Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-10-23

Oklahoma S
OK, United States
2016-10-23
Best customer service, every time.
NH s
NH, United States
2016-10-23
I needed a victorian blouse for a skit and found two that I liked online at gentlemansemporium.com. The blouses are good quality, fit very well, and arrived promptly, ahead of their scheduled delivery date.
Old Style S
ON, Canada
2016-10-23
Previously, about two years ago or so, I ordered 19th century style glasses that I use when dressed as an old-fashioned Santa. I like the glasses (quite inexpesive) very much. Recently I ordered brown cavalry style boots for my custom made Santa suit after years of not finding suitable boots. They look good, but I haven't really tried them out in full use yet. In just trying them on I candidly find the fit questionable, but they might still be fine if I wear heavier winter style socks, which I suppse is rather appropriate given the time of year I wear my Santa attire. (-: As far as your website and serivice are concerened I have no concerns whatsoever. I am considering purchasing other items from Gentlemen's Emporium.
Ken
BC, Canada
2016-10-22
Helpful customer service re: colour question regarding waistcoat I was interested in. Item came much quicker than expected.
Bathing Beauty
GA, United States
2016-10-21
Good service. Good selection. Prompt delivery. Good experience.
Jason S
IA, United States
2016-10-21
Ordering was simple, and delivery was much faster than expected. Everything was completely satisfactory
Lyle
TX, United States
2016-10-21
They have many wonderful items that can't be found elsewhere. While some may think this is only a place to shop for a fancy dress party, and some items are a bit peculiar, many articles are timeless fashion pieces, particularly their men's vests, neckwear and hats. Hardly a day goes by that I don't wear something purchased here.
T.J.
PA, United States
2016-10-21
I ordered 2 vests online while talking to a representative via phone at the same time. She answered all my questions that I needed to know about a product. Placed the order that day and 3 days later I received my order. Vest's fit perfectly, well-made, and looks good. The 2 vets that I just ordered from Gentleman's Emporium now make 6 total. I'm sure I'll shop again.
Chris
TX, United States
2016-10-21
It fit just like the size sheet said it would, it was very well manufactured. Very sturdy.
Wolf
QC, Canada
2016-10-21
Customer Service was very friendly, knowledgeable, and took the time needed. Sizing was tricky. Customer Service recommended I go exactly with the size recommended, not with the recommendation of other customers who said to go at least one number larger. I went one size larger and the fit is great (I'm 6'4" long legs and arms). The delivery time was right on. Even though I am not happy it took Canadian Customs in Vancouver 1 week to clear the item. It would have been good to have some idea of customs fees. I ended up having to pay another 108$ in Canadian Customs. I am happy with the overall quality. It's not Armani, but it also didn't cost 1000$ .. I would buy more from Gentlemen's Emporium.
Deadwood B
FL, United States
2016-10-21
First choice for my cowboy Action needs. Fast shipping and great selection.
Nickholas M
Stavanger, Norway
2016-10-21
Its just marvellous, fast delivery, from US to Norway.
Archie
NJ, United States
2016-10-21
Wonderful and good qualitiy
Anonymous Customer
2016-10-20
I did not contact anyone. The item came quickly and is very good quality. I found the price a bit daunting, but it is a very nice item.
Zoud
CA, United States
2016-10-20
Very impressed with the service I received as well as the quality of the products I ordered. Yes, I will definitely be shopping here again!
Frank G
PA, United States
2016-10-20
Great easy to use website. Fast shipping.
Anonymous Customer
GA, United States
2016-10-20
I was very happy with the tailcoat. Good quality, fits a little tight on my linebacker shoulders, but easily fixed. Price was fine, but the delivery turnaround - wow. They got it across the country in just a few days. The coat finishes off the look perfectly and will be a great addition to our show. Thank you,
Fr Ted B
LA, United States
2016-10-20
Not only do the two coats I purchased look incredible and very professional, the quality of the stitching and feel of the material are impressive. Well worth the price, which is extremely reasonable. Your company is a great find.
Greg
WI, United States
2016-10-20
The product quality, selection, price and the delivery time were excellent. Thanks.
Steve J
MD, United States
2016-10-20
Great product quality at a great price! My order arrived a few days earlier than expected, which gives me plenty of time to check and accessorize it before the holidays. Another successful purchase... thanks!
Major T
BC, Canada
2016-10-20
DaveL
FL, United States
2016-10-20
Just fantastic. All around. Yes, I'll be back.
P. Logan
CO, United States
2016-10-19
Ordered a holster belt on a Thursday and received on Saturday. It is excellent quality and just as described. We also made a mistake while ordering, we called and they were so nice and got it fixed for us and we still received our order in 2 days. Highly recommend. Thank you.
Allie
UT, United States
2016-10-19
Material was perfect. Shipping fast. Shirt will do nicely for my mad hatter costume.
Anonymous Customer
Auckland, New Zealand
2016-10-19
Fantastic communication, and I appreciate that an effort was made to allow me to continue with the purchase. The only issue I have is that when you order from overseas, the incredibly overpriced postage that is standard makes many things too expensive if they are shipped direct.
Brenda D
MA, United States
2016-10-19
We were so excited to get it. It looked beautiful. It was for our best man who works for the MBTA in Boston. It fit him to a t. Thank you so much!
Anonymous Customer
WA, United States
2016-10-19
Wonderful! No concerns at all.
KathyB
TX, United States
2016-10-19
I placed my order over the phone and the girl that helped me (sorry - don't remember her name) was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. She went to the trouble of rushing my order so that it went out in the last shipment of the day since I was in a major time crunch called having a husband who waits until the last minute to tell me he needs something!! She said it would be here by Thursday and we received it on a Tuesday. Doesn't get any better than that. I have already recommended your company to other reenactors! If I could give you 10 stars, I would.
Porter
WA, United States
2016-10-18
First time looking for steam punk outfits and asscessories. Tried Amazon and several other sites from China. Either the site was too difficult to navigate or the delivery times would not meet my needs (which were 2 -3 weeks). The products I have received so far have exceeded my expectations in all respects. What a delight! Prices seemed a little high at first, but the quality of what I have received fully warranted. Will be adding to my outfit often. Thanks
T. Thuringer
CA, United States
2016-10-17
Ordering was a breeze and the delivery time was very quick.
Curtis B
2016-10-17
Even though I made a mistake on my own measurements, these people went out of their way in many ways to help me correct the problem and in plenty of time for my event.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service