Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-10-16

J. Evans
TX, United States
2016-10-16
Great product!! Fast delivery!!!! Thanks
Chic
IL, United States
2016-10-15
great stuff!! shirt was very well made, looked great on. Material very high quality.
K. Vig
UT, United States
2016-10-15
This is what a business that serves the public should strive to be like. I spent over an hour on the phone, twice, putting together my orders. Both ladies were extremely helpful and never seemed frustrated with my endless questions. The had very helpful suggestions when I asked their opinions. This is how you earn a customer.
Thomas
GA, United States
2016-10-14
Marie helped me with some fashion questions to help me decide what to get for a good match. Great advice! Everything looks great together. Top quality!
Ric
TX, United States
2016-10-14
Everything was just as described and the sizing was right on.
mike s
NY, United States
2016-10-14
garments ( vest ) run small had to return for larger size
Pastor d
TX, United States
2016-10-14
It was the suit I needed for my work CW events and it is perfect in all accounts.
Liz W
NC, United States
2016-10-14
I was looking for a blouse to wear in the upcoming play we are doing (Mary Poppins). It was a perfect choice. It fit perfectly except the sleeves were too long, but our costumers took care of that with no problems.
Alejandro
NY, United States
2016-10-14
The customer service, items and overall quality I was very impressed with I did send an email prior Thanking the gentleman emporium team..Awesome were my exact words or amazing...they deserve to be recognized for sure!
Mike
PA, United States
2016-10-14
Very pleased with the products I ordered and shipping/customer service was top notch. I received my package faster than time quoted and order was correct and well packaged. Well done.
Craig S
CA, United States
2016-10-14
I have purchased a number of items from Historical Emporium, and am often surprised by the quickness of the delivery! It usually comes far sooner than I expected! The best thing about Historical Emporium is that the selection is great, and has items I simply can't find elsewhere. Also, in the past I purchased a vest that just did not work for me (not the fault of the vest, it just didn't look right). The folks at Historical Emporium gave me a return approval with no questions or attitude. It made me really want to purchase again, which I have on a number of occasions! The quality of the products are top notch, and the prices are very reasonable. Thanks!
David
GA, United States
2016-10-13
Unhappy with the product I purchased and return it for a full refund. Customer service was great and very helpful. No problem with the refund. Would shop here again.
John Brown
OK, United States
2016-10-13
Great customer service, fast and polite. Speedy shipping. Love the hat. This is actually the second one that I have purchased from Gentleman's Emporium. The first one was the grey tweed. Both well made of quality material. I think these are as well made and as stylish as others at three times the price. Would definitely do business again.
VMBInExile
CA, United States
2016-10-13
I ordered shirts of the same variety I had ordered in the past. Unfortunately H.E. has changed suppliers and the quality of the current product is dramatically lower than what I had ordered previously. "Shoddy" is the best word to use. As a result I cannot endorse H.E. or their merchandise and will not order from them again. To be fair their customer support is excellent. I only wish their products were half the quality of their service.
Linda
CA, United States
2016-10-13
The customer service reps are outstanding!!! Their communication in reply e-mails came so fast and were able to assist me with all of my questions and never loose patience with all of our back and forth e-mails . As a result I was able to order the perfect size dress which fit me like glove.
BEAR
WV, United States
2016-10-13
I WAS LOOKING AT THE REVIEWA ON THE holster AND WASNT SURE IF THIS IS WHAT I WANTED OR NOT. SO AFTER LISTENING TO EVERYONE STORIES I TOOK A CHANCE OF BUYING THE 45 CAL SINGLE holster AND IT WAS OUTSTANDING! A FRIEND OF MINE HAS ONE THAT HE PAID $500.00 FOR AND HE SAID THAT MINE LOOKS BETTER THAN HIS DID. SO TO SHORTEN THIS STORY I GOT THE 8 INCH holster AND BELT FOR MY UBERTI 1858 REVOLVER AND IF ANYBODY IS INTERESTED MY SECOND MODEL UBERTI DRAGOON 44 CAL REVOLVER ALSO FIT THE holster. SEE YOU NEXT TRIP! THANK YALL BEAR FROM SALEM WV
GALfromGA
GA, United States
2016-10-13
I needed a recommendation on ordering a pair of men's boots. Excellent, professional advice. The shoes were a perfect fit!
John W
CA, United States
2016-10-13
Good service, quick delivery, excellent products.
