Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-10-04

Loren Mitchell
HI, United States
2015-09-28
Missriddlebox84
FL, United States
2015-10-04
Jim
TX, United States
2015-10-04
andi
TX, United States
2015-10-03
Marilyn Z
CA, United States
2015-10-02
We originally ordered a different coat and pants set and found we had purchased the wrong size and weight on the fabric. We were assisted and got the perfect things we needed and are very happy with our purchase.Your customer service was very helpful.
Ken
MA, United States
2015-10-02
The shirts are an excellent quality and much better than I expected. Even with the high quality, I do find the shirts to be a bit pricey though. $60+ is a lot for me. The sizes run true and they fit beautifully on my chest and shoulders, However I think that the neck size should be bigger on an XL or XXL shirt. Other than that, the only other gripe that I have is minor. I've never bought a stand-up collar shirt before so I didn't realize that the top button, is not infact a button, but a collar stud. I do not like this since the collar is tight on me, the stud pulls out and does not stay in place. I will either have to widen the button hole or use a cufflink or something instead of the stud in order to get the collar to stay closed. Since the shirt sizes run true. If I were to buy a shirt based on collar size needed, the shirt would be way to big on me. :(
Howdy H
CA, United States
2015-10-02
I needed the leather coat and hat for an event that was only days away. Western Emporium expedited the handling and shipping and I received the order in time. I am very pleased with the service and the quality of the merchandise. Howdy Hoover Sacramento, CA
Merv
2015-10-02
Anonymous Customer
2015-10-02
davy
2015-10-02
Great service and the vest fits good
Dylan M
CA, United States
2015-10-02
Excellent excellent excellent customer service! I was a little bit unsatisfied with the color of the first product I ordered. I called their customer service and they set up a time that I could come and take a look at some of their similar products in person (benefit of living in the same area that they are stationed). When I arrived they had pulled a number of possibili ties for me too compare; including a perfect fit for what I was looking for. There was also an awesome dog that came and said hi a couple of times while I was there (love when animals are allowed at the work place). Cant go wrong with gentleman/historical emporium. Even if you aren't located in the same area as their warehouse, I am fully confident that they will do everything in their power to accommodate your needs.
Ed
TN, United States
2015-10-01
The overall experience was outstanding. I measured myself for a 42" belt. When I put on the belt & holster. I found the belt too long. I contacted customer service & they sent me a return label. I sent back the assembly & am waiting for my new holster & belt for a 22 cal. When I receive the new holster & belt. Check for fit. I will be ordering another for a 357 cal. I wish all the companies I deal with were as good as Gentlemans Emporium.
Douq
ID, United States
2015-10-01
Gus
FL, United States
2015-10-01
Beautiful cotton mocha colored frock coat. Very well made it takes you back in time with the right cow boy hat.
pegasusok
OK, United States
2015-10-01
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2015-10-01
I was looking for a vest for my Husband his old one was way too short for him. we had purchased it from another company. I saw one similar too it on Gentlemans Emporium website. but it did not come in tall. I emailed them and asked if they had it in tall they responded quickly saying they did not have that style in tall but suggested a similar one that came in tall. this is the one I ordered. it fit great and is a very nice product.
Randy
OK, United States
2015-10-01
StaceWardInc.
TN, United States
2015-10-01
jp
AR, United States
2015-10-01
ordering and person I ordered from was very knowledgeable product I was not as happy with, holster looked good but was very stiff and had a lacquer type finish, not a natural look. leather came up to high for a quick draw holster, gun was also very loose in holster. It was not what I was looking for.
Donal J M
MN, United States
2015-10-01
John B
TX, United States
2015-10-01
I am involved with competitive Chuck Wagon cooking. One of the requirements is to dress in trail drive period clothing. I have ordered several items from western Emporium and find the items period correct, of high quality, and reasonable price. I will order additional items as the need arises. A great place to do business.
Spike S
2015-10-01
EricR
NC, United States
2015-10-01
Stacy
WA, United States
2015-10-01
Mark
2015-10-01
Brown trousers were a size smaller than labeled. Paisley vest was very small but not able to measure. Other products were good quality and accurate in size.
Alan
CO, United States
2015-10-01
DENNIS W
NJ, United States
2015-10-01
GREAT SELECTION ......I WILL BE BUYING A holster FROM YOU GUYS FOR AN LONG BARREL 1875 OUTLAW 45.
Joe
KY, United States
2015-10-01
Ala Mrs. P
OR, United States
2015-10-01
I purchased the Burdette blouse and a mob cap to wear at a dress-up Victorian tea party. I added a black skirt and white apron and went as a "down-stairs maid" ala Mrs. Patmore in Downton Abbey. And did I get the compliments! The blouse was perfect for the occasion, the price was right and I am happy to say I can wear it often as it has a timeless appeal. It was necessary to contact customer service - I needed measurements on the blouse - and I could not have asked for a more pleasant and satisfying conversation. The person was ready-on-the-spot with measurements and offered more blouses that came in the size I wanted. The blouse was a perfect fit. It would be my pleasure to purchase again from gentlesmansemporium should the need arise. I might even make up a reason to call them again!
Karen
NV, United States
2015-09-30
Doug
2015-09-30
Randy
TN, United States
2015-09-30
EddieWIII
2015-09-30
Anonymous Customer
2015-09-30

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service