Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-09-18

N.J. Robison E
VA, United States
2016-09-17
I had been eyeing the Emporium for some time, hoping to order something, and I finally saved enough and took the opportunity to purchase a vest and ascot for my formal outfit. I was not at all disappointed with either the service rendered or the quality of the merchandise; both were simply superb! I ordered the Middlethorpe vest - Emerald, and paired it with the Opulent Paisley Ascot - Black, which comes with a matching pocket square. I wear the vest and ascot with my black tailcoat tuxedo I lamentably purchased elsewhere but plan to replace with Emporium products someday. Both the vest and ascot arrived together, in good condition, and each exceeded my expectations. The vest pockets were, as indicated on the product page, sewn shut, but with a seam ripper I easily opened them and added my pocket watch, the chain of which fastens just as easily to the buttons. The ascot was also perfect for my desired image, and thanks to the instructions the Emporium provided a link to on the product page I was able to tie the accessory right out of the package. I had contacted customer service prior to this first order of mine about other products I'd been considering, and they were very helpful with their suggestions, and answered my questions personally. I am very pleased with my experience ordering from Historical Emporium, and highly recommend both the products I ordered and the store itself. Sure, you might be able to find similar things elsewhere, but the Emporium collects all of your best options into one storefront, and answers your questions at every turn to help you make the most informed and personalized decision possible. I will most certainly buy from them again, and I encourage those who sit atop the fence to come and dance in the welcoming ballroom we know fondly as Historical Emporium; you won't regret it!
Kathy
2016-09-17
Gentleman's Emporium was a life saver for me! I had filming deadlines for a museum video project and needed costume items immediately. I called numerous times as I needed things. They always ship within a day or two. I got all my orders in time for the filming. Great place to do business!! Kathy Pappas Museum of the American West - Lander, WY
Tracker
2016-09-16
I order my pants on a Tuesday and they were at my door on Thursday. Now, that's fast! I'm very happy and pleased with the fit. I ordered one size up as they suggested and they fit and feel perfect. I will be ordering more from western Emporium.
Steampunk M
QC, Canada
2016-09-16
I asked them for a photo of my kit before I bought it to check colours and so on and I was very quickly obliged. THAT is service in my opinion. The fit of the jacket I bought was a bit large as was the vest but this is the kind of chance you take when buying on line. I had them altered locally without difficulty. The quality and price are well worth it. Variety is top drawer. I highly recommend this site to anyone needing the right clothes to go with their goggles and gears. Bravo Gentleman's Emporium!
Jeff W
NY, United States
2016-09-15
I love the experience of dealing with you. I have made quite a few purchases from you over the years and I have been extremely satisfied with the merchandise, the packaging and the delivery time. You are an exceptionally good company to deal with. I will of course be purchasing more from you in the future. I am a musician and a performer and find you to be a valuable resource. Thank you.
RK
CA, United States
2016-09-15
Fairlawn Shirt bigger than anticipated based on sizing chart and customer reviews. Dirty denim pants much smaller than anticipated based on sizing chart and customer reviews. Would have preferred not to pay shipping charge on return since I did the best I could to order the correct size. Feel penalized by not being able to try for size first.
Galveston's Dickens On The Strand r
TX, United States
2016-09-15
This was our 2nd time purchasing - and this experience was as satisfying and positive as the first. The order was placed early on a Tuesday morning; all items were "in stock." The order shipped the same day and arrived Thursday. We'll be back again!
Bruce
MO, United States
2016-09-15
It was good just had to make some adjustments
Dwayne S
NE, United States
2016-09-15
I was impressed!!!!
Bowler
IL, United States
2016-09-15
A beautiful bowler hat.
Scott D
CA, United States
2016-09-15
Shipping was incredibly fast and I absolutely love the shirt and vest. They are great quality and a very reasonable price. I will definitely look here first when searching for formalwear.
Sandy
SA, Australia
2016-09-14
Delighted with the quality of the product. The stick is an appropriate height and has a high quality finish.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service