Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-10-02

old s
MI, United States
2016-10-02
A problem with a shirt button was amicably resolved in a timely fashion. Jamie a pleasure to deal with.
Janelle
CA, United States
2016-10-01
I had a question regarding shoe size for a victorian boot I wanted to order. Quick email response. The boots fit great and I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Janine
RI, United States
2016-10-01
Customer Service was quick to respond and offer advice and an easy exchange for a fit issue with the shirt we ordered. Would definitely order from here again!
Beckie
CO, United States
2016-10-01
Everything is high quality and durable. My husband looks extremely hot in his vest trousers shirt and suspenders!
Steampunkdaddy
2016-09-30
Great sizing instructions were provided on the website so the items fit perfectly when I received them. The order was processed and shipped quickly. The only problem was with the shipper (UPS). They claimed nobody answered the door so they left the packages on my neighbor's porch but, didn't leave a note informing me of this. The tracking info said the package was delivered and left the porch, so, as you can imagine I was a little concerned when they weren't there. After 30 minutes of phone calls to UPS, the CS person told me they were left with my neighbor. I did finally find them on my neighbors doorstep.
J Salicco
2016-09-30
Service has always been top notch. I have always had delivery faster than advertised. You are a good company to do business with.
Laura
CA, United States
2016-09-30
We were apprehensive about ordering a 2 piece suit on line not knowing how it would fit. We are on a time schedule and didn't have a lot of time to make it right. The order came in a timely manner an the suit fits fine. So happy. Yes, we will be ordering other merchandise to go with the suit. Thanks.
Jacqueline
2016-09-30
In addition to historical styled clothing, which, in every piece is revealed fine materials and workmanship; you also receive " unparalleled, old-fashioned, honest to goodness customer service!
Jolene
AZ, United States
2016-09-30
I think the products/ services are great!!! I ordered the pocket watch one for my Husband and son. They loved it. Showed it to my friends and they thought it was really cool. So glad I got it. Thank you.
David L
VA, United States
2016-09-30
I contacted the Emporium at nearly the last minute to order clothing needed for a solo living history presentation. Sales representative Eve couldn't have been more helpful, offering advice and suggestions when sizing limitations or availability rose as obstacles. She was calm, patient and resourceful and the goods she helped me select contributed materially to the success of the event. Your personnel, customer service and the products themselves are first-rate.
Bill
2016-09-30
Noel was very responsive to my email concerns, and went the extra mile to ensure that everything was correct. Great customer service and a great site.
Bob
CA, United States
2016-09-29
The service I rec'd was 100% extraordinary. I had a special request an it was met within 24 hours!
Karl West
AZ, United States
2016-09-29
I reviewed other customer comments and purchased my items accordingly. Fits great and comfortable.
Robert N S
SA, Australia
2016-09-29
Buying clothes from overseas can be difficult, but the experience here was perfect. My clothes are beautifully made and sturdy - the3se are not costumes, but proper clothing. I wear victorian garb as my daily clothes. My first purchase was perfect. I have just made my third purchase. Thank you for such a wonderful service.
Robyn
CA, United States
2016-09-29
Excellent service, my only issue was my own fault, I needed to exchange a belt for size. Easily done, not an issue at all, I wish every store had this kind of service.
Johnny
IL, United States
2016-09-29
My first time ordering from The Western Emporium. I found the selection, quality and price pretty good. I just got into cowboy shooting so I probably will need more as time goes on. No complaints from me. The clothing came pretty fast, I tried everything on and the fit was fine. Everything was as pictured on the website.
Richard
CA, United States
2016-09-29
Excellent customer service on the phone, great products and fast delivery! I am very pleased.
Jesse
2016-09-29
Shipping was very fast got my order in 3 days and the fit was perfect!!!
Don L. Dahmen
OR, United States
2016-09-29
Really, really excellent. I had no issues whatsoever. Great experience.
WILLIAM Y
ON, Canada
2016-09-29
This item was well made, the correct fit for my gun, and looks great! I can't say enough about how pleased I am! I have no issues regarding colour runs etc., and would and do recommend your products to anyone looking for a good buy at the right price. Last words...don't change a thing!
Anonymous Customer
2016-09-29
Loved the package. My wife & I used my outfit for a Lindy Hop contest & we came in second. However, they were a bit pricey. Thanks again. Joel
Brian
AZ, United States
2016-09-29
All the products I have received were just what I thought and were expected to be. Great service and delivery timing. Thanks
Anonymous Customer
OH, United States
2016-09-29
Very quick delivery. Good product
Trail B
OH, United States
2016-09-29
Great product! Many comments on how nice it looks !!!!
Tobias
TN, United States
2016-09-29
Overall quite fantastic, with minor issues.
Shane g
TN, United States
2016-09-29
Great quality and ship time. I love it
Brian
NY, United States
2016-09-29
Great product and super fast shipping!
Anonymous Customer
NV, United States
2016-09-29
Prompt delivery.
Mia L
Denmark, Denmark
2016-09-28
Outstanding customer service. My package was returned by the danish postal service, but Historical Emporium was very helpful in that situation - THX!
Jack
CA, United States
2016-09-28
I ordered a western belt and holster from Triple K. It cost almost twice a much and was half the quality as belt n holster I bought from Western Emporium. Might be made in Mexico, but way better quality then Triple K.
Captain D
GA, United States
2016-09-28
I was one of those "last minute" customers in desperate need - I had less than 4 days to put together an ensemble for a gothic wedding and was sure that my order wouldn't be able to be shipped to arrive in time, but I gave it a shot and the folks with Gentleman's Emporium pulled it off with flying colors! The clothing is extremely "legit" - substantial fabrics, buttons, and sewing - a real stand-out in a world of cheap, shoddy sweatshop fare, and my friends who are costume enthusiasts were suitably impressed with my get-up. I will definitely recommend this company and its products in the future.
Tom (
TX, United States
2016-09-28
I entered my order on line and ordered a brown vest in error I called next business day and the very understanding and cutout young lady sved my error. I got what I wanted.
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2016-09-28
I'm sending the hostler back; I mailed it back to today, and I expect my money back. This why I hate online shopping. I actually try to find what I was looking for in stores, and could find it because places like Cabela's are limited in selection and don't even have my size, so I felt like I didn't have any other option but to order online. So all I have to go on is what I can see from a picture and a brief description. I though by what I could tell, it was what I was looking for. After I received the hostler, I was disappointed almost as soon as I laid eyes on it. The hostler has no practical use other than some walking up (and don't run; the gun might bounce out) to a fast draw firing line for cowboy fast draw competition, and even that, only an amateur would use it for that because the gun doesn't even sit in there at the correct angle. The gun fits in there about like a car wash pressure-washer fits in a tube. The gun fits so loose in the hostler, that for any real practical use, like ridding on a horse with it, it could bounce right out. I was looking for a real gun fighter hostler that yes you can fast draw from, but is also actually functional for practical use and hold the gun in there straight. This holster is simulator to just rolling up a newspaper into a tube and dropping your gun into it. Other people might like it, but I think its junk.
Ambrose Constantine
LA, United States
2016-09-28
My my experience was nothing but positive will definitely order again probably arrive on time and as advertised thanks very much for your prompt action we will be buying from you again
Gin
FL, United States
2016-09-28
Constant communication and speedy service. Thanks, folks.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service