Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-03-27

JS
AB, Canada
2016-03-27
I have nothing but good things to say about ordering shirts, vests, and accessories from this site, they fit great and look great, with excellent quality. I'm not able to say the same for pants, ordered here. The first ones ordered were old style, and ordered according to the measurement guide. They were greatly over sized. It took a lot of altering to make them wearable. The second pair I ordered were conventionally sized, and although I ordered them a size larger than necessary, they were far too small. I sent them in for exchange. I'm thinking that once you find the fit you need, you can order easily. Until you do, ordering pants is hit or miss. Great fit on vests. The blouses for my girlfriend are great. The watch is wonderful, good quality and came with an extra battery. The suspenders I got are great, and the necklaces and pendants for my girlfriend get her lots of compliments. Just be wary of the pants.
Uriel
NH, United States
2016-03-27
I will definitely make future purchases when I want to go victorian.
Huckleberry H
CA, United States
2016-03-26
I loved my bloomer, and I got SO many compliments at the cowboy fast draw shoot!!!
shane
TX, United States
2016-03-26
loved the clothes. This is the third purchase I have from them.
Dgba50
WA, United States
2016-03-26
Fine product, fine service. Good job.
Dr. John J
OH, United States
2016-03-26
Kind, competent, helpful, efficient
Susan d
CA, United States
2016-03-25
Loved the colorful blouse I ordered. Good quality. Skirt was too informal for my needs. Information and service timely and accurate.
Ella
ID, United States
2016-03-25
The skirt sizing didn't seem accurate to me. The fabric was less quality than i thought it would be. I am going to return the one I bought, due to the size. I am waiting on the replacement. I still like the look of it, and I hope that the one i ordered will fit.
jim w
AL, United States
2016-03-25
Vest is very nice, enough to be part of my ballroom dance ensemble for 4 shows now. Ive worn the black, grey, and now the red vest, and have gotten raves for the high quality and good look of it. Of course i fill it out very well!
Ruth
IL, United States
2016-03-25
Shipping was very speedy! No problems with the transactions.
Terri Kirkland Banks of Havung Her S
NY, United States
2016-03-25
I am an oral history storyteller and performing artist, I am always looking for period clothing and accessories. I absolutely love the quality and selection that your store has,
Kestutis Z
Kaunas, Lithuania
2016-03-25
Thank you for in-depth answer to my question about the sizing of the wests - in a result I have chosen the perfect size for me. The items arrived much earlier before the estimated date.
Julie l
Vic, Australia
2016-03-24
Hi I am very happy with the service I received from Gentlemansporium, my order for the beautiful ankle boots arrived so fast, this impressed me the most. I recommend anyone to shop with them.
John Campbell
CO, United States
2016-03-24
Customer service was fantastic, everything I ordered was packaged perfectly, the quality was the best, they definitely exceeded my expectations in every way possible!!
Mikey C-Misfits G
NV, United States
2016-03-24
Mustache is good for my character. Gray is perfect mix. Thanks
Bill
IL, United States
2016-03-24
I was vary satisfied with my belt and holster I ordered from you for my Colt Peacemaker. Fit and finish is vary nice and delivery was fast. Thanks
Stephanie
NE, United States
2016-03-24
Prior to placing the order, I contacted customer service with several questions regarding two individual products, i.e. measurements, availability, etc. since the garments are for a wedding party. I received a response within minutes enabling me to make an educated decision regarding my purchase. The online order process was simple and the package was received within a few days. The garment was on a hanger, protected with plastic and ready to wear. Great job GentlemansEmporium!
Anonymous Customer
2016-03-24
I had to make a return and I thought I would get a refund instead they sent me the proper size vest it was my understanding that you were out of that particular vest but I got everything and I'm a happy camper thank you
James D
IN, United States
2016-03-24
Great products. I love the large selection. You have outfits for every occasion.
Stephen M
TX, United States
2016-03-24
These are quality products. They arrived quickly and they look sharp. I look forward to wearing the cutaway coat and tie with a special vest I currently own for some performances in the coming weeks.
Bob G
NJ, United States
2016-03-24
I am joining a cowboy Action Shooting group shortly and needed a two gun rig for my revolvers. The build your own rig offer was just what I needed. I was surprised at how quickly I received the products. I haven't used the cross draw holster yet but I did take the gun belt and right hand draw holster to my local range and got a lot of compliments on them. They worked like a charm and look great. Thanks.
Mike
GA, United States
2016-03-24
Terrific customer service! My package was sent USPS. Of course it got lost - go figure. I called customer service. The folks were very professional and sent me my order out overnight via ups. They were fantastic and the quality of the product is top notch. Thanks to Joel. I highly recommend and will definitely order more products as they stand behind there merchandise
Stephen W
OK, United States
2016-03-24
Although I have not received my shirt yet, I am satisfied with your company.
R.J. Bloom, J
NY, United States
2016-03-24
Based on measuring as prescribed, item was way too large. Returned that one and ordered a smaller one right away. Still waiting for credit on the return. The smaller item fits perfectly.
Robert
OH, United States
2016-03-24
I think Westwrnemproium.com is the BEST because their products stand out among competition and their service is really refreshing. I had a recent issue with the fit of a frock coat and mistakenly ordered a larger size but a different style which was way too big. After dealing with customer service I quickly received the correct style which was a special order but received it very fast. WOW, I love you guys! Thanks and keep up the terrific work.
Anonymous Customer
2016-03-24
Great product! I'll shop again soon!
Cosmo H
CA, United States
2016-03-24
Very pleased with the garment and shipping times. (albeit, I live in the same city) Price and quality are great. Looking forward to increasing the wardrobe.
Chuck
KY, United States
2016-03-24
The website is wonderful with an excellent, broad selection. I did interface quite a bit with customer service after I placed my order due to their caution in validating my order, and protecting me as a consumer. The service was wonderful, and the items I purchased are high quality. I will recommend this site to friends, and I will return to it in the future for future purchases. I only gave 5 stars because that's all there were to choose from. If it were up to me, I would have given 10.
Michael S
Baden, Germany
2016-03-24
The service I experienced was first class. Your selection is second to none. Deliverytime was excellent. However I feel that you must speak with your manufacturers in respect to sizing. As per your instructions I was measured carefully and ordered the size that I required. I am not very tall but portly which makes buying difiicult. However the waistcoat; which I ordered 1 inch larger, was so snug around the midriff that it had to be altered. The trousers were a total disaster. Instead of a 54" waist they measured 56" and were cut so large that they were unable to be altered. Needless to say I am sending them back.Producing goods in the far east is always a problem, the sizes never are accurate. It will not stop me from using your store again. You have so many interesting things!
Duke City G
NM, United States
2016-03-23
My son loved them! Excellent quality!
Alicia S
CT, United States
2016-03-23
Latest purchase of the Lombard Silk vest, Paisley Ascot and Silver Spats received quickly and as always, well packed and in excellent shape. The vest is really stunning - the website pictures only approximate how beautifully it's shaded and the intensity of the colors. Well done, as always.
Bill
MO, United States
2016-03-23
Have ordered multiple items and am very satisfied with them all.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service