Roxy
CA, United States
2016-10-13
If you are looking to dress authentic for the era that you are looking for, This is the place!
CCauthon
PA, United States
2016-10-13
Overall the experience was top notch. I ordered three skirts, one was too short but at 6'4" in heels this isn't uncommon. The other skirt fit beautifully and was plenty long enough. I purchased the same skirt in the jacquard fabric but it, combined with my plaid corset, became too busy an outfit. The skirt was beautiful though and I only returned it because I didn't need it at the time. I'm planning on ordering the same skirt in gray in the future. I boxed up the two skirts to be returned and got all the way to the post office before I realize I had forgotten the return sheet! Ugh. I added the order info on a slip in the box and called the company to let them know. The woman I talked to was so sweet and helpful--I wish I could recall her name and credit her specifically! The return was processed within 2 days and I received my PayPal refund the same day. Overall, I had a great experience, the quality is impeccable, and everything shipped incredibly fast! I would highly recommend this fabulous company.
Darryl s
BC, Canada
2016-10-13
I had to adjust buckles on suspenders so they stay buckled
Paul
MA, United States
2016-10-13
This is a great resource. I purchased a complete set of clothes for my wedding and couldn't be happier with the results. I will definitely be back and will be recommending this to my wife too. I had to swap a couple of items for different sizes. The lady I spoke to in customer services was very friendly and helpful and the returns process is as simple as it can be.
D-rock
2016-10-13
Friendly phone service. Ordered on a Friday, here on Monday. Superb!
Buzzardbait
TX, United States
2016-10-12
Shipping was quick, return for a smaller size was easy and shipment of replacement was surprisingly fast. Cost of item purchased was very reasonable and the quality was very good.
Guy L
PA, United States
2016-10-12
A quality product,I love it and look forward to shopping there again.I Would recommend this site to anyone.
Lisle S
NY, United States
2016-10-12
I was extremely satisfied with my whole experience dealing with westernemporium.com. Starting with the ordering process right through the delivery and quality of the product. So far, this is the best organization I have ever dealt with - my western hats off to you! Lisle Sanborn Rome, NY
Rebecca Pillsbury V
2016-10-12
I have ordered frequently from gentleman's and ladies' emporium many times in the past 7 years for our personal and theatrical company productions. As we specialize in Gilbert & Sullivan operettas, which are mostly set in the Victorian period, we greatly appreciate not only the quality but the attention to the details and authenticity this company brings to their costumes and accessories. Their steam punk outfits and accessories are also fun. We've received many, many compliments regarding the costumes from our audience members. Timely delivery is extremely helpful, and packaging has kept the pieces clean, dry and in one piece. I happily refer your website when people ask from where we got them. Thank you!!
Allan L
OK, United States
2016-10-12
Straight forward excellent customer service and delivery time. Very pleased
Charlie
CA, United States
2016-10-12
With quick communication, provided tracking, and faster than expected shipping, ordering from gentlemansemporium.com was easy and wonderfully pleasant! Definitely planning on returning when working on similar costumes.
Cherryll C
NV, United States
2016-10-12
The delivery was quick. I was concerned about a hat shipping without getting crushed however they listened to my concerns and packed it appropriately. Gorgeous hat,excellent, my husband loved it. Wish I had ordered one in camel color also. Great company to do business with.
dave
2016-10-12
love everything about you guys! the sales the service the products you truly are the best! thanks for everything dave
Simone & Beat H
BL, Switzerland
2016-10-12
Very speedy delivery across the ocean!
Eljeffo
NV, United States
2016-10-12
Gentleman's Emporium is truly in a class by itself. I have shopped pretty much everything else out there and I keep coming back here. I find shopping elsewhere costs me extra time and money. I have to go to multiple sites to even have a chance of finding what always exists here.
Anonymous Customer
2016-10-11
Good fit. Product as displayed. Quick shipping.
WillAdams
PA, United States
2016-10-10
Glad to find such a quality product when searching, and found ordering easy, and the product (deluxe safari jacket) to be accurately described, a good value and well-packaged and delivered in a timely fashion. Thanks!
Rick
VA, United States
2016-10-10
I love the quality, fit and shipping at Gentleman's Emporium. It is very easy to shop and order through the web site. Often, Gentleman's Emporium carries items (like the Tiger's Eye Tie Tack) that I can't find anywhere else. And, the clothing is authentic victorian ware.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service