Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-10-25

Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2015-10-25
Lady said trousers ran small. I wear a 36 waist so I ordered a 38 waist. were too tight so I had to sent back, and use a dress slack I already had. Everytkshing else fit real good. I will use your company again, Than
calikid
CA, United States
2015-10-24
fast service and great product.
Jeffrey
IN, United States
2015-10-24
Once again, I am very pleased with my purchase. I have found and purchased many items from gentlemansemporium.com and have always been very satisfied with the price, sizing, and quality of all items that I have purchased!!!
Laura
WA, United States
2015-10-23
The items were ordered Thursday evening and received the following Monday. That is fast service!
stockdoc.sf
CA, United States
2015-10-23
Maybe the same organization, but I dealt with western Emporium....styles and selection, easy access.....not many other places to go, so this org. deserves applause!!. If you need help, the contact at San Jose office is polite, competent and a real pro...his name is Noel....so the ONLY DRAWBACK is having to guess on precise sizing, and if ordering leather, just not being sure of the coloring and grain and feel, etc....so I'm a bit hesitant to make another purchase, having to special order and drive 55 miles to touch and try on again.....if you're a bit more of a risk-taker, then this on-line shopping with this org. is probably one of the BEST ways to end up with a quality garment!
Robert
NJ, United States
2015-10-23
Just starting out with exposure to victorian era clothing. I received splendid assistance with descriptions, of fabric, cut, and what to expect with fit of the clothing. I was also educated with what accessories paired with, accented or "worked" to achieve a desired formal dress appearance within a small mining community.
SSG Bill F
FL, United States
2015-10-23
Overall excellent!
Jerry
MN, United States
2015-10-23
I needed a coat for my role as a Conductor on a tourist railroad. This Sack Coat is just what I was looking for. It fits in perfectly on a railroad that features some vintage equipment, including a coach that was built in 1917. The coat looks totally appropriate for anyone in need of attire that was worn anywhere from roughly 1880-1950. It is well made, and the size I ordered fits perfectly. I could not be happier, and it arrived promptly, as scheduled. Thank you for providing me a terrific product.
Daniella B
AB, Canada
2015-10-23
My experience buying from the historical emporium/gentlemans emporium was great! When my fiancÚ discovered the shirt we ordered for a Halloween costume was a bit too small, their customer service team was very helpful in helping me find the right size for him and even went as far as going and measuring the shoulder width for the larger shirts to make sure they would work! We got him a bigger shirt and it fit like a charm! Can't wait to see how our victorian Style Vampire outfits turn out next weekend! :)
Dee
MO, United States
2015-10-23
The service was excellent, delivery was fast, and quality of items very nice. Will order in the near future, as my husband wears these items for his driving job.
Olice
IL, United States
2015-10-23
YOU GUY HAVE GREAT QUALITY.. WAS VERY SUPERSIZED TO SEE SUCH QUALITY AT THAT PRICE.
Anonymous Customer
LA, United States
2015-10-23
Prompt delivery, quality products.
Paul L
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2015-10-23
I live in the UK and I found the site, the staff and overall shopping experience good. I have already ordered other items and have recommended the site to other reenactors.
FinsII
OH, United States
2015-10-22
Bought jacket, vest and tie for my son's western wedding. Everything was perfect.
Teresa
2015-10-22
The overall shopping experience was great. The selection of items was phenomenal. I received the ordered item quickly. My husband loved the tie. Excellent quality.
Hal
AZ, United States
2015-10-22
Timely service. Excellent products. Couldn't find a better source for all one's subject wishes, including victorian clothing which we ordered in 2012 as attire for our same-gender wedding on Long Island, NY.
JR
CO, United States
2015-10-22
I was a little apprehensive buying stuff off the web especially niche-type products. However, I was VERY pleasantly surprised by the quality of the products and the speed with which they shipped.
Patricia F
MD, United States
2015-10-22
I contacted customer service I reference to my purchases because I needed them by a certain date and one item was special order. They very quickly and accurately made sure I received both my items before the date they were needed. They even went out of their way to call me when they shipped it.
Marsha
GA, United States
2015-10-22
I needed this item very quickly and was delighted that it arrived in an amazingly quick time. The quality is impeccable, down to every detail. The sizing is very generous, so I could have used a size smaller than I thought, however the drawstring waist made adjustment easy. It is a beautiful addition to my costume and makes the skirt fall so much nicer.
Steve F
FL, United States
2015-10-22
The whole process was easy to order and shipping came on time as advertised. The items themselves were of great quality and are a very classy addition to my wardrobe.
Sam
MI, United States
2015-10-22
The quickness of the delivery was beyond my expectations! The tie I ordered was exactly what I needed. It compleated my outfit perfectly. Thank you.
Charles B
TX, United States
2015-10-22
Item shipped very quickly. Seems to be very good quality. Overall good experience.
Brandon H
GA, United States
2015-10-22
My first experience shopping at Western Emporium was great. I like that they recommend full outfits but also allows you to purchase the pieces individually as well. I had a few questions before I ordered and the lady I spoke to on the phone was polite and knew exactly what she was talking about. All of my items shipped with blazing speed and arrived exactly as described/pictured. I would definitely purchase again...thanks to these guys my halloween costume is going to be a smashing success.
a kiwi cowboy
Wairarapa, New Zealand
2015-10-22
Efficient service, excellent quality goods and value for money - first stop for all similar goods
Erick
NY, United States
2015-10-22
I order something from the Emporium sites at least twice a year. I've never received a bad product, a late shipment, or the wrong item. I recommend the site to everyone I know who costumes, and probably too many strangers at conventions and parties besides. What else is there to say? They know what they're doing.
hbrown
TX, United States
2015-10-22
I purchased a coat but didn't think the color was appropriate for my costume. Their customer service recommended buying the replacement and returning the original rather than doing an exchange as it may take longer than I wanted it to. My replacement arrived quickly. The return process was smooth and my refund was provided promptly. Overall this was a great experience.
Anonymous Customer
2015-10-22
good shirt. seems perfect for my al swearengen Halloween costume. fit was good. like other reviewers, it is big, almost like a night shirt, very long sleeves.
Linda
OK, United States
2015-10-21
Ordering was easy and I received everything very quickly! It will be my first stop costume shopping from now on! The Dress, shoes, hat, everything was of great quailty. After, I received the order I was surprised at the quality. I would have expected to pay more for something made this well. The shoes are even comfortable to wear for a long period of time.
Clark J. R
FL, United States
2015-10-21
I am very pleased. Prompt delivery of product. Well packaged. hat seems to be of high quality. A little large, however a little paper placed inside brim band solved. Plan to purchase an entire outfit in near future.
tim n
2015-10-21
Too much customer service. I want customer care on my needs not yours. If I have a problem I will contact you, vise versa is annoying and the fact I cannot unchecked the box below is disturbing.
Annie
2015-10-21
I had to exchange two items because of sizing issues, too big in one case, too small in the other, when putting together an 1870s dressy victorian ensemble for my husband. The end result was a fast turnaround, timely notifications of returns to the company, fast replacement of items needed in the right sizes and very helpful assistance from the person with whom I spoke. I'm just so pleased with Historical Emporium.
JACK
NY, United States
2015-10-21
GREAT FIT AND QUALITY. VERRY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE.
Jackie
MB, Canada
2015-10-21
Good variety of reasonably priced accessories - especially hats and shoes. Excellent customer service over the phone. Items arrive in as quickly as I need them.
bill
OH, United States
2015-10-19
great company. will worth buying from. great product. great price. you cant beat western emporium.
James S
2015-10-19
Very helpful staff during the ordering process. Very impressed.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service