Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-03-20

Justin
Surrey, United Kingdom
2016-03-20
The jacket was dispatched with commendable speed and hurtled across the Atlantic until it reached a customs warehouse where it was stuck while the customs and Parcelforce sent a letter by snail mail demanding VAT (fair enough) and an 8 handling charge.(Outrageous) So while the jacket was sold at a very fair price by gentlemansemporium, and promptly dispatched by them, it's not such good value for somebody in the UK. So I would strongly recommend this to Americans, less so to Brits.
Phil
FL, United States
2016-03-20
Despite of drastical care of size control during the ordering....pants, shirts were too large...and must be re adjusted. Otherwise, quality is as I was expecting.
Karen R
TX, United States
2016-03-18
Ordered several different dresses till I found the right size for me. Quality is really good and very well made. Received items quickly.
Charlotte
FL, United States
2016-03-18
Great customer service. Gave a delivery date that was very within reason and then delivered early.
Roberta
FL, United States
2016-03-18
I was confused about the sizing and I emailed my question and got a prompt replay that was very helpful.
Caleb M
WA, United States
2016-03-18
The arrival speed was very good. The vest was a bit smaller than i had anticipated but it will work out fine. Very lovely garment.
Dean
MN, United States
2016-03-18
Saw a nice hat on Downton Abbey, thought I might need one , and ended up purchasing a Hamburg from gentlemansemporium. Quite pleased with results - will do business again when need arises.
Phil
2016-03-18
Quick delivery on unique products. Quality is good, but sizing on the shirts is a little big.
Ziro
PA, United States
2016-03-17
I was honestly surprised at how quickly my order came in for ordering something that is considered "over sized."
jinx
CA, United States
2016-03-17
I have bought a few different things for DAR & DUV & love what I have gotten. Two day delivery is awesome.People are impressed with my things.
Karen
CT, United States
2016-03-17
I am totally satisfied from the beginning of the order to the arrival of my order. Very nice shopping experience
Mibbly
OH, United States
2016-03-17
I love these clothes!
Justin
AZ, United States
2016-03-17
I did a lot of searching on the internet for a six-gun belt and holster and Western Emporium was the best bang for the buck! Excellent customer service! Shipping was very fast! Product exactly as described. The leather strap that mates with the buckle could be just a little thicker. I am concerned that it may wear down and break over time but compared to the price of my alternative options I am very satisfied with this product.
Angela K
PA, United States
2016-03-17
Fast delivery of amazing clothing! We would have bought so much more. Only downside was the amount of items out of stock
M
GA, United States
2016-03-16
Quality is excellent. Agree with other reviewers regarding leather helmet sizing, i.e. You should order one size larger than your hat size per the sizing chart. The " correct" size would be too small.
Jackson
NY, United States
2016-03-16
Arrived quickly in excellent condition ...would highly recommend this site ...they are pleasant professional and happy to please...I would order from them again
Charles B
TX, United States
2016-03-16
Overall, this is an excellent site. Very easy to use and the customer service is outstanding. I would recommend these folks to anyone looking for victorian/ Western wear.
M mcdonald
PA, United States
2016-03-16
Perfect compliment to a period character performance. Looking the part authentically builds confidence.
Richelle
OK, United States
2016-03-16
Products are great quality, prices are reasonable and delivery was fast. Will use again.
John
NY, United States
2016-03-16
Dot
FL, United States
2016-03-16
I was disappointed with the fit of the bonnet. Service of return was great.
Steve B
CA, United States
2016-03-16
I purchased a western rig, holster/cartridge belt for a single action .45 long Colt. Quality was better than expected as was the price.
Anonymous Customer
2016-03-16
I'm really pleased with the quality of the products that I've purchased. As good or better than I expected!
Bill P
NY, United States
2016-03-16
Rich R
TN, United States
2016-03-15
Highly recommend Gentleman's Emporium for very unique and quality clothing ! I'am a musician, which stage presence is required, and the clothing here definitely puts me ahead of most. Just love the fact that I don't have to settle for "cookiecutter" clothes. Also the staff here are top notch, and customer service impeccable.
Wanda
TX, United States
2016-03-15
I was surprised how nice the quality was of all the products I ordered. They were quickly received and I would definitely recommend this site to everyone.
Gerry A
VA, United States
2016-03-14
Your customer service was second to none. Marie and Noel were very helpful and personable. They are great representatives for your company and should be commended.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service