Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-10-18

A . "Hawk"
MD, United States
2015-10-14
I Purchaced a product that I had ordered a size too large. I called service , helped me with the exchange. Plus told me how to do it on line. My productcame to me with in a week and I Live in maryland. = Very satisfied !
Brad
ID, United States
2015-10-14
Prompt service with an excellent selection
Ann
MI, United States
2015-10-14
I will diffently buy from you's again! Everything is outstanding! Great quality and great people to deal with!!!
Mason B
NJ, United States
2015-10-14
Exactly what I needed in the exact time I needed it!
Deb C
CA, United States
2015-10-13
The customer service courteous and timely. They helped me determine the correct size for the garment I was buying. I will definitely come back again.
Lavinia
Auckland, New Zealand
2015-10-12
Very prompt service and goods were excellent quality! :)
Linda S
SD, United States
2015-10-12
your customer service is excellent: friendly, helpful, and informative.
Pili
FL, United States
2015-10-18
Customer service was excellent- they went out of their way to assist mt
Roy R
MI, United States
2015-10-18
Used website to ask about size of holster and belt to determine if it would hold my .357. Got prompt feedback on how to measure my pistol and waist to ensure proper fit.
Carol O
NJ, United States
2015-10-17
The vests are beautiful and people are in awe how smart they look. I feel great wearing them. I bought four at one time, so just how great will I be feeling?
terry m
Vic, Australia
2015-10-17
Do not change a thing !
Wrandom
OH, United States
2015-10-17
Gentleman's emporium is no joke. The products are built to last and meant to be worn again and again. All aspects of my interaction, from shopping to shipping was a great experience.
Eric
IN, United States
2015-10-16
The person I spoke with on the phone was extremely helpful in helping me select an ensemble that would work for my needs. I'll definitely shop with your company again!!!
graham
surrey, United Kingdom
2015-10-16
Excellent service and first class quality clothing i would recommend gentlemansemporium thankyou for making my dream come true kind regards .
JerryO
MA, United States
2015-10-16
Great Products, Great Prices and Excellent Service Will definately buy again and recommend to everyone
Texian
TX, United States
2015-10-16
Found what I needed.
Big M
FL, United States
2015-10-15
I was amazed at the quick delivery. Everything just fine.
Tina B
NY, United States
2015-10-15
Shipment showed up a day before I expected it with expedited shipping! Products are top quality, very pleased with that, cost is okay -- if a little less expensive would order more for my costuming!
Timothy
DE, United States
2015-10-15
To be frank, I usually call my order in just to have the human interface with these great folks.
Donald B
LA, United States
2015-10-15
I am satisfied with my experience with Gentleman's Emporium I did use customer service as I had realized I ordered the wrong color suspenders they switched it for me.
Captain
TX, United States
2015-10-15
Awesome thanks
mike l
2015-10-15
all good
Howard
NY, United States
2015-10-15
I love the products and the styles (of course). I've made several purchases and the quality has always been high. Questions are answered in less than 24 hours. I'm already back online scouting for my next acquisition.
Danny o
MD, United States
2015-10-15
All the products showed up on time and in good condition.i am very happy with everything I ordered.
Bernard Soncini
AZ, United States
2015-10-15
I wish when I called and asked about the specs that someone could have told me straight out, that my prescription lenses would not be able to be installed. I asked that question, the person was nice and told me if they couldn't put my lenses in, I could return then. One problem the postage is close to what I paid. I do wish to purchase more items from you in the near future.
Movin T
TX, United States
2015-10-15
I really like the "Duke Vest". I will wear to the next cowboy Action Shoot.
Andrea
CA, United States
2015-10-15
Read some of the reviews for the coat & contacted customer service to talk with a live person on sizing. We decided that one of the larger sizes would be best for me, since the coat ran small & I'm large busted. LOL. Coat arrived with no problems and I received many complements. They only thing I did later was to change out the buttons. They were not to my taste for the style of the coat. All in all I love the coat & will most likely order from GE again. I also like the fact that I was able to talk with someone before ordering. :)
December
AZ, United States
2015-10-15
I am a repeat customer. Each and every time as described, on time and great quality. A great selection as well would like to see a bit more ladies Titanic early Downtown Abby apparel offered
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2015-10-15
My only comment is that your sizing is on the small side. Fortunately I ordered a size larger than I normally wear and everything fits OK.
Pace
2015-10-15
I'm playing Judge Turpin in a production of Sweeney Todd and needed to add some victorian opulence to my ensemble on short notice. GE came through!
RTOP T
WA, United States
2015-10-15
We have not really used them yet. Our dress rehearsals start next week. However what we can tell they are just right for our use.
Jim L
TX, United States
2015-10-15
Max
MO, United States
2015-10-15
Belt and holster are well crafted and is worth every cent. I ordered the belt too big, customer service sent me another one and it came very quick!!
Delme L
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2015-10-15
Overall My experience with Gentlemans Emporium was absolutley excellent, products arrived before the stated arrival date which in my book is always a good thing, they arrived well packaged and I have no hesitation in ordering from them again. If I do have one quibblie it is this.......why no UK outlet? Seriously guys you are the best :)
Dee
NSW, Australia
2015-10-15
The dress I bought is beautiful ,it is amazing quality and it fits thank you : )
Caleko
TX, United States
2015-10-15
I stumbled across this website in a mad search for a certain vest. I found exactly what I was looking for, and was very impressed with what I ended up with. Ordering and shipping was easy and fast. I will definitely be coming back for other needs.
Nadine
TX, United States
2015-10-15
Excellent quality for hard to find items. shirt fit exactly as I expected it to and was just what I was looking for. Have already recommended it to other friends as well. Liked the fast and reliable delivery of the order.
jch4661
ON, Canada
2015-10-15
I am very impressed with the quality, workmanship, and the detailing of the outfits we have received. I could literally walk onto a movie set with this ensemble. You could not find an outfit of this quality at a neighborhood Halloween store. I must say, that the shipping was expedient. We received our order at least one week earlier than expected. The Late victorian dress is truly authentic for the time period. I have been suggesting this site to everyone. Thank you for your excellent work.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service