Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-10-16

J. Evans
TX, United States
2016-10-16
Chic
IL, United States
2016-10-15
great stuff!! shirt was very well made, looked great on. Material very high quality.
K. Vig
UT, United States
2016-10-15
Thomas
GA, United States
2016-10-14
Ric
TX, United States
2016-10-14
mike s
NY, United States
2016-10-14
garments ( vest ) run small had to return for larger size
Pastor d
TX, United States
2016-10-14
Liz W
NC, United States
2016-10-14
I was looking for a blouse to wear in the upcoming play we are doing (Mary Poppins). It was a perfect choice. It fit perfectly except the sleeves were too long, but our costumers took care of that with no problems.
Alejandro
NY, United States
2016-10-14
Mike
PA, United States
2016-10-14
Craig S
CA, United States
2016-10-14
I have purchased a number of items from Historical Emporium, and am often surprised by the quickness of the delivery! It usually comes far sooner than I expected! The best thing about Historical Emporium is that the selection is great, and has items I simply can't find elsewhere. Also, in the past I purchased a vest that just did not work for me (not the fault of the vest, it just didn't look right). The folks at Historical Emporium gave me a return approval with no questions or attitude. It made me really want to purchase again, which I have on a number of occasions! The quality of the products are top notch, and the prices are very reasonable. Thanks!
David
GA, United States
2016-10-13
John Brown
OK, United States
2016-10-13
VMBInExile
CA, United States
2016-10-13
I ordered shirts of the same variety I had ordered in the past. Unfortunately H.E. has changed suppliers and the quality of the current product is dramatically lower than what I had ordered previously. "Shoddy" is the best word to use. As a result I cannot endorse H.E. or their merchandise and will not order from them again. To be fair their customer support is excellent. I only wish their products were half the quality of their service.
Linda
CA, United States
2016-10-13
The customer service reps are outstanding!!! Their communication in reply e-mails came so fast and were able to assist me with all of my questions and never loose patience with all of our back and forth e-mails . As a result I was able to order the perfect size dress which fit me like glove.
BEAR
WV, United States
2016-10-13
I WAS LOOKING AT THE REVIEWA ON THE holster AND WASNT SURE IF THIS IS WHAT I WANTED OR NOT. SO AFTER LISTENING TO EVERYONE STORIES I TOOK A CHANCE OF BUYING THE 45 CAL SINGLE holster AND IT WAS OUTSTANDING! A FRIEND OF MINE HAS ONE THAT HE PAID $500.00 FOR AND HE SAID THAT MINE LOOKS BETTER THAN HIS DID. SO TO SHORTEN THIS STORY I GOT THE 8 INCH holster AND BELT FOR MY UBERTI 1858 REVOLVER AND IF ANYBODY IS INTERESTED MY SECOND MODEL UBERTI DRAGOON 44 CAL REVOLVER ALSO FIT THE holster. SEE YOU NEXT TRIP! THANK YALL BEAR FROM SALEM WV
GALfromGA
GA, United States
2016-10-13
I needed a recommendation on ordering a pair of men's boots. Excellent, professional advice. The shoes were a perfect fit!
John W
CA, United States
2016-10-13
Roxy
CA, United States
2016-10-13
If you are looking to dress authentic for the era that you are looking for, This is the place!
CCauthon
PA, United States
2016-10-13
Darryl s
BC, Canada
2016-10-13
I had to adjust buckles on suspenders so they stay buckled
Paul
MA, United States
2016-10-13
D-rock
2016-10-13
Buzzardbait
TX, United States
2016-10-12
Guy L
PA, United States
2016-10-12
Lisle S
NY, United States
2016-10-12
I was extremely satisfied with my whole experience dealing with westernemporium.com. Starting with the ordering process right through the delivery and quality of the product. So far, this is the best organization I have ever dealt with - my western hats off to you! Lisle Sanborn Rome, NY
Rebecca Pillsbury V
2016-10-12
I have ordered frequently from gentleman's and ladies' emporium many times in the past 7 years for our personal and theatrical company productions. As we specialize in Gilbert & Sullivan operettas, which are mostly set in the Victorian period, we greatly appreciate not only the quality but the attention to the details and authenticity this company brings to their costumes and accessories. Their Steam Punk outfits and accessories are also fun. We've received many, many compliments regarding the costumes from our audience members. Timely delivery is extremely helpful, and packaging has kept the pieces clean, dry and in one piece. I happily refer your website when people ask from where we got them. Thank you!!
Allan L
OK, United States
2016-10-12
Charlie
CA, United States
2016-10-12
With quick communication, provided tracking, and faster than expected shipping, ordering from gentlemansemporium.com was easy and wonderfully pleasant! Definitely planning on returning when working on similar costumes.
Cherryll C
NV, United States
2016-10-12
dave
2016-10-12
Simone & Beat H
BL, Switzerland
2016-10-12
Eljeffo
NV, United States
2016-10-12
Anonymous Customer
2016-10-11
WillAdams
PA, United States
2016-10-10
Rick
VA, United States
2016-10-10
I love the quality, fit and shipping at Gentleman's Emporium. It is very easy to shop and order through the web site. Often, Gentleman's Emporium carries items (like the Tiger's Eye Tie Tack) that I can't find anywhere else. And, the clothing is authentic victorian ware.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service