Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-03-27

JS
AB, Canada
2016-03-27
I have nothing but good things to say about ordering shirts, vests, and accessories from this site, they fit great and look great, with excellent quality. I'm not able to say the same for pants, ordered here. The first ones ordered were old style, and ordered according to the measurement guide. They were greatly over sized. It took a lot of altering to make them wearable. The second pair I ordered were conventionally sized, and although I ordered them a size larger than necessary, they were far too small. I sent them in for exchange. I'm thinking that once you find the fit you need, you can order easily. Until you do, ordering pants is hit or miss. Great fit on vests. The blouses for my girlfriend are great. The watch is wonderful, good quality and came with an extra battery. The suspenders I got are great, and the necklaces and pendants for my girlfriend get her lots of compliments. Just be wary of the pants.
Uriel
NH, United States
2016-03-27
I will definitely make future purchases when I want to go victorian.
Huckleberry H
CA, United States
2016-03-26
I loved my bloomer, and I got SO many compliments at the cowboy fast draw shoot!!!
shane
TX, United States
2016-03-26
Dgba50
WA, United States
2016-03-26
Dr. John J
OH, United States
2016-03-26
Susan d
CA, United States
2016-03-25
Loved the colorful blouse I ordered. Good quality. Skirt was too informal for my needs. Information and service timely and accurate.
Ella
ID, United States
2016-03-25
jim w
AL, United States
2016-03-25
Ruth
IL, United States
2016-03-25
Terri Kirkland Banks of Havung Her S
NY, United States
2016-03-25
I am an oral history storyteller and performing artist, I am always looking for period clothing and accessories. I absolutely love the quality and selection that your store has,
Kestutis Z
Kaunas, Lithuania
2016-03-25
Julie l
Vic, Australia
2016-03-24
Hi I am very happy with the service I received from Gentlemansporium, my order for the beautiful ankle boots arrived so fast, this impressed me the most. I recommend anyone to shop with them.
John Campbell
CO, United States
2016-03-24
Mikey C-Misfits G
NV, United States
2016-03-24
Bill
IL, United States
2016-03-24
I was vary satisfied with my belt and holster I ordered from you for my Colt Peacemaker. Fit and finish is vary nice and delivery was fast. Thanks
Stephanie
NE, United States
2016-03-24
Anonymous Customer
2016-03-24
I had to make a return and I thought I would get a refund instead they sent me the proper size vest it was my understanding that you were out of that particular vest but I got everything and I'm a happy camper thank you
James D
IN, United States
2016-03-24
Stephen M
TX, United States
2016-03-24
These are quality products. They arrived quickly and they look sharp. I look forward to wearing the cutaway coat and tie with a special vest I currently own for some performances in the coming weeks.
Bob G
NJ, United States
2016-03-24
I am joining a Cowboy Action Shooting group shortly and needed a two gun rig for my revolvers. The build your own rig offer was just what I needed. I was surprised at how quickly I received the products. I haven't used the cross draw holster yet but I did take the gun belt and right hand draw holster to my local range and got a lot of compliments on them. They worked like a charm and look great. Thanks.
Mike
GA, United States
2016-03-24
Stephen W
OK, United States
2016-03-24
Although I have not received my shirt yet, I am satisfied with your company.
R.J. Bloom, J
NY, United States
2016-03-24
Robert
OH, United States
2016-03-24
I think Westwrnemproium.com is the BEST because their products stand out among competition and their service is really refreshing. I had a recent issue with the fit of a frock coat and mistakenly ordered a larger size but a different style which was way too big. After dealing with customer service I quickly received the correct style which was a special order but received it very fast. WOW, I love you guys! Thanks and keep up the terrific work.
Anonymous Customer
2016-03-24
Cosmo H
CA, United States
2016-03-24
Chuck
KY, United States
2016-03-24
Michael S
Baden, Germany
2016-03-24
The service I experienced was first class. Your selection is second to none. Deliverytime was excellent. However I feel that you must speak with your manufacturers in respect to sizing. As per your instructions I was measured carefully and ordered the size that I required. I am not very tall but portly which makes buying difiicult. However the waistcoat; which I ordered 1 inch larger, was so snug around the midriff that it had to be altered. The trousers were a total disaster. Instead of a 54" waist they measured 56" and were cut so large that they were unable to be altered. Needless to say I am sending them back.Producing goods in the far east is always a problem, the sizes never are accurate. It will not stop me from using your store again. You have so many interesting things!
Duke City G
NM, United States
2016-03-23
Alicia S
CT, United States
2016-03-23
Latest purchase of the Lombard Silk vest, Paisley Ascot and Silver Spats received quickly and as always, well packed and in excellent shape. The vest is really stunning - the website pictures only approximate how beautifully it's shaded and the intensity of the colors. Well done, as always.
Bill
MO, United States
2016-03-23

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service