Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-10-25

Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2015-10-25
Lady said trousers ran small. I wear a 36 waist so I ordered a 38 waist. were too tight so I had to sent back, and use a dress slack I already had. Everytkshing else fit real good. I will use your company again, Than
calikid
CA, United States
2015-10-24
Jeffrey
IN, United States
2015-10-24
Laura
WA, United States
2015-10-23
stockdoc.sf
CA, United States
2015-10-23
Maybe the same organization, but I dealt with western Emporium....styles and selection, easy access.....not many other places to go, so this org. deserves applause!!. If you need help, the contact at San Jose office is polite, competent and a real pro...his name is Noel....so the ONLY DRAWBACK is having to guess on precise sizing, and if ordering leather, just not being sure of the coloring and grain and feel, etc....so I'm a bit hesitant to make another purchase, having to special order and drive 55 miles to touch and try on again.....if you're a bit more of a risk-taker, then this on-line shopping with this org. is probably one of the BEST ways to end up with a quality garment!
Robert
NJ, United States
2015-10-23
Just starting out with exposure to Victorian era clothing. I received splendid assistance with descriptions, of fabric, cut, and what to expect with fit of the clothing. I was also educated with what accessories paired with, accented or "worked" to achieve a desired formal dress appearance within a small mining community.
SSG Bill F
FL, United States
2015-10-23
Jerry
MN, United States
2015-10-23
I needed a coat for my role as a Conductor on a tourist railroad. This Sack coat is just what I was looking for. It fits in perfectly on a railroad that features some vintage equipment, including a coach that was built in 1917. The coat looks totally appropriate for anyone in need of attire that was worn anywhere from roughly 1880-1950. It is well made, and the size I ordered fits perfectly. I could not be happier, and it arrived promptly, as scheduled. Thank you for providing me a terrific product.
Daniella B
AB, Canada
2015-10-23
My experience buying from the historical emporium/gentlemans emporium was great! When my fiancÚ discovered the shirt we ordered for a Halloween costume was a bit too small, their customer service team was very helpful in helping me find the right size for him and even went as far as going and measuring the shoulder width for the larger shirts to make sure they would work! We got him a bigger shirt and it fit like a charm! Can't wait to see how our Victorian Style Vampire outfits turn out next weekend! :)
Dee
MO, United States
2015-10-23
Olice
IL, United States
2015-10-23
Anonymous Customer
LA, United States
2015-10-23
Paul L
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2015-10-23
FinsII
OH, United States
2015-10-22
Bought jacket, vest and tie for my son's western wedding. Everything was perfect.
Teresa
2015-10-22
Hal
AZ, United States
2015-10-22
Timely service. Excellent products. Couldn't find a better source for all one's subject wishes, including victorian clothing which we ordered in 2012 as attire for our same-gender wedding on Long Island, NY.
JR
CO, United States
2015-10-22
Patricia F
MD, United States
2015-10-22
Marsha
GA, United States
2015-10-22
Steve F
FL, United States
2015-10-22
Sam
MI, United States
2015-10-22
Charles B
TX, United States
2015-10-22
Brandon H
GA, United States
2015-10-22
My first experience shopping at western Emporium was great. I like that they recommend full outfits but also allows you to purchase the pieces individually as well. I had a few questions before I ordered and the lady I spoke to on the phone was polite and knew exactly what she was talking about. All of my items shipped with blazing speed and arrived exactly as described/pictured. I would definitely purchase again...thanks to these guys my halloween costume is going to be a smashing success.
a kiwi cowboy
Wairarapa, New Zealand
2015-10-22
Erick
NY, United States
2015-10-22
I order something from the Emporium sites at least twice a year. I've never received a bad product, a late shipment, or the wrong item. I recommend the site to everyone I know who costumes, and probably too many strangers at conventions and par ties besides. What else is there to say? They know what they're doing.
hbrown
TX, United States
2015-10-22
I purchased a coat but didn't think the color was appropriate for my costume. Their customer service recommended buying the replacement and returning the original rather than doing an exchange as it may take longer than I wanted it to. My replacement arrived quickly. The return process was smooth and my refund was provided promptly. Overall this was a great experience.
Anonymous Customer
2015-10-22
good shirt. seems perfect for my al swearengen Halloween costume. fit was good. like other reviewers, it is big, almost like a night shirt, very long sleeves.
Linda
OK, United States
2015-10-21
Ordering was easy and I received everything very quickly! It will be my first stop costume shopping from now on! The dress, shoes, hat, everything was of great quailty. After, I received the order I was surprised at the quality. I would have expected to pay more for something made this well. The shoes are even comfortable to wear for a long period of time.
Clark J. R
FL, United States
2015-10-21
tim n
2015-10-21
Annie
2015-10-21
I had to exchange two items because of sizing issues, too big in one case, too small in the other, when putting together an 1870s dressy Victorian ensemble for my husband. The end result was a fast turnaround, timely notifications of returns to the company, fast replacement of items needed in the right sizes and very helpful assistance from the person with whom I spoke. I'm just so pleased with Historical Emporium.
JACK
NY, United States
2015-10-21
Jackie
MB, Canada
2015-10-21
Good variety of reasonably priced accessories - especially hats and shoes. Excellent customer service over the phone. Items arrive in as quickly as I need them.
bill
OH, United States
2015-10-19
great company. will worth buying from. great product. great price. you cant beat western emporium.
James S
2015-10-19

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service