Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-11-08

Big H
IL, United States
2015-11-08
Rcvd in a timely manner. Works and wears well. Great product. Next I'll order goggles. Good job
Marcelo M
AB, Canada
2015-11-08
The quality of the product I bought is as high as it can be, but what is really impressive is the quality of the customer service! I made a mistake in my order and I had to correct it; it was on a weekend so I left a phone message and an e-mail. On Monday morning I received both a message and a phone call telling me that they changed the order as per my request, and I'm not even in the States, I live in Calgary. Very courteous and kind! It is great to see that "old fashioned" personal customer service is still being used in some business. I recommend your products and service without hesitation!
Josie
MI, United States
2015-11-08
Shipped fast, was packaged very well. Love the selection and the quality.
Dwane
2015-11-08
Speedy, efficient & dependable.
M.A.
CA, United States
2015-11-07
The customer service representative who helped me on the phone was wonderful. She understood what I was looking for, helped me choose the correct item, and everything arrived in a timely manner. All the products were nice quality and I would definitely order from here again.
James
CA, United States
2015-11-07
No other place / website provides the style and make of your excellent wardrobe. Why look anyplace else when you can find what your looking for here. gentlemansemporium.com
Jeff S.
2015-11-06
This is my third purchase from gentlemen's emporium. In every instance each transaction was satisfactory. On my last order I paid for expedited shipping but that probably wasn't necessary because shipping time is always quick and easy. Thank you for providing a good resource for those who appreciate quality and fashion.
Kurt R
CT, United States
2015-11-06
Thank you so much for great service, I really appreciate being kept informed on the status of my orders.
Kat F
MN, United States
2015-11-06
Hat was gorgeous !!! Super fast shipping! Most pleased with my shopping experience! Will definitely recommend and shop from here again ! =^_^=
Anonymous Customer
BC, Canada
2015-11-06
when I look at your prices online even with shipping they are lower than the prices I see at local gun shows.For gun holsters.The one thing I have to watch is the currency difference.
Robert P
FL, United States
2015-11-06
I added to an order and that delayed it. When I called in because I didn't see any shipping details this time (I've purchased 2 or 3 times before), they said there was a mistake made in shipping & they would correct it. I only needed the one item for the party, but they shipped the entire order overnight. I am absolutely thrilled with the quality, customer service, speed of shipping, etc. Bravo guys for being a company that still believes in customer service.
Steve
IA, United States
2015-11-06
I have purchased several items and in every instance the quality has been outstanding. My most recent purchase of a Callahan frock Coat required making a couple of orders to find the right fit and color. The customer service was outstanding in working with me to get the right coat for my needs. They provided the return label on the coat I did not want. No questions asked! It was a total customer experience for me. How could I not want to work with them again and again.
De O
CA, United States
2015-11-06
There were plenty of Ascots on line, but shipped from overseas and with a generic picture of the item. Gentelmansemporium website was filled wit precise information and and more easy to navigate within the same category. I called the Customer Service number for a little guidance to go straight to the item I needed and they were very helpful and guided me. The Ascot that I order was perfect. What I received was exactly as pictured and exactly as an Ascot is supposed to be. I was very pleased at the quality, the package and the arrival date. Recommended.
KTM F
OH, United States
2015-11-06
Website easy to navigate. Accurate description of item. Fast shipping and delivery. Good experience.
Julie L
NJ, United States
2015-11-05
I could never be more satisfied in dealing with anyone online or in stores as well. The variety of products in which I was interested was amazing. The ease of dealing with you was special, as was the time it took to receive the ordered items. The quality of the goods themselves was superior, and was exactly what was promised. Your fast delivery was a real help, since I needed the items quickly.
Uncle D
CA, United States
2015-11-05
Great costumes, some tailoring needed to make them fit perfectly, look really great, very well made. I'll be back,,,
Patty
WI, United States
2015-11-05
My experience has been excellent. I've ordered several times, quality is always very good and delivery is very fast! I had to exchange one item and the turn around was speedy as well. I definitely recommend them.
Don E
GA, United States
2015-11-05
I had a few questions before I placed my order and spoke to Eva. I can sum up with 4 words, Eva, you're the best!!!
Jim W
OR, United States
2015-11-05
I was amazed how quickly my stuff arrived - way sooner than the estimated arrival date given. I ordered some items incorrectly and called for assistance. The customer service was excellent. They helped me pick the right stuff which was shipped out and received extremely fast. Then returning the items I did not want was an extremely easy and fast process as well. This is an awesome company to do business with.
Historic_Chic
MA, United States
2015-11-05
Historical Emporium is a terrific company whose customer service is superb!
