Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-03-06

ErneiO
LA, United States
2016-03-05
Sines I had ordered the wrong size, I expected to pay the return postage. However I was not informed there was a $10 exchange or restocking fee. This fee plus the return bumped the price of my purchase up 20%So not as sweet as when first ordered.
Big P
CA, United States
2016-03-04
One of my top 3 shopping online experience's
Randall W. H
CA, United States
2016-03-04
Outstanding quality of merchandise and the turn around from "send" order to receiving the items is unbelievable! I only wish I had more money to spend on all the awesome stuff I'd really love to have!
Patrick
2016-03-04
I have no complaints. Your service is everything you promised.
Jery
NV, United States
2016-03-04
Some "large" sizes are a tad snug but wearable. Only one seems about right for a large. All are very nice. Had lots of positive comments form others. Jery Lamb
J. Boggs
OK, United States
2016-03-04
nice product for the money with fast delivery service
Bruce
FL, United States
2016-03-03
Well, if your looking for their category of clothing, Then this is the place to shop for a excellent all around quality and service of products. Bottom line
John m
TX, United States
2016-03-03
I liked the holster that I purchased.but it didn't fit my 22 3.75 heritage roughrider. it was just too loose. when put in the holster.thank you.
marytravel
TN, United States
2016-03-03
Very nice Overcoat, good quality and true to size
Robert
CA, United States
2016-03-03
I'm always a little hesitant to order from websites that I've never done business with before but you guys are fantastic! The products are great and the prices are reasonable! Plus the delivery time is awesome! I will definitely be doing more business with you! All smiles!
Wayne
PA, United States
2016-03-03
Nice people to deal with ,my item was shipped very fast and it was of very good quality
Tarie
WA, United States
2016-03-03
I had just a little trouble with sizing. But as it turned out it didn't fit I returned it and hopefully this will work out
springer
2016-03-03
it would really be hard to find any fault with your customer service ;shipping or the product value. you truly provide your buyers a real treat in todays shoddy business practices. thank-you
George
PA, United States
2016-03-03
I needed to exchange one item for smaller size. I spoke to a representative on the phone and was treated as a valued customer! The service was courteous and efficient!
Anne
CA, United States
2016-03-03
I had searched other sites for a classy costume made of cotton that I could wear at daytime summer events. It is a true fit and looks more costly than it was.
Darren R
IA, United States
2016-03-03
It was the right size, arrived quickly and seems to be well made. I will certainly purchase from Gentleman's Emporium again.
pro_costumer
OH, United States
2016-03-03
The items we ordered (2 period vests, and a pair of fall front breeches) were great quality as always, and were delivered ahead of the promised "rush" date!
John S
WA, United States
2016-03-03
Your delivery is prompt and you deliver what you advertise.
Neil U
NC, United States
2016-03-03
I was very impressed with the service, the consistent and reliable communication and the accessibility to the website. A wholly enjoyable online shopping experience.
Pat B
TX, United States
2016-03-03
Everything about the experience (service, product and delivery) was 5 star.
J Smith
PA, United States
2016-03-03
Very nice coat for the price,well made with nice fabric. Can't wait to wear it. Planning on using it for wearing in a modern setting too. Thank you.
Tom
NJ, United States
2016-03-03
Quality of clothes, time of delivery, and overall satisfaction with company are very highly rated. I live in victorian Cape May and appreciate the availability of clothing to wear when performing house tours, trolley rides and school presentations.
Dave
TX, United States
2016-03-02
Well made and exactly as depicted in photo. Always pleased with product and service .
Paul
UT, United States
2016-03-02
Was looking for something stylish and simple. I have a beautiful pocket watch and Double Albert chain and fob the vest gave the added flavor needed. Very stylish.
Peter O
NS, Canada
2016-03-02
I am always amazed at how quickly a product leaves your warehouse and arrives on my doorstep. Usually travels form the Pacific to the Atlantic in 8-9 days. Fantastic.
Lisa P
MD, United States
2016-03-02
I liked all of the items I ordered. I received compliments on the two hats, fan and gloves. I did not wear the dress I ordered as I did not like the quality of the material. The style of the dress was nice though. Customer service was EXCEPTIONAL!!!! I had a special order request and my items were delivered on time as promised. My Husband's derby hat was wonderful. He received many compliments. The quality of the hat was quite fine.
Mr. S
NY, United States
2016-03-02
The John Bull top hat was an excellent deal. At the price for this item, I did not expect it to be fully lined and was pleasantly surprised when it was. My brass goggles look very nice on this chateaux.
James F
MS, United States
2016-02-29
Your, Ms. Eve, was invaluable with a return hat. My boss thought is too high top and wanted a lower top hat. Ms. Eve was notified and in the turn-around of a week or less I received replacement hat and my boss was absolutely satisfied. Your product and customer service was on the mark. Excellent!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service