Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-11-01

Darksbryde
MS, United States
2015-10-29
Friendly, courteous staff. Selected what I thought was going to be the perfect shirt for my Halloween party. upon receiving it, noticed it did not fit. I was devastated and prepared to make arrangements for a refund. When I called to get the final details, I learned there was a larger size in stock. That size wasn't listed on the website, Whew! I was glad I called! Quick shipping too. I will definitely be back...You guys rock!
JJ
MO, United States
2015-10-29
Dave in U
2015-10-29
Ron
CA, United States
2015-10-29
Clancy
IA, United States
2015-10-29
Quality products, especially the shirt.
Old M
FL, United States
2015-10-29
Debbie
CA, United States
2015-10-29
R E Hafner
CO, United States
2015-10-29
Steve A
GA, United States
2015-10-29
Web J
MS, United States
2015-10-29
Anonymous Customer
FL, United States
2015-10-29
I have to say we love the vests. The customer service when I called in was not the greatest. I will definitely look at this site for future needs. I love it. I have said already the service person I got was not the greatest. I say this because I work for Geico and customer service is everything. I love what we got for our wedding and will recommend and search the site again for future events needing something
Christine
AL, United States
2015-10-29
Robert
NY, United States
2015-10-29
An overall great experience. I had a big party to go to and (of course) ordered late. Everything came when I was told and every piece (hat, shirt, pants) was good quality and well made.
Cnixon
TX, United States
2015-10-29
Barbara
WA, United States
2015-10-29
Mrs. W
IL, United States
2015-10-29
I found out very late that I needed a costume for a play for the historical society and couldn't imagine where I would find what I needed but I typed in " victorian Medium Costume" and everything that I needed was pictured immediately. The prices were excellent and they arrived within 3 days after ordering which helped alot since they needed to be altered slightly. One of the other members of the cast also needed something in a hurry so I recommended the site to her and she was equally as amazed and satisfied by the quality and efficiency that her order was handled. Thank you so much.
Invisible Man Costume D
2015-10-29
We were doing the play, "The Invisible Man", ironically, over the years the iconic lab coat had disappeared, we didn't discover this until it was getting to be too late. Gentleman's Historic Steampunk Emporium helped us make curtain with great satisfaction. I have used them before for personal items an items for my shows. They are an outstanding company. I recommend them to the inth degree. Tony Nominated 2015 - Keaton Treece - DV8 Entertainment
Brian Petraska
CA, United States
2015-10-26
Love, love, love the shirts and vest. Just what I was looking for and fantastic quality. Will definitely shop with you again.
Rusty
NY, United States
2015-10-26
Matt
CA, United States
2015-10-26
Oscar Wilkinson
TX, United States
2015-11-01
Love the Compliments I'm given,great for the moral. Thanks for a great derby!
Terry
FL, United States
2015-11-01
David
2015-10-30
Lindz
2015-10-30
Granny T
NY, United States
2015-10-30
I am an older country woman with older country ways. Your blouses are very well made and the material is of good, serviceable fabric that wears well. I love what you offer and how easy ordering is, along with the speed of the receipt of the order. Good, old fashioned service done in the new fangeled way! Granny Tess Norsky.
Wendy Hartline
2015-10-30
Janet A
NJ, United States
2015-10-30
Costume L
OH, United States
2015-10-30
We were doing a play that needed matching Victorian blouses that were medium to 3x. It was a blessing when I found this site and the delivery date was fantastic. They came even before they estimated which when you are working on a short deadline is essential for me as a costumer. They are generous in size and made of very nice fabric. I would use this link again now that I have found it.
Madeleine
IL, United States
2015-10-30
Clair1
2015-10-30
Kay J
Canterbury, New Zealand
2015-10-30
Didymus H
TX, United States
2015-10-30
I ordered a frock coat based upon the size of a totally different coat I had in my possession (not from Western Emporium). Unfortunately, when I received the coat that I ordered it was too large. HOWEVER, upon contacting Western Emporium they understood my dilemma and, upon immediately returning the frock coat received, arrangements were made for a replacement in the next smaller size. I was despondent because I was hoping I would be able to have the coat to wear on Halloween knowing that the replacement could take up to three weeks. HOWEVER, once again, Western Emporium surprised me and the replacement coat was received in less than two weeks and well in time for Halloween. The only way such sufficiency could have occurred was if their employees were concerned about my concerns and they were as proficient as necessary. I was completely amazed at their expediency and their cordial manner. They showed professionalism in their business efforts and "beyond-the-call-of-duty" courtesy in their "customer first" attitude. Well done, Western Emporium; well done!!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service