Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-02-22

Sachion
IA, United States
2015-02-22
I bought canvas suspenders. The quality and design of these was above average and quite satisfactory. The speed of service and the communication by the orders and shipping department were up to today's expectations.
Grover
SC, United States
2015-02-21
Great service and product. These folis are cool and quick.
GN
NJ, United States
2015-02-21
I was told that my order would not arrive in time using the regular postage of $7.95. In order to have it expedited I would have to pay express amount, which turned out to be equal to my purchase price. The order arrived the next day, in a priority mail envelope, which probably cost under $10. I'm happy with the product, I just feel I overpaid on the postage.
Anonymous Customer
2015-02-21
Either Mexico doesn't measure length correctly or I shrunk by the time I got my belt and holster! It is at least a size too BIG.
san
IL, United States
2015-02-20
wonderful, fantastic colors, style superior.
Jack
TX, United States
2015-02-20
Beautiful holster. My Uberti .45lc fit like a glove. Had to make a small modification on the flap strap ( cut 1 inch off to make tighter belt fit) I replaced both rivots with brass. Only because the Uberti is the brass model. Guess I'll order the belt next.
Linda Schlenker
LA, United States
2015-02-20
The service & delivery was exceptional. The product was exactly as described. However it seemed to be a little too short from the top to the crotch, but not enough that it could not be worn. Overall, we were satisfied with the purchase.
J. González
NY, United States
2015-02-20
Fantastic quality and service!
Alex J
LA, United States
2015-02-20
Excellent service and extremely helpful. Took the time to help me find what I wanted.
Louis S
ME, United States
2015-02-20
This merchandise should never be considered as "costume wear", even though it is very well time oriented. The quality and fit are equal to any clothing store (maybe better). When I want a "one of a kind" outfit, the emporium provides first rate items at a remarkable price !. I am a long term and loyal customer of this great place to shop.
Priest of W
NY, United States
2015-02-20
Customer service is more than excellent!
Eva
2015-02-19
I love my skirt.I plan to wear my shirt on the costium party.I it very flattering and make me look skinnier. I'm a plus size and I was happy with my skirt.
JoeGlo
TX, United States
2015-02-19
I couldn't be happier with their speed of delivery of the product to my home. The vest is as advertised, no surprises. Thanks for a good product at a good price and super service.
Marleen
AB, Canada
2015-02-19
My overall experience was very good. My only problem, which is out of your control, was the total cost at the end. Between the exchange rate with Canada, shipping and duty, my purchase was more than double. I was, however, very pleased with what I bought and would definitely inform others to view the site. Thank you.
Albert
NC, United States
2015-02-19
I am very pleased with the service and products I have received.
Horseman
ND, United States
2015-02-19
I had very good service.
Mikey
ON, Canada
2015-02-19
I had been looking all over for a nice warm overcoat to go nicely with the new suit I had purchased and finally found what I been looking for on your web page. Thank you for satisfying my quest to complete a good looking outfit. Overcoat was exactly what I had been looking for.
Bryan
CA, United States
2015-02-19
I received a pair of suspenders in my list of items that I had ordered. The leather piece on the back where the two leather straps are joined had been stitched in a way that one of the straps was perforated and tore from the joining piece of leather the first time that i put them over my shoulders. I called the customer service number, and described my issue. With no trouble at all from the customer support person, they immediately shipped a replacement pair and I have had no issue with it. All of the hardware and the clothing items are well made. I was very pleased with my order.
Barry R
NY, United States
2015-02-19
I've ordered several times before, and it's the go-to place for such clothing and accessories. Very nice website layout.
Gary
OH, United States
2015-02-19
Received product in 2 days. Was impressed with quality of product and ease of ordering. Would definitely recommend this product.
AK G
AK, United States
2015-02-19
I am very pleased with my order. The garment fits well and is well made. Although it is a costume piece it works well as an everyday garment as well.
Steve W
Tas, Australia
2015-02-19
I am currently wearing my vest - love it. Wear it to my place of employment. Plan to expand my attire. Will be ordering more. I'm a vest kinda guy. Many thanks Steve Williams
Curlyhair
CA, United States
2015-02-19
I needed some pieces to complete an outfit for a murder mystery party that was set at the "Deadwood Saloon" in 1874. I was Black Barbara, an outlaw. The replica gun and holster were perfect. Most of the men at the party could not believe that the gun was not real. I also bought a black Abbington blouse so I looked more 1874 authentic. I had fun dressing vintage. I needed the items to arrive quickly and I was surprised, pleased, and relieved at the speed at which they arrived. I will shop here again for sure.
Linnie M
NS, Canada
2015-02-19
I love everything from initial questions, quick replies, prompt delivery and overall the quality. I will definitely be purchasing here in the future.
Michael
NY, United States
2015-02-19
This is a great site to get the sort of products it sells. However, it is a little pricy, and everything will most likely need to be professionally tailored before it's ready to wear
Anonymous Customer
2015-02-19
Product as described and am happy w/ purchase. Excellent order processing and shipping speed.
Opa
TX, United States
2015-02-19
The John Bull Hat I recently purchased is the latest purchase of several I've made from Gentleman's Emporium. As like all other purchases my experience has been outstanding. Product, price, and delivery continues to exceed expectation. I will and continue to recommend Gentleman's Emporium to anyone looking to buy vintage clothing.
Josh
NJ, United States
2015-02-16
Great company with good quality and very good customer service. Unlike other websites where the picture doesn't match the item, you get exactly what you see. I will definitely buy from them again!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service