Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-11-22

Maria V
CA, United States
2015-11-22
Loved it!
Grandma L
2015-11-21
I did not measure before I ordered, it was why I returned the items. But I didn't put the company name on the return address, plus typed in the wrong address. I also destroyed my tracking number from the post office. When I called to see if they could watch for it, they were so nice and helped me to place a new order. I love your merchandise and I get the packages really fast. On top of it, the credit did come through and the box was found. Thank you, I am telling everyone I know what a great company you have!!
Paul B
CA, United States
2015-11-20
Was worried about the sizing, I'm 6'6", but it fit perfectly
Den
PA, United States
2015-11-20
Gentleman's Emporium's product quality and delivery service were impeccable with our recent order. Had the order in mere days and the vest and puff tie were just what what my son was hoping for! He was very elegantly dressed for the wedding our family attended! I am saving the rest of the order for a Christmas gift!
Jim C
GA, United States
2015-11-20
Wonderful Customer Service
JBoroughs
NC, United States
2015-11-20
They refunded shipping charges because they were able to ship 2 closely-placed orders together and I was impressed with their honest practices!
Timothy C. M
ME, United States
2015-11-20
I am very impressed with the prompt service. Items shipped the same day as ordered and were in my mailbox three days later. I am quite satisfied with this transaction!
Aj
CA, United States
2015-11-20
If you're looking for clothes of this style, the quality is great, there really is no other place to go!
Anonymous Customer
2015-11-20
The size of the product was much to big, but the contact with the service was very good. Refund was fast and easy - thank you for that ...
Betty
AB, Canada
2015-11-19
This is a great site... I just wish the exchange and taxes weren't so high to send to Canada
Tim R
PA, United States
2015-11-19
I have a carriage business and occasionally we need to do events in the rain this duster will be perfect the look fit size were perfect high quality at a reasonable cost
Glenwood Browley
FL, United States
2015-11-19
The color and style was just what I was looking for. I love the old style clothes. I like the old style ties.
Darren
MO, United States
2015-11-19
It should come as no surprise that a company that deals in so many old-fashioned and uncommon things would operate with such old-fashioned and uncommon efficiency and courtesy. I had an issue with receiving a product that, by no fault of anyone, had a defect. Not only was the issue understood and unquestioned, but a replacement was sent to me right away. The representative called me by name, helped me with a sizing question about another item, and generally made me feel unhurried and that they were truly concerned about helping me as their customer. You really don't realize how generally mistreated we are as consumers until you deal with a company that goes out of it's way to show that you really do matter to them. It was truly a pleasure doing business with Gentleman's Emporium.
Commando
2015-11-19
Easy ordering, quicker delivery than expected, nice product.
Anonymous Customer
2015-11-19
some staff I spoke with were very knowledgable but some were not as much with regard to time period of certain clothing
Bartender J
CA, United States
2015-11-19
I sought 1895-era workman clothing for "Ace in the Hole". Customer service answered before their posted store hours. They recommended an ensemble (workman shirt, ascot, vest, shirt garters). Emporium delivered faster than website indicted. The ensemble is high quality clothing. The shirt is a work of art. The best is sturdy. The ascot and garters are substantial. EVERYONE loved the ensemble. (It's a shame Emporium couldn't do anything about the face attached to the ensemble.) (Thankfully, it was a non-speaking part.) Emporium is just superior.
Rev. Joan H. H
NJ, United States
2015-11-19
I am very impressed with the sewing quality. I did tailoring and taught sewing classes for adult ed for a good number of years. Thus, sewing quality is the first thing I check! I would tell anyone to purchase historical dresses from you. Prices are reasonable.
billybaloo
CT, United States
2015-11-19
This was the first time we ordered from Gentlemen's Emporium and I was very impressed by the whole company. I thought the clothing would be some what costumie (like a Halloween costume) in design, but was very surprised to find the quality and craftsmanship was well above average!!. The customer service was fantastic when I had to return a vest due to my own misunderstanding of the sizing chart, and a new vest was received quickly and return was done promptly. This is a great company!!!!
David
UT, United States
2015-11-19
I'm amazed at your excellent customer service. Within a day after I placed the order, a customer service representative sent me an email and then called me about sizing. Then when the order was about to ship, he called again letting me know that he wasn't satisfied with the quality of the product and suggested an alternative that was higher quality. Even though the alternative was a more expensive garment, he honored the lower price that I had ordered. I agreed and thanked him for his recommendation, and within a week the product was shipped. It fits perfect and looks fantastic! Thank you for your excellent service. I certainly plan at purchase from you again. And, I've told my friends about you.
NArlos
HI, United States
2015-11-19
Maria and Eva were very helpful when I called for advice or when I had questions. Website is easy to navigate and products are represented well. Nice to know ahead of time that you can return items if they do not fit, was not what you expected or just don't like it.
CJR
CA, United States
2015-11-18
I bought 8 pairs of gloves. I had to return them all because they were too small and not quality we needed
Marlin
AK, United States
2015-11-18
No issues what so ever, fast delivery.
Gainesville Theatre A
GA, United States
2015-11-16
We ordered SO many items from you. I love them all and everything fit well with some minor alterations. We had dresses, skirts, aprons, and tons of men's vests, pants, and suit coats. Lengths were good. Quality of stitching is great. Every item has lasted through a 3 week performance schedule and 1 week of rehearsals.
Meghan D
CA, United States
2015-11-16
Love it! Customer service contacted me to clarify my size based on the measurements I inputted for my order. They helped me find the right size, and when I received the order and tried it on, it was a perfect fit. Seriously. I was expecting to hem and make couple of other adjustments... No, it was perfect. Worth the wait and worth the price. Thank you, thank you.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service