Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-02-28

sonny
OR, United States
2016-02-26
Every thing went just great with my ordering experience. I received exactly what I ordered, the product was very nice, better than expected. Shipping was very fast, price was great, much less than I would have paid elsewhere. Overall experience was very good to fantastic. Thank you western emporium.
Inkpen20
GA, United States
2016-02-26
Well packaged and quickly shipped. The garments were fine quality, at a very fair price. Size was true, with crisp color. Unfortunately, due to a change in my needs I had to return my item, and found customer service to be true professionals in every way. I would highly recommend purchasing from this company. It was as pleasure and I would return to them again in the future.
Yolanda
NM, United States
2016-02-26
I e-mailed prio to ordering these items and the person who responded was not very helpful. My question was very specific and the response I got was, order them and see and return if you don't like....duh. I asked given my size (which I stated) would they be too big.
P Kerr
TN, United States
2016-02-26
I could not be happier with my overall purchase. The website is very well put together, items are easy to find and everything needed to complete an outfit was within a few clicks. Quality and price were spot on and shipping was fast, about 1 week earlier than projected. I wear my outfit at work and when out and about, I love it and it works well for me.
John C
FL, United States
2016-02-26
I measured wrong and belt was too large I called they said send back with right size and shipping slip they sent right size no hassle great service thank you so much John Castendyk
Cassandra
TX, United States
2016-02-26
They could do to add mens hats in women's sizes but other than that, they have excellent service and selection and I give it my full commendation.
Rush
NY, United States
2016-02-26
Unique item found only on your site.
Charles L
FL, United States
2016-02-26
I actually ran into the website by researching Boater Hats. I was enthralled by the vintage inspired gentlemen's clothing. I placed my order and paid with my credit card. My excellent hat was delivered 2 weeks later in great condition. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the product and how easy it was to order.
Azure
ON, Canada
2016-02-25
I am a plus size person and was happy to find what I was looking for in my sizes. The price for some things are a bit expensive but the quality is good.
Linda H
FL, United States
2016-02-25
I had a question before I bought the pants I was looking at. Although the sizing was based on waist measurements, there was no where that said hip measurements. I sent an e-mail asking if they knew the numbers, and they quickly sent back the hip measurements for the size I was looking at. Super polite and aiding me in what may had seemed like an odd request.
Kelly
NJ, United States
2016-02-25
The customer service your staff provided is top notch. When I contacted customer service, i recieved a quick response that was friendly, professional and immediately helpful.
R
OR, United States
2016-02-25
The quality of the garment exceeded my expectations. The fabric was much more luxurious than I had anticipated. The fit is accurate, though might run a bit large for some people's liking. Shipping was surprisingly fast and well-packaged. I am very happy with the entire experience, overall.
Shane
2016-02-25
I've been putting together a victorian look for a social group and quality and speed make me come back time and again. The clothing is superb.
HML
NY, United States
2016-02-25
There are some occasions that call for a particular dressing up! I have found things here that are scarce otherwise. Great Fit Classic Look I'll be back.
Billy the Kid
PA, United States
2016-02-25
Flawless as usual...
Heru
NY, United States
2016-02-25
Customer service was speedy with reply time and polite
david p
2016-02-25
superb quality !! if you want to look good and better than the average joe , buy from the Emporium!!
cyborg_hamlet
NY, United States
2016-02-25
I order two pairs of pants in the last 18 months. They are nice and have an unusual cat that one can't find anywhere else. They much are better than costume quality but not as nice as actual vintage. But def good for the price.
Horatio
CA, United States
2016-02-25
The selection and styles and customer service was great. Had to return a pair of trousers. Entire transaction was resolved in less than a week's time! I ordered a frock and had to have it tailored, but I sort of expected that - as I also had to have two wing-tipped shirts tailored. (Frankly, though, I don't think you can expect to buy clothes online and have them fit perfectly - except by fluke.) A bit pricey, but considering that these are likely one-time purchases ... I think it's worth it.
Thomas G
2016-02-25
All good. Keep it up.
Gary W
TX, United States
2016-02-25
Good service, good products, reasonable prices. Thanks
Anonymous Customer
VA, United States
2016-02-25
I like the selection in the catalog. I don't have a lot of need for the products carried, but it's nice to know there's a place to purchase them when I do. The order was filled very promptly and it was accurate. Looks like high quality merchandise.
housejarl
MN, United States
2016-02-24
The service and quality were very good.
Bennett C
NJ, United States
2016-02-24
I emailed a question about the particular vest I was interested in. I received a prompt and helpful response the next business day which ultimately helped me to decide to buy the item. The customer rep even sent me a photo attachment of the real vest that the replica was designed from (as it appears in a museum). The vest is beautiful and fits me well. Very pleased with this purchase.
Nolabird
LA, United States
2016-02-24
I contacted your customer service dept to ask lots of questions about your ladies riding pants. Not only was the rep professional and courteous, she helped me decide which pants to purchase. Her description was spot on! It's hard to imagine a product that you are unfamiliar with. Her assistance made the process easy.
John
AK, United States
2016-02-24
It's a bit spendy, but the quality is excellent! Shipping was great! I needed a vest for a banquet and it arrived one week early.
RM
CO, United States
2016-02-24
Great hat! They run slightly large. I keep my hair cut short, so if you do just the opposite, you may have no problems. Also, nice to have a product that's made in the USA. Our lives are imported! Happy Trails,
D.J.
AB, Canada
2016-02-22
A very satisfying shopping experience.
Jeffrey C
NC, United States
2016-02-22
I have purchased similar items from other companies, so I was not sure what I was really going to get. When I opened the box from you all, I was very happy. The quality was better than I could have expected.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2016-02-22
Love the site and products. The staff I spoke with were very helpful with my exchange, sizing and new purchases. I was able to put together a steam punk outfit together for my son for a very reasonable price and it looks great with his Top Hat.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service