transactions "stick," won't go through, and then go through, creating double orders. This even affects orders that are placed weeks later. The last order I tried to place got locked up because the site was telling me that it was a duplicate order. I won't order online, again, unless the bugs are corrected.
Andrew R
2015-01-20
Great Customer Service. I flubbed up the online order but got a nice call the next day. They got it sorted out straight away and my item arrived screamingly fast. Sweeet!
MissDCW
OH, United States
2015-01-19
I needed to change my order within minutes of ordering. I called, it was changed right away and delivered several days sooner than predicted. Very happy with entire purchasing experience.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service