Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-11-01

Darksbryde
MS, United States
2015-10-29
Friendly, courteous staff. Selected what I thought was going to be the perfect shirt for my Halloween party. upon receiving it, noticed it did not fit. I was devastated and prepared to make arrangements for a refund. When I called to get the final details, I learned there was a larger size in stock. That size wasn't listed on the website, Whew! I was glad I called! Quick shipping too. I will definitely be back...You guys rock!
JJ
MO, United States
2015-10-29
The price was up there, but the quality of the clothes was a very pleasant surprise. Delivery time was exactly as promised. Site navigation could use some streamlining, it's a little awkward. Ordered over the phone. Sales professional was very helpful with spot-on sizing recommendations.
Dave in U
2015-10-29
Great selection, good prices and fast shipping.
Ron
CA, United States
2015-10-29
Great prices,fast shipping and quality product Thank You Ron Stillwell
Clancy
IA, United States
2015-10-29
Quality products, especially the shirt.
Old M
FL, United States
2015-10-29
They were courteous in answering my questions.
Debbie
CA, United States
2015-10-29
As theatre costumers, we couldn't do our job without Historical Emporium!
R E Hafner
CO, United States
2015-10-29
Great product, good price.
Steve A
GA, United States
2015-10-29
After ordering, I realized I made a mistake. A quick email and their customer service fixed the problem and still delivered on time. Everything was top quality when it arrived. I've made another since then and it's been great too.
Web J
MS, United States
2015-10-29
Over all I am very pleased with my shopping experience. All items I purchased were of high quality and useing to size chart all fit to a T.5 stars
Anonymous Customer
FL, United States
2015-10-29
I have to say we love the vests. The customer service when I called in was not the greatest. I will definitely look at this site for future needs. I love it. I have said already the service person I got was not the greatest. I say this because I work for Geico and customer service is everything. I love what we got for our wedding and will recommend and search the site again for future events needing something
Christine
AL, United States
2015-10-29
I love it had to buy one for my daughter. Great service Thank You Christine Robertson
Robert
NY, United States
2015-10-29
An overall great experience. I had a big party to go to and (of course) ordered late. Everything came when I was told and every piece (hat, shirt, pants) was good quality and well made.
Cnixon
TX, United States
2015-10-29
Ordering was easy and it arrived on time and as expected!! Love my purchases!
Barbara
WA, United States
2015-10-29
I have been thrilled with every purchase!
Mrs. W
IL, United States
2015-10-29
I found out very late that I needed a costume for a play for the historical society and couldn't imagine where I would find what I needed but I typed in "Victorian Medium costume" and everything that I needed was pictured immediately. The prices were excellent and they arrived within 3 days after ordering which helped alot since they needed to be altered slightly. One of the other members of the cast also needed something in a hurry so I recommended the site to her and she was equally as amazed and satisfied by the quality and efficiency that her order was handled. Thank you so much.
Invisible Man Costume D
2015-10-29
We were doing the play, "The Invisible Man", ironically, over the years the iconic lab coat had disappeared, we didn't discover this until it was getting to be too late. Gentleman's Historic steampunk Emporium helped us make curtain with great satisfaction. I have used them before for personal items an items for my shows. They are an outstanding company. I recommend them to the inth degree. Tony Nominated 2015 - Keaton Treece - DV8 Entertainment
Brian Petraska
CA, United States
2015-10-26
Love, love, love the shirts and vest. Just what I was looking for and fantastic quality. Will definitely shop with you again.
Rusty
NY, United States
2015-10-26
great clothing, well made, fair prices and prompt service
Matt
CA, United States
2015-10-26
One of the items I ordered was shipped incorrectly. That was fixed quick. Another item had a horrible smell I was told to return it so they could inspect it. I did not have time so I had it cleaned three times to get the stench out.
Oscar Wilkinson
TX, United States
2015-11-01
Love the Compliments I'm given,great for the moral. Thanks for a great derby!
Terry
FL, United States
2015-11-01
I was pleased with the speed & efficiency with which my order was filled. I expected the items in about a week & they arrived in three days.
David
2015-10-30
have more designs of arm sleeves...
Lindz
2015-10-30
Speedy shipping, great products, wonderful customer service!
Granny T
NY, United States
2015-10-30
I am an older country woman with older country ways. Your blouses are very well made and the material is of good, serviceable fabric that wears well. I love what you offer and how easy ordering is, along with the speed of the receipt of the order. Good, old fashioned service done in the new fangeled way! Granny Tess Norsky.
Wendy Hartline
2015-10-30
This was my first time using your site. It was recommended to me by a friend. I love all your products. Amazing things. I was very impressed by the tracking process. I received my package very quickly. You have a customer for life.
Janet A
NJ, United States
2015-10-30
Amazing quality! Customer service other companies would envy....
Costume L
OH, United States
2015-10-30
We were doing a play that needed matching victorian blouses that were medium to 3x. It was a blessing when I found this site and the delivery date was fantastic. They came even before they estimated which when you are working on a short deadline is essential for me as a costumer. They are generous in size and made of very nice fabric. I would use this link again now that I have found it.
Madeleine
IL, United States
2015-10-30
I, of course, needed my things exactly on the earliest date that the site said they would arrive, so I called to see if they would come in time. The man I spoke to made sure that they would get out in the mail that day, and the things coming from another site got out the next day. I got both boxes in time - and everyone loved them! They were a dream to work with.
Clair1
2015-10-30
This was our first experience in this site and it was great. The product is a good fit and good quality! We would shop here again,
Kay J
Canterbury, New Zealand
2015-10-30
I really enjoy browsing your site, so much to choose from. The skirt fits perfectly and is a very flattering style, a good length for a tall lady and so feminine. The hat is just lovely, better than it looks in the photo. The parcel arrived well packaged damage free and promptly. I was surprised how quickly I received my parcel which justified the price of postage. I will order again but have to be aware of the exchange rates, as this can make a huge difference to the price.
Didymus H
TX, United States
2015-10-30
I ordered a frock coat based upon the size of a totally different coat I had in my possession (not from Western Emporium). Unfortunately, when I received the coat that I ordered it was too large. HOWEVER, upon contacting Western Emporium they understood my dilemma and, upon immediately returning the frock coat received, arrangements were made for a replacement in the next smaller size. I was despondent because I was hoping I would be able to have the coat to wear on Halloween knowing that the replacement could take up to three weeks. HOWEVER, once again, Western Emporium surprised me and the replacement coat was received in less than two weeks and well in time for Halloween. The only way such sufficiency could have occurred was if their employees were concerned about my concerns and they were as proficient as necessary. I was completely amazed at their expediency and their cordial manner. They showed professionalism in their business efforts and "beyond-the-call-of-duty" courtesy in their "customer first" attitude. Well done, Western Emporium; well done!!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service