Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-10-09

Dorothy
GA, United States
2016-10-08
Great experience!
Rob M
ON, Canada
2016-10-08
Your customer service people are professional, efficient, and accommodating. Every ready to help fix an issue, even when it's created by the customers themselves. I spent a good deal of time as a Service Manager in several different computer manufacturers and, as I once tried to tell a branch manager, Sales might get a customer, but Customer Service keeps them coming back. I've been back to Gentleman's Emporium several times now.
Daisy
NY, United States
2016-10-07
I was very pleased with the entire experience. I do not like to shop on line so I'm grateful that GentlemansEmporium made it easy. The fabric is amazing and delivery was surprisingly fast. Thanks!
Loren I
CA, United States
2016-10-07
I liked the shirt and wanted to purchase another in the wine color but was out of stock in the size I needed XL . Hope you get the item in stock soon. Thanks for the GREAT SERVICE
Daniel
2016-10-07
Fantastic service. My item arrived in a timely manner, it was packaged neatly, and the jacket was clean and free of any defects. I am totally satisfied.
Rolla H
2016-10-07
The order and delivery service is very good. My personal contact with a rep was excellent. However, the replacement product I received seemed to be inferior quality. It did not match the advertised product. I am currently awaiting my purchase refunds from this company. When that is completed my opinion may be more favorable.
Andy
IL, United States
2016-10-07
I have received fast, fair and courteous support from GE on many occasions. They are the best! I was able to get outfitted to portray an 1880s German immigrant farmer/craftsman very nicely with their products. I will continue to get my period clothing here and heartily recommend it to others! -Andy from Volkening Heritage Farm, Schaumburg, IL
Nana
SK, Canada
2016-10-07
I had a positive experience when I placed my phone in order. Courteous and helpful rep. I wish you were a Canadian or had a Canadian subsidiary since paying in us funds and then paying duty makes the price tag a little hefty. Delivery was timely and the product was quite satisfactory. As a 71 year grandmother I am looking forward to sporting my new wears at my grandaughters Victorian steampunk themed wedding later this month.
tim
CA, United States
2016-10-06
customer order dept. was great. received the holster 3 days before I expected. holster is better quality than I expected.
idonthaveone
TX, United States
2016-10-06
navigating your website and using it to order did not work for me. I had to call in to order.
Rick Sheafer
FL, United States
2016-10-06
I love shopping your store, would love to see some 18th century clothing though
Juanita
MD, United States
2016-10-06
The senior ministry at the church I attend is having an old fashion Fall Festival, and we were asked to dress in clothing appropriate to that era. I purchased a long skirt, an apron, a bonnet, and a hairpiece. I am very pleased with all of them. The price was reasonable, the items were well made, and the delivery time was excellent. I would purchase items from this site again.
Jim Taylor
AB, Canada
2016-10-06
Always want the lower prices but I'm okay with everything
Gary
IN, United States
2016-10-06
Wore the mustache and goggles in the Distinguished Gentleman' Ride. They were a smash hit.
Grundle T
AZ, United States
2016-10-06
Great quality, affordable price. A great place to shop
Jay
MI, United States
2016-10-05
Jeff
TX, United States
2016-10-05
Product as described and delivered in a timely manner. Thanks.
Chuck
TX, United States
2016-10-05
Enjoyed my purchase. Great quality products and service. I will be a continued customer.
Trooper
AZ, United States
2016-10-05
Always happy shopping here.
sandy
AZ, United States
2016-10-05
I have ordered before and everything always come very quick, and I have never had any problems with your service
Miguel
NY, United States
2016-10-05
I am a fan of the your firm but I had to return the vest because I jaust did not like it "in the flesh" so to speak a matter of taste I suppose.
Stan
IN, United States
2016-10-05
The red canvas vest is well-constructed, it seems to be made of quality materials, and the size I ordered fits just as the online guide suggested. In sum, this seems to have been a good buy.
Keith
FL, United States
2016-10-04
Incredible experience! All the products were superior quality. One item was too small and needed to be returned/exchanged. That process was simple and timely. I'll be ordering from Gentlemans Emporium again without hesitation! Job well done.
Donnie
OR, United States
2016-10-04
Excellent service!! Fast shipping, very good response on receiving send backs, pair price for the quality. Could not be happier. Customer for life....
Martin
PA, United States
2016-10-03
These guys are the best when it comes to quality, price and fashion sense. There is none better. I am a loyal customer for life!
Desi and Justin
PA, United States
2016-10-03
All the items arrived in a timely manner and were in excellent condition. We purchased a full outfit and the only thing that was not a good fit was the hat so we ordered the next size and it came faster than anticipated.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service