Anonymous Customer
2015-11-05
I worked with Eve and she was really nice. We found some other items that interested me which I will be purchasing soon. Thanks again Andrew :)
Julie
AZ, United States
2015-11-05
Customer service was great. service was fast
MarshaJ
2015-11-05
I've been pleased with my shopping experience but because the blouse was too small for me I returned it on Monday via Priority Mail for the next larger size. According to USPS tracking it was delivered to you yesterday.
gwen
KY, United States
2015-11-05
Fantastic products. Fantastic timeliness, fantastic service! I'll be back!
Zack
CA, United States
2015-11-05
I was happy to find out that the warehouse was located fairly close to me and I was able to go there and try on the items. I tried on several sized to see what fit the best and I am happy for the opportunity to pick the items up on the spot and skip the shipping time and fees. The items quality is good and I have no complaints.
Clark Z
NM, United States
2015-11-05
I ordered a Rowdy Moustache- Blond as part of my cowboy costume for Halloween. I couldn't have been mored pleased. Fit well and looked like a real one. Arrived quickly.
Paul
LA, United States
2015-11-05
The newspaper boy cap was not as I expected. The material had a good feel. Unlike the picture, I found the cap was flat on my head and round like a pie.
gayllynn
2015-11-05
fabulous ! fabulous ! fabulous !
Captain D
NH, United States
2015-11-05
I absolutely love the Victoria White blouse I purchased from you. I wish a large size had been available, the extra large one I purchased though is perfect for my broad shoulders and 34 inch sleeve length. I will have to get alterations done on the body of the blouse as it is quite "billowy". Overall, no complaints. I would like to see this blouse offered in United States Navy Blue, and Christmas Red hues.
walt g
2015-11-05
one of my bandoliersseem to of been made of holster lining. not as thick as the second. one was. I am a SASSmember & would not use it with my. otther gear.
Kyle
GA, United States
2015-11-05
Just excellent! As well as friendly and patient advice from the gentleman who took my order over the phone.
deborah d
LA, United States
2015-11-05
love the shirt, awesome. timing was perfect and early. first time buyer. will be back!
Amanda Gworek
2015-11-05
Delivery was soooooo fast. The price was low and the quality was high, I was thrilled with my purchase!
Jeff B
NY, United States
2015-11-05
Dealing with the Emporium was a delightful pleasure. I worked with Eve who made some excellent recommendations and was very knowledgeable about the products. All promises exceeded expectations. Packages arrived on time. The clothing is well made and comfortable. You have earned my trust and future business.
Ron
VA, United States
2015-11-05
No surprises
David f
AK, United States
2015-11-05
I had my best stolen from my doorstep. Historical emporium reshipped another one without any hassle and it came within a couple more days. The best itself was very high quality.
Slim R
NM, United States
2015-11-04
The product was even better than advertised. Thank you!
Tom M
TX, United States
2015-11-04
Professional, courteous, helpful employees on the phone. High quality merchandise. Quick delivery time. Good quality clothes.
Anonymous Customer
2015-11-04
What in the world is a "display name?"
John
TX, United States
2015-11-04
Service was great! costumes were wonderful! Delivery right on time.
Anonymous Customer
2015-11-04
Great quality, Great service... the shirt was actually well made, and something I can wear for years of ongoing costuming. Love it.
Matt C
MD, United States
2015-11-03
Love the products. I ordered size 2xl for both vests. .. the brown vest fit perfectly, if a tad snug. Love the product. The black vest is from a different maker though it is the same style. It is what I would have expected in a 2xl vest, as I had to cinch the vest back to about half. Now it fits very comfortably and looks great from the rear. I will purchase from you in the future, but interestingly, since I love vests... my wife calls me her "vest man", I was web searching and found the same vests same manufacturer,,, I purchased from you substantially cheaper on another site. Nevertheless, I do hope your company does well, as I love having a source for quality period goods. While it's never been my principle source of income, I've been a banjo player for hire for nearly half a century. Traditional jazz, Dixieland, Civil War period, 1890's '20's, show tunes and Big Band period are among my repertoire. It's nice to find clothes to fit the period I'm playing. You will hear from me again. Sincerely, matt@gunsite.com
Marcus Jabot s
MO, United States
2015-11-03
Excellent merchandise in keeping with period/style and quality. When my girlfriend learned of it following my order, she made a purchase also.
Alexandra
CA, United States
2015-11-03
No complaints here. Items came in the time indicated on my order. They were wrapped and folded within the box with care. The quality was much better than i had anticipated. Would recommend this website to friends for sure.
John R
2015-11-02
Seamless purchase online all th way from England. Purchase arrived in 2 weeks. It was superbly priced, well made and is a pleasure to own. Thank you very much
RMHS D
MA, United States
2015-11-02
You are my go to company for period theatrical needs! When I need quantity and supply is limited, you help to make it happen! Have not had a single item that I have been disappointed with.
grosmeg
OK, United States
2015-11-02
Looked all over the internet to find a button on the shoulder lab coat that I could alter for a Dr. Horrible cosplay. This site by far offered the best price and quality.